Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 302 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

302 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

302 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
160
4 stars
83
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 stars
31
1-20 of 244 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews
Pretty Good So far
9/26/2014

Customer review by Jossie98765

4.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Jossie98765
by Jossie98765
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've only had the microwave for 2 weeks now but so far so good. This microwave is in an office setting and is used by multiple people throughout the day. Pros: quiet, gets the job done and anything was better than the old one we had. Cons: buttons could be easier to push, I hope this machine last us it seems like the material is a little cheap feeling.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jossie98765
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/8/2013

Customer review by nette30

3.0 stars 2/8/2013 by nette30
by nette30

i have only had the microwave 2 days...and have used it 2 or 3 times...its a little louder than I'm use to..I'm going to give it a few more tries..may return it..just a little too loud for me..it sounds like my last microwave before it died..

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nette30
highland springs, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
We Love It!
5/5/2013

Customer review by DeeDeeG

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by DeeDeeG
by DeeDeeG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I bought this for our office at work, with about 8-10 people who would have access to it. Wal-mart may not have a big selection of microwaves in their stores, but they for sure have the biggest & best selection on-line. I did the free shipping with the site-to-store option. When I ordered it, it said it would be about 2 weeks to arrive at my local store, it was actually there in less than a week. It's a great price for a very nice looking, popular name brand microwave....who even knew RCA made microwave ovens ?? It's quiet, and easy to use. (the instruction manual was not in the box & we were still able to figure out all the features & how to use them) It has the rotating carousel & cooks in a timely fashion. Easy to read & use touch pad, with some pre-set cooking times. Can also cook by weight. The clock is a bright color & easy to read also. You can't go wrong here, if this is the size (0.9cu ft) microwave you are looking for, this is a great looking, inexpensive microwave. We all love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeDeeG
middletown, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
3/12/2012

Customer review by yadrup

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by yadrup
by yadrup

I ordered this to be shipped to my home and I received it in 3 days! I've had this microwave for 3 weeks and it's great. The size is the same as my previous 700 watt microwave but has 900watts of power, which is exactly what I was searching for. I wanted black or a stainless look but it doesn't come in stainless. I like the panel design as I can quickly key in 20 sec. to reheat coffee. No 30 second heat which works for me. It has a pull handle which is what I wanted. The only things that were not quite up to par were that the finish on top was uneven and the metal panel on one side had only one screw holding it on (the other side had two) so the panel was not flush with the front panel on that side. Both of these things are not very noticeable unless you really look closely. Overall, it's a great microwave!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yadrup
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great, wonderful price
10/15/2015

Customer review by Mike

4.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Mike
by Mike

I have an RV with a smallish space to put my microwave over the stove, but I did not want to sacrifice power with a 700W unit. Many or the 0.9 cu. ft. units (which are 900W typically) would not fit the space, but this one did. As far as functionality, its a microwave. It does its job and the power level is great. There is no one touch cooking for time (touch one and get one minute), but this is a minor inconvenience. The price was great and the extra two year warranty was worth it to me; $67 out the door including shipping. Can't beat that. I gave it a four because of the lack of the one touch feature, but it's really almost a 5.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Returned
2/10/2016

Customer review by qman57

2.0 stars 2/10/2016 by qman57
by qman57

Came damaged with a dent in the side and door would not close. Returned and bought the Sunbeam sdgj902 oven. It is the same oven with a different designed front. FYI........I researched 6 different 0.9 cu. ft. ovens. Only the Rival was 0.9 cu.ft.. All the other 5 were smaller. The Sunbeam and Rca are .8488 cu.ft. Walmart was very helpful returning the Rca. Bravo

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qman57
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for small spaces and sleek design
2/24/2012

Customer review by ejk725

4.0 stars 2/24/2012 by ejk725
by ejk725
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I just ordered this microwave for my small studio apartment. I like that this microwave is very easily accessible; rather than having to push 'cook time' or another button before you enter time, you can just automatically enter the time. I like the glass turntable and the variety of buttons for quick cooking options. This heats up my food just fine and is a little bit smaller than an average microwave - but this is not noticeable at all. I also like that it has a handle rather than a push button to open.

Was this review helpful? (100) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ejk725
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great product for the price!
5/9/2012

Customer review by thyka

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by thyka
by thyka

This microwave is quiet, heats evenly and quickly, and is compact in size. The interior is large enough for a dinner plate. Popcorn cooks in 2 minutes, which shocked me. It took 3 1/2 minutes to cook popcorn with my old microwave. Being disabled, I rely on a microwave oven for all hot meals, and this one meets my needs. The door handle is attached very securely, which was a concern I had prior to my decision to purchase this model. The exterior is as attractive as pictured on this site. To prevent the microwave from sliding when opening the door, I cut small squares of rubberized drawer liner material and placed them between the counter top and microwave legs. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thyka
Excellent Quality, Design, & Packs Punch!
1/25/2016

Customer review by MoneRo

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by MoneRo
by MoneRo

Wow! First, this microwave is beautiful! I have no complaints about any loud noises or any type of difficulties because this little thing packs a big punch! It heats up really quickly and HONESTLY can beat even the most expensive bigger sized brands! I will purchase another if I have to. Recommended! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoneRo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/16/2012

Customer review by squiggles62

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by squiggles62
by squiggles62

I purchased this on Tuesday of this week and got it yesterday.....I am so pleased with this microwave. It is very quiet and has a great look. Heats very well. The only thing I didn't like was when using the timer feature once you put in the minutes you cannot see the countdown time it switches back to the regular time until the beep sounds when the timer is finished. I would highly reccomend this to everyone.......What a great microwave for the money!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (130) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squiggles62
Duncannon, Pennsyvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good item no quick min
11/12/2015

Customer review by mrsrickymartin

4.0 stars 11/12/2015 by mrsrickymartin
by mrsrickymartin

I have bought another refurbished microwave but it only work for 1 year, good thing I bought the insurance. I will never buy refurbished iteams again and I just notice that the insurance for refurbished items is double, NO MORE REFURBISHED for me it's not worth it. Like I said so far so good the only thing I don't like it's that it doesn't have a quick min

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsrickymartin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware if you need service help for this microwave
4/9/2014

Customer review by packrat954

3.0 stars 4/9/2014 by packrat954
by packrat954
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This microwave is alright if you just need it for cooking small things or warming up. It tends to leave hot and cold areas and requires additional cooking time resulting in areas being over cooked. I needed help with a small item dealing with the setup and called the service dept. Be aware that you will not get much help because they are in Canada and are not very good at speaking English. I was hung up on the first time when the person couldn't help me and the second time I was told they could not tell what to do because they would not be held responsible if I caused any damage. When I asked to speak to an American who could understand what I was asking, I was told no one worked there that was American that the service dept. was in Canada. I asked if I could have a number so I could talk to an American service dept. he said he didn't have one and I promptly thanked him and hung up. I called my local Walmart and they helped me solve my problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
packrat954
SW VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RCA Microwave
1/21/2016

Customer review by Patricia

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Patricia
by Patricia

Just the right size for the space that I had, works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice small oven but with inefficient controls
3/12/2012

Customer review by MJS888

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by MJS888
by MJS888

This microwave is the perfect size for me; full size dinner plates easily fit inside. It also looks good and works well. However, Walmart's product description stating "6 one-touch cooking functions" is incorrect. All of the cooking functions require more than one button to be pressed. On my recently deceased microwave, I could cook something for 2 minutes, 3 minutes, 4 minutes, etc by pressing just one button. This machine requires four button presses to do the same thing.

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJS888
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good price, but highly disappointed
4/27/2012

Customer review by VFAITHFULL

2.0 stars 4/27/2012 by VFAITHFULL
by VFAITHFULL

I checked out the previous reviews on this particular microwave and they were very good. So, I decided to purchase it. I ordered it online the Friday. By Tuesday, the product was already delivered to my home. One side of it was dented in. Thinking that it was a minor detail, I went on to use it anyway. It worked ok the 1st couple of times very quietly. Then the sound started getting a little louder. It cut off a couple of times and I guess after the microwave reset itself, it turned back on. Then I noticed that whenever I would open the door to either put something in or take something out, it had an odor like burning electric wires and the light inside of it would flicker on and off every now and then. But there was no smoke. But guess what? I will be returning it tomorrow. Based on the previous reviews (which were mostly good), I guess I got a defective one.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VFAITHFULL
Mount Vernon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Taking back!
1/15/2016

Customer review by kjones

1.0 stars 1/15/2016 by kjones
by kjones

While it's nice looking it doesn't work well. The food doesn't cook evenly. Even if you get lucky and it doesn't burn your food, things still get rock hard quick. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjones
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rustng!
5/11/2015

Customer review by Bettilu

4.0 stars 5/11/2015 by Bettilu
by Bettilu

I've had this microwave for about 3 years now. I loved everything about it with the exception of not having an "Add 30 seconds" button. About 3 months ago it started rusting on the bottom where the plate ring sits. Started as a thin ring of rust but is now about an inch wide. I'm not even sure if this could pose a health problem. I researched on the web and found suggestions from using an appliance touch up paint to "they're cheap - buy a new one", Haven't got a new one yet - would still like to get more info on the rust and touch up paint. Other than the rust and the no 30 second button, the microwave works good. It heats up fast and the size is perfect for my apartment which has very little counter space. Hard to believe it's only 900 watts. Not sure I'd buy it again to replace this one - saw a lot of reviews where it didn't work right out of the box. May try to find one with a stainless steel interior but I have a feeling they will be more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bettilu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product!
4/15/2012

Customer review by rome28tolove

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by rome28tolove
by rome28tolove

For the budget conscious, this item is terrific; it does the basic things a microwave is expected to do satisfactorily plus the incredible low price with added good looks that it appears very presentable indeed. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rome28tolove
HANOVER, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beeps a lot
1/9/2016

Customer review by Qwerty08

2.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Qwerty08
by Qwerty08

In my opinion not worth the money. Microwaves half the price work just as well. Plastic over buttons scuffs, breaks, and bubbles very easily. Can't figure out a way to silence it. Beeps when done with reminder beeps, beeps when opened, beeps with every button. Way too noisy for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Qwerty08
Would recommend to a friend? No
900 Watts of Power
4/16/2012

Customer review by JzzyBlck

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by JzzyBlck
by JzzyBlck

I ordered this microwave for two main reasons: 1) Price 2) Power The Price was great, and it wasn't sold in any store... The Power is fantastic!!! My husband likes his food re-heated hot, and when I went to re-heat some food for him, he couldn't even eat it right away cause it was so hot and I used the re-heat button, which displayed 3.15 minutes... I really like the fact that there are several menu buttons that you can actually use... Although we don't really "cook" in it per say.

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JzzyBlck
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews