Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 283 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

283 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

283 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
79
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 stars
28
1-20 of 225 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews
3/16/2012

Customer review by squiggles62

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by squiggles62
by squiggles62

I purchased this on Tuesday of this week and got it yesterday.....I am so pleased with this microwave. It is very quiet and has a great look. Heats very well. The only thing I didn't like was when using the timer feature once you put in the minutes you cannot see the countdown time it switches back to the regular time until the beep sounds when the timer is finished. I would highly reccomend this to everyone.......What a great microwave for the money!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (116) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squiggles62
Duncannon, Pennsyvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small spaces and sleek design
2/24/2012

Customer review by ejk725

4.0 stars 2/24/2012 by ejk725
by ejk725

I just ordered this microwave for my small studio apartment. I like that this microwave is very easily accessible; rather than having to push 'cook time' or another button before you enter time, you can just automatically enter the time. I like the glass turntable and the variety of buttons for quick cooking options. This heats up my food just fine and is a little bit smaller than an average microwave - but this is not noticeable at all. I also like that it has a handle rather than a push button to open.

Was this review helpful? (91) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejk725
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Works great!
1/25/2012

Customer review by jburge09

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by jburge09
by jburge09

I got this item shipped to me today and I love it already. It's smaller than I expected but is powerful and looks nice in the kitchen. It was a well spent $59!

Was this review helpful? (138) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jburge09
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice small oven but with inefficient controls
3/12/2012

Customer review by MJS888

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by MJS888
by MJS888

This microwave is the perfect size for me; full size dinner plates easily fit inside. It also looks good and works well. However, Walmart's product description stating "6 one-touch cooking functions" is incorrect. All of the cooking functions require more than one button to be pressed. On my recently deceased microwave, I could cook something for 2 minutes, 3 minutes, 4 minutes, etc by pressing just one button. This machine requires four button presses to do the same thing.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJS888
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Microwave!
2/11/2012

Customer review by txmarm

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by txmarm
by txmarm

Wonderful microwave for my bedroom suite! Since I'm handicapped I appreciate the convenience of this great microwave!

Was this review helpful? (56) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txmarm
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/12/2012

Customer review by yadrup

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by yadrup
by yadrup

I ordered this to be shipped to my home and I received it in 3 days! I've had this microwave for 3 weeks and it's great. The size is the same as my previous 700 watt microwave but has 900watts of power, which is exactly what I was searching for. I wanted black or a stainless look but it doesn't come in stainless. I like the panel design as I can quickly key in 20 sec. to reheat coffee. No 30 second heat which works for me. It has a pull handle which is what I wanted. The only things that were not quite up to par were that the finish on top was uneven and the metal panel on one side had only one screw holding it on (the other side had two) so the panel was not flush with the front panel on that side. Both of these things are not very noticeable unless you really look closely. Overall, it's a great microwave!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yadrup
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
900 Watts of Power
4/16/2012

Customer review by JzzyBlck

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by JzzyBlck
by JzzyBlck

I ordered this microwave for two main reasons: 1) Price 2) Power The Price was great, and it wasn't sold in any store... The Power is fantastic!!! My husband likes his food re-heated hot, and when I went to re-heat some food for him, he couldn't even eat it right away cause it was so hot and I used the re-heat button, which displayed 3.15 minutes... I really like the fact that there are several menu buttons that you can actually use... Although we don't really "cook" in it per say.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JzzyBlck
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!
5/9/2012

Customer review by thyka

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by thyka
by thyka

This microwave is quiet, heats evenly and quickly, and is compact in size. The interior is large enough for a dinner plate. Popcorn cooks in 2 minutes, which shocked me. It took 3 1/2 minutes to cook popcorn with my old microwave. Being disabled, I rely on a microwave oven for all hot meals, and this one meets my needs. The door handle is attached very securely, which was a concern I had prior to my decision to purchase this model. The exterior is as attractive as pictured on this site. To prevent the microwave from sliding when opening the door, I cut small squares of rubberized drawer liner material and placed them between the counter top and microwave legs. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thyka
good product!
4/15/2012

Customer review by rome28tolove

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by rome28tolove
by rome28tolove

For the budget conscious, this item is terrific; it does the basic things a microwave is expected to do satisfactorily plus the incredible low price with added good looks that it appears very presentable indeed. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rome28tolove
HANOVER, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great product!
3/14/2012

Customer review by JoInVeryUpstateNY

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by JoInVeryUpstateNY
by JoInVeryUpstateNY

Designed to cook substantial amounts, especially with the rounded back, but fits nicely on the counter and in micro carts. Easy to operate. Has a lot of bells and whistles I don't use, but no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoInVeryUpstateNY
Very upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So disappointed!
6/24/2012

Customer review by KMNKM

1.0 stars 6/24/2012 by KMNKM
by KMNKM

I bought this microwave for a gift and after 4 months it no longer heats- how embarrassing!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMNKM
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/10/2012

Customer review by Posenite

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Posenite
by Posenite

I ordered this microwave and it came a few days later. I absolutely love it already. I always had microwaves that were a 1000 watts or larger and was quite leery about anything smaller but the reviews were very convincing and the price was right so I decided to give it a try. Boy am I glad I did, it's everything the reviews said and more! I give this microwave an A++ and I would recommend this microwave to anyone. Thanks Walmart you came through for me again!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Posenite
Alpena, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
5/28/2012

Customer review by happygirl29

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by happygirl29
by happygirl29

I really enjoy this microwave. The only "bad" thing is it beeps 4 times when it's done cooking and once every minute after, so if you live with a lite sleeper stop it before it beeps, not too loud tho. But its a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happygirl29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Looks great, works great
3/6/2012

Customer review by dvd37

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by dvd37
by dvd37

microwave works great, heats up fast, perfect size for my counter. good deal for 60 bucks

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dvd37
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
We Love It!
5/5/2013

Customer review by DeeDeeG

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by DeeDeeG
by DeeDeeG

I bought this for our office at work, with about 8-10 people who would have access to it. Wal-mart may not have a big selection of microwaves in their stores, but they for sure have the biggest & best selection on-line. I did the free shipping with the site-to-store option. When I ordered it, it said it would be about 2 weeks to arrive at my local store, it was actually there in less than a week. It's a great price for a very nice looking, popular name brand microwave....who even knew RCA made microwave ovens ?? It's quiet, and easy to use. (the instruction manual was not in the box & we were still able to figure out all the features & how to use them) It has the rotating carousel & cooks in a timely fashion. Easy to read & use touch pad, with some pre-set cooking times. Can also cook by weight. The clock is a bright color & easy to read also. You can't go wrong here, if this is the size (0.9cu ft) microwave you are looking for, this is a great looking, inexpensive microwave. We all love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDeeG
middletown, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Good price, but highly disappointed
4/27/2012

Customer review by VFAITHFULL

2.0 stars 4/27/2012 by VFAITHFULL
by VFAITHFULL

I checked out the previous reviews on this particular microwave and they were very good. So, I decided to purchase it. I ordered it online the Friday. By Tuesday, the product was already delivered to my home. One side of it was dented in. Thinking that it was a minor detail, I went on to use it anyway. It worked ok the 1st couple of times very quietly. Then the sound started getting a little louder. It cut off a couple of times and I guess after the microwave reset itself, it turned back on. Then I noticed that whenever I would open the door to either put something in or take something out, it had an odor like burning electric wires and the light inside of it would flicker on and off every now and then. But there was no smoke. But guess what? I will be returning it tomorrow. Based on the previous reviews (which were mostly good), I guess I got a defective one.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VFAITHFULL
Mount Vernon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded my Expectations
6/30/2012

Customer review by InnocentCorruption

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by InnocentCorruption
by InnocentCorruption

This microwave is a nice size, and heats up items very well. My popcorn has minimal kernals unpopped when I utilize thst feature which was a big problem with my old microwave. All of my other items are heated properly. I read the reviews prior to purchasing and thought this one would be worth a try and it did not disappoint, I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InnocentCorruption
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my space
10/31/2013

Customer review by Aceroo13

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Aceroo13
by Aceroo13

It's not too loud while it's on, and the bell is not annoying. The "time countdown" disappears while it's timing but if you touch the timer button, it tells you how much time is left. Fits nicely on my small counter and it looks nice there. No cheesy push-to-open found here, it has a regular handle. I recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aceroo13
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for small spaces
4/24/2012

Customer review by agroff

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by agroff
by agroff

This microwave fits perfect on my baker's rack, also from walmart. It is durable yet was missing a foot on the back right when we opened the box yet I was able to replace it for no more than .25 cents at home depot and it heats evenly! Perfect for small spaces and has plenty of space inside.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agroff
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice microwave!
5/20/2012

Customer review by loveyourwork

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by loveyourwork
by loveyourwork

I bought this microwave based on the reviews and I really like it. Was looking for an inexpensive one that just had the basic features. It heats much faster than our old one, has the convenient timer on it that I can use when I make tea or need to time anything. It beeps to remind me when things have been waiting over a minute or so and when they are done. Sometimes I say OK OK! I'm coming! hee hee but it's really a nice thing for someone who is forgetful like me. It starts popping my popcorn faster than my old one too. You do have to press an extra button I think but to me it's totally worth it to have such a nice microwave. I haven't learned how to do anything fancy on it such as defrost, etc. but I rarely used those before. It has exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveyourwork
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews