Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 240 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

240 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

240 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
69
3 stars
27
2 stars
16
1 stars
28
1-20 of 207 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews
Disappointing
3/7/2014

Customer review by lonewolf92

1.0 stars 3/7/2014 by lonewolf92
by lonewolf92

Ordered this for room downstairs when i got it delivered box was beat up torn even when i oped it looked perfect but wasnt one leg busted within seconds back part for leg has bolts stickin out so if not careful ur scratch floor up or rug. then plugged in first hr i checked didnt get cold after 7 its a returner so hopeful when i exchange it i get a good one but im having it shipped to store takes longer but beats having fedex break it. I plan to do a youtube video of the new one

Was this review helpful? (18) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonewolf92
West valley city utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
In box dented
9/7/2016

Customer review by Doc454

2.0 stars 9/7/2016 by Doc454
by Doc454
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We picked up the refrigerator in King Phillips since it was close to my daughters school. When I took it out of the package I found 3 dents. It works fine but esthetically looks bad. Since we had to go back to Massachusetts the next we had no time to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doc454
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits oerfect
8/28/2016

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Mimi
by Mimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for granddaughters dorm room. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
6/3/2015

Customer review by Hiya

4.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Hiya
by Hiya

I have this refrigerator by the door in my bedroom. I can put all the sodas ,water and juice in it for the week so me and my teenagers have cold beverages anytime during the hot summer and we have girl scout cookies and blueberries in the freezer compartment. For those of you that have teenagers know we go though a lot of drinks and this fridge hold two dozen sodas, 12 juices and about a dozen waters with room to spare (so I can put coffee drinks in as well). I had to put several shims under it to get it balanced properly (it was noisy otherwise). The markers that came with the refrigerator were useless and I had to get new ones. My kids write on the front what drinks we are low on so I only have to glance at the fridge before going to the grocery store. Found I love you mom at the end of the list this week. Pretty sweet and wonderful for a teenager for just the cost of some cheap dry erase markers.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hiya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for college dorm.
8/26/2013

Customer review by MsLatteLover

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by MsLatteLover
by MsLatteLover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter was looking for a larger but cheaper mini fridge for college. This was great. Its only been 2 weeks since she's moved in and so far so good. Warning: I don't know how your box will come but her box was cut off at the bottom. So I pray this wasn't a return or refurbished! You would think that it would be an unopened box. I was disappointed and needless to say shocked. But after inspection it seemed everything was in order. She was very disappointed that the dry erase markers did not do their job. They were dried out or maybe did not have enough ink in them. But it seemed as though they were thrown in from the dollar store. So we had to go buy expo markers for her to use. You would think they would give you high quality markers for the price. But overall if you are on a budget and don't want to shell out 140 or more dollars give this a try.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsLatteLover
Henrico, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding!
9/1/2012

Customer review by SugarPlum1234

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by SugarPlum1234
by SugarPlum1234

I bought this refrigerator for me and my roommate to share in our dorm room. The day we moved in we plugged it in, it was cold enough for us to start storing food within 30 minutes. The 2 shelves move which is a nice touch. It is also very usable with the whole fridge being dry erase! It is a great fridge for the value! When I purchased it I only payed $99.99. For that price it is worth it. For the $109.99 it is listed at the moment I am not sure if it is worth that price. It weighs about 50 so it is hard to move around. I would recommend this fridge for any college dorm room! P.S. the fridge does not make any noise!

Was this review helpful? (112) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SugarPlum1234
Sterling, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's not dry erase
1/9/2016

Customer review by Tricked

2.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Tricked
by Tricked

This refrigerator is advertised as a dry erase marker door but if you use typical dry erasemarkers such as the ones made by EPXPO with is the most common brand you will not be able to remove any markings you put on the refrigerator door with is stated to be a dry erase front. the marks will not come off it is as you were using a permanent marker.I tried everything to get it off , nothing worked.When I called the manufacture they told me they are not obligated by any means to let there customers know specifics. that the markers that come with the refrigerator are the only ones that can be used.Meanwhile every where else in the world a dry erase board works with dry erase markers.igloo should not lead the public into believing its a dry erase board when it isn't.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tricked
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/2/2012

Customer review by Deepblueshe

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Deepblueshe
by Deepblueshe

So far this is a great little fridge. We use this as a company shared fridge so it is handy to have the ability to write reminders on outside. There's lots of compartments and it is fairly large inside despite it's outward appearance.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deepblueshe
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sounds Like A Cat
1/16/2017

Customer review by Bisymom

2.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Bisymom
by Bisymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item arrived with two dents on one of the sides and the screw holding the door coming out. Husband fixed the screw but the door still dosen't swing as freely as it should. Biggest complaint is the wierd scretching noises it makes. Likely it's the water hoses or whatever. It's really only noticably when the house is quiet, like when you're trying to sleep. Didn't return because it was delivered and no way to get it back to the store. It works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bisymom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little ftridge
2/15/2014

Customer review by tHutch78418

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by tHutch78418
by tHutch78418
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this little fridge for my wife and daughter for their new business office and they love it. They can write things on the front that they need to pickup and it fits their lunch and treats and soda.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tHutch78418
Corpus Christi, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good size frig; freezer is a waste!
7/22/2012

Customer review by jklms

3.0 stars 7/22/2012 by jklms
by jklms

This is a great size refrigerator for small spaces and the eraser board door is a nice touch. But I am so disappointed in the freezer. It is a very small space which I expected, but it will not even freeze a tray of ice cubes! We have decided returning it is too much work and we like the refrigerator space and layout so we will treat it as a refrigerator with no freezer compartment at all.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jklms
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fairly rad
1/16/2017

Customer review by Liamjoker

4.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Liamjoker
by Liamjoker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's almost the best fridge ever hah. The storage in the door is part wire, so really only holds things that are a tight fit therefore I have a whole rack not being used. Can't say I like that. Peace

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liamjoker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow it work so good, I love it
1/11/2017

Customer review by Adeola

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Adeola
by Adeola
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works so great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adeola
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo Mini-Refrigerator
1/17/2016

Customer review by AXB7

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by AXB7
by AXB7

This little bugger works very well. It cools without freezing the entire unit over. It freezes ice as well. It's also very quiet. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AXB7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fridge for great price!
12/21/2013

Customer review by ChrisMISSISSIPPI

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by ChrisMISSISSIPPI
by ChrisMISSISSIPPI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased/ ordered this refrigerator as a combination birthday/Christmas gift for my niece as she had been asking for one in her room. Mind you, she's younger to want/need a fridge, but her mom agreed that it would be a pretty cool thing for a soon-to-be twelve year old to keep bottled water and juice in her room. This was the perfect choice as my niece loves to draw and the entire door-front of this unit is a dry-erase board! So I also purchased a set of dry-erase markers to go with the fridge and within a few hours of setting it up in her room she had completely personalized the front! The unit reaches a good cold temp for beverages and even comes with a small ice tray for the freezer. I imagine this would be a perfect fridge for a dorm room as the dry-erase front could serve as a study tool! And the best part is the price! Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisMISSISSIPPI
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for an office
6/25/2014

Customer review by PTK1028

3.0 stars 6/25/2014 by PTK1028
by PTK1028
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good refrigerator for my office. Still not quite sure how the one holder in the door works, and the booklet does not explain. The freezer does not freeze ice very well. Filled the ice tray, 24 hrs later was still very cold water. Turned the temperature gauge almost all the way to the max, and then it froze. Great for storing already made ice though. The freezer door is balky to get closed. But for storing cold drinks, lunch, and snack in the refrigerator part, it is great!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PTK1028
Greenville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor product
5/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The frig had a high pitched whine when the motor kicked in and just continued to get louder. I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
12/18/2016

Customer review by RXGayle

1.0 stars 12/18/2016 by RXGayle
by RXGayle

Bought this item to use in guest room for Holiday season. Just recently went to use it and it does not work - lights on, no cold. I am outside the 90 day window (even though I have not used it) so I think I am stuck. DON"T BUY THIS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RXGayle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Fridge
11/15/2013

Customer review by MNM821

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by MNM821
by MNM821
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this fridge for my son's room. Its what I expected & the price was good. The only disappointment is when they say you can write on it, you can only use "special markers." Meaning they aren't the normal dry erase markers. They are the markers you push down until the liquid comes out. Dry erase markers stain. Other than that, its PERFECT!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNM821
Houghton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2012

Customer review by Scheme

4.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Scheme
by Scheme

The freezing part is not cold enough.

Was this review helpful? (36) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scheme
Urbana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews