Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
61
3 stars
22
2 stars
13
1 stars
24
1-20 of 170 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
Disappointing
3/7/2014

Customer review by lonewolf92

1.0 stars 3/7/2014 by lonewolf92
by lonewolf92

Ordered this for room downstairs when i got it delivered box was beat up torn even when i oped it looked perfect but wasnt one leg busted within seconds back part for leg has bolts stickin out so if not careful ur scratch floor up or rug. then plugged in first hr i checked didnt get cold after 7 its a returner so hopeful when i exchange it i get a good one but im having it shipped to store takes longer but beats having fedex break it. I plan to do a youtube video of the new one

Was this review helpful? (14) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonewolf92
West valley city utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
It's not dry erase
1/9/2016

Customer review by Tricked

2.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Tricked
by Tricked

This refrigerator is advertised as a dry erase marker door but if you use typical dry erasemarkers such as the ones made by EPXPO with is the most common brand you will not be able to remove any markings you put on the refrigerator door with is stated to be a dry erase front. the marks will not come off it is as you were using a permanent marker.I tried everything to get it off , nothing worked.When I called the manufacture they told me they are not obligated by any means to let there customers know specifics. that the markers that come with the refrigerator are the only ones that can be used.Meanwhile every where else in the world a dry erase board works with dry erase markers.igloo should not lead the public into believing its a dry erase board when it isn't.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tricked
Would recommend to a friend? No
Igloo Mini-Refrigerator
1/17/2016

Customer review by AXB7

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by AXB7
by AXB7

This little bugger works very well. It cools without freezing the entire unit over. It freezes ice as well. It's also very quiet. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AXB7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I wanted
2/5/2016

Customer review by Rufus

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Rufus
by Rufus

Like the internal setup, especially the space for large bottles and pop cans on door. Just the right size for my room and needs. Grandkids love the marker ability. I like that myself. Don't have to find pencil and paper to write what I'm out of.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rufus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding!
9/1/2012

Customer review by SugarPlum1234

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by SugarPlum1234
by SugarPlum1234

I bought this refrigerator for me and my roommate to share in our dorm room. The day we moved in we plugged it in, it was cold enough for us to start storing food within 30 minutes. The 2 shelves move which is a nice touch. It is also very usable with the whole fridge being dry erase! It is a great fridge for the value! When I purchased it I only payed $99.99. For that price it is worth it. For the $109.99 it is listed at the moment I am not sure if it is worth that price. It weighs about 50 so it is hard to move around. I would recommend this fridge for any college dorm room! P.S. the fridge does not make any noise!

Was this review helpful? (108) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SugarPlum1234
Sterling, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
6/3/2015

Customer review by Hiya

4.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Hiya
by Hiya

I have this refrigerator by the door in my bedroom. I can put all the sodas ,water and juice in it for the week so me and my teenagers have cold beverages anytime during the hot summer and we have girl scout cookies and blueberries in the freezer compartment. For those of you that have teenagers know we go though a lot of drinks and this fridge hold two dozen sodas, 12 juices and about a dozen waters with room to spare (so I can put coffee drinks in as well). I had to put several shims under it to get it balanced properly (it was noisy otherwise). The markers that came with the refrigerator were useless and I had to get new ones. My kids write on the front what drinks we are low on so I only have to glance at the fridge before going to the grocery store. Found I love you mom at the end of the list this week. Pretty sweet and wonderful for a teenager for just the cost of some cheap dry erase markers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hiya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best money I ever spent
1/26/2016

Customer review by Rich

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Rich
by Rich

I needed a new inexpensive refrigerator for my man-cave , what with the play-offs starting soon and then the big game. It arrived just in time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
igloo 3.2 ref
1/27/2016

Customer review by larry

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by larry
by larry

seems to work ok so far

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
larry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for college dorm.
8/26/2013

Customer review by MsLatteLover

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by MsLatteLover
by MsLatteLover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter was looking for a larger but cheaper mini fridge for college. This was great. Its only been 2 weeks since she's moved in and so far so good. Warning: I don't know how your box will come but her box was cut off at the bottom. So I pray this wasn't a return or refurbished! You would think that it would be an unopened box. I was disappointed and needless to say shocked. But after inspection it seemed everything was in order. She was very disappointed that the dry erase markers did not do their job. They were dried out or maybe did not have enough ink in them. But it seemed as though they were thrown in from the dollar store. So we had to go buy expo markers for her to use. You would think they would give you high quality markers for the price. But overall if you are on a budget and don't want to shell out 140 or more dollars give this a try.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsLatteLover
Henrico, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product. My daughter used in her dorm.
1/24/2016

Customer review by Fasttrack

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Fasttrack
by Fasttrack

Nice color

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fasttrack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/2/2012

Customer review by Deepblueshe

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Deepblueshe
by Deepblueshe

So far this is a great little fridge. We use this as a company shared fridge so it is handy to have the ability to write reminders on outside. There's lots of compartments and it is fairly large inside despite it's outward appearance.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deepblueshe
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little ftridge
2/15/2014

Customer review by tHutch78418

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by tHutch78418
by tHutch78418
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this little fridge for my wife and daughter for their new business office and they love it. They can write things on the front that they need to pickup and it fits their lunch and treats and soda.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tHutch78418
Corpus Christi, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good size frig; freezer is a waste!
7/22/2012

Customer review by jklms

3.0 stars 7/22/2012 by jklms
by jklms

This is a great size refrigerator for small spaces and the eraser board door is a nice touch. But I am so disappointed in the freezer. It is a very small space which I expected, but it will not even freeze a tray of ice cubes! We have decided returning it is too much work and we like the refrigerator space and layout so we will treat it as a refrigerator with no freezer compartment at all.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jklms
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect fridge, cool idea
1/7/2016

Customer review by Gilligan110

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Gilligan110
by Gilligan110

It's the perfect size we were looking for for our daughter. Good-sized freezer section. And she loved that the front was all dry erase for future messages to her roommate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gilligan110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This fridge is loud!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Tchammas

3.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Tchammas
by Tchammas

This fridge is not quite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tchammas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't cool
12/30/2015

Customer review by Nothappy

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Nothappy
by Nothappy

The fridge isnt cooling. Not sure why and am upset to have to carry this heavy item in for a return or refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nothappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator.
12/24/2015

Customer review by Nene

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Nene
by Nene

I liked the fridge, but there were 9 or 10 dents in the door and the sides of the fridge. I had it delivered to the Cleburne store and I picked it up there. When we opened the box and took it out we noticed the dents.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for an office
6/25/2014

Customer review by PTK1028

3.0 stars 6/25/2014 by PTK1028
by PTK1028
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good refrigerator for my office. Still not quite sure how the one holder in the door works, and the booklet does not explain. The freezer does not freeze ice very well. Filled the ice tray, 24 hrs later was still very cold water. Turned the temperature gauge almost all the way to the max, and then it froze. Great for storing already made ice though. The freezer door is balky to get closed. But for storing cold drinks, lunch, and snack in the refrigerator part, it is great!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PTK1028
Greenville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fridge for great price!
12/21/2013

Customer review by ChrisMISSISSIPPI

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by ChrisMISSISSIPPI
by ChrisMISSISSIPPI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased/ ordered this refrigerator as a combination birthday/Christmas gift for my niece as she had been asking for one in her room. Mind you, she's younger to want/need a fridge, but her mom agreed that it would be a pretty cool thing for a soon-to-be twelve year old to keep bottled water and juice in her room. This was the perfect choice as my niece loves to draw and the entire door-front of this unit is a dry-erase board! So I also purchased a set of dry-erase markers to go with the fridge and within a few hours of setting it up in her room she had completely personalized the front! The unit reaches a good cold temp for beverages and even comes with a small ice tray for the freezer. I imagine this would be a perfect fridge for a dorm room as the dry-erase front could serve as a study tool! And the best part is the price! Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisMISSISSIPPI
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor product
5/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The frig had a high pitched whine when the motor kicked in and just continued to get louder. I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews