Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 517 reviews
5 stars
262
4 stars
121
3 stars
45
2 stars
27
1 stars
62
Sort by: 
1-20 of 472 reviews
1-20 of 472 reviews
Fridge works great and is good on space.
8/14/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Its makes some noise but isn't totally distracting. Came with two dry erase markers to write on the fridge and has a small ice tray and freezer drip pan inside. On the inside, there is no slide in and out drawer, just two shelves and the freezer space. Below the bottom shelf there is a shortened space where you would figure a little pull out drawer would go but instead there is simply a metal rod to stop items from coming out of that area. The door has a soda rack, a medium size drink holder space for milk or something and two small built in shelves that can fit more items the size of soda cans and smaller. If it helps at all on floor space planning, it measures about 18 x 18 inches.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (465)No (56)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/29/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Item was damage at 1 corner. The box looked like it had been opened and then repacked and retape giving me the impresion that the Item was probably returned to Walmart at 1 point then resold to me thru the on line system. But the refrigerator does work, don't know for how long, since it looks like the corner was damage by being drop. Yes I would recomend the product to a friend, but I will never recomend purchase thru Walmart's on line system.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worst fridge and customer service
8/26/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this fridge for my college dorm room and it came with a dent in the door and the door was unable to suction shut. As a result, the freezer compartment of the fridge built up an excessive amount of ice inside and around the freezer, ulitmately freezing it shut. I called the customer service phone number for Igloo to get it replaced or to get a refund. The first time, they hung up on me. The second time, they said I had to call back later because I didn't have all the information. And the third time, I finally got ahold of someone, but the phone call took an hour long and he told me to email the customer service email address and tell them everything I had already told him, and then they will send a replacement. I did just that and never got an email back nor a replacement sent to the address I gave them over the phone and in the email. Don't ever buy anything from this company.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dented, but works
6/3/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Only had it for a few days and so far it works well, quiet when cooling itself. CONS: My only complaint so far is that like others here, mine arrived with a noticeable dent in the back left corner (photos attached, taken minutes after removing from the box). Looks like it fell off a truck or pallet, but it was definitely dropped somehow. It's not a big enough issue to go through the hassle of returning it, but be forewarned yours might arrive the same way. I got the extended warranty, so hopefully if any mechanical or serious issues arise it will be easy to get fixed. PROS: quiet, has an interior light (many many fridges don't), and a good size interior to hold a lot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mini Fridge Heaven
8/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this mini fridge for work and it is exceeding all of my expectations. The freezer is big enough to hold a frozen lunch. The fridge itself can hold so much goodness! You can even adjust the shelf. I raised mine up to fit in a water bottle and the occasional bottle of lemonade. It did take a little bit longer than the suggested 24 hours it to cool down once you plug it in. I keep it on a 3 since I like my things to be super cold.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (188)No (32)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The cutest and best fridge!!
4/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works really good so far, no complaints about anything! Perfect size and I would definitely recommend to other college students. Great fridge for college, doesn't take up much space. I love that you can design it and the price is very reasonable!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DRY ERASE MINI FRIG
6/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got it for my daughter's birthday, plugged it out and it works great. She enjoys drawing on it. It's perfect for someone that's artsy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delivered damaged - So sad
12/5/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's crazy to think that the packaging had no damage yet the fridge was dented in many areas. The biggest one on the top edge. I made the mistake of reading the reviews after the purchase and seeing this is a common issue. This company has a very poor quality assurance team! Luckily it works and it's meant for the garage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fridge but was damaged in shipping
12/30/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this fridge as a gift for a friend and was disappointed to hear it was damaged in shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ok for the price, however....
1/6/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this fridge, it has a light inside which was unexpected. The cutest little Ice Tray. Freezer small as expected, no issue there. However, the dry erase feature is a dud. not that great but it does work. The big issue for me is the metal is partially covering a hole for switching the door to swing the other way. Cant use the door the other way. Also, the thin plastic coating to remove from the fridge is somewhat painstaking to get off but I managed ok. The middle shelf is preventing a tall lemonade pitcher but that is a personal preference. I can just remove the shelf from the fridge. GREAT storage, LOVE the light, That Cute Little Ice Tray is EVERYTHING, but I don't like the fact that I cant switch the door over because of that metal not lining up and the plastic is murder getting off. I would recommend. Other people complain about the box being perfect and the metal being dented or damaged, I am just the opposite. the box was raggedy as ever but the item was fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I like it so far
6/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this mini fridge because our big fridge stopped working and I didn't want to spend $400+ On a new fridge when I'm moving soon and won't be able to take it with me. I wanted something that my kids could store their snacks and drinks in when we move. I love that it has a dry erase board on the front so you can right reminders or in my case I let my kids draw pictures. The shipping was fairly fast and I had no problems with it so far, I plugged it in as soon as it showed up on my door step and it started to cool down within a few hours. I went ahead and made ice to see how long it took and it was done in a little over an hour if that. I put my stuff in the next day and it's been great. The dry erase markers aren't doing so well, the first day they worked fine and then the tips on both started drying out and it's not wanted to write. I might try wetting them to see if that helps, besides that and having to buy new markers I love my new mini fridge.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor quality, poor warranty service
1/24/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this product for my daughter to take to college. Purchased it in August, she moved into her dorm in September. We stored the fridge in the box in an upright position for 24 hours in her dorm room before plugging it in. It worked fine for about 45 days, then just quit. We tried troubleshooting tips, and called customer service to see if they had any ideas. Tried all of their suggestions, to no avail. Unit is still under warranty, so I asked about warranty service. In order to receive warranty service, I have to ship the unit to their warehouse in Vernon Hill, IL at my own expense, plus pay them $7.00 to insure the unit during shipping. They will ship it back at their expense. Since I did not retain the original packaging, I also have to pay UPS to package the unit for shipping. It will probably be cheaper to just buy a new one at this point.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (135)No (32)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bang for the Bucks!
7/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a Great compact fridge. I say fridge too as, its mostly refrigerator room. The freezer is minimal which, is fine for what I'm using it for. The freezer may be big enough for a couple of freezer meals or box of ice cream sandwiches or a gal size bag of ice. The fridge storage area was more than I expected and happy about that. Can't say much on the long-term use and life as, its only a couple of weeks old but, as it is, I'm really happy with the purchase. Oh, its not a power saving unit so, expect a little bump in the electrical use, pulls quite a bit @15amps an hour so, having its own outlet or minimal other items plugged in with it is best. I did have to alter my plans due to that. It's been fun using the "black (white)board type pens" and leaving notes for one another on the fridge, tho I suspect they'd work on any smooth surface fridge. Overall, a nice, functional unit!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Its perfect
10/13/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible shipping; but great working fridge.
8/6/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Like most other people who reviewed this minifridge, I was not impressed at all when I recieved the fridge in it's packaging. I saw right away that the bottom of the box had already completely separated from the rest of it so I had to take the fridge out on my doorstep. I'd say if you get this fridge, you probably want to get the 2-year warranty because by the boxing, it looks like it took a huge beating. The appearence of this fridge for the most part looks great, but there were some dents on the back left corner of it. I think the thing with the markers is that they aren't like normal dry-erase markers. They look like they're dried out at first, but when you push in the tips of them and shake them a little the color should just come pouring out. They are really nifty and useful for leaving messages for people on the minifridge!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product...horrible shipping!!
10/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered the Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator for my daughter and we both would definitely recommend it to a friend or anyone else. But, when she received the refrigerator there were dents on it and the box was beat up with holes and dents on it as well...obviously because of the careless shipping company. I reordered her the identical refrigerator and the same exact thing happened!! Now I have two refrigerators to return and unfortunately for Wal-Mart I will not order a third. One suggestion for Wal-Mart would be to put the packed refrigerators into another cardboard package, as well as reinforcing the bottom, before shipping!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks great and was the perfect size, but...
8/26/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The price was reasonable, the product looks great and it was the perfect size for my office at work, but the refrigerator just didn't work out of the box. After unboxing everything, I read the instructions to make sure I did everything correctly. Since it was shipped to me, I waited 24 hours before plugging it in because the manual said to do this if it was ever turned upside down (I never did, but figured UPS probably didn't care about keeping it perfectly upright at all times, so I wanted to be safe and assume it was upside down at some point). The next day, I plugged it in and set it to 4, as per the manual. I put in a cold soda can in there just to help gauge how it was working and then checked it the next day to see if 4 was a cold enough setting. The soda was warm, so I put it all the way up to 7 to see if that would make a difference. It didn't and I eventually contacted the Igloo customer support. The support agent instructed me to turn the dial all the way to 7 and then back to 1 a total of 7 times and then unplug the unit, leave it unplugged for at least 4 hours and then plug it back in (I was half-wondering if the person was laughing to herself as she told me this). I did as told and the refrigerator still didn't work. I even gave it another couple days to make sure it just didn't take a while to get started. If I didn't get a defective product, I could see giving this as high as 4 stars out of 5. I get that this kind of stuff happens, but since it's the first time I've ever received something in the mail that didn't work, it's possible I could be overreacting by giving it a 1 out of 5. I'll leave that up to whomever is reading to gauge how important my single experience is to them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Second time is a charm
9/12/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought the fridge for my daughter who was going to college. Reportedly the fridge has worked out very well - it performs well, it is quite and the envy of other freshmen. Getting the fridge was an ordeal however - I ignored the warnings about having the product shipped and - sure enough - it arrived with a dent in the back with sharp edges. I tried to have another shipped to my local store for pick-up so that I could inspect it (and return the other) but that was going to take several weeks. Strangely I could order another on-line and have it delivered to my home in two days. I did just that and the second fridge arrived unblemished. I was able to return the first fridge to my local store without any problem.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent product with a very chic look and feel!
7/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Was very impressed with the service that Wal mart provided. The fridge was a birthday gift, and when it arrived to store via online purchase we found it had a dent along the side of it. No biggie these things get tossed around all the time before they arrive at their destination. We called to see what are options were, and wal mart said to leave it on the front porch and ups would pick it up in the morning which they did. The next day(sat) the new fridge was delivered! It's only a hundred dollar product and they probably spent $40 or more dollars to make us happy in the end out of pocket! That was the best shopping experience I've had in a while! Five stars all day!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for a college dorm!
8/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this refrigerator for my dorm room in college, and I couldn't be happier! It works perfectly, and is just what I needed to store whatever random food that I need. The markers they give you with it show up nicely on the whiteboard, and is very helpful in sharing information with my roommate. The freezer works well, and I haven't had a problem with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643916, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-