Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

128 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

128 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
22
1 stars
31
1-20 of 127 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Now this is oil control
1/13/2016

Customer review by Snowdonia

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Snowdonia
by Snowdonia

One of the best otc oil control products out there. Refreshing too. Combine this with Oxy clear pads for acne and that's all you need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowdonia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I got a MAJOR BREAKOUT?! This may be the source?!
9/2/2012

Customer review by MissPink13560

2.0 stars 9/2/2012 by MissPink13560
by MissPink13560

I started using this product beause a friend of mine recommend it. The first time I used it, it was wonderful, like I expected! The Neutrogena products always satisfies me with good results... Well, in this case, its not...The next couple of days, I realized couple of tiny bumps on my face. I ignored it, just assuming its just an ordinary pimple that will go down, still continuing on to use this product. This it the downfall, when I wokeup this morning, I found a TON of tiny bumps on my face!!! I was terrified because I never had a HUGE BREAKOUT like this in my whole entire life! (I'm 13 by the way...) However, Im not sure if this is a breakout of acne or an allegic reaction... Like I said this never happened to me and I assume this is an allergic reaction... Did this happen to anyone that used this product? Im very curious and worried... Im not telling everybody that I dont reccomend this product, I just wanted to tell everyone that this just happened to me...

MissPink13560
Oceanside CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love it
12/24/2015

Customer review by Megan

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Megan
by Megan

Great product. I recommend so the items from this line

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product!
11/12/2013

Customer review by brynntheloser

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by brynntheloser
by brynntheloser

I bought this product on a whim. I mean, I was looking for makeup removing wipes and came across these guys in the process. So, I made an extra purchase and have completely fallen in love. I noticed a difference after the first use. My face wasn't oily and my spots looked less aggressive. Not to mention-- my face felt so clean and refreshed. Which is something that, after a long day of full coverage makeup, is just wonderfully welcome. On a side note, I've noticed that a lot of people are complaining about the product stinging their eyes or not removing their makeup. Well, folks, that is because this IS NOT a makeup remover! It is a cleanser. The product isn't even supposed to be near your eyes! It says so on the package. It is to be used after you've washed your face and removed your makeup. It is meant to pick up any of the impurities on your face that have been left over! And it does that job wonderfully. All in all, I absolutely adore these wipes. Although, the smell does get on my nerves sometimes. But, most days, I enjoy it!

brynntheloser
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Awesome!!!
12/27/2012

Customer review by danijed3

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by danijed3
by danijed3

My fiance' is on his way right now to pick some more of these up for me! I sent him to the store one day to get some facial wipes for me and he came back with these. It wasn't exactly what I was looking for, but I decided to try them anyways. I wasn't in love with the smell, although it isn't bad. My skin has been breaking out alot lately, and I wear make-up alot, so I wanted to try something that would take it all off and prevent break-outs. Needless to say, since I started using these wipes, my skin has been quickly clearing up!! It is amazing and the makeup comes right off! I am totally in love with this product now since it is the first of many products to work so well on my skin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danijed3
Brunswick, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cleanse well
9/9/2015

Customer review by rgirdner

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by rgirdner
by rgirdner

These wipes do a great job and smell really nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rgirdner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
customer
11/15/2015

Customer review by customer

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by customer
by customer

amazing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Work wonders!
3/16/2015

Customer review by ewalexandria

4.0 stars 3/16/2015 by ewalexandria
by ewalexandria

I have always had a problem with acne and oily skin. Since a I have started using this product my skin has looked increasingly better. I am so thankful that I had picked it up on a whim. I also have sensitive skin and noticed that it didn't irritate my skin in any way. It does burn a little after you wipe your face, but that is the wipe working. I have recommended it to a friend who had really bad acne and nothing seemed to work. She used a wipe one day to remove her makeup and noticed it working right away. The next day her skin was already noticeably clearer. She uses nothing but these wipes for her acne. Not only does it work for acne but it also takes off makeup with just ONE wipe! I definitely advertise this product for how well it works. I do wish that they would make them in travel packs, because I like to keep some in my purse. And That they weren't so spendy.

Comment from Neutrogena® - 3/17/2015

Hi ewalexandria. Thanks for reviewing our product. We'd like to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.

ewalexandria
Sedro-Woolley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
A-mazing for my acne prone skin!!
9/23/2015

Customer review by eeccles

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by eeccles
by eeccles

I suffered for acne since puberty and nothing worked for an extended time to keep my skin clear. Finally, after using for a year and a half, I can say at the age of 40 that my skin is clear and without breakouts. I use this to clean my face of make-up at night, in combo with rose water witch hazel as my toner, and for a year and a half I have been completely acne free. I love this product. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE don't ever discontinue or change the formula!!

eeccles
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Love these facial wipes!!
10/24/2015

Customer review by WillingB

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by WillingB
by WillingB

Very gentle on my skins, it really cleans well and leaves your face feeling refreshed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillingB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avoid If You Have Sensitive Skin!
9/21/2015

Customer review by Grey_Mists

1.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Grey_Mists
by Grey_Mists

This gave my cheeks red streaks and burned. I have sensitive/oily/acne-prone skin, and it's simply not worth it. Maybe the Grapefruit extract?

Comment from Neutrogena - 9/21/2015

Thanks for reaching out to us about this. We'd like to learn more about how you used our Cleansing Wipes. Please give us a call at 1-800-582-4048 between 8AM to 8PM EST Monday-Friday and a representative will gladly help you.

Grey_Mists
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
My skin was burning so much I was in tears
8/31/2015

Customer review by twentyonepiilots

1.0 stars 8/31/2015 by twentyonepiilots
by twentyonepiilots

My entire face was burning like you wouldn't believe, my eyelids swelled right up and turned bright red, the burning didn't go away for like 30 minutes. I am horrified at the quality, I've found this to be a pretty good brand but these are unacceptable, I don't even have sensitive skin. Never buying these again.

Comment from Neutrogena® - 8/31/2015

Thank you for your review, twentyonepiilots. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

twentyonepiilots
Victoria, BC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Very satisfied
8/28/2015

Customer review by Jltruax

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by Jltruax
by Jltruax

i got these wipes after seeing a commercial and I love them. I don't have issues with acne but I do have very oily skin. At almost 35 years old, I finally found something that works and is very easy to use. I sure hope you don't discontinue this product. Only been three days but I can tell a big difference!!!!

Jltruax
virginia beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Love these wipes!
9/15/2015

Customer review by Luv2run

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Luv2run
by Luv2run

These grapefruit wipes work to clean your face and cut down on the oil to prevent breakouts. They smell good, too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luv2run
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Este producto es grasoso
7/29/2015

Customer review by Cecilia25

1.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Cecilia25
by Cecilia25

Las toallas limpiadoras, no cumplen el punto de: "NO deja residuos grasosos, por lo que no es necesario enjuagar". Dejan una sensación totalmente grasosa y brillosa, por lo que tienes que enjuagar. Mi cutis es graso pero creo que NO es para tanto para que deje tanta grasa. Sin embrago, el aroma es agradable y la sensación de frescura también lo es.

Cecilia25
México
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
My skin looks great! I should've listened to mom!
6/13/2015

Customer review by kaitlouise26

4.0 stars 6/13/2015 by kaitlouise26
by kaitlouise26

My mom has always used Neutrogena bar soap, every morning for as long as I can remember and then some. I use another brand for face wash and moisterizer, but I'm in a very strong like with these wipes. They take off all my make up, and after using them for a full week, my skin tone is more even and I feel like I don't need makeup at all, as opposed to feeling like I have to put on a full face just to get groceries. The scent is a little too strong, I'd like it better if it was just a hint of the scent, but they work really well and I really do like them.

kaitlouise26
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Did bad things to my skin :(
8/19/2014

Customer review by clockit

2.0 stars 8/19/2014 by clockit
by clockit

I had used similar products before, as well as some of of Neutrogena's other products (really liked their lotion when I used it in the past), and never had any problems. I tried these pink grapefruit wipes, and even though they always kind of stung when used, they smelled not too bad and worked well for easy makeup removal, and so I continued using them at night several times a week for 3, almost 4 months. I've been noticing the usually smooth fair skin around my nose and mouth gradually becoming worse and worse - there are now ugly large reddish patches of skin under the corners of my mouth that are dry and flaky and now impossible to disguise with makeup. The problem started out very subtle and it didn't occur to me that it might be because of these wipes until very recently. (I thought it might be my whitening toothpaste until I started noticing the same problem around and under my nose.) I've now discontinued use of these face wipes... Some of the flakiness is clearing up, but the redness remains, so I'm crossing my fingers that this goes away. I'm very unhappy and self conscious about my skin now when I never was before, and I would say that if you have even slightly sensitive skin you should probably avoid these cleansing wipes.

Comment from Neutrogena® - 8/19/2014

We are so sorry to hear that you had this experience with our wipes. That is not typical and we would like to learn more. If you could please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. We hope to hear from you soon.

clockit
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
I will not be purchasing this again!
1/31/2015

Customer review by Anonymous

2.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I have been using the Neutrogena make up removers (in the blue pack) for years and I love them! They don't irritate my skin, my face feels soft and it removes my make up really well. So, I decided to try this product. ....And it was terrible. I don't have really sensitive skin, so I wasn't worried about it breaking me out or anything. I used this one night before bed and I woke up to the most dry and rough skin I've ever had. I've always had really soft skin (especially my face) but now, a week later (and after not using this product again) I'm still trying to get my skin back to normal. I will still use the make up removers, but I will never use this again!

Comment from Neutrogena® - 2/1/2015

We are so sorry that you had this experience with our wipes. This is not what we would expect from our product and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EST. We hope to hear from you soon.

Anonymous
Alexandria, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Work great, but smell too strong
1/19/2015

Customer review by EyeLoveScuba

3.0 stars 1/19/2015 by EyeLoveScuba
by EyeLoveScuba

I actually prefer these wipes over any other I have previously used. They don't leave my skin oily and seem to clean well. However, the smell of these is so strong that it burns my eyes and I can't open them until my face has dried or I rinse it off. I do wear contacts, but I am not typically sensitive to any products, and it burns even if I take them out first. I also tried some from a friend, thinking the package I bought was just overloaded, but I experienced the same thing. These are one of the first wipes that have worked for my oily skin and not made me break out, but I can't handle the burning, so I'll keep looking.

Comment from Neutrogena® - 1/20/2015

We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product, EyeLoveScuba. This is definitely not typical of our product and we would like to take the opportunity to speak with you about what happened. Please call our Consume Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EST.

EyeLoveScuba
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
I am in love with these wipes!!
11/1/2013

Customer review by blackcleopatra200217

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by blackcleopatra200217
by blackcleopatra200217

I wear a good amount of make up and the one complaint that I often have about make up remove wipes is that it doesn't completely watch off my make up. Usually, I end up using an eye make up remover with the wipes in order to get my eye make up off. This product gets everything off of my face, leaves my face feeling soft, and I can feel the cleansing product absorb into my pores. Did I mention that the grapefruit smell is amazing as well? This is THE product for women who want to actually get their make up off before bed and not just half of it! My only complaint is sometimes it might take me two cloths before I feel "cleansed" but it doesn't matter to me! This is a great product!

blackcleopatra200217
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews