Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

72 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
Wonderful product
12/31/2014

Customer review by Constance76

5.0 stars by Constance76

I am in my late 30's and have noticed some lines on my face getting a bit deeper.I have been using this product for 5 days and see significant change in the deep lines on my forehead. I plan on trying the moisturizer and eye cream. Very impressed, this serum does exactly what it says. I have fair somewhat sensitive skin and haven't experienced any redness or tingling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Constance76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rapid Wrinkle Repair Serum
6/9/2014

Customer review by Sushique

5.0 stars by Sushique

The product worked extremely well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sushique
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
did not see results
2/2/2014

Customer review by gb53

1.0 stars by gb53

not worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gb53
Rowes Run PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best so far
11/28/2014

Customer review by ALWAYSYES

5.0 stars by ALWAYSYES

it works great when you use it regularly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ALWAYSYES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's hard to believe ...
3/23/2012

Customer review by prunenomore

5.0 stars by prunenomore

After a long winter of helping care for a terminally ill family member, I took a look at myself in the mirror and was shocked. The stress and sadness had taken a toll and I looked at least 10 years older. I'd used products in the past with so-so results and had simply accepted the signs of aging as a badge of a life well lived. I hadn't bothered using more than a sunscreen moisturizer for years. Then what I saw was something, quite honestly, frightening. I decided to try Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair Serum and am amazed by the results. No, I don't look 30, but the difference is remarkable. The deep creases are no more and I now look like a well-taken care of 65 -- which is what I am! I couldn't be happier with this product.

prunenomore
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I compared it!
3/7/2012

Customer review by knowmezo

5.0 stars by knowmezo

I love, love, love this serum! It penetrates rapidly, evenly and leaves my skin feeling soft & silky. I am replacing my Estee' Lauders Advanced Night Repair and can buy 4 of these serums for the price of 1 of theirs! I have to be completely honest to other women that are thinking about using this product. Do it and be faithful with the application of this product and see for yourself! I noticed a slight difference after week 1 with texture & tone. After week 2 I noticed my skin was clear & bright. After week 3 I noticed a difference in my fine lines. I am going to keep using this product, it is golden!

knowmezo
Palm Harbor Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ABSOLUTELY WORKS!
6/8/2012

Customer review by SusanHSG

5.0 stars by SusanHSG

Day 4 of using this serum and I am in love. Deep cheek lines almost gone! Bought all 4 products (eye, serum, night and day moisturizer) and they WORK! I have bought so many products this last year and none have given me the results I have seen in the past 4 days. I AM NOW A PERMANENT USER OF THIS LINE. FYI - I am 56 and up to about a year or two ago, my lines were minimal. The last 2 years have seen time catching up with me. Now I have a way to fight time back. LOVE THIS LINE.

SusanHSG
Mooresville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DOES WHAT IT SAYS!
6/20/2012

Customer review by EmmysOma

5.0 stars by EmmysOma

I have to say that Rapid Wrinkle Repair is by far the best product out there. It does what it says plus decreased the appearance of large pores. My daughter had taken a picture of me and I had to ask her if she touched it up because I could see the difference. I have tried Loreal's, Olay's product lines that are like Neutrogena's RWR and hands down, Neutrogena is the best and the product line I will stick with. It really worked on my deep set "frown" wrinkle to the point that it is hardly there any more. I hope it works as well for others!

EmmysOma
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely LOVE this product!
8/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I am 47 years old and fortunately have been blessed with good skin. I have noticed time catching up with me the past few years and my skin started looking dull and my pores larger. A friend told me about this product and I purchased both the serum and the night moisturizer. The results have been amazing ~ I feel like I have the skin I had in my 20's! My pores are noticeably smaller, my skin looks so smooth and the fine wrinkles I was beginning to get around my eyes are gone in less than a week! I would even go out in public without makeup which is something I would have never done before!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Truly Works- Better than Expected!
8/18/2012

Customer review by Jessme216

5.0 stars by Jessme216

My deep line and wrinkles are nearly gone, after only 2 1/2 weeks. I'm 46 and I've always had naturally smooth skin, but I have neglected my skin over the past couple of years. I developed very deep forehead wrinkles and brow lines, and did not want to waste money on products that promised but did not deliver. I was very skeptical about using any over the counter products, and was convinced I needed professional cosmetic treatments. After hearing about this product from a reviewer on TV, I decided to give it a try. I used a daily cleanser 2x a day and applied the serum both day and night. The serum did flake when I attempted to rub it after it dried, and if I use too much in one area it left a chalky residue. It it was a bit annoying but don't let this discourage you. I don't wear foundation so I can't tell you if it flakes or stay smooth under makeup. I can tell you that my skin is noticeably smoother and the wrinkles and lines on my forehead and between my eyes have diminished and are nearly invisible and most of my fine lines are gone! My skin looks great again in such a short amount of time! This product truly works- It definitely repaired.

Jessme216
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
8/28/2012

Customer review by Lincoln

5.0 stars by Lincoln

I have been using this seum for two days along with the rapid wrinkle tone repair. I am already seeing a major difference in my texture, pigmentation, and wrinkles. My friend commented "you look refreshed like you just got back from vacation". Awesome!!

Lincoln
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!!!
10/10/2012

Customer review by iammelne

5.0 stars by iammelne

I've been using this product for less than a week and I'm completely satisfied with the outcome of this product. My wrinkles are definitely disappearing and I could see a big change just after using this serum for a few days. I've been a huge fan of Neutrogena for many, many years. This product works like magic! Thank you!!!

iammelne
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Love this!
10/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

36 years old previous user of retinols for acne and I love the serum. Doesn't irritate skin. Leaves it bright, soft, and has an instant plumping effect on my fine lines. I'm looking to prevent deeper lines and this is the answer for me!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Not irritating my sensitive skin...and it works
11/28/2012

Customer review by Megos

5.0 stars by Megos

I've only been using this for 7 days, only at night, and I'm already seeing results. I've been pretty careful with my skin (major sunscreen user, little to no makeup, religious about moisturizer), but have started noticing my crows' feet and laugh lines get a bit deeper as I make my way through my 30s. I have super-sensitive, easily-irritated, uber-dry skin, and this serum hasn't caused more than a couple of minor blemishes. No major redness, no serious stinging when I apply it, and no flaky patches. I do use a lot of moisturizer even normally, so this may be helping. The amazing part is that my crows' feet have basically already disappeared. I've also noticed that some of the lighter lines in my forehead are gone. The deeper lines are still there, but some of them aren't visible from as far away now (I have to lean toward the mirror to see them), so I think they're actually easing up, too. This lasts during the day, long after I've cleansed the product off, so it's not just the temporary plumping. I'm only using the serum in conjunction with my normal moisturizer and face wash (different brands), neither of which contain any retinol or retinoids. I'm so impressed with the results of the serum alone that I may switch to the nighttime moisturizer from the same line once a couple of weeks goes by and I make sure my skin is really okay with it. I really expected this to take a few weeks to work, if it worked at all, so I'm amazed/delighted by the results.

Megos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Really works!
12/4/2012

Customer review by MichelleH45

5.0 stars by MichelleH45

I'm over 50 and this product has definitely helped reduce the fine lines and wrinkles I had on my forehead and around my eyes! The girls at work (all much younger than me) marvel at how youthful my skin looks (I'm not joking). I know I'm blessed with good genetics, but at 52 even with that, your skin does start to lose some of its luster and shine and get more wrinkled. This product has really reduced that and I'm a life long fan. My only complaint is that it does make my skins more sensitive to the sun and some treatments at the salon, so be careful and be sure to wear sunscreen. I use it morning and night and have no skin irritation so far.

MichelleH45
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
I really did see results in less than a week!
1/17/2013

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars by Susan

I'm 47, and have excellent skin for my age. I've always used sunscreen and had a regular skin care regime, morning and night. But we all get older and over the last year or two, my skin got duller and I started noticing fine lines around my eyes and on my forehead. I'm too vain to go down without a fight (and am not willing to go the botox/surgery path), so I tried a few products. This product line (I'm using the moisturizer and eye cream, too) was the holy grail for me. I didn't have any skin irritation, and within a week, my skin had its pink and white glow back instead of that sallow, dull look. The fine lines around my eyes and forehead are all but gone. I'm so pleased. FYI, my skin is not particularly sensitive. The most I felt was a slight tingle the first couple times I used it, but I was able to use it twice a day from the very beginning. If you have sensitive skin, you might want to start out more slowly and let your skin acclimate.

Susan
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Rave reviews from friends and coworkers
1/17/2013

Customer review by More39

5.0 stars by More39

I have been using this about a month and many people have asked what blush and makeup I am using. I haven't changed any of that. I don't even use blush. Everyone says I glow. I have super sensitive skin and have had no issues at all. I wear it at night instead of the day, since it has no SPF. My skin has never been so smooth.

More39
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
This line is out of the park.
3/10/2013

Customer review by jaylene

5.0 stars by jaylene

Im suprised to see so many not happy with this product. I use the whole line and it does work. Im a little over a week in and can see the results. Im 53 and wear dentures and i can literally see the lines softening daily around my mouth. and i had a lot. I can tell you that using only one of these products may or may not work. skincare lines are made to work together. use all four products and it will work.

jaylene
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Immediate Wrinkle Reduction!
4/10/2013

Customer review by Barbara66

5.0 stars by Barbara66

I'm a 66 year old woman with fair-skin, a shade-seeker, good skin by birth and so have benignly neglected my skin all my life. But now the crows-feet and some brow lines are deeper. As soon as I put this on, the wrinkles became noticeably less deep and my skin glowed - I was stunned! My guess is this type of product works best on thin-skinned people and I'm one of those lucky ones ;-)

Barbara66
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
This one made a visible difference!
7/1/2013

Customer review by Choppergirl

5.0 stars by Choppergirl

Being 44, I have been fortunate to have great skin my whole life (both genes and early education on skincare/protection.) I literally freaked when I saw fine lines forming on my forehead, laugh lines deepening, and tonal difference. I tried and bought more expensive stuff, that I tried to convince myself made a difference. Lies! This is the only one that has softened everything! The forehead lines are gone and when I make expressions, they relax again normally instead of staying up. Laugh lines around eyes are less pronounced. The overall tone is brighter and more even. I saw a visible difference in 10 days. It makes a difference that I can see and want. I am sold!

Choppergirl
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 72 total reviews