Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

110 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

110 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
21
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
17
1-20 of 110 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Excellent!
10/1/2015

Customer review by FitNik

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by FitNik
by FitNik

After my last baby my skin started to look terrible and it had appeared that I had aged about 15 to 20 years so I researched for something that was practical but useful and stumbled upon the rapid repair products. I bought the rapid wrinkle repair serum after using the rapid tone repair serum which worked wonders on removing my dark spots. I have been using this serum for about 6 months now and I love the results. My face looks brighter and more youthful in general. My laugh lines are less distinct and wrinkles and my skin looks impeccable. The best news...Since I've started using this serum, I've been mistaken for a student 3 times and I am 33. I've also been told that I look 26 across the board. It's amazing how different my face looks in age. It's not a miracle work because it takes time but I definitely see the results. It's the best product I've used on my face ever. I just bought one for my mom and another for myself!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FitNik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I hate this product
8/4/2016

Customer review by 4dsm

1.0 stars 8/4/2016 by 4dsm
by 4dsm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It peels up and looks like lizard or snake skin when they shed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4dsm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair Serum
8/25/2016

Customer review by Bren

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Bren
by Bren
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product makes my skin feel smooth. It goes "a long way"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressive Serum!
8/17/2016

Customer review by Jen4

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Jen4
by Jen4

I have been using this for about a month on a daily basis as part of my morning routine and I am so impressed with this serum. It really seems to help my fine lines on my forehead.

Jen4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
neutrogena rapid repair serum
7/12/2016

Customer review by Needee1

3.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Needee1
by Needee1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used it for 2 weeks and haven't any change except it dried out my skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Needee1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
store thieves favorite
8/7/2016

Customer review by roseanne42

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by roseanne42
by roseanne42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't know what they mean by "repair" but it seems to keep them from getting worse. A little goes a long way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roseanne42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
are
7/25/2016

Customer review by ymmatnella

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by ymmatnella
by ymmatnella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works fast and cost less

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ymmatnella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I really did see results in less than a week!
1/17/2013

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Susan
by Susan

I'm 47, and have excellent skin for my age. I've always used sunscreen and had a regular skin care regime, morning and night. But we all get older and over the last year or two, my skin got duller and I started noticing fine lines around my eyes and on my forehead. I'm too vain to go down without a fight (and am not willing to go the botox/surgery path), so I tried a few products. This product line (I'm using the moisturizer and eye cream, too) was the holy grail for me. I didn't have any skin irritation, and within a week, my skin had its pink and white glow back instead of that sallow, dull look. The fine lines around my eyes and forehead are all but gone. I'm so pleased. FYI, my skin is not particularly sensitive. The most I felt was a slight tingle the first couple times I used it, but I was able to use it twice a day from the very beginning. If you have sensitive skin, you might want to start out more slowly and let your skin acclimate.

Susan
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
12/31/2014

Customer review by Constance76

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by Constance76
by Constance76

I am in my late 30's and have noticed some lines on my face getting a bit deeper.I have been using this product for 5 days and see significant change in the deep lines on my forehead. I plan on trying the moisturizer and eye cream. Very impressed, this serum does exactly what it says. I have fair somewhat sensitive skin and haven't experienced any redness or tingling.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Constance76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Works
5/29/2016

Customer review by oldhappyone

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by oldhappyone
by oldhappyone

Deep wrinkles have obviously lessened even after a couple of weeks. Will continue to use.

oldhappyone
S. E. Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
nice cream
5/11/2016

Customer review by PunjabSis

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by PunjabSis
by PunjabSis

I haven't noticed it repairing wrinkles that are already there... it helps to prevent more.. moisturizing is good to help wrinkles stay minimized

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PunjabSis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of money
5/20/2016

Customer review by Smokeyeyes

1.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Smokeyeyes
by Smokeyeyes

I've used this so called, "Rapid Wrinkle Repair", and it does absolutely nothing for the skin. I have been using it for 2 weeks and all I got was acne. I would never recommend this to anyone. All it did was waste my money. Probably all the models and actresses that promote this stuff are air brushed and have Botox.

Comment from NEUTROGENA - 5/20/2016

Hi there, Smokeyeyes. We're so sorry to hear about your experience with our serum. We want to assure you that what you've described is not typical at all. We'd like to learn more about your experience by having you call us at 1-800-582-4048 between 9AM to 7PM EST Monday-Friday. We look forward to speaking with you.

Smokeyeyes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
I was skeptical, But this cream really does workII
4/24/2016

Customer review by Hockey Momma

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Hockey Momma
by Hockey Momma

I have been using this daily, and I couldn't believe great results in a fairly short time. I know I sound like a spokesperson, but believe me, if I don't like it, I chuck it. But this is a keeper. I recently went to a reunion and I was so glad to it with me. I am sold!

Hockey Momma
Oak Brook Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Better than any department-store serum
4/13/2016

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Angie
by Angie

I read an interview with a dermotologist in which this serum was recommended. It is better than any serum I have bought at a department store. I am 28 and already seeing some fine lines and occasional impurities on my forehead. I exfoliated with a 5% glycolic toner the night before then put about 3 pumps of this on the next evening and saw amazing results within hours. I look forward to trying the day version with SPF.

Angie
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
real results!
3/25/2016

Customer review by sunny

4.0 stars 3/25/2016 by sunny
by sunny

This retinol softened the lines around my eyes and on my forehead. It smooths the skin well and clears blocked pores better than the prescription that I used for years. I only use it at night, on my face, neck and under the eyes. It gave a slight flakiness for about 3 days but no real irritation, even under the eyes. I am not irritated by the fragrance which I sometimes have problems with in other products. Best results seen in a month but I have been using one tube at one pump per night for almost 3 months so far which makes it a good value. The results are worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the entire line!
4/3/2016

Customer review by NanaNada

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by NanaNada
by NanaNada

Use all of the Rapid Wrinkle Repair line and have so for as long as it has been out. Better than any of the so called high end products out there. I am 60 and very pleased with my complexion.

NanaNada
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Over-Powering Scent and breakouts
3/18/2016

Customer review by Neutrouser5

2.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Neutrouser5
by Neutrouser5

Please make unscented products. People who have sensitive skin often are sensitive to the scents and the scent ingredients. Overall, this product made me break out. I tried it for a couple days and had a big breakout. I stopped using it until the breakout cleared, and began to use it again, and again I broke out. That combined with the perfume scent made me stop using it.

Comment from Neutrogena - 3/19/2016

We're glad you reached out to us about this, Neutrouser5. What you've described isn't a typical reaction to our products, and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048, Monday through Friday 9AM to 7PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!

Neutrouser5
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
The fine lines are slowly disappearing
3/29/2016

Customer review by Elthylin

4.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Elthylin
by Elthylin

My skin is soft and the fine lines are dissapearing

Elthylin
Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
my skin burns and stings after application
3/18/2016

Customer review by peaches

1.0 stars 3/18/2016 by peaches
by peaches

i really don't think this product is working for me and I do not understand why it is supposed to be so good. My skin burns and it stings my skin, becomes itchy later. ??? Have you heard this from other customers?

Comment from Neutrogena - 3/19/2016

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, peaches. What you've described is definitely not a typical reaction to our products, and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!

peaches
klamath falls, or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
It Truly Works- Better than Expected!
8/18/2012

Customer review by Jessme216

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Jessme216
by Jessme216

My deep line and wrinkles are nearly gone, after only 2 1/2 weeks. I'm 46 and I've always had naturally smooth skin, but I have neglected my skin over the past couple of years. I developed very deep forehead wrinkles and brow lines, and did not want to waste money on products that promised but did not deliver. I was very skeptical about using any over the counter products, and was convinced I needed professional cosmetic treatments. After hearing about this product from a reviewer on TV, I decided to give it a try. I used a daily cleanser 2x a day and applied the serum both day and night. The serum did flake when I attempted to rub it after it dried, and if I use too much in one area it left a chalky residue. It it was a bit annoying but don't let this discourage you. I don't wear foundation so I can't tell you if it flakes or stay smooth under makeup. I can tell you that my skin is noticeably smoother and the wrinkles and lines on my forehead and between my eyes have diminished and are nearly invisible and most of my fine lines are gone! My skin looks great again in such a short amount of time! This product truly works- It definitely repaired.

Jessme216
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews