Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

110 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

110 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
15
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
29
1-20 of 110 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Great easy haircolor !
6/21/2012

Customer review by heythere135

4.0 stars 6/21/2012 by heythere135
by heythere135

Hey , I just dyed my hair for the first time yesterday using Garnier nutrisse nourishing color foam in light brown and was very happy with the result , and effective conditioner that comes with the dye. Foam dye is such a great invention ! It makes coloring the hair from roots to tip much more pleasant and less time consuming. The application is of little mess to , and comes off fairly well if you got some on your skin. The smell as you dye smells close to what the dye at salons smells like , but only lasts for a few minutes ! Great product for the price , I actually bought this at zellers , but bought it for 10$ and Walmart sells it for cheaper ! If I ever need to touch up my roots , I'll know where to go to repurchase this fabulous new haircolor product ! The color does show up about two or three shades darker than the color depicted on the box , and this color does give a aburn tone , So I will know for next time to pick a lighter shade , but your sure to get a rich and radiant new color to show off in no time ! Thanks garnier !

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heythere135
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A FOAM!
11/14/2013

Customer review by ThaiB

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by ThaiB
by ThaiB

What a great invention! This is perfect for people who don’t like to spend a lot of time on their hair and on-the-go all the time. It’s EASY TO USE; NO MESS; QUICK; WORKS like a charm, and VERY GENTLE TO MY SENSITIVE SCALP. It lasts for four weeks—well because I wash my hair everyday; otherwise, I think it will probably last longer. I’m so happy I found this product. This is the first hair color product I’ve ever used. The price is also awesome—can’t beat it. The little tube of conditioner that comes with it is amazing. It really gives my hair a nice weight and beautiful radiant. After five years of taking care of the baby, and you know how baby took the life out of you, your hair got grey so quickly and dried out looking like an old rusty wires—yike! This Garnier Nutrisse Nourishing Color Foam really brought it back to life! Though, the left-over solution can’t really be use effectively the second time. I guess my next set, I will only need to mix half of the solution, but if you have a very long hair, you can probably finish the whole thing at the first use.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThaiB
Johnstown, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
SOFT BLACK
8/15/2012

Customer review by Bellereve

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Bellereve
by Bellereve

Gorgeous color. I just colored my hair about 2 weeks ago and the color still looks sensational, even though I went from blond to brunette. Of course I color my hair a dark brown two or three weeks prior with the color that is feature in for this particular product. I personally didn't like how the brown look on me, thus, I wanted to go brunette and decided to take a chance. Sometimes people complain when a color doesn't look good on them, but you have to be realistic and take into consideration your skin and eye color. I love this color. My hair looks fuller, shinier and healthier and came as the picture, except that of course, they apply some sort of hair sheen to the model. But I guess that is easy to find.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bellereve
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Best Foam Hair Color
11/4/2012

Customer review by Megan10

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Megan10
by Megan10

This stuff is awesome! I have tried a few different shades and brands of foam hair color, and I haven't been too impressed with any of them; they always faded rather quickly and never colored the handful of grey hairs that I have. But this foam color is honestly the best hair color that I have used so far. It is very easy to apply, and not messy at all. It does not have a very strong smell like liquid or some cream colors do. It also rinses out very neatly, so you don't have to tangle your hair up by scrubbing with shampoo to get the excess off. I was extremely impressed with the quality of this color. It covered all my roots (even the greys) perfectly and left my hair feeling very "nourished". I chose the color "Medium Amber Brown" and I love the way it looks. The color, when put on top of my light/medium brown hair, turned into a medium brown with a pretty, almost auburn-like tint to it. I am definitely in love with the color! Overall, I am very pleased with this product and will definitely be using it again in the future!

Megan10
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Shades of Disappointment
4/26/2013

Customer review by juliadee

1.0 stars 4/26/2013 by juliadee
by juliadee

This product was easy to apply but color was not as advertised. I bought the dark blonde and came out a muddy brown. It seemed like it was red at my roots but green at the ends. It was just awful.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juliadee
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what I expected
4/9/2014

Customer review by Kristy23

2.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Kristy23
by Kristy23

I bought this product with the expectation that my hair would be a medium amber brown and it is nothing like that AT ALL. It doesn't even match the color on the box. I dyed my hair a couple of months ago using a different brand, but it was the same color and I loved it. However, this time I wanted to try the foam to see if it made it easier for me to color my hair by myself. The foam was great, easy to use and doesn't have that overbearingly strong odor and it didn't dry my hair out as most of the other brands do. However, the color is horrible. My roots are bright bright orange and fades into a darker orange. I tried shampooing my hair several times to strip out the color and it hasn't worked yet. I would prefer to use a product I know will work and that will give me the results I desire (I'm even willing to endure the horrible smell) versus this product. I just hope I can fix it soon because this color is just too embarrasing.

Kristy23
Hot Springs, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1 star on color achieved, 5 star on grey coverage.
12/1/2015

Customer review by 5star

3.0 stars 12/1/2015 by 5star
by 5star

I wanted a sandy brown color and this came up much darker. I started with a blonde color. I felt the coloring was off. It did cover the whites I have, so that was good, but I dislike the final color. I would say go lighter than you think.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5star
Would recommend to a friend? No
My hair is two different colors now!
5/10/2013

Customer review by Makeupchic101

3.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Makeupchic101
by Makeupchic101

I had previous color in my hair from about 8 months ago, so really half of my head was my natural color(dark brown) and the rest of my hair was a lighter shade(medium to dark brown) I dyed my whole head and it was easy to do and the conditioner that came with it made my hair feel great. After my hair dried though the previously died part of my hair was black. And my regrowth was a dark brown. It looks like I wanted to go ombre, but I didn't. It's not terrible, but I would not reccommend doing this if you have ANY hair that was previously died. It's worth the money to go to a salon and have them do it, I for one again, have ombre hair when I didn't want it. Very easy to use though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Makeupchic101
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Will not repeat
10/7/2015

Customer review by Alexandrea

1.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Alexandrea
by Alexandrea

I've colored my hair many, many times. I decided (because I was pregnant) to let me natural color come back. Now that I'm no longer pregnant (he's a year old), I decided that it was time for this mama to make a change. All I wanted to do was take my boring, medium brown hair to something a little cooler, edgier, and fun. What did I get? SOLID BLACK HAIR. There's no hint of red in it anywhere. Seriously, my hair is black, and it makes my face look like a washed out zombie. I am no happy with this AT ALL. I will not be repeating this, and I doubt I will be using this brand again.

Alexandrea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Faded in less than a week
7/25/2012

Customer review by serenamichelle

1.0 stars 7/25/2012 by serenamichelle
by serenamichelle

I was excited to use this as i had watched a couple of videos online to show how easy it was. I have long black hair. I was using Herbal Essences Stilletto Black and I miss it sooo much. I decided to give this a try. It is very easy to use. Kinda weird just slowly rotating the bottle to mix up. But then it faded in a week. Ill give it 7 days. Supposed to be a permanent color and it is not. My roots and grays are right back to being brown and gray. annoying! would not not not reccomend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
serenamichelle
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Amazing Product1
7/13/2012

Customer review by gypsy

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by gypsy
by gypsy

I have wanted to try a foam/mousse colorant for quite some time, but was hesitant because of the reviews I have read regarding a competitor's product. My local Meijer supermarket had Garnier foam color on sale and since I love the Nutrisse and Herbashine, decided to give it a try. I am so happy I did. Garnier - you ROCK!! I am so excited about this product! It is so super easier to apply (absolutely no drips and no messy sink area), it is fast, quick, and wonderful. The color is rich and shiny, and my hair felt so moisturized and conditioned that I wouldn't even have needed to use the after-color conditioner! Please don't ever discontinue or change this product. In my opinion, Garnier is the best line of hair products out there. Years ago, I used to use the Belle Color but it is no longer available here in the U.S. Will it ever be brought back? I miss it!

gypsy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
First time user:)
1/2/2013

Customer review by SandyG

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by SandyG
by SandyG

Thanks so much for the Free Nutrisse Color Foam I received a coupon for. I colored my hair on New Years and with other hair color products I have used in the past it was un-noticable because my hair is brown and well unless bleaching my hair to have color is my choice, I prefer not to. Once I followed the instructions to the end and hair was dry, I did see hints of the Auburn tones and really liked it. It wasnt as bold as the box showed samples of, but I didnt expect the great shades it did give me. It really was easy to use and my only con would be that it has a very strong smell when you mix it and put it on. You must put it on in a very well ventillated area. Other than that it was really great and I would recommend this product. Only 4 stars because of strong oder and not as vibrant color all over as box images. Thanks so much!

SandyG
des plaines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The perfect shade of red!
2/2/2015

Customer review by cynshan23

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by cynshan23
by cynshan23

I've used Garnier Nutrisse Foam 6RR for years now and I can never change to another color. I get compliments daily from strangers on my hair. I have naturally dark brown hair and this shade has just the right amount of red/auburn that compliments my color perfectly, it's not a "fake" red that looks overdone. It's a subtle shade that changes depending on the lighting, so it always looks a little different. I seriously can't go anywhere without someone commenting on it and I always tell them it's a box dye and they don't believe me. Recently, I've had trouble finding this shade at Walmart and Walgreens and I'm worried they are about to discontinue it. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don't stop making this color! I try to buy at least two boxes every time I see it so I can always have a supply on hand.

cynshan23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Caused hair loss
9/3/2015

Customer review by Loss

1.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Loss
by Loss

Please stay away this brand is terrible hair is see thru thin now

Loss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Would not purchase again!
10/22/2013

Customer review by Chrisy113420

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Chrisy113420
by Chrisy113420

I like Garnier's other hair dye, the ones that don't foam. However this time they only had the color I wanted in foam so i decided to try it. It was easy to use which was good especially for first time users. But I did not love the results my hair came out almost black when I washed it out also it made my hair feel really dry which is unusual for me normally my hair feels fine. If you want to use foam hair dye it is more money but I would use the John Frieda Precision Foam.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrisy113420
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
TERRIBLE
7/28/2015

Customer review by Loli

1.0 stars 7/28/2015 by Loli
by Loli

I have colored my hair for many years and this was by far my worst experience. I used 41M (Iced Mahogany Dark Brown) hoping to go from a medium brown to a dark reddish brown. It turned out black with absolutely no hint of red. In addition my hair has never felt drier or more damaged. It was a very messy process, but that can be dealt with. I will never use this product again.

Loli
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Hard to know what color you are actually getting
8/18/2014

Customer review by Frogflower

1.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Frogflower
by Frogflower

I have used Garnier Nutrisse before (Chocolate Cherry) and have had good results. The problem this time is the color I usually use was not available so I had to pick another color. I tried to gauge the color by looking at the pictures and description ,which was iffy at best. Long story short, the color (Dark Intense Auburn) was way different than the pictured color on the box. The color is not in the least what I expected it to be and it's not evenly colored. The color of my hair does not suit my complexion. I get this is partly my error, but still it is hard to know what you are getting. The dye is not very foamy either. Trying to pump it out of the bottle was a major task. The bottle kept slipping out of my hand while the somewhat foam was oozing out. While it was sitting on my head it was dripping down my neck. I will not ever use this product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frogflower
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great choice!
9/26/2015

Customer review by Alena

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Alena
by Alena

Easy to apply, color came out very soft and even. Hair feels very smooth and healthy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product. shiny
3/2/2014

Customer review by lina1785

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by lina1785
by lina1785
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lina1785
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great natural looking color
9/14/2015

Customer review by BPDhunter

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by BPDhunter
by BPDhunter

I use this to cover grey.and it does the job. It also gives my hair the normal dark-brown blackish shade which was my youthful shade. It also gives my hair the shine and body for it to look natural.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BPDhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews