Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Player for the cost.
2/2/2012

Customer review by Rosied13

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Rosied13
by Rosied13

The speaker is great too! Just right for my apartment!

Was this review helpful? (32) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosied13
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Fun but fragile
1/6/2017

Customer review by TiffHislop1978

4.0 stars 1/6/2017 by TiffHislop1978
by TiffHislop1978
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are really enjoying this record player. It works great and sounds good too for a portable player with built in speakers. The arm holder unfortunately broke and I wish you could use batteries instead of having to plug it in. Other than that it's been fantastic and so much fun!

TiffHislop1978
Brantford, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great purchase - VERY pleased!
12/20/2011

Customer review by Sarah

4.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Sarah
by Sarah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am new to the world of vinyl...however, this record player makes me excited to start collecting and playing frequently! When the record player arrived, I took it out of the box, removed the packing material, plugged it in, and played a record - all in a matter of minutes. It was so easy to set up and use, even for a "beginner". The sound quality is awesome! And i am amazed at the volume...I've been playing records at 1/3 of the maximum volume, and can hear it throughout the house.I was concerned I would need to add speakers, but noticed that there is not a jack to add them anyway. I am so happy with this record player, and would highly recommend it to others. I hope it will last me for years to come.

Sarah
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best portable turntable.
12/4/2011

Customer review by IR

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by IR
by IR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This record player is very neat looking, much better than what you see in the pictures. It closes into a suitcase and has space inside for the power supply and usb cable. What makes this the best portable record player made in years the fact that it has a magnetic cartridge made by Audio Technica rather than the poor quality ceramic cartridges available in most portable record players made today. The stylus can be replaced and a 78 rpm cartridge installed for proper playback of 78 records. The sound is very good and loud. The tone controls works as expected. Great little portable record player for the price. Crosley please make more turntables like this one! Don't use cheap ceramic cartridges!

IR
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome turntable!
11/26/2012

Customer review by Megan

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Megan
by Megan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had never owned a record player before and was concerned about how this one worked and whether it was a good investment. I opened the box (which came screamingly fast-- two days after I ordered with basic free shipping!) and was playing a record 5 minutes later. Volume is good-- I've got the slider about 20% of the way up and it's plenty loud enough. Tone and speed adjusters are equally responsive, and my records sound amazing-- I can't stop playing with it. Plus the unit is very attractive-- it suits my decor nicely and I've gotten lots of complements! Overall, couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Megan
CHICAGO,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sound, wonky power button
7/25/2016

Customer review by lauren53

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by lauren53
by lauren53

I love the sound from this...clear and sharp. However, ON means OFF and vise versa and moving the arm only started the records spinning about 10% of the time. So I took it back and am ordering a replacement...fingers crossed.

lauren53
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
2/14/2012

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Mary
by Mary

I had another Crosley turntable previous to this one and the sound quality on this one is AMAZING; it's so much better than I thought it would be. I was hesitant to buy it as it only had one speaker, however it does have an AUX outlet so you can connect it to separate speakers if you wish but I found that the one speaker is incredible. Also, it doesn't have an Power on/off switch, the tonearm controls the power, which some people may not like but I really love it!

Mary
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use. Like ease of portability.
1/26/2013

Customer review by Janet

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Janet
by Janet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were satisfied with our selection fo the Crosley Portable USB turntable. Our dissapointment upon receiving it was to find out that the AC adapter did not work. After waiting several weeks as this was a replacement for the defective one we originally purchased we were highly dissapointed. The problem has since been taken care of and we are looking forward to many hours of enjoyment.

Janet
HAZLETON,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great customer service
1/6/2013

Customer review by Gretchen

4.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Gretchen
by Gretchen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was broken when I received it but exchanging was a total breeze. The replacement works great. I'm really impressed with the sound on the little speaker. I also love how all the cords fit inside a back sealed compartment making this truly portable. Great buy for the money.

Gretchen
CENTREVILLE,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this product again
1/10/2012

Customer review by Tammy

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Tammy
by Tammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought one each for two of my daughters for christmas - they both loved it. unfortunately the needle fell out on one - am in the process of ordering a replacement and am considering buying another one for my third daughter.

Tammy
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute but not substantial.
2/7/2012

Customer review by Hippie Girl

2.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Hippie Girl
by Hippie Girl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to use~ I think a teenager would like it. Very lightweight, I am afraid I would break it. No audio outlets for speakers. Wish I would have read more of the reviews before I ordered it.

Hippie Girl
Fairfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
totally retro
12/19/2011

Customer review by julie

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by julie
by julie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

delivery was so fast and the player is very compact, cool and totally retro. It plays loud enough to hear all over the house and it is perfect for parties and 60's get-togethers!

julie
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this product again
1/17/2012

Customer review by tammy

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by tammy
by tammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought this for two of my daughters and am now in the process of ordering another for my other daughter for her birthday.

tammy
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not purchase
11/23/2014

Customer review by MrbigD

1.0 stars 11/23/2014 by MrbigD
by MrbigD

Made of plastic, looks junky. Had ours for 2 years until it died on us.

MrbigD
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24