Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beautiful Crib
4/9/2012

Customer review by LuvSavingMoney

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by LuvSavingMoney
by LuvSavingMoney

In reading all the previous reviews regarding the shipping, I was a little apprehensive in ordering but I'm glad I did! The box was in perfect condition and so were all the parts of the crib. The instructions are not very clear but it is not hard to follow. The down side is none of the parts are labeled but if you look at the pictures you can easily figure out what part is which. It took us about 2 hours to put together. For those wanting to know if a changing pad comes with the crib the answer is yes. It isn't like the "nice" ones you find at the store you can buy separately but it will do it's job. I don't plan on getting a replacement. Some other reviews talk about how you can see the screws it seems like now they send darker ones that kind of match the color of the wood of the crib so to me they are not very noticeable. All in all it is a very nice looking crib. I am very happy with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvSavingMoney
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my daughter and her hubby and they said it was really easy to put together. They are very happy with the crib and it is a beautiful set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Beautiful!
4/16/2012

Customer review by el87

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by el87
by el87

very nice crib,and very cheap!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
el87
brooklyn,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful crib
11/11/2012

Customer review by Jenni82

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Jenni82
by Jenni82

My husband and I could not be more pleased with this crib. It looks way more expensive than it was. The quality of the wood is great. It was easy to assemble. My husband built it in under 2 hours by himself. The color is more cherry than I expected since it says espresso, but I really love the color. Now we just can't wait for our little girl to arrive!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenni82
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great quality/beautiful
11/28/2012

Customer review by Equine1

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Equine1
by Equine1

It took my husband and I about 2-2 1/2 hours to put the crib together but it is absolutely worth the time! Excellent quality and looks beautiful! We recieved it in less than a week even with thanksgiving being in that week so we were really happy with the quick shipment. I would definitely buy a storkcraft product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Equine1
Massena, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for a great price!
12/7/2012

Customer review by December1

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by December1
by December1

Ordered this product based on the price. Very satisfied with the product. Instructions are not that easy because there is no numbers on the pieces to correspond with the instructions. Take your time when you put it together and you'll be fine. Other than that, great product and very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
December1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality but can't use certain accessories
10/25/2012

Customer review by MattG32

3.0 stars 10/25/2012 by MattG32
by MattG32

Ordered this crib here on walmart.com along with "3 little monkeys bedding/bumper set" and "safety first contour changing pad". Website shows "people who bought this also bought these" suggesting they will work with the crib. Well, guess what-they don't! Very upset about this. The changing pad was 2'' too long so that had to be sent back. The crib comes with a pad but it's really thin and cheap. If you want a better one, the dimensions of the pad need to be no larger than 16'' by 26'' which is the size of the supplied pad that comes with it. The safety contour pad and most others are 16'' by 28'' and won't fit inside the framework...The quality of the wood and the finish are both really nice, but the rails are much thicker/wider/bigger than standard cribs. As a result of this, the mobile that came with "3 little monkeys" will not work. There's no way to attach it to anything-unless you ruin the crib by drilling a 1'' hole through the top rail. Also, the straps for the bumpers are not long enough in places to go around the wide rails to secure them-especially when the mattress is in the top/upper position which is where it really needs to be when you're lifting your baby out of it. So, unless you want to spend time altering and sewing stuff, I'm not so sure I'd order any accessories online here because you'll want to see the crib assembled first before making any decisions. Oh, and it wasn't too fun to put together either. Took me about 3-4 hours- and this is coming from a guy that has framed houses and worked in the construction field for quite a few years. You will definitely need lots of floor space to make things easier. 95% of the parts that came to put together WERE NOT even labeled. I had to stare at over 50 different pieces and try to look at pictures to match them up. Only thing good about this crib was that it looks nice and it's really solid. Everything else was/is just a big headache.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattG32
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male