Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
55
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
17
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
I Love this
4/21/2012

Customer review by azsungirl

5.0 stars by azsungirl

This is the first review ever. I am 50 years old but my skin doesn't know it! I have med olive skin that is oily, sensitive that has only now gotten dry patches. I wasn't able to wear make-up because of break-outs or irritation (lucky me). This really is the first product I have ever been able to use everyday. Luckily I have a medium skin tone that always looks a little tan except for winter months. This has a great coverage for me, if you need something a little more try a pressed powder over it. I still need to touch up dark circles and dark acne marks but at least that's all I have to do. Hope this helps people. I am in heaven because I finally have an even tone.

Was this review helpful? (65) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
azsungirl
Scottsdale AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/7/2012

Customer review by Alibug11

5.0 stars by Alibug11

Was very skeptical on trying this but decided to anyways and I'm glad I did...it was exactly what I'd been looking for, goes on silky and smooth matches my skin tone perfectly, my skin looked brighter and more even, I don't like wearing lots of makeup so adding this to my skin care routine lets me get out the door in just over 5 minutes, being a busy mom I am thankful for this!

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alibug11
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
3/7/2012

Customer review by ProudToBeAWomen

5.0 stars by ProudToBeAWomen

It really is a great product. Its a little expensive for my tast but very much worth it! I will definitly be re purchasing. I dont wear any makeup just this with some lip gloss and thats all I have time for. If your not looking for a extreme coverage and just wanna go for a natrual look you wont even need foundatioin when you use this product in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProudToBeAWomen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Miracle Product!
4/13/2012

Customer review by mossmouse

5.0 stars by mossmouse

I would definitely recommend this! As a fair skinned caucasion, I had no problems with the light/med color, it blends in beautifully. Personally, I like the fragrance and I didn't feel like I had any makeup on, although I didn't slather it on heavily either. I don't usually wear makeup and like to keep things simple, this does the trick! I noticed immediate improvement, much more even skin tone and reduced blemishes. I think I'll be using this for life! Bottom line is, if you want a quick but effective beauty routine, if you want the look of makeup in half the time, this is the perfect product!

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mossmouse
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding results!
7/10/2012

Customer review by Topple

5.0 stars by Topple

I was looking for a new "foundation" that was light & good for my skin yet not noticeable. This fit the bill to a T. It makes my skin look flawless for my age. It evens out skin-tone & does not fill up wrinkles with the cakey makeup look.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Topple
Bentonville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed..Will not repurchase or recommed
5/14/2012

Customer review by mthorton06

1.0 stars by mthorton06

I was trying to find something that would moisturize/hydrate and add a little bit of coverage...not much, just something to even out my skin tone. I don't wear foundation just because I'm not a big fan of it. I saw the reviews off of this product and thought it would be great for me even though I have combination skin. My first impression was good of this product. It had a nice subtle smell which went away through out the day. It blended well and the consistency was thick-mousse like thick. My skin looked good at first and I was excited. Within 2 hours it began to look shiny and greasy (it didn't feel greasy just looked it). I tested this product to see what the staying power of it was, so through out the day I blotted my skin lightly with a tissue and could see the product color on the tissue. Mid-day I had a new pimple on my cheek. By evening, my skin felt greasy and I had 4 new pimples. I washed off my face right away after discovering this and will be returning this...if I can. Maybe this isn't for you if you are acne-prone, oily skin.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mthorton06
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
4/12/2012

Customer review by plplplplplplpl

4.0 stars by plplplplplplpl

So I bought this BB cream not expecting a miracle (as it claims to be) but just to try it out. So I got it home and put it to the test. I think the one review puts it best by saying it depends on your skin. I am fairly light with a few freckles. This did give a very light coverage. If you are someone with an already good complexion this cream would be great for you to just put on and go. However for me I still have add some powder over it with blush and everything else to get that full coverage. However if im staying home in my pjs all day this works good. I put some on and it helps moisturize, give a slight coverage, and gives an all around even tone. So all in all no miracle but a good product that I will continue to buy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
plplplplplplpl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Product!!
5/22/2012

Customer review by mrsmack88

5.0 stars by mrsmack88

I got this product back about 3 months ago. I use it ever day and I still haven't had to buy more! I've completely replaced my foundation for this BB cream. It gives great coverage, it smells nice, it doesn't make me shiny, moisturizes, and it isn't cakey. You don't need much at all, as I said, one tube has lasted me about 3 months. I also have very sensitive skin and this product hasn't created any problems for me! I will never go without this stuff! So glad I found it. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrsmack88
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/1/2012

Customer review by luvtazz

5.0 stars by luvtazz

I had my doubts about this product but I actually like it, it goes on very well and it has a light tint to it so I do not use any other face makeup. I use the lt/med tint as I have semi fair skin tone.. As far as the price I thought was a bit steep but its a big product and it last a long time. You do not use alot of this so its a good price concidering.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvtazz
Newman,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Sensitive or very fair? Look elsewhere.
6/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought this initially because I wanted to try a BB cream. I'd heard so much about them online, but I wasn't sure I wanted to pay for an imported formula just in case I didn't like it, and this is one of the cheapest Western BB creams around. So, why not? First, the color selection leaves much to be desired. For reference, I'm a little too pale for most liquid foundations and this was far too dark and oxidized even darker within ten minutes. I tried to put my liquid foundation over it to tone it down, but that just seemed to disappear completely. Second, I don't usually mind a bit of fragrance, but this was overpowering enough to give me a headache. It wouldn't be so unpleasant if it was toned down, but there's just too much. Third, after only about an hour of wear on one cheek, I broke out. I rarely, if ever, break out on my cheeks and jaw, so it's where I test new cosmetics if I don't get a rash on my hand. If I don't break out, I keep using it. However, the day after I tested this cream on my face, I had cystic acne on that cheekbone and part of my chin that still hasn't completely healed. Needless to say, I haven't used this product since and never will again. Honestly, if there was a bright side to this product, it would be that I looked into other brands of BB cream to try out instead. Even if I don't like this one, it at least kept my dry skin more hydrated than liquid or powder foundation like it promised. Then again, I did use a moisturizer beforehand as I always do. In short, if you're pale and have oddball skin like mine (sensitive, normal-dry, and relatively acne-prone), this is probably not the BB you're looking for.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Designer Results at Drugstore Price
5/18/2012

Customer review by Taima

5.0 stars by Taima

This product has revolutionized my beauty regime. Now in one step I can moisturize, sun protect and beautify!. This goes on smooth and is not greasy at all. It is also completely non-irritating and I have sensitive skin. Most importantly my skin looks incredible and has a natural glow. I 've recommended this to all my friends

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Taima
SF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good Product
6/6/2012

Customer review by kactresssmith

4.0 stars by kactresssmith

I never used BB Cream before I saw this stuff on the shelves and started researching it. Apparently I'm not as makeup savvy as I thought. I do the same makeup routine every day.. concealer under the eyes... foundation, bronzer, eyeliner, mascara. Now I can at least skip 3 steps. I put the BB Cream on, set it with powder and then do my eyes. I was a little iffy at first because like I said... I was new to it and it seemed like it took a long time to dry (even after setting it with powder), but I realized once I get my day started and head to work it's finished before I get there. I was expecting this product to be thicker. When I was putting it on the first time I was like "Umm ok... my foundation covers more than this" but once it dries I totally understood! I already had really good skin to begin with but this makes it absolutely flawless and there is NO heavy feeling! I read some people saying the smell is overwhelming but I don't even notice it after it dries (maybe my sniffer is broker). Overall, GREAT product and I am not at all disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kactresssmith
Yorba Linda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm trading in my high-end brand BB Cream
7/24/2013

Customer review by LNV19

5.0 stars by LNV19

I am always skeptical about mass merchant make-up for skin, but Garnier BB Cream has helped me shed that fear. I typically use Urban Decay BB Cream and was singing praises, but for almost 1/2 the price I have fell in love. I am a beauty junkie who spends a lot at Sephora and Ultra, but I am a true convert. If you are looking for a lightweight, hydrating balm that helps even out your skin tone this is it. You cannot beat the price. I range from being a fair olive to a dark olive skin tone in the summer and this one tube has transitioned with me. For work I put on some light-weight powder to give a finished appearance, but on the weekend I wear it alone. This is not a heavy coverage, so if you need to cover-up spots or a blemish I recommend dabbing on a concealer of your choice. If you are looking for fuller coverage, but hate feeling cakey or want to reduce shine, use a full bristle brush to layer on a powered of your choice. I am certainly happy I tried this product and now I can save money too!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LNV19
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Be careful if you have OILY skin!
5/17/2012

Customer review by AbigailB

3.0 stars by AbigailB

I have never been one to have oily skin. When I use this product, it almost feels wet on my face and it stays oily throughout the day. Some may call the look "dewy" which gives you a "glow," but I personally don't like that look. I don't like looking shiny. (I find that using powder helps) The coverage is very light. It reminds me of a tinted moisturizer. The shade range is pretty disappointing. Light is much darker than any foundation/tinted moisturizer that I buy. It seems to blend in okay, though. If you have oily skin, I would reconsider purchasing this. I haven't yet decided if this was worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AbigailB
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OMG, it's the perfect coverage!!!
10/16/2012

Customer review by RubberHedgehog

5.0 stars by RubberHedgehog

I'm not a foundation wearer. I HATE it, actually. Moisturizer and/or sunscreen? Always. Foundation? Bah! Never looks right, and doesn't last the day. I pretty much gave up on it all. Then I tried this miraculous stuff, thanks to a review I read in a magazine. It's a moisturizer, sunscreen, and sheer, natural-looking coverage, all in one tube. YAY! I have combination, light-to-medium skin, and I use the Light/Medium formulation, with very natural results. All you'll need is a pea-sized dab, IF that, and you'll pretty much be able to evenly, and lightly, cover your whole face. Just smooth and smoosh it on like moisturizer. It blends very quickly. The price of a tube might seem a little steep, but remember, this tube will go a LONG way. I bought it in the spring, and I'm STILL working my way through it in October. Now THAT's a bargain! I've never had more people tell me my skin looks fantastic than I have since using this product. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RubberHedgehog
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Depends....
3/10/2012

Customer review by Candaceee

4.0 stars by Candaceee

I like think this product really depends on what you like because i like it but it only give light coverage and theres not much color selection. but overall its really easy to apply and i like it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Candaceee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love This BB Cream!
3/12/2013

Customer review by TwinNanni

5.0 stars by TwinNanni

I tried the Maybelline BB Cream and it was very greasy. This one goes on silky smooth and doesn't get greasy or oily 30 mins. later like the Maybelline cream. I have combination skin--I simply apply Estee Lauder Double Matte pressed powder over my t-zone area. I'm sure any oil control powder would do. I only purchased this item because Clinique discontinued their Almost Make-up cream foundation. I can honestly say that this works better than the expensive dept. store item. It also looks much better and smoother and brighter. I love this stuff so much! I'm so glad Clinique forced me to have to look for something else! I have tan skin and the light/med. looks very nice. I haven't had problems with break outs. Try it and you'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TwinNanni
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A real miracle
2/11/2013

Customer review by gia40

4.0 stars by gia40

I have dry sensative skin-and a few pores -i have used high end makeup and nothing seems to give me the look i get with this-i put it on-and it makes my dry skin look amazing-never thought i would say it-even people have said to me i have great skin since i have been using this-yes sometime i do breakout-but with this is gives me a great look-i have olive skin- so i use med/deep color-i even got another tube to make sure i don't run out-i still have my regular foundation if i am going somewear special-but for every day i use this bb cream-the only thing it is a little pricey-so i wait for it to go on sale and buy a couple at a time-never thought i would give anything such a great review- i have tried dept store high end bb creams nothing came close to this-i think my dry senastive skin really likes this stuff-and i did not get a reaction to this i do use a great moisturizer at night and facial oil and sometime under this-i squeeze a small amout out of the tube and put it on-the staying power is not the best so i have to reapply a few times a day-but the way it makes my skin its worth for me to do it-and the color adjust to my skin-a freind said i didn't even look like i had makeup on-never thought i would hear that-beleive me this is a real miracle-i can get dry patches on my cheeks and large pores-but with this it hides it-

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gia40
bensalem pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy Purchase
7/1/2012

Customer review by HappyToni

4.0 stars by HappyToni

I have very light fair skin but not the type that won't tan. I don't tan anymore but during the summer I end up getting some color just from walking, gardening, etc. The BB cream blends well with the color of my skin without a heavy foundation feeling. I bought the light/medium tint. Pretty thick cream out of the tube but you won't need much for coverage. Don't expect it to cover a lot of blemishes like a regular foundation. It's perfect for on the go people without a lot of blemishes. Cost was cheaper than buying the Loreal Visible Lift which is my normal buy. You get x2 as much for a couple of dollars cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyToni
Laguna Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/25/2012

Customer review by momz68

1.0 stars by momz68

This product does go on smoothly and feels light on the skin. However, it broke my face out so badly I stopped using it after a few days. I normally do not have overly sensitive skin and have not had acne in over 20 years. I threw the rest out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momz68
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1-20 of 103 total reviews