Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1451 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1451 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1451 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
880
4 stars
255
3 stars
61
2 stars
60
1 stars
195
1-20 of 1348 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1348 total reviews
1-20 of 1348 reviews
THEY HAVE CHANGED THEM....OH NO!
9/10/2012

Customer review by SouthernMama77

2.0 stars 9/10/2012 by SouthernMama77
by SouthernMama77

My son (now 2) has been in WM diapers since the beginning. We have gone through many re-designs. However, something has changed with the last purchase. The box design nor the diaper pattern and design doesn't appear to have changed, but something has changed with the materials they are using. My son has gone from using (on a normal day# about 3 diapers to about 6 diapers. The wet doesn't appear to be pulling away from the diaper and they are filling up extremely quickly. One could say that it is something with my son, except the fact that he wears a different brand of diaper overnight and we are not having any problems or changes with this one. These WM diapers are also not trapping the wetness because the trash can #where we dispose the diapers) smells terrible and once again nothing has changed with the location of the trash can, etc... Not sure what they have done, but I am not even sure that we are going to finish this box of diapers. Very disappointed as these have been great diapers for quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernMama77
Wooster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
There is no better diaper out there!
10/16/2013

Customer review by ColeB3

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by ColeB3
by ColeB3

I love these diapers. I have three kids and I have used all different kinds of brands out there and none compare to Parents choice. I had some people complain about them leaking well all diapers leak at a certain point. In my experience the fit of the diapers plays an important roll in when the diaper will leak either too big or too small or how well the diaper was put on. When the diaper is mostly covering one cheek its going to leak. You really can not expect to have the same diaper on for HOURS and not leak no matter what brand. When I tried other diapers even the most expensive name brand diapers I have found I had to change the diaper much more often then with parents choice. I could rant on about some of the comments I've read about their problems they have had but you can not make some people have common sense. Basically these are awesome diapers as long as you change you little ones diapers at reasonable intervals and you can not beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColeB3
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Double Review
3/18/2012

Customer review by FCastleLover

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by FCastleLover
by FCastleLover

My first experience with these diapers was not good. They leaked, were too big, just not the right fit. I didn't even use the whole box - just a few, but I didn't throw them away. I ended up saving the remaining diapers to give to the needy. Then I became a diaper snob and would only buy "the best" diapers. Well, "the best" diapers were getting expensive and after (shockingly) hearing a good friend boast about these diapers, I decided to give then another try. It was a few months later and I remembered I still had the remaing diapers from the first pack I bought. I remembered that they were too big the first time so I tried them again and they were PERFECT!!! It made me realize that, for my child, these diapers ran 1 size big (size 3 Pampers = size 2 Parent's Choice). Now, these are the only diapers I buy. AND, they are inexpensive so that's a huge bonus!! The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because when they are wet, they sag a little bit lower than the top diaper brands. Other than that, as long as you pick the right size, the diapers are great!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FCastleLover
Monroe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
2/1/2017

Customer review by Prodip

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Prodip
by Prodip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The quality of these diaper is amazing. The price is much less than some of the other name-brand diapers. We were using some of the top named diapers for our baby which at cheapest seem to be about 19¢/each; however, this brand provides the same quality of service for around 12.20¢/each. The material rivals those from the top name brands and works just as well (if not, better). Our daughter is now using size 3. We are very happy to have tried these out. For first time buyers, I would suggest buying a small pack for testing. I guarantee that that you will love the quality and the cost-effectiveness of these diapers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prodip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FROM ONE MOM TO ANOTHER PARENT
11/29/2016

Customer review by Dawn

4.0 stars 11/29/2016 by Dawn
by Dawn

went into my local Walmart store and purchased my 3 month old son a box of diapers from another brand that i use.....I've been debating for sometime now to try parents choice seeing bad reviews online and not knowing anyone with a little one to give me the scoop on them....most moms that I've talked to about diapers said they used Luvs or pampers.....which I've tried as well before.......and thought all of them were good....especially pampers (my favorite)......huggies had a funny smell when my little one pee even though they were nice and strong .....I've never experienced any leaks or blow outs from any of them .....nor did my little one have a allergic reaction to any of them ....BUT THOSE TWO BRANDS (huggies) (pampers) WERE SUPER EXPENSIVE EVEN WHEN BUYING WHOLESALE AT AT $50 A BOX.....so i settled with buying luvs when i was low on money and had to purchase diapers......anyway fast forward........so i picked up a 36 pack of parent choice for under 6 bucks just to see myself...i let my son use them overnight as well as daily just while we were in the house to try them out.....AND MOMMAS LET ME TELL YOU (lol) I LOVED THESE DIAPERS.....they give you the stretchy around the thigh like huggies.......super strong.....all around comfy fit as the pack described....and even a wetness indicator like (pampers) to let you know that baby is wet which really didn't matter to me after a few weeks after birth because you start a changing pattern with the little one......even when he was sleep at night (8 hrs) i may add......no leaks...........they come with cute little designs on them and they don't even look cheaper from any other brand........i will be purchasing these from now on after i finish my other bran box of diapers you better believe that......It feels good to know i can purchase 3 boxes of diapers for under $50 .....that works for me and most importantly my child

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would not recommend
2/12/2017

Customer review by Newmom

1.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Newmom
by Newmom

The first case I bought was pretty good except my baby got a small rash. I ordered these diapers a second time and seems like the strap closure was changed and the diaper leaks. Even just after 3 hours. A good company diaper is not supposed to leak like that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Why buy big brands when these work BETTER!
6/25/2012

Customer review by Heyyady

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Heyyady
by Heyyady

I have a big age gap with my kids, 20, 16 and 14 month old twins- and let me tell you things have CHANGED since my 20 year old was in diapers! It used to be the big brands (Huggies, Pampers and Luvs) were the end all be all, if you bought a store brand you were cheaping out. But now, brands like Huggies create a cheap version (Ask me how I feel about their "snug and dry" if you have time for a twenty minute tirade!). When my twins were born we bounced back and forth between the "Big Three" trying to find what worked, buying what was on sale- only to have diaper rash issues and leak after leak. Then my nephew participated in a 5th grade science fair where one of the entries was about diapers- chemicals in them, absorption rate and wetness on the surface, and how much liquid they could hold before they burst. Walmart's Parent's Choice brand beat out all others, including the "Big Three". They are price comparable to Huggies bologna cheap version, but no leaks which = less changes, which in turn = more of a savings! I will (And DO!) recommend them to ANYONE who will listen! The REALLY nice part is they sell a trial pack- $3.98 for about 25 diapers (More or less depending on size) so you can check it out for yourself!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heyyady
Bay Are, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great diapers
2/7/2017

Customer review by Nanniesboy

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Nanniesboy
by Nanniesboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love those diapers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanniesboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
change for the worse!
5/8/2012

Customer review by domlukbri

2.0 stars 5/8/2012 by domlukbri
by domlukbri

I have been buying parent's choice diapers for a while now and absolutely loved them. However they have recently changed the whole diaper. The diaper is now sized smaller and less absorbent, the absorbent material stops about 1 inch below the waist line, no fun when a child has a full bowel movement. I find the diapers are now poor quality and I Samson disappointed. Please go back to the old design walmart!

Was this review helpful? (64) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
domlukbri
nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Parents Choice
1/3/2017

Customer review by Greatgram3

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Greatgram3
by Greatgram3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great diapers. They are better or comparable to Huggies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greatgram3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst diaper we've found so far.
11/15/2012

Customer review by Mmm544

1.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Mmm544
by Mmm544

We bought these because we were at Walmart and low on diapers. I usually stick to the competitors store brand (target) but these were convenient. They are thinner than target's but much less absorbent. My son sleeps through the night 12 hours and is not a heavy wetter at all but woke up soaking wet Jammie's and all. He also has had several leaks from around the legs causing more laundry. He was just seen at the dr for a yeast/diaper rash that started when we started using these. Perhaps coincidence, but I'm taking no more chances. Lastly, he had BM come out around the leg and stain a long sleeve onsie. I changed him far more frequently with these diapers than any others I've tried. (We've pretty much have tried them all) I would say that these end up costing more in the long run doing laundry and constantly changing them than they save. Also, I just purchased a name brand diaper on sale at another store for less per diaper than these. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mmm544
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Best diapers ever!!!!
1/25/2017

Customer review by Happymom

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Happymom
by Happymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I began using parents choice diapers when my five year old son was a baby. They work better than any other brand and are cheaper. Since then, I have used them on my nephew and will use them again when our newest addition arrives. These diapers are much better than all the name brands....I have yet to have a problem with these diapers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/27/2012

Customer review by mamabear87

3.0 stars 4/27/2012 by mamabear87
by mamabear87

i always use these diapers and i love them, but they have been changing the design of the diaper every 5 to 6 months, and i dont just mean the designs on the diaper but the actual diaper itself. i just bought a new box and they changed them again. the diapers are noticably smaller. i mean whats the point. pick a design and stick with it. i could care less if they changed the pattern on the outside, that doesnt effect how well the diaper works.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamabear87
st. louis
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Good Diapers
1/16/2017

Customer review by ConEdd

4.0 stars 1/16/2017 by ConEdd
by ConEdd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've tried many diaper brands, and we are satisfied with Parent's Choice diapers. They're also one of the more cost effective ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConEdd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
1/17/2017

Customer review by Loulou

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Loulou
by Loulou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome product and awesome price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loulou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Diapers!
2/23/2012

Customer review by gbsssm

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by gbsssm
by gbsssm

I've been using these diapers on my set of boy/girl twins and they work great! I only had leaks when the diapers were getting too small on them and I needed to move up to the next size. When they have the right size on, the diapers make it through the night no problem! Really worth checking out!

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gbsssm
Goodyear AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!!
3/18/2012

Customer review by Readyforbaby11

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Readyforbaby11
by Readyforbaby11

These diapers are just as good as the name brand ones. No problems at all! I have 2 babies at home and I would definately recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Readyforbaby11
Fort lauderdale, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THESE DIAPERS!!
8/15/2013

Customer review by uberchic

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by uberchic
by uberchic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried the usual pampers, huggies, and even toys r us brand, etc., and they were all disappointing to me, none more so than toys r us. I expect that if it costs as much as those do, they should have great performance. I was resigned to always have overspilled diapers, baby clothes with stains until potty training came along, then one day, while shopping at walmart, a very nice lady that works there came up to me, I guess she saw my baby, and asked if I'd like to try a free sample of parent's choice diapers, the overnight ones. I thought sure, why not. They can't be any worse than huggies...O! M! G! I immediately sold the remaining diapers I had on ebay (amazing what people will buy online,) and will now ONLY buy parent's choice brand. I found my baby's diapers!! I bought the regular ones, and the overnight ones. They're convenient and I'm almost tempted to say spill-proof...but I won't. My baby can put out LOADS...and he's yet to have an overspill with these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uberchic
miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Iv had these diapers before and they were great, but when i ordered offline they seemed different than the ones i had bought from store. they didnt fit right and ended up buying more diapers.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
great diapers
2/20/2012

Customer review by odette758

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by odette758
by odette758

i have been buying these diapers since my grandson was born and they dont leak and fit him great.. i wouldnt switch

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
odette758
port st lucie , fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 1348 total reviews
1-20 of 1348 reviews