Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 306 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

306 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

306 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
163
4 stars
55
3 stars
10
2 stars
16
1 stars
62
1-20 of 245 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews
THEY HAVE CHANGED THEM....OH NO!
9/10/2012

Customer review by SouthernMama77

2.0 stars 9/10/2012 by SouthernMama77
by SouthernMama77

My son (now 2) has been in WM diapers since the beginning. We have gone through many re-designs. However, something has changed with the last purchase. The box design nor the diaper pattern and design doesn't appear to have changed, but something has changed with the materials they are using. My son has gone from using (on a normal day# about 3 diapers to about 6 diapers. The wet doesn't appear to be pulling away from the diaper and they are filling up extremely quickly. One could say that it is something with my son, except the fact that he wears a different brand of diaper overnight and we are not having any problems or changes with this one. These WM diapers are also not trapping the wetness because the trash can #where we dispose the diapers) smells terrible and once again nothing has changed with the location of the trash can, etc... Not sure what they have done, but I am not even sure that we are going to finish this box of diapers. Very disappointed as these have been great diapers for quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernMama77
Wooster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
There is no better diaper out there!
10/16/2013

Customer review by ColeB3

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by ColeB3
by ColeB3

I love these diapers. I have three kids and I have used all different kinds of brands out there and none compare to Parents choice. I had some people complain about them leaking well all diapers leak at a certain point. In my experience the fit of the diapers plays an important roll in when the diaper will leak either too big or too small or how well the diaper was put on. When the diaper is mostly covering one cheek its going to leak. You really can not expect to have the same diaper on for HOURS and not leak no matter what brand. When I tried other diapers even the most expensive name brand diapers I have found I had to change the diaper much more often then with parents choice. I could rant on about some of the comments I've read about their problems they have had but you can not make some people have common sense. Basically these are awesome diapers as long as you change you little ones diapers at reasonable intervals and you can not beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColeB3
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Double Review
3/18/2012

Customer review by FCastleLover

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by FCastleLover
by FCastleLover

My first experience with these diapers was not good. They leaked, were too big, just not the right fit. I didn't even use the whole box - just a few, but I didn't throw them away. I ended up saving the remaining diapers to give to the needy. Then I became a diaper snob and would only buy "the best" diapers. Well, "the best" diapers were getting expensive and after (shockingly) hearing a good friend boast about these diapers, I decided to give then another try. It was a few months later and I remembered I still had the remaing diapers from the first pack I bought. I remembered that they were too big the first time so I tried them again and they were PERFECT!!! It made me realize that, for my child, these diapers ran 1 size big (size 3 Pampers = size 2 Parent's Choice). Now, these are the only diapers I buy. AND, they are inexpensive so that's a huge bonus!! The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because when they are wet, they sag a little bit lower than the top diaper brands. Other than that, as long as you pick the right size, the diapers are great!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FCastleLover
Monroe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durability
2/8/2016

Customer review by Missy

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Missy
by Missy

Last longer, holds wetness, durable fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why buy big brands when these work BETTER!
6/25/2012

Customer review by Heyyady

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Heyyady
by Heyyady

I have a big age gap with my kids, 20, 16 and 14 month old twins- and let me tell you things have CHANGED since my 20 year old was in diapers! It used to be the big brands (Huggies, Pampers and Luvs) were the end all be all, if you bought a store brand you were cheaping out. But now, brands like Huggies create a cheap version (Ask me how I feel about their "snug and dry" if you have time for a twenty minute tirade!). When my twins were born we bounced back and forth between the "Big Three" trying to find what worked, buying what was on sale- only to have diaper rash issues and leak after leak. Then my nephew participated in a 5th grade science fair where one of the entries was about diapers- chemicals in them, absorption rate and wetness on the surface, and how much liquid they could hold before they burst. Walmart's Parent's Choice brand beat out all others, including the "Big Three". They are price comparable to Huggies bologna cheap version, but no leaks which = less changes, which in turn = more of a savings! I will (And DO!) recommend them to ANYONE who will listen! The REALLY nice part is they sell a trial pack- $3.98 for about 25 diapers (More or less depending on size) so you can check it out for yourself!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heyyady
Bay Are, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have used these for years there better than luvs
2/1/2016

Customer review by mommamelaniejo

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by mommamelaniejo
by mommamelaniejo

I love these diapers even in the larger sizes they have the wet strip and they are more absorbant than luvs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommamelaniejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst diaper we've found so far.
11/15/2012

Customer review by Mmm544

1.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Mmm544
by Mmm544

We bought these because we were at Walmart and low on diapers. I usually stick to the competitors store brand (target) but these were convenient. They are thinner than target's but much less absorbent. My son sleeps through the night 12 hours and is not a heavy wetter at all but woke up soaking wet Jammie's and all. He also has had several leaks from around the legs causing more laundry. He was just seen at the dr for a yeast/diaper rash that started when we started using these. Perhaps coincidence, but I'm taking no more chances. Lastly, he had BM come out around the leg and stain a long sleeve onsie. I changed him far more frequently with these diapers than any others I've tried. (We've pretty much have tried them all) I would say that these end up costing more in the long run doing laundry and constantly changing them than they save. Also, I just purchased a name brand diaper on sale at another store for less per diaper than these. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mmm544
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great diapers
1/14/2016

Customer review by Mels

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Mels
by Mels

These diapers are great! I have a son and started using them around 6 months. I stocked up on diapers before we was born, used coupons and sales, bought mostly name brands. To save money I tried targets up and up, I bought a lot when they were running a good deal and I ended up returning them all. I was so frustrated with how bad they leeked and was wasting money washing clothes and sheet. My son has not had one diaper leek while using the parents choice brand. I have been using them exclusively for two months and will continue to use them till he is potty trained.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
change for the worse!
5/8/2012

Customer review by domlukbri

2.0 stars 5/8/2012 by domlukbri
by domlukbri

I have been buying parent's choice diapers for a while now and absolutely loved them. However they have recently changed the whole diaper. The diaper is now sized smaller and less absorbent, the absorbent material stops about 1 inch below the waist line, no fun when a child has a full bowel movement. I find the diapers are now poor quality and I Samson disappointed. Please go back to the old design walmart!

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
domlukbri
nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
1/22/2016

Customer review by mel1026

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by mel1026
by mel1026

These are very good diapers for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mel1026
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loves it
1/19/2016

Customer review by Rose

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Rose
by Rose

I always goes to Walmart com to get pampers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value pack has less value than smaller packages
4/17/2012

Customer review by Aquashamrock

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Aquashamrock
by Aquashamrock

My husband pointed out that our 18 month old daughter was growing out of her size 3 Parent's Choice diapers, so I bought a smaller package of size 4 diapers, just enough to last her through a week-long trip to visit family. They worked just fine... tabs seemed strong and she wet through them at night only occasionally. When we got back home, I bought the 124 count value pack. I opened them up, and was not too surprised that the printing on the diaper was different, as this happened a lot with the size 3s as well. However, the tabs seem very cheap, and hardly hold. The diaper material isn't as soft, and it feels thinner. Even worse, I have to go back to changing her every 2 hours, or they'll start leaking. This means that I've been doing more than double the laundry that I used to, since I'm changing her sheets almost every morning. Looks like it's time to find a different brand, since this "value" kind of, well, isn't. Hopefully the rest of you get the older diapers, as they are likely better quality than the new shipments. Or maybe it's just time for training pants, and pressing the issue.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aquashamrock
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/27/2012

Customer review by mamabear87

3.0 stars 4/27/2012 by mamabear87
by mamabear87

i always use these diapers and i love them, but they have been changing the design of the diaper every 5 to 6 months, and i dont just mean the designs on the diaper but the actual diaper itself. i just bought a new box and they changed them again. the diapers are noticably smaller. i mean whats the point. pick a design and stick with it. i could care less if they changed the pattern on the outside, that doesnt effect how well the diaper works.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamabear87
st. louis
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Great value!!
3/18/2012

Customer review by Readyforbaby11

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Readyforbaby11
by Readyforbaby11

These diapers are just as good as the name brand ones. No problems at all! I have 2 babies at home and I would definately recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Readyforbaby11
Fort lauderdale, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Diapers!
2/23/2012

Customer review by gbsssm

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by gbsssm
by gbsssm

I've been using these diapers on my set of boy/girl twins and they work great! I only had leaks when the diapers were getting too small on them and I needed to move up to the next size. When they have the right size on, the diapers make it through the night no problem! Really worth checking out!

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gbsssm
Goodyear AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THESE DIAPERS!!
8/15/2013

Customer review by uberchic

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by uberchic
by uberchic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried the usual pampers, huggies, and even toys r us brand, etc., and they were all disappointing to me, none more so than toys r us. I expect that if it costs as much as those do, they should have great performance. I was resigned to always have overspilled diapers, baby clothes with stains until potty training came along, then one day, while shopping at walmart, a very nice lady that works there came up to me, I guess she saw my baby, and asked if I'd like to try a free sample of parent's choice diapers, the overnight ones. I thought sure, why not. They can't be any worse than huggies...O! M! G! I immediately sold the remaining diapers I had on ebay (amazing what people will buy online,) and will now ONLY buy parent's choice brand. I found my baby's diapers!! I bought the regular ones, and the overnight ones. They're convenient and I'm almost tempted to say spill-proof...but I won't. My baby can put out LOADS...and he's yet to have an overspill with these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uberchic
miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Iv had these diapers before and they were great, but when i ordered offline they seemed different than the ones i had bought from store. they didnt fit right and ended up buying more diapers.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
great diapers
2/20/2012

Customer review by odette758

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by odette758
by odette758

i have been buying these diapers since my grandson was born and they dont leak and fit him great.. i wouldnt switch

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
odette758
port st lucie , fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
You get what you pay for.
8/13/2012

Customer review by ehaa

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by ehaa
by ehaa

I used these diapers for my 11 month old twins and they ALWAYS leaked. It's a very thin padding, not good to use for over night. You end up always changing the diaper so in the long run it's not a savings. I'm going back to Huggies!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ehaa
Guam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As Good As Name Brand Diapers
7/18/2012

Customer review by MommyOf4bbs

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by MommyOf4bbs
by MommyOf4bbs

Good diapers, I have always used Pampers and Huggies for my baby's but for my 4th I switched to Parents Choice a couple months ago and Im glad I did they might even be better than the brand name pampers and of course cheaper in price....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOf4bbs
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews