Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 301 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

301 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

301 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
159
4 stars
54
3 stars
10
2 stars
16
1 stars
62
1-20 of 240 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews
change for the worse!
5/8/2012

Customer review by domlukbri

2.0 stars 5/8/2012 by domlukbri
by domlukbri

I have been buying parent's choice diapers for a while now and absolutely loved them. However they have recently changed the whole diaper. The diaper is now sized smaller and less absorbent, the absorbent material stops about 1 inch below the waist line, no fun when a child has a full bowel movement. I find the diapers are now poor quality and I Samson disappointed. Please go back to the old design walmart!

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
domlukbri
nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Diapers!
2/23/2012

Customer review by gbsssm

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by gbsssm
by gbsssm

I've been using these diapers on my set of boy/girl twins and they work great! I only had leaks when the diapers were getting too small on them and I needed to move up to the next size. When they have the right size on, the diapers make it through the night no problem! Really worth checking out!

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gbsssm
Goodyear AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/27/2012

Customer review by mamabear87

3.0 stars 4/27/2012 by mamabear87
by mamabear87

i always use these diapers and i love them, but they have been changing the design of the diaper every 5 to 6 months, and i dont just mean the designs on the diaper but the actual diaper itself. i just bought a new box and they changed them again. the diapers are noticably smaller. i mean whats the point. pick a design and stick with it. i could care less if they changed the pattern on the outside, that doesnt effect how well the diaper works.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamabear87
st. louis
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Great value!!
3/18/2012

Customer review by Readyforbaby11

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Readyforbaby11
by Readyforbaby11

These diapers are just as good as the name brand ones. No problems at all! I have 2 babies at home and I would definately recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Readyforbaby11
Fort lauderdale, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Why buy big brands when these work BETTER!
6/25/2012

Customer review by Heyyady

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Heyyady
by Heyyady

I have a big age gap with my kids, 20, 16 and 14 month old twins- and let me tell you things have CHANGED since my 20 year old was in diapers! It used to be the big brands (Huggies, Pampers and Luvs) were the end all be all, if you bought a store brand you were cheaping out. But now, brands like Huggies create a cheap version (Ask me how I feel about their "snug and dry" if you have time for a twenty minute tirade!). When my twins were born we bounced back and forth between the "Big Three" trying to find what worked, buying what was on sale- only to have diaper rash issues and leak after leak. Then my nephew participated in a 5th grade science fair where one of the entries was about diapers- chemicals in them, absorption rate and wetness on the surface, and how much liquid they could hold before they burst. Walmart's Parent's Choice brand beat out all others, including the "Big Three". They are price comparable to Huggies bologna cheap version, but no leaks which = less changes, which in turn = more of a savings! I will (And DO!) recommend them to ANYONE who will listen! The REALLY nice part is they sell a trial pack- $3.98 for about 25 diapers (More or less depending on size) so you can check it out for yourself!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heyyady
Bay Are, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Iv had these diapers before and they were great, but when i ordered offline they seemed different than the ones i had bought from store. they didnt fit right and ended up buying more diapers.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for.
8/13/2012

Customer review by ehaa

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by ehaa
by ehaa

I used these diapers for my 11 month old twins and they ALWAYS leaked. It's a very thin padding, not good to use for over night. You end up always changing the diaper so in the long run it's not a savings. I'm going back to Huggies!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ehaa
Guam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great diapers
2/20/2012

Customer review by odette758

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by odette758
by odette758

i have been buying these diapers since my grandson was born and they dont leak and fit him great.. i wouldnt switch

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
odette758
port st lucie , fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
GREAT VALUE! GREAT PRICE!!
6/18/2012

Customer review by GeorgiaPeach2002

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by GeorgiaPeach2002
by GeorgiaPeach2002

We have purchased Huggies diapers for almost 2 years and we decided to try these out. They are great! Cheaper and you get more in the package BUT GREAT DIAPER!! Excellent absorption and moves with our 20 month old. No leaks even on the messy jobs:-) GREAT GREAT BUY!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgiaPeach2002
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As Good As Name Brand Diapers
7/18/2012

Customer review by MommyOf4bbs

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by MommyOf4bbs
by MommyOf4bbs

Good diapers, I have always used Pampers and Huggies for my baby's but for my 4th I switched to Parents Choice a couple months ago and Im glad I did they might even be better than the brand name pampers and of course cheaper in price....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOf4bbs
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
There is no better diaper out there!
10/16/2013

Customer review by ColeB3

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by ColeB3
by ColeB3

I love these diapers. I have three kids and I have used all different kinds of brands out there and none compare to Parents choice. I had some people complain about them leaking well all diapers leak at a certain point. In my experience the fit of the diapers plays an important roll in when the diaper will leak either too big or too small or how well the diaper was put on. When the diaper is mostly covering one cheek its going to leak. You really can not expect to have the same diaper on for HOURS and not leak no matter what brand. When I tried other diapers even the most expensive name brand diapers I have found I had to change the diaper much more often then with parents choice. I could rant on about some of the comments I've read about their problems they have had but you can not make some people have common sense. Basically these are awesome diapers as long as you change you little ones diapers at reasonable intervals and you can not beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColeB3
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Double Review
3/18/2012

Customer review by FCastleLover

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by FCastleLover
by FCastleLover

My first experience with these diapers was not good. They leaked, were too big, just not the right fit. I didn't even use the whole box - just a few, but I didn't throw them away. I ended up saving the remaining diapers to give to the needy. Then I became a diaper snob and would only buy "the best" diapers. Well, "the best" diapers were getting expensive and after (shockingly) hearing a good friend boast about these diapers, I decided to give then another try. It was a few months later and I remembered I still had the remaing diapers from the first pack I bought. I remembered that they were too big the first time so I tried them again and they were PERFECT!!! It made me realize that, for my child, these diapers ran 1 size big (size 3 Pampers = size 2 Parent's Choice). Now, these are the only diapers I buy. AND, they are inexpensive so that's a huge bonus!! The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because when they are wet, they sag a little bit lower than the top diaper brands. Other than that, as long as you pick the right size, the diapers are great!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FCastleLover
Monroe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THEY HAVE CHANGED THEM....OH NO!
9/10/2012

Customer review by SouthernMama77

2.0 stars 9/10/2012 by SouthernMama77
by SouthernMama77

My son (now 2) has been in WM diapers since the beginning. We have gone through many re-designs. However, something has changed with the last purchase. The box design nor the diaper pattern and design doesn't appear to have changed, but something has changed with the materials they are using. My son has gone from using (on a normal day# about 3 diapers to about 6 diapers. The wet doesn't appear to be pulling away from the diaper and they are filling up extremely quickly. One could say that it is something with my son, except the fact that he wears a different brand of diaper overnight and we are not having any problems or changes with this one. These WM diapers are also not trapping the wetness because the trash can #where we dispose the diapers) smells terrible and once again nothing has changed with the location of the trash can, etc... Not sure what they have done, but I am not even sure that we are going to finish this box of diapers. Very disappointed as these have been great diapers for quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernMama77
Wooster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as good as the expensive diapers.
7/16/2012

Customer review by mao917

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by mao917
by mao917

I will never buy name brand diapers again. These diapers are great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mao917
Bradley, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy the diapers at store
10/10/2012

Customer review by daddydanny1

2.0 stars 10/10/2012 by daddydanny1
by daddydanny1

I have learned that walmart sells 2 different qualities of the parents choice. The internet big value box diapers are inferior. The store packs are just as good as the brand names, at less than half the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daddydanny1
Long Beach NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These diapers are great!!!
7/23/2012

Customer review by Hkat2006

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Hkat2006
by Hkat2006

I buy these diapers online because I don't like going to the store that often. It's great because the shipping is free over $45 dollars and that's easy to spend between diapers and wipes. I've been using this brand since my daughter was born (she's two now). I've never had any problems with her wetting through the diapers. I will continue to use this brand because they are so much cheaper than other diapers and are just as good quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hkat2006
Beaumont, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Affordable diapers that work well!
11/28/2012

Customer review by AprilofNC

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by AprilofNC
by AprilofNC

I love Parents Choice Diapers. I have twins and a 4 year old. We cannot afford the expensive diapers so we tried Parent's Choice. I am very satisfied with the quality of the diaper and the price. We save a lot of money and we do not experience leaks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AprilofNC
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Value pack has less value than smaller packages
4/17/2012

Customer review by Aquashamrock

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Aquashamrock
by Aquashamrock

My husband pointed out that our 18 month old daughter was growing out of her size 3 Parent's Choice diapers, so I bought a smaller package of size 4 diapers, just enough to last her through a week-long trip to visit family. They worked just fine... tabs seemed strong and she wet through them at night only occasionally. When we got back home, I bought the 124 count value pack. I opened them up, and was not too surprised that the printing on the diaper was different, as this happened a lot with the size 3s as well. However, the tabs seem very cheap, and hardly hold. The diaper material isn't as soft, and it feels thinner. Even worse, I have to go back to changing her every 2 hours, or they'll start leaking. This means that I've been doing more than double the laundry that I used to, since I'm changing her sheets almost every morning. Looks like it's time to find a different brand, since this "value" kind of, well, isn't. Hopefully the rest of you get the older diapers, as they are likely better quality than the new shipments. Or maybe it's just time for training pants, and pressing the issue.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aquashamrock
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/24/2012

Customer review by tmwcm2

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by tmwcm2
by tmwcm2

Best bargain in the diaper market. Truly a deal if you buy these boxes of 150 in bulk and get free shipping

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmwcm2
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Generic does not mean Cheap!
8/6/2012

Customer review by poetniknowit

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by poetniknowit
by poetniknowit

I've tried many name brand diapers, as well as cvs and a few other store/ generic brands, but Wal Mart's diapers give you more bang for your buck!! Not only do you get tons more per package, they do not dry out baby's upper, inner thighs like most do. They have great absorbancy-no issues with leakage, and I love the same day site to store feature-saves time when shopping with baby!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poetniknowit
Palmer, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews