Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
92
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 stars
4
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
Exactly like the description says!
6/12/2012

Customer review by mnwalls78

5.0 stars by mnwalls78

I have this eyeshadow in Infinite Sky, and it is sooo great! It goes on smooth and creamy, but has a different texture that is not usual for a normal eyeshadow, and that's what makes it cool to use. Doesn't crease at all, and does last for hours! The color is very pigmented, and gives a metalic finish that does really catch the light. I'm just sad I'm just now getting hip to these, and now looks like the colors are running out, and are harder to find. I plan to try and get another color before they're all out of stock. Please try to grab some if you can!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mnwalls78
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
BEST. EYE SHADOW. EVER!
9/25/2012

Customer review by lana1210

5.0 stars by lana1210

i absolutely LOVE this eye shadow. as well as getting my green eyes from my mom, i also inherited her crazy watery eyes so for as long as i have been wearing make up (10+yrs) i have struggled w/ eye shadow. it would start out looking gorgeous...but at some point during my day, my eyes would water & POOF! 1/2 my eye shadow would dissolve! when i saw this product i did a double take...i had been looking for waterproof eye shadow EVERYWHERE but all my friends said there was no such thing! i bought it in several shades (iced latte, endless pearl, bronze, green, cocoa, black, gray, purple) and i love them all. keep in mind, NOTHING is truly 100% waterproof....but this is the closest i have found. i can even break down crying & when i look in the mirror i cant help but laugh cuz TADA! my eye shadow is still (90%) there! if u are sitting there on walmart.com, reading the reviews trying to decide whether or not its worth trying (like i do all the time), TRUST ME....i have tried almost every brand of "long lasting" shadow out there & THIS is the best i have found, by far. TIP: iced latte is shimmery/sparkley & goes great as a base/brow highlighter w/ the bronze & green colors endless pearl, oddly enough, no pearl-ness what so ever. its matte. BUT, it goes great w/ the gray & black.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lana1210
glendale, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this eyeshadow.
7/24/2012

Customer review by halfpint778

5.0 stars by halfpint778

I got this in Iced Latte hoping it would work as good as an old WetnWild eyeshadow that I have and it does!! I love the metallic finish and it looks natural while making brown eyes pop! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
halfpint778
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Blendable
12/12/2013

Customer review by Hotta

5.0 stars by Hotta

I am satisfied with my purchase of L'Oreal Infallible eyeshadow in Perpetual Purple. This eyeshadow is very pigmented with easy to apply, almost creamy, blendable texture. It did not crease or smudged after 8 hours of wear. Great value, quality product which I would gladly recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hotta
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great shadow!
12/6/2012

Customer review by tx12

5.0 stars by tx12

I bought this shadow in green. I love it. It goes on as dark as you want it and has a nice shimmer to it. It's a little pricey for one small shadow but it is def. worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tx12
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great longevity in Eye Shadow
11/16/2013

Customer review by Itsybitsy1

5.0 stars by Itsybitsy1

I was desperate for a good long-wearing eye shadow in a blackish color, but the sample looked too dark, so I decided on "Bronzed Taupe". The color is nice, but I don't like it on me. Later I went into a Walmart in another city and found the color "Continuous Cocoa" and it was exactly what I wanted. I put on a little bit and it's just dark enough for me and it stays on all day. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Itsybitsy1
Placerville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely love!
7/2/2014

Customer review by Epace

5.0 stars by Epace

All of my friends and coworkers compliment me when I wear it, they all think it's really expensive eye shadow :) I just love it. It's a nice powder-cream that smoothes on very well and doesn't clump

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Epace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My new fave!
11/1/2013

Customer review by TranceLyrix

5.0 stars by TranceLyrix

I bought this in the Amber Rush color. It looks a bit different than the picture. I compare it to the color of a brand new penny. Bright, shiny, coppery, and slightly pink. It is gorgeous, and makes my blue eyes pop. It really stays put too! I will try other colors sometime, but the amber will be a staple in my collection!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TranceLyrix
Ruston, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
11/26/2012

Customer review by Jwaycast

5.0 stars by Jwaycast

This product is so wonderful! It truly is a 24 hour wear shadow! I like it better then the exspensive stuff!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jwaycast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/3/2013

Customer review by JEANKOPP

2.0 stars by JEANKOPP

Is not true to color. Goes on awkwardly. Leaves more shimmer than actual color, and takes several coats. Also hard to blend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JEANKOPP
OTTUMWA, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
loreal paris infallible eye shadow
7/25/2014

Customer review by ngla

5.0 stars by ngla

ok, did not impress me as any better than other brands. color was pretty enough. seemed to wear off easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ngla
la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
i didnt see what the hype was
10/28/2012

Customer review by muji111

2.0 stars by muji111

no exceptional color payoff, the purple color itself wasnt that great of a color. i returned it. didnt try any of the others. can get better shadows from revlon and maybelline and cheaper too. this was almost $7 for one color, where you can get a quad for the same with other companies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
muji111
glendora
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Came without packaging
10/24/2013

Customer review by BXLBaby

2.0 stars by BXLBaby

the plastic tub that the powder was in was NOT sealed in the usual packaging - in fact had NO packaging at all, just like thrown into the shipping box. its too inexpensive to bother complaining about. But the powder does stay in place longer than the others I have used - so its waterproof and that's what I bought it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BXLBaby
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing~Beautiful Eyeshadow!!!
2/8/2013

Customer review by redheeler

5.0 stars by redheeler

Tried many eyeshadows, both expensive & cheap. This is by far the best I have ever used......love, love,love it. Like I said....Amazing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 100 contributor
6/29/2013

Customer review by Majurice

5.0 stars by Majurice

I really enjoy the purchase of this eyeshadow I heard so many good things about it and I agree. I looks kind of a loose eyeshadow but its compress at the same time. There is a stopper that holds it so it won't be loose. It feels silky and soft. I use it all the time is Gret for highlight as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Majurice
Homeland CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
4/30/2014

Customer review by EMS27

5.0 stars by EMS27

I own over 300 shades of Sophia eye shadows and wanted a gold tone, this color was perfect and I also ordered the brown/bronze and they are purrr-fect! More goldish that in picture. I will post a pic of the two shades on my eyes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EMS27
Jacksonville, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Sooo pretty!
5/23/2014

Customer review by BlackGiraffe

5.0 stars by BlackGiraffe

I have iced latte and amber rush and really like them both. They apply better with your finger which is kind of messy, but color and wear are awesome. I'd definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BlackGiraffe
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Eye Shadow Ever
1/29/2015

Customer review by Magsweet

5.0 stars by Magsweet

This eye shadow stays on even if you have teary eyes. I love the color selection but chose Smoke and it is wonderful. It is non-irritating and the color stays on all day. Just love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Magsweet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/13/2013

Customer review by beautifulbridetobe

5.0 stars by beautifulbridetobe

I have been using these eyeshadows for over a year now and I love them. I currently own 6 different colors and I plan on buying a few more. My favorite is bronzed taupe. These are the best eyeshadows that I have ever used and a little goes a long way. The price is great too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beautifulbridetobe
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Iced Latte!
3/26/2013

Customer review by JadeMyGem

5.0 stars by JadeMyGem

I bought the Iced Latte, and it really made my brown eyes pop! It glides on wonderfully, and lasts all day. My boyfriend even said that he liked the color a lot better than the colors of my other eye shadows. I was reluctant to pay so much for one piece, but I am so glad that I did because I like this color a lot more than any other color I have found in other eye shadow pallets. It compliments me so well. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JadeMyGem
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 110 total reviews