Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 stars
4
1-20 of 135 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Amazing
2/18/2017

Customer review by Shantelle

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Shantelle
by Shantelle

I borrowed this from my niece. Not only did it last 12+ hours on a hot island, with some drizzle it did not pull or crease. I will be looking for more shades. When it was time to come off it did so easily and it did not irritate my eyes at all!!!

Shantelle
,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Pigment Stays All-Day
1/23/2017

Customer review by Sable60

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Sable60
by Sable60

I bought Smoke. Its a medium grey. It has a nice shimmer, not glittery. I used it on my lid and used a matt samom color in my crease. Those 2 colors goes so well together. The matt samon, I already had.. I've also used smoke as an eye liner, top and bottom.... has all day staying power. Its consistancy is a powder but, in cake form in the pot. Its very creamy though. A little bit, goes a long way! I love these L'oreal - Infallible 24 HR Eye Shadows. Mostly for the long wear time. The colors are gorgious too. Blend well and blend well with other shadows you already own. Great price too!!

Sable60
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My favorite eyeshadow for all day.
1/31/2017

Customer review by HeatherD79

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by HeatherD79
by HeatherD79

I'm am super oily and this eyeshadow does not crease. Other eyeshadows only last half the day but this eyeshadow lasts all day. The color pigment is great. I can go light or heavy for more color. It lasts forever too!!

HeatherD79
Canastota, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Female
Love the formula!
1/11/2017

Customer review by Gilliegrl4

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Gilliegrl4
by Gilliegrl4

I absolutely adore this eye shadow formula! I have the shades "Always Pearly Pink" and "Amber Rush" and love them both. "Always Pearly Pink" is definitely more of a pearly sheen than "Amber Rush", which I find to be more metallic. While the formula is beautiful, long-wearing, and easy to apply, I do find that I MUST use a primer with them otherwise they crease. (Just about everything creases on me though, except for some cream shadows.)

Gilliegrl4
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Gender:Female
12/31/2014

Customer review by Gina B

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by Gina B
by Gina B

Cosmetics have been a passion of mine since high school. I have tried almost every brand possible and take pride in finding the best product in each category. I have, for years, used only MAC shadows due to its heavy pigment and lasting wear. I own probably 90% of their colors, however, they don't have a dark neutral brown that I really like. I was recently in Walgreens and the Infallible shadows caught my eye. I tried the Continuous Cocoa and am extremely impressed with its application, color intensity, and long-lasting wear. It is equally as good, if not better, than any high-end product I have ever used. I have purchased seven of them in the last week or so and love every single one. I am a big fan of Too Faced Shadow Insurance and these shadows apply beautiful with it. I am especially pleased that they stay perfect all day long. I hope L'Oreal continues to increase their color selection - these are some of the best shadows ever!

Gina B
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT EYE SHADOW!!
9/22/2016

Customer review by amycakes

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by amycakes
by amycakes

These are wonderful, and I had purchased these literally right after they came to the market some years ago. I have used them on myself and on clients and the pigments are great and they last too! Nice for drug store purchase, I will always always go back to these!

amycakes
California
Eye color:Green
Gender:Female
1/25/2016

Customer review by Raegan C

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Raegan C
by Raegan C

I bought this eyeshadow because of RachhLoves' reviews on YouTube. Normally, I don't buy products because of my YouTube beauty girl's recommendations, but she swatched the color Hourglass Beige (I think L'Oreal discontinued it) on her hand and the color payoff from just a swipe with her ring finger was amazing! It had the most beautiful, natural shimmer! RachhLoves recommended using just your finger to apply this to your eyelids, but I use an eyeshadow primer (the Urban Decay Primer Potion in Original), so using my finger would just smudge the primer and make the shadow clump. So, I used the little plastic protector that came with the shadow and pressed the product down super super firmly, so it would become compacted and the brush that I use wouldn't make it like a mineral powder. I use the Real Techniques eyeshadow shading brush (it's the purple one) and it works well. This product is so beautiful and I use it every single time I wear makeup. I have the Iced Latte (my most used and the most similar to Hourglass Beige) shade and the Always Pearly Pink shade! It's gorgeous by itself, but if you want to add some definition, I use a dark, mocha brown shimmery shadow from Avon's Color Quad in my crease. It's gorgeous, if I do say so myself lol. Hope this helps!

Raegan C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/28/2013

Customer review by Rose petal

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Rose petal
by Rose petal

I have the hardest time finding eye shadows. I went to my CVS and looked and tried everything and did not think these would be for me. They are pressed by a plastic top with a little handle and must be applied with a brush, of course, but looked to much for me. How wrong I was! These shadows go from light to dark, and subtle to bold! I take my lightest shade and put it on my entire lid, then the medium on the top of the lid next to the lashes, then the darkest in the crease. Use one of their sparkle shadows on the lid and it makes your eyes pop. These have been great colors that stay all day. I never thought I could find an eye shadow that could last a few hours, let alone, all day! Great product. Everyone should give it a try since the color ranges are magnificent!

Rose petal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/10/2013

Customer review by mmlakeluvr

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by mmlakeluvr
by mmlakeluvr

Love this product and have nearly every color. Love to use the darker shades as eyeliner. Unlike pencils, there is no smudging, smearing and it lasts all day. I find the "Eternal Black" a little too harsh and iridescent so I have made my own shade for lining by mixing one "Eternal Black" with one "Sultry Smoke." It is easy to mix in a dish and put back in the containers and press down with the inner lid. I might try this another time with the "Eternal Black" and the "Continuous Cocoa" to get a black-brown shade. This eyeshadow really lasts all day without creasing. I would like to see more matte shades. It is the best eye shadow that I have ever used and I have tried hundreds at all price points. Thank you, L'Oreal!!

mmlakeluvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/18/2016

Customer review by TigerLillian

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by TigerLillian
by TigerLillian

I absolutely LOVE this product it's by far one of the best eyeshadows I've had, and I've had a lot: Too Faced's Chocolate Bar; Urban Decay's Naked and Naked 3; Kat Von D's Monarch palette; and even the newly released Anastasia's Modern Renaissance palette. But this eye shadow is BY FAR one of the best I've had. Now a little about me before we start. I'm oily faced. Very badly. So badly that at the end of the day I can take my hand, wipe it across my face, and all of my make up will be gone. Not to mention that all the other eyeshadow palettes mentioned above usually "disappear" by the end of the day due to how oily my skin is, and, yes, that includes my hooded eyelids. I'm also every easily acne prone too, so anything that irritates my skin no matter where is a huge no no for me. If this matters to the lighter eyed friends reading this when I talk about which colors I do and do not like, I have brown eyes, with enough green to possibly call hazel if I'm wearing the right eyeshadow colors. Also want to quickly mention that this was not a free product, reward points given, or any incentives for this product. I bought this with my own money and this review is made up entirely of MY opinion of it. Now onto the product! Like I said ONE OF THE ABSOLUTE BEST eyeshadows I've tried. And here are my reasons: (1) Formula. Again my oily skin makes it impossible for eyeshadows to last until the end of the day, since I go to school and don't like reapplying there. However, at the end of the day, it still is THERE and pretty much looks the same as right after I applied it with minimal dulling of any of the colors (excluding the shinniness of course). When I say ALL DAY I mean it. I like to wake up at crazy hours in the morning to do my make up before school (It's normal for me to walk to school with a smoky eye and I never go without any sort of eyeshadow so I do dramatic looks everyday) and I usually stay up late gaming (don't judge me). So, the Infallible shadows last from around ~5 am to ~11 pm. And I can't say this about any other eyeshadow I've owned. For the promised 24 hours I don't quite know if it will last that long for ME, but if you're combo skin or not nearly as oily as I am I actually think it's actually possible and could be pulled off. (2) Texture. These shadows swatch BEAUTIFULY and it is velvetyish texture, super smooth, and it almost reminds me of the same texture as my Porefessional by Benefit but not as velvety and smoother with consistancy. (3) The Overall Look. All of them swatch beautifully and all of the colors have micro sparkles to them which makes them beautiful lid and inner corner highlighting colors. Absolutely STUNNING. I really applaud you L'Oreal the quality, quantity, and price (compared to my more expensive ones) has me astounded and shocked. I will be rebuying these products and are my new favorite shadows. I would definitely buy a palette of these colors if you ever made one (hint hint wink wink) with the more popular or top rated colors because some of them confused me. (4) Color. They have a huge selection of colors to choose from, which I love. Of course that Walmart or CVS around the corner isn't going to be able to show you all the color options available, but I didn't realized how many there were until I looked on this website. I'm very pleased with the quality of the shadows I have but I question some of the color choices they made. Here are the colors I have, I LIKE, and how I would use them: ---Midnight Blue, which is a good, dark color for those smokier looks and I usually put it on the outer corner of my lid or a good accent color for when I cut the crease. Made for those dramatic looks. And is literally what the color is named after- midnight blue. ---Amber Rush, is by far one of my favorites out of the ones I've tried. Which is the PERFECT color for all over the lid and is a BEAUTIFUL color. This is made for those naturally dramatic looks where you want your eyes to pop, but not be over the top. Again the color is what I love, truly an amber- a brown and orange color with almost golden tints in it. If you're going to try the Infallible shadows, I recommend trying this one first. ---Silver Sky. Another one of favorites, which is a very shimmery color that is PERFECT for the inner corners. If you're having trouble finding a good highlighting eye shadow for your look, then grab this one. ---Bronzed Taupe. Now this one's a weird one, I like it and will use it, but I just feel like it's another one of those dark, shimmery browns that you put in the outer corner of your lid. I don't particularly hate it, but I'm not LOVING it like Silver Sky or Amber Rush, yet it isn't a bad color. Now for the colors I either HATED or was just eh, probably not buy again. None of the formulas I had a problem with, it was just the colors that confused me. ---Liquid Diamond. This color had so so SO much potential, but it just didn't quite hit the mark for me. I feel like it was trying to be like Silver Sky, a highlighting sort of color, but didn't quite hit the mark. It's too dark of a grey (gray?) is the problem. It's too dark to use as a highlight and a lid color. You'd think that this would be all like diamonds due to the color name, but you'd be wrong. It's really more of a gun metalish grey that you can't use as a crease color because it's so shimmery and sparkly. Really disappointed me because diamond is my birthstone. ---Golden Emerald. Like Liquid Diamond it had so much potential but just didn't hit it for me. Too dark of a color to use all over the lid and the only place I think you could probably put it is the outer corner of the lid. That's it. Personally not worth it for me. ---Endless Pearl. This shade is really only good for highlighting the brow bone. And compared to all the other shadows I've bought, is the least sparkly and shimmery, you could almost say a matte color. Not good for highlighting the inner corner as I said it's almost matte but could be used as a brow bone highlighter if you blended it out nicely. ---Eternal Sunshine. I wanted to love this color. I really did. L'Oreal's little quiz thing they have recommended it for my eyes but I just don't like it. I don't know where to use this color. It's a really pretty gold and beautiful when swatched but doesn't highlight enough if put in the inner corner and it's too light to put all over the lid for me. A major pass.

TigerLillian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/6/2013

Customer review by Vanden

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Vanden
by Vanden

I have fair skin, blue eyes and blonde hair. So many eyeshadows just make me look either over done or dull lifeless. Trust me when I say, I have been thru a LOT of differnt eyeshadows and they just did not look right. I found Infallible 24 Hr Eye Shadow in Amber Rush and decided to give it a try. When I put it on for the first time, I was AMAZED on how eyes poped and highlighed my skin (kind of a natural glow). It just gave that extra pop to my eyes and amazingly enough to my skin with just that bit of color. I am over the moon in love with this shade. I hope AMBER RUSH NEVER goes away! This will be my go to eyeshadow from now on. SO HAPPY with MY PERFECT SHADE!

Vanden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/17/2015

Customer review by KristenM

3.0 stars 3/17/2015 by KristenM
by KristenM

I received this product free from Toluna to test. I loved the product, but not so much the color. I'm extremely happy that I finally got to test a product! Loved it, but wish I had gotten a different color to try. It's very trendy! With a formulation that lies between the comfort of a cream and the ease of application of a powder, infallible eyeshadow melts gently from the fingertips to the eye lid on application. The result is a luxurious, velvety texture. Infallible Eyeshadow provides sweatproof, waterproof, crease resistant wear with velvet-soft texture that blends easily, providing luminous color with a smooth, even finish. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KristenM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/5/2013

Customer review by FigureGirl

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by FigureGirl
by FigureGirl

I'm a figure competitor and for the upcoming competition season I needed some new eye shadow. Typically, competitors use a more expensive brand for their stage makeup. Since I'm on a budget, I searched and searched for a comparable version, but much more cost effective than what I normally wear. After MUCH searching, I found the infallible line of eye shadow at my local drug store. All the colors were amazing, but I eventually chose Smoldering Plum and Iced Latte. WOW, the colors were super easy to apply, looked gorgeous, and were long-lasting! Plus, I saved at least $30! I would TOTALLY recommend this line of eye shadow!

FigureGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cosmetic Snob Proven Wrong
1/4/2012

Customer review by SSJAY1783

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by SSJAY1783
by SSJAY1783

I am truely a cosmetic snob. I like makeup and skincare in pretty packaging with high prices. I only buy my staple beauty products from department stores BUT I was in Target the other day and discovered these NEW eyeshadows on an end cap. They reminded me of the MAC Pigments BUT what I like about these L'oreal shadows is that they are a fine pressed powder that goes on very clean and smooth with no loose powder dropping on your cheek . I have purchased this is 3 other colors and loves them all.

SSJAY1783
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible, Amazing, the Best ever!
6/4/2012

Customer review by kimstaz0777

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by kimstaz0777
by kimstaz0777

Where has this eye shadow been my whole life? This is exactly what I've always been looking for. To start with, it is a cream but dries quickly when applied, not to mention smoothly. I used"Eternal Sunshine" ( such a beautiful color) as a base color and a bronze/brown eyeshadow to highlight the inner corners/crease and it blends well with others. I also used a liquid eyeliner and it went on perfectly over the eyeshadow.I received compliments while out shopping! Honestly, its a must have!

kimstaz0777
Rochester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
People always compliment my eyes now.
9/7/2012

Customer review by youngcareergal

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by youngcareergal
by youngcareergal

This is the most intense eyeshadow I've ever worn. The colors are fabulous and classic, easy to match. I bought Endless Sea and I'm getting five more shades. Every single day I've worn the color, women have been impressed and surprised by how shockingly powerful it is; men have been looking up at my eyes. They sparkle! The pots that these shadows come in are extremely well designed to prevent breakage and loss of the tightly-packed integrity of the powder. Really high-quality packaging.

youngcareergal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smooth, creamy pwder
6/7/2012

Customer review by Kitkatko

3.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Kitkatko
by Kitkatko

I heard it was a great alternative to the Chanel Illusion line. I love the texture and how it applies. The eye shadow does last for quite a while (longer than most on me), but it does not last 24 hours. There is definite fading and creasing unless I wear an eye shadow primer first. If I wear an eye shadow primer first, the eye shadow has incredible wear! I have tried the following three shades: Endless Pearl, Midnight Blue, and Bronzed Taupe. I want to go back and purchase Golden Sage!

Kitkatko
Berea,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FABULOSO! MAGNIFICO!
4/7/2012

Customer review by BrownSugar45

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by BrownSugar45
by BrownSugar45

I fell in love the first time that I saw this product in the store and nautrally I wanted to try it immediately. I have oily lids and was concerned about the staying power of the shadow but it holds up well. Now that I've started using an eyeshadow primer with it, it lasts all day until I take it off with soap and water (My shifts are 12 to 16 hours). I own every color except for two. I have "Endless Pearl" to get. The Continuous Cocoa is not a pearl/shimmer shadow (sad).

BrownSugar45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
finally!!!
5/11/2012

Customer review by jmoney

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by jmoney
by jmoney

I am glad someone finally created a long lasting eye shadow. I seen a review for this eye shadow on youtube and heard lots of good things and decide to give it a try. i have sort of oil eyelids so i have a hard time with finding eye shadow that stay and look fresh. On the review i watch the girl said that it stay on for over 24 hours. For me it last about 12 hours without touch ups. which is the best i found in drug store makeup. Thanks cant wait to see more colors.

jmoney
smock,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/9/2015

Customer review by KatieSavage

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by KatieSavage
by KatieSavage

I LOVE this shadow! The pigments look exactly the same on the skin as they do in the packaging, which I'd only ever found with higher-end products before. The richness in vibrancy doesn't fade through prolonged wear and the neutrals (like the Iced Latte, which is a perfect shade and base for any eye color) really hold up well. Definitely an A+!

KatieSavage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews