Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 stars
4
1-20 of 125 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Blendable
12/12/2013

Customer review by Hotta

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Hotta
by Hotta

I am satisfied with my purchase of L'Oreal Infallible eyeshadow in Perpetual Purple. This eyeshadow is very pigmented with easy to apply, almost creamy, blendable texture. It did not crease or smudged after 8 hours of wear. Great value, quality product which I would gladly recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hotta
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/25/2016

Customer review by Raegan C

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Raegan C
by Raegan C

I bought this eyeshadow because of RachhLoves' reviews on YouTube. Normally, I don't buy products because of my YouTube beauty girl's recommendations, but she swatched the color Hourglass Beige (I think L'Oreal discontinued it) on her hand and the color payoff from just a swipe with her ring finger was amazing! It had the most beautiful, natural shimmer! RachhLoves recommended using just your finger to apply this to your eyelids, but I use an eyeshadow primer (the Urban Decay Primer Potion in Original), so using my finger would just smudge the primer and make the shadow clump. So, I used the little plastic protector that came with the shadow and pressed the product down super super firmly, so it would become compacted and the brush that I use wouldn't make it like a mineral powder. I use the Real Techniques eyeshadow shading brush (it's the purple one) and it works well. This product is so beautiful and I use it every single time I wear makeup. I have the Iced Latte (my most used and the most similar to Hourglass Beige) shade and the Always Pearly Pink shade! It's gorgeous by itself, but if you want to add some definition, I use a dark, mocha brown shimmery shadow from Avon's Color Quad in my crease. It's gorgeous, if I do say so myself lol. Hope this helps!

Raegan C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST. EYE SHADOW. EVER!
9/25/2012

Customer review by lana1210

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by lana1210
by lana1210

i absolutely LOVE this eye shadow. as well as getting my green eyes from my mom, i also inherited her crazy watery eyes so for as long as i have been wearing make up (10+yrs) i have struggled w/ eye shadow. it would start out looking gorgeous...but at some point during my day, my eyes would water & POOF! 1/2 my eye shadow would dissolve! when i saw this product i did a double take...i had been looking for waterproof eye shadow EVERYWHERE but all my friends said there was no such thing! i bought it in several shades (iced latte, endless pearl, bronze, green, cocoa, black, gray, purple) and i love them all. keep in mind, NOTHING is truly 100% waterproof....but this is the closest i have found. i can even break down crying & when i look in the mirror i cant help but laugh cuz TADA! my eye shadow is still (90%) there! if u are sitting there on walmart.com, reading the reviews trying to decide whether or not its worth trying (like i do all the time), TRUST ME....i have tried almost every brand of "long lasting" shadow out there & THIS is the best i have found, by far. TIP: iced latte is shimmery/sparkley & goes great as a base/brow highlighter w/ the bronze & green colors endless pearl, oddly enough, no pearl-ness what so ever. its matte. BUT, it goes great w/ the gray & black.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lana1210
glendale, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly like the description says!
6/12/2012

Customer review by mnwalls78

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by mnwalls78
by mnwalls78

I have this eyeshadow in Infinite Sky, and it is sooo great! It goes on smooth and creamy, but has a different texture that is not usual for a normal eyeshadow, and that's what makes it cool to use. Doesn't crease at all, and does last for hours! The color is very pigmented, and gives a metalic finish that does really catch the light. I'm just sad I'm just now getting hip to these, and now looks like the colors are running out, and are harder to find. I plan to try and get another color before they're all out of stock. Please try to grab some if you can!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnwalls78
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I love this eyeshadow.
7/24/2012

Customer review by halfpint778

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by halfpint778
by halfpint778

I got this in Iced Latte hoping it would work as good as an old WetnWild eyeshadow that I have and it does!! I love the metallic finish and it looks natural while making brown eyes pop! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halfpint778
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/13/2015

Customer review by Sinnister

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Sinnister
by Sinnister

The color is never a surprise. It's the color it looks like with minimal coverage. It never creases, or fades, or flakes. The best eye-shadow I've owned and it truly lasts.

Sinnister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing eyeshadows!
12/17/2015

Customer review by Christina

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Christina
by Christina

I love these eyeshadows! They are full of pigmentation and last a long time. A really great option for drugstore eyeshadow! To read the full review I posted on my blog and see swatches, follow the link: http://christinaschiccorner.blogspot.com/2015/11/loreal-infallible-eyeshadow-review.html

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/31/2014

Customer review by Gina B

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by Gina B
by Gina B

Cosmetics have been a passion of mine since high school. I have tried almost every brand possible and take pride in finding the best product in each category. I have, for years, used only MAC shadows due to its heavy pigment and lasting wear. I own probably 90% of their colors, however, they don't have a dark neutral brown that I really like. I was recently in Walgreens and the Infallible shadows caught my eye. I tried the Continuous Cocoa and am extremely impressed with its application, color intensity, and long-lasting wear. It is equally as good, if not better, than any high-end product I have ever used. I have purchased seven of them in the last week or so and love every single one. I am a big fan of Too Faced Shadow Insurance and these shadows apply beautiful with it. I am especially pleased that they stay perfect all day long. I hope L'Oreal continues to increase their color selection - these are some of the best shadows ever!

Gina B
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/15/2015

Customer review by Topshelfbeautybook

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Topshelfbeautybook
by Topshelfbeautybook

✨I absolutely love these eyeshadows without a doubt! They are extremely pigmented and double up with pigment of you use them wet! They also have a large variety of colors you can choose from!!❣❣✨

Topshelfbeautybook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/9/2015

Customer review by KatieSavage

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by KatieSavage
by KatieSavage

I LOVE this shadow! The pigments look exactly the same on the skin as they do in the packaging, which I'd only ever found with higher-end products before. The richness in vibrancy doesn't fade through prolonged wear and the neutrals (like the Iced Latte, which is a perfect shade and base for any eye color) really hold up well. Definitely an A+!

KatieSavage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shadow!
12/6/2012

Customer review by tx12

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by tx12
by tx12

I bought this shadow in green. I love it. It goes on as dark as you want it and has a nice shimmer to it. It's a little pricey for one small shadow but it is def. worth it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tx12
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
The best!
11/8/2015

Customer review by Tempmaw

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Tempmaw
by Tempmaw

I several shades of this eyeshadow and if applied in the morning it lasts all day without creasing or flaking. It stays on longer than any I've ever used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tempmaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great longevity in Eye Shadow
11/16/2013

Customer review by Itsybitsy1

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Itsybitsy1
by Itsybitsy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was desperate for a good long-wearing eye shadow in a blackish color, but the sample looked too dark, so I decided on "Bronzed Taupe". The color is nice, but I don't like it on me. Later I went into a Walmart in another city and found the color "Continuous Cocoa" and it was exactly what I wanted. I put on a little bit and it's just dark enough for me and it stays on all day. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itsybitsy1
Placerville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/5/2015

Customer review by Excellence Creme

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by Excellence Creme
by Excellence Creme

I love these eyeshadows. I have Bronzed Taupe, Endless Pearl, Infinite Sky, Iced Latte and Amber Rush. Sometimes, I use them like paints and mix them to get different colors and effects!

Excellence Creme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
12/8/2012

Customer review by Stephanie322

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Stephanie322
by Stephanie322

I love this eyeshadow, a friend told me about it because its waterproof and she wore it at the beach. I love the color, have the iced latte, but I also use it as just a base under other eyeshadows, it works like a primer to help smooth and make eyeshadow last long. I've never had an eyeshadow that actually looks better hours later than when I first put it on, but this does that!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephanie322
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My new fave!
11/1/2013

Customer review by TranceLyrix

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by TranceLyrix
by TranceLyrix

I bought this in the Amber Rush color. It looks a bit different than the picture. I compare it to the color of a brand new penny. Bright, shiny, coppery, and slightly pink. It is gorgeous, and makes my blue eyes pop. It really stays put too! I will try other colors sometime, but the amber will be a staple in my collection!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TranceLyrix
Ruston, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/16/2015

Customer review by AimeeJ

4.0 stars 9/16/2015 by AimeeJ
by AimeeJ

I bought this about a year ago to replace my mac eye shadow that was I using to fill in my eyebrows. I love this shade. Its a bit darker then my Mac Eye shadow but I can blend it out.

AimeeJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely love!
7/2/2014

Customer review by Epace

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Epace
by Epace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All of my friends and coworkers compliment me when I wear it, they all think it's really expensive eye shadow :) I just love it. It's a nice powder-cream that smoothes on very well and doesn't clump

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Epace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2015

Customer review by MarthaA

5.0 stars 8/6/2015 by MarthaA
by MarthaA

I love this cream eyeshadow, it doesn't crease , and lasts all day! I will buy more. Please make more shades like periwinkle, light yellow, lavender, mint and sage green... etc...

MarthaA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/28/2013

Customer review by Rose petal

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Rose petal
by Rose petal

I have the hardest time finding eye shadows. I went to my CVS and looked and tried everything and did not think these would be for me. They are pressed by a plastic top with a little handle and must be applied with a brush, of course, but looked to much for me. How wrong I was! These shadows go from light to dark, and subtle to bold! I take my lightest shade and put it on my entire lid, then the medium on the top of the lid next to the lashes, then the darkest in the crease. Use one of their sparkle shadows on the lid and it makes your eyes pop. These have been great colors that stay all day. I never thought I could find an eye shadow that could last a few hours, let alone, all day! Great product. Everyone should give it a try since the color ranges are magnificent!

Rose petal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews