Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

126 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

126 reviews | 3 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
24
3 stars
14
2 stars
19
1 stars
35
1-20 of 126 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
1/18/2016

Customer review by Lakegirl

2.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Lakegirl
by Lakegirl

I have been buying Infallible Tender Berry for years. I just bought a new tube and the color has been changed. It has a slight peachy coral undertone. Very disappointed now I have to look for a new color.

Lakegirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/20/2016

Customer review by Heidyr24

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Heidyr24
by Heidyr24

I love this lipstick and its color!! it last long, and it docent dry up your lips!!

Heidyr24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/11/2015

Customer review by Cherijoli

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Cherijoli
by Cherijoli

I have no idea how this lipstick doesn't have better reviews. If you go with a two step system, after a couple hours, it looked like dried paint, and any other lipstick had hardly any pigment and wipes off easily. This lipstick lasts most of the day and once it sets for 10 minutes, it doesn't come off. I don't like how they changed some of the colors when they went to the new packaging such as always apricot and the charismatic corral are not the same. Any time I find them in a store in the old tube, I buy them all

Cherijoli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the color
10/4/2012

Customer review by lovesd

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by lovesd
by lovesd

I love the color of the lipstick and goes on easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesd
Canton, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/28/2015

Customer review by beachloverteen

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by beachloverteen
by beachloverteen

this is a pretty light peach shade and lasts a very long time and you don't even feel it on your lips and it is not drying to the lips at all

beachloverteen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/30/2014

Customer review by Ginah

4.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Ginah
by Ginah

You wont find a better lipstick than this, as far as long lasting wear goes, however.....I have purchased 3 tubes, at 3 different times and the first tube worked good, but the second and third tube began to tilt and break off after I used it about eight times, which is unacceptable!! I pay nearly nine dollars for a tube of this lipstick because it really does stay on your lips, but I can't pay nine dollars for something that I can only use a fraction of because it breaks off. I have been wearing lipstick my entire life and I have never had a tube break off the way this stuff does! And, I only roll the tube up just enough to put it on, but it still wants to tilt and eventually break off!! I just bought another tube again today, and if if it breaks off again after a few uses I will never buy another tube of it again!!

Ginah
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/2/2015

Customer review by Judy24

3.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Judy24
by Judy24

WHAT HAPPENED!!??? My Forever Frappe is almost gone, so I went to buy a new one today and saw that the color was completely different!! This was my PERFECT lipstick color - looked just like my natural lips yet darker and luscious. The "new" color - in the new package - was DARK BROWN! I almost cried right there in the store. I love this lipstick formulation - goes on creamy, and lasts all day. I can't stand the 2 part (so called) long wearing lipsticks, so Infallible Le Rouge has been my holy grail! I am terribly disappointed at the new color. If you are going to "improve" the colors, please don't keep the same names. Create a new name for the new colors. I really can't say how disappointed I am.... Now I have to start my search for my "perfect" lipstick all over again.

Judy24
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/10/2015

Customer review by Amatis

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Amatis
by Amatis

This is the best red lipstick that I could find drugstore-wise. Before buying this, I had a red lipstick from Revlon that was okay, but it would transfer onto literally anything and everything, which became so frustrating! This has almost zero transfer once you let it dry, and the color is super pigmented. It is very similar to the Maybelline super stay 14 hour red lipstick, but the only difference is that this shade is brighter. However, if you're looking for something cheaper, then definitely pick up the Maybelline one.

Amatis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/21/2015

Customer review by MLS123

1.0 stars 7/21/2015 by MLS123
by MLS123

I've used the everlasting plum for years...love, love, loved it! I used to get so many compliments on the color and loved the way it lasted for hours. Well, that is until you changed the color. Too bright and not the same color at all! I will not be purchasing any more of this lipstick.

MLS123
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/31/2014

Customer review by Dorothy

1.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Dorothy
by Dorothy

I am a long time user of Loreal products. I am also a woman with full lips, that get several compliments on my lipstick daily. I use the Infallible Bold Bordeaux color. I recently ran out, and purchased a new lipstick form a local retailer. I am very upset that my new Infallible has changed into something totally different. What did Loreal do? This new version of lipstick is awful, and wears off too soon. The texture is like kissing a Vaseline jar, and the color, is no longer one I can be proud of. I noticed the last couple of days have been without my usual compliments of my lips. Is this a permanent change? I do believe I need to start shopping for a new lipstick, that I can wear and be proud to show off.

Dorothy
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/24/2014

Customer review by Dkoop

1.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Dkoop
by Dkoop

I have 2 favorite shades...227 Eternal Rose for daytime and 212 Rambling Rose for going out at night. When I went to purchase I noticed they have a new bright pink plastic container that looks like it should be in the pre-teen lip gloss section and both colors are COMPLETELY different than what I had been buying in the silver case for years. They are bright and ugly and totally not the same. And I would be embarrassed to pull these bright pink containers out of my purse in a restaurant or at work, not like the sleek silver they used to be. What have you done Loreal? If you want to change colors, change the name to a new color, don't use an existing name and try to pass it off.

Comment from - 9/26/2014

We're sorry you're disappointed with our lipstick. The opinions of our customers are important to us when making decisions about our products and services. We appreciate your comments, and will be sharing them with others in our company. If you would like to speak with us directly, please contact us at 800-322-2036 M-F 9am - 5:30 pm ET and give rep reference # 7573318.

Dkoop
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/2/2015

Customer review by TOaO CDMN

2.0 stars 6/2/2015 by TOaO CDMN
by TOaO CDMN

Although I like the colour of this lipstick, the texture of it after application is 'sticky' and 'glue-like'. This feature of it I do not like at all. If this is the general feel of this lipstick, I would not buy this particular one again.

TOaO CDMN
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/23/2015

Customer review by Katya

5.0 stars 4/23/2015 by Katya
by Katya

My purchase of this particular lip color was to match another brand's discontinued product - the color match was almost perfect. I do like how the Infallible Le Rouge feels on my lips, as well as the intensity of color! It does not last all day but does not make my lips feel dry either the way some other "long last" lip colors have done. For me the need to reapply lip color is a fair trade-off for the color I desire and feel I like.

Katya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/28/2015

Customer review by myladydanes

1.0 stars 5/28/2015 by myladydanes
by myladydanes

Not happy at all. Does not stay on for even an hour. Came right off when I took a drink. Bleeds terribly. I'm glad I tried it on as soon as I bought it and not waited until the night of the party. Goes back tomorrow. Very disappointed.

myladydanes
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/25/2015

Customer review by di0215

5.0 stars 4/25/2015 by di0215
by di0215

I love this lipstick! I do have to reapply after I eat but that's okay, it stays on until then. The problem is, the color I have been wearing has completely changed. Same name and number but completely different color. Completely bummed about it. Loved the color it was!!! Also wish there were more colors in the store to choose from.

di0215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/15/2015

Customer review by Hnover

1.0 stars 3/15/2015 by Hnover
by Hnover

This used to be a 5 star lipstick until I went to get a new tube of 227 eternal rose, and it was a completely different color - a hot pink instead of a pretty rose. I am incredibly disappointed. I get that companies make changes, but it is dishonest to change the color, but leave the name and number exactly the same. Now I have to find a similar color in a brand I can trust not to suddenly change it

Comment from - 4/3/2015

We appreciate your feedback and value your opinion. Your comments regarding the change in color is important to us and we are sharing them with the department responsible for this product.

Hnover
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/20/2015

Customer review by BAMA15

2.0 stars 4/20/2015 by BAMA15
by BAMA15

I purchased this product recently and love the color, but not it's staying power. I have been an avid user of Infallible-Never Fail Lipcolour Compact and became spoiled! Again, love the color, but it doesn't stay on my lips! Please help!

Comment from - 4/21/2015

We're sorry for your experience with this product. Your comments are important and we'll share them with our team. In the meantime, you may like our new Infallible Pro-Last Lipcolor - it stays put for uo to 24 hours.

BAMA15
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/4/2015

Customer review by trixietrudy

4.0 stars 3/4/2015 by trixietrudy
by trixietrudy

This goes on creamy. It isn't exactly "infallible" in its staying power, but it lasts as well if not better than other long-last brands. What I like best is that it doesn't creep into fine lines outside my lip line. I just can't find the perfect color--I switch between Lingering Mocha and Tender Berry. I would love to see a brownish pink color.

trixietrudy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/21/2015

Customer review by Debbie marruffo

5.0 stars 4/21/2015 by Debbie marruffo
by Debbie marruffo

I enjoy this for the moisture and how long it last .

Debbie marruffo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/17/2015

Customer review by BombshellBlondie

5.0 stars 3/17/2015 by BombshellBlondie
by BombshellBlondie

I have bleach blonde/platinum blonde hair and Forever Fuchsia pairs really well with my blonde hair. I pair this with the Infallible "Iced Latte" shadow and black liner and I'm glowing all day!

BombshellBlondie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews