Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product
6/13/2012

Customer review by Jisha

4.0 stars by Jisha

I received this product sample as Free from Smiley.I have been using this for more that 2 weeks and it has some postive effects on my face.I am glad that i found this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jisha
De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/15/2012

Customer review by QueenLadi

4.0 stars by QueenLadi

I prefer this over the other day cream because this one is in a jar. I have yet to see any changes but it gives me a slight glow.

Was this review helpful? (8) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
QueenLadi
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Not what I expected...
9/24/2012

Customer review by khobo

2.0 stars by khobo

Having high hopes for this product, I am disappointed with it after using it for 7-8months. I haven't seen much change in my dark spots. The smell isn't all that pleasant either. It smells like athletic sunblock. Only reason I'm still using it is because it has an SPF of 30. At least its doing something for me...if not what it was intended to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
khobo
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Moisture Without Greasy Feel
9/9/2012

Customer review by justyolie

5.0 stars by justyolie

At 64 my skin is slowly changing and decided to try this. It works great...use it along with the moisturizer because of the 30 SPF. However, the dark spots still remain. I would call myself a "Youth Code" chick because products please me. Anyone know of a good primer? Have tried the Age Perfect but don't like it...makes my face feel "stiff."

justyolie
Woodland,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my dark spots are starting to lighten
1/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I have acne scars on my chin that were bothersome. I've been using the dark spot cream for about a month and my scars are nowhere as noticable as they were before i started using the cream.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In love w/this stuff, I don't leave the house w/o
7/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I use this in conjunction with the dark spot corrector. I’m so satisfied. Couldn’t ask for anything more. I live in Florida so SPF 30 is NEEDED. This really works in correcting my skin tone too. I pick at my face very badly. This has fixed my tone and prevented my very frequent pimples.

An anonymous customer
Panama City,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/22/2013

Customer review by Sandi N

5.0 stars by Sandi N

I bought this on a whim and have been using it for a month now. And it works!! I had two dark (age) spots on my face that I was concentrating on and now you can hardly see where they were. Great Product that does what it says it will do!

Sandi N
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/2/2014

Customer review by Merline

5.0 stars by Merline

I recently had cataract surgery and boy, when I looked in the mirror, I saw uneven skin tone and dark spots I had not noticed before. I had seen your advertisement and immediately went out and bought it. I've been using it for 3 weeks now and some of the dark spots have vanished, others have lightened and my skin tone has improved. My husband has even commented on my skin and how it glows. I will not run out of this product. I am so happy. I would highly recommend this product.

Merline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No break outs
8/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The first cream I have found that gives me the moisture I want without breaking out my skin! Haven't seen the lightening of spots quite yet but love the way it feels!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!!
6/16/2012

Customer review by NewtoBeauty101

4.0 stars by NewtoBeauty101

This facial creame is magic. It is lightweight, and while it feels oily on your fingers, it does not clog pores. Has a slight fragrance that I do not find highyl appealing, but goes away after 15 minutes. I have noticed my dark spots fading and my tone evening out, I use both the facial creame and Dark Spot Correcting Serum. Love them both!!!

NewtoBeauty101
Denver,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/22/2013

Customer review by Li Samantha Fong

4.0 stars by Li Samantha Fong

I just turned 27 about 2 months ago and noticed that over the last few years I had gained a lot of dark spots on my face due to the work environment I'm in. I decided to change everything about my skincare routine including all the products. I always hated using facial products that contain SPF because they always feel thick/sticky and will clog my pores. However, I fell in love with this cream after the first use. It is super smooth, yet very rich and moisturizing. I only need a small amount each time. I have only gone through half of a jar after 2 months of use. It has something shiny in it so my skin gets a healthy glow immediately after I put it on. It is very hydrating without clogging my pores. My skin's pigment has significantly improved. I gave it 4 stars only because I think the fragrance could be a bit more pleasant, but I will defintely continue to use it in the future.

Li Samantha Fong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not much of an improvement
8/21/2012

Customer review by CuriousConsumer

2.0 stars by CuriousConsumer

I've been using this product for about a month now and it has done very little to improve the appearance of my dark spots. However, it has noticably reduced the appearance of my under-eye circles and some small visible veins on my face. I was curious about this unexpected benefit, so tried it on a bruise on my knee (the result of an accident, and very ugly). The appearance improved rapidly and, although the spot is still tender to the touch, the bruise is gone - in 9 days. Remarkable.

CuriousConsumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
need a better product for my skin
9/7/2012

Customer review by Fabiana

2.0 stars by Fabiana

I used day and night products for almost 12 weeks, and my skin continue the same.

Fabiana
Aventura,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Look for side effects
1/27/2015

Customer review by ktj0

1.0 stars by ktj0

my eyes got irritated by this. It gives burning sensation and eyes became red.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ktj0
Would recommend to a friend? No
Read ingredients First
3/14/2012

Customer review by Chemist

1.0 stars by Chemist

This is nothing but a sunless tanner. The reason why the spots seem to fade is because the skin overall is getting slightly darker. Research the ingredients individually and all together.

Chemist
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/10/2014

Customer review by Kacmall

1.0 stars by Kacmall

I did not care for the scent of this product. It was strong at first but after using for a few days, I got used to the scent. I am about halfway through the jar and have not really noticed any significant positive differences in my skin. However, I have noticed that since using this product, I have more clogged pores which have led to blackheads. I usually do not get blackheads with my regular product. The other issue I have with this product is that when I apply it to my face, it does not seem to absorb completely into my skin. I am left with product on my face and it separates and won't rub in. I have to use a washcloth to wipe it off of my face. I am highly disappointed in this particular product. I will not purchase it again.

Kacmall
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/3/2014

Customer review by Rockford Il

1.0 stars by Rockford Il

I've been using the dark spot corrector for 2 months and I'm not impressed. It doesn't penatrate into the skin and a couple of hours later you see it "rolling" off your face. I've also haven't noticed any difference in the large age spot I've been using it on.

Comment from CCC - 10/6/2014

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with this product. We would like to help. Please give us a call at 800-322-2036 M-F 9 am - 5:30 pm ET and give rep reference #7582948. We look forward to your call.

Rockford Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/1/2014

Customer review by KHope

1.0 stars by KHope

I have severe dark spots so I thought I would give the Dark Spot SPF 30 Day Cream and the serum a try. I loved the serum! It showed results in just a week. I've been using it for a few weeks now and there's a noticeable difference. The day cream... not so much. I looks nice going on. Makes my skin glowy looking. However, as soon as it starts to dry, it just flakes off! It also makes my makeup flake and look terrible as well. Will keep using the serum, but won't be buying the day cream again.

Comment from CCC - 12/4/2014

We're sorry for the issue you're experiencing. We'd like to help. Please call us at 1-800-322-2036 M-F 9am - 5:30pm ET and use reference #7643028. We look forward to your call.

KHope
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I couldn't stand the smell on my face for more than 5 minutes and I had to wash it off. I am taking it back today. I found the the scent to be not just bad but offensive. No way I could smell this stuff all day. It gets one star because the program doesn't recognize zero stars!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No