Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

54 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

54 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
17
1-20 of 54 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Does Not Work!
8/1/2012

Customer review by BusyDizzyMommy

1.0 stars 8/1/2012 by BusyDizzyMommy
by BusyDizzyMommy

I purchased this product in store and used it for six weeks until I had finished the bottle of serum. I saw absolutely no improvement or change in my skin or dark spots on my face. I would not recommend purchasing this product, it was deeply disappointing and way to expensive for something that didn't deliver on what it promised.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyDizzyMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Average
8/8/2012

Customer review by MailNana

3.0 stars 8/8/2012 by MailNana
by MailNana

I've been using this Dark Spot Serum for awhile now, and I have some stubborn dark spots on my face. It does give me a glow like, but have not seen anything fading on the spots yet. I will continue and see how it goes, as for another reviewer, who mentioned the smell. I have severe allergies and the light smell doesn't effect me at all.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MailNana
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Feels nice, but doesn't deliver as advertised
8/7/2012

Customer review by Lie2Me

1.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Lie2Me
by Lie2Me

I wouldn't waste your money if you are expecting L'Oreal Dark Spot Corrector Serum to correct, or even minimize dark spots. It does not. I have used the serum in conjunction with the cream for over two months, twice daily. Although it feels nice and I like the face cream, it was way to expensive to not have delivered on the advertising. Dark spots, absolutely no difference.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lie2Me
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC!
5/19/2013

Customer review by beautylover12390

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by beautylover12390
by beautylover12390

First of all I have fair skin that is very acne prone & has a lot of natural pink in my skin tone. My face is very sensitive, so I was skeptical to try this out. I have some blemishes that I have tried to get rid of for what feels like forever! I am a young adult & suffered from moderate acne in my teens. I bought the kit which comes with the correcting serum and the day cream with spf. I really love the smell of the product and its very light weight & non greasy. It hasn't made me break out which is a huge + for me! I haven't noticed any major results yet since I have only used it for 1 day but so far I am very impressed my face wasn't as red and spots seemed to look lighter. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is trying to get rid of any discoloration in your face! The price is a little high but I think its worth it :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautylover12390
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for lightening age/sun spots.
8/24/2012

Customer review by StaceyAna

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by StaceyAna
by StaceyAna

Not greasy, easily applied. Use with or without other Youth Code products. I used for a month and noticed lightening of my age/sun spots. I also have oily skin in the summer and it did not make my skin feel greasy. The spots are not completely gone but less noticeable. Maybe in another month they will lighten more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StaceyAna
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells awful
1/24/2012

Customer review by kaypbee

1.0 stars 1/24/2012 by kaypbee
by kaypbee

I will never know if this product actually ever works because (as with most L'Oreal skincare products) I just cannot get past the overpowering smell. I don't mind if a product has some scent to it, but usually it dissipates after use. I could smell this faintly throughout the day and it actually made me nauseous.

Was this review helpful? (25) (74)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaypbee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product!
1/9/2013

Customer review by Khemba

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Khemba
by Khemba

I started using this product on and off since I got it, but just recently started using it every day. I've only used it for a week, but have noticed a difference in my skin. It's a more even tone, looks brighter, and any acne marks are slowly fading. I only use it in the morning, not in the evening. Another thing I like is that even with using the serum, my mosterizer, and my make up primer, my face does not feel oily, heavy or thick. I'm definately going to keep using it!

Khemba
Racine,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
4/15/2012

Customer review by Nic89

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Nic89
by Nic89

I have been using this product for nine days and I can already tell a difference. I have acne markes that are slowly fading.

Nic89
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not me break out
1/15/2012

Customer review by Hello

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Hello
by Hello

I have oily, sensitive and VERY easy to break out skin. I have tried very expensive products and I like quality. I received a sample and tried the Youth Code, I LOVE IT. I use the day/night and serum at night. Day I use only serum or day lotion as i am oily I don't want to use too much product. My skin looks fresh and glowy not shiny, not oily. It DOES NOT make me break out. (If anyone will break out it will be me), my skin is smooth w/ no break outs. I am 44 yrs old.

Hello
Friendswood,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
saved my life
3/3/2012

Customer review by unknown

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by unknown
by unknown

I can honestly say this and the day cream together has done wonders for me, it actually changed my life, I face severe acne scars, and after i cleanse my face I use the serum and the day cream and Im seeing what this product says it does, no more paying hundreds of dollars on products like these, I will use this for the rest of my life, thank you.

unknown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
scar free
9/17/2012

Customer review by tladytee

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by tladytee
by tladytee

This product replaced loreal's dark spot corrector. I have used it for several months. I have always had acne prone skin and suffered scarring since a teenager. I can lterally choose not to wear maeup. My scars are virtually dimished. I apply once in at morning and once at night. Because my skin is oily I dont apply moisturizer, it's not greasy but gives enough moisture before applying foundation. I love what this product has done for my skin, the only complaint is no SPF protection.

tladytee
houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT, HOOKED, MONEY VERY WELL SPENT
7/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have a problem with picking at my face, very badly. I bought this with the hope to try to fix the dark scars all over my face. My boyfriend offered an expensive laser treatment. I figured I would try this line before I "wasted" the money. I'm very happy with the results. I’ve been using the Spot corrector and the sunscreen religiously for two weeks. I have had a dramatic skin change. Its smooth, even toned and I have a dramatic change in break outs; just got over my period no pimples.

An anonymous customer
Panama City,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible Product!
9/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I battled cystic acne for years and was left with a TON of scars on my cheeks. I've tried many products and was considering having a chemical peel but decided to try this first. Within one week my scars were dramatically faded and I was wearing less makeup. I'm continuing to see improvement. I use it at night and in the morning, without moisturizer because I have oily skin. It doesn't cause my makeup to smear like some other products. Another huge pro: it doesn't stain my white pillow cases!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/19/2013

Customer review by frozendelight31

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by frozendelight31
by frozendelight31

after using just half a bottle i could already tell the difference with my skin more clear and smooth love it not like other brand oily or thick this feels fresh clean n smooth just love it!!

frozendelight31
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/2/2013

Customer review by SeSe LeRoux

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by SeSe LeRoux
by SeSe LeRoux

I love this serum! Along with Miracle Blur and this serum, my face has improved in as little as 2 weeks. I am in love and will continue to use it for years to come. I never thought Loreal was for black skin. I now know better. I've always used Clinique but it is way overpriced. Loreal is just as good but beats Clinique because it's affordable. Thanks Loreal.

SeSe LeRoux
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/29/2013

Customer review by Totally Satiisfiied

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Totally Satiisfiied
by Totally Satiisfiied

I am African American and it's really hard to find products that work for African American skin. I have tried products that have lightened my skin but didn't necessarily remove the dark marks, I even spent over $200 on the signature Avon Skin Care line. I went to Florida and my face tanned around my hair so I had light marks where my hair was covering my face and you could see a stripe down the left side of my face my skin was totally uneven, I hated it and was frustrated because I couldn't find nothing to even my skin and remove the tan stripe down my face. I was in the grocery store and saw the Youth Code product and decided to try it, I had low expectations. After 30 days days I noticed the stripe and skin around the strip had lightened up after 60 days I noticed a definite evening out of my skin tone without making my skin lighter. I have been using it for a year now and my skin tone looks better than it did when I was younger. At times people think I am wearing foundation, lol. I love this product and totally recommend it. It's part of my every day skin care regimen.

Totally Satiisfiied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/24/2014

Customer review by Ivanna A

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Ivanna A
by Ivanna A

I have really bad acne therefore my face is highly covered with acne marks. I have tried EVERYTHING for a long period of time and finally I got what I really needed all this time. This product really works! plus is cheap and you can find it anywhere. I only have a few weeks using it and I have seen results already on my face.

Ivanna A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/4/2013

Customer review by Suzette

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Suzette
by Suzette

Love it!, goes on great, not oily, absorbs quickly, helps with fine lines

Suzette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/3/2014

Customer review by BeeBeee

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by BeeBeee
by BeeBeee

This stuff is amazing!! Best product I own - I'm a regular Clinique user as well, and have not found their dark spot correctors (clinical and reg) to be better. L'Oreal is the best! It's changed the luminosity of my skin - I have med-fair combination dry skin and this product makes it unbelievably soft, fades my acne and sun spots, and evens the color of my face. I also use the SPF version (should use it everyday, but..) in the Spring and Summer when I'm outside more often. I know it works because not only do I get compliments on my skin (and how soft it feels besides) but when I stop, my skin reverts back to dry in patches and a little blotchy, and the sunspots and old acne scars begin to gradually darken again. Thank you so much!!

BeeBeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/27/2014

Customer review by macaylajimenez143

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by macaylajimenez143
by macaylajimenez143

I have bad acne and I needed something that would correct my tone and this made t he cut

macaylajimenez143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews