Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 36 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
amazing primer
5/1/2012

Customer review by DeeDeeXxX

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by DeeDeeXxX
by DeeDeeXxX

i received a sample of this from the target beauty bag and i was surprized to see what an amazing product it is. that little sample with few drops of primer lasted me for 4 days! when i went at walmart to see if they have it there was just 1 little bottle left so i just grabbed it. you might think it's a little pricey for such a small product but the truth is you only need a little drop of it to cover your face. the product itself is amazing. it has a silky non oily texture that spreads instantly and you cant even even feel you're wearing it. my skin turned flawless in few minutes and everyone noticed how bright and fresh it was. there's absolutely no need to wear foundation with this thing on. it reduces the pores and moisturizes your skin, adds a little bit of shine, not an oily shine but a fresh one, like a sun kiss. i have sensitive skin and this product did not affect it at all. as a test i put a little drop on it on my husbands face, who's allergic to everything, and surprinsingly he didnt breake out at all!!! he didnt even feel the product. i reccomend it to everyone with sensitive or oily skin. it also holds the eye shadow perfectly in place. no need to spend money for the really expensive ones from sephora or lancome because this one is way better

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDeeXxX
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
there is nothing on the market like this primer!!!
1/2/2015

Customer review by Jersyite

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Jersyite
by Jersyite

I HAVE BEEN USING THIS MAGIC LUMI PRIMER FOR ABOUT A YEAR. THERE IS NOTHING TO COMPARE WITH HOW BEAUTIFUL AND GLOWING THIS PRODUCT MAKES ONE'S SKIN LOOK! I HAD BEEN USING A PRODUCT SOLD BY SAKS FIFTH AVENUE AT A PRICE OF $75.00 AND WAS HAPPY TO SPEND THE DOLLARS FOR IT. THIS WAS THE ONLY OTHER PRODUCT I HAVE FOUND TO GIVE THE SKIN THIS BEAUTIFUL GLOW...BELIEVE IT OR NOT, THIS PRODUCT WAS CANCELLED FROM THE ENTIRE U.S.A. AND NEVER RETURNED. I FOUND IT IN FRANCE AT A HIGH END SPA, AND PAID WITH SHIPPING, OVER $125 EACH..... AND WAS GLAD TO RECEIVE THREE OF THEM. NO MORE...FOR A VERY NOMINAL PRICE, LOOK WHAT L'OREAL IS SELLING...IT'S TRULY MAGIC...AND PRAY THEY WILL NOT STOP MAKING IT.!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jersyite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great primer
3/22/2013

Customer review by AnnieMary1

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by AnnieMary1
by AnnieMary1

This primer is great--it's not quite SPARKLY, but definitely makes your skin glow just a little bit. I mix it with my foundation or BB cream to give my skin a little bit more of a dewy look, or I put it just underneath my eyes for a little extra brightness there.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieMary1
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok but not fantastic
11/5/2012

Customer review by Gdurand

3.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Gdurand
by Gdurand

this product might work better on darker, richer skin tones. I am very pale and you can barely see the luminosity.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gdurand
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Primer that is totally worth it!!
10/4/2014

Customer review by thewizard88

4.0 stars 10/4/2014 by thewizard88
by thewizard88

It gave me a smooth matte finish! I would put this up there with the mac primer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thewizard88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/21/2013

Customer review by FirstTries

4.0 stars 7/21/2013 by FirstTries
by FirstTries

I love this product because it makes my face look nice and bright under my concealer as well as make makeup last longer. The only thing is that it is extremely running like water. It does blend well, but a little bit goes a long way so be careful with the amount you apply onto you face.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstTries
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love this
1/14/2012

Customer review by pjpram

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by pjpram
by pjpram

I love how this made my skin look.

pjpram
GARY,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Pleasant Surprise
5/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was glowing, skin tone was evened out, and I even had a woman ask me what type of moisturizer I use because she said my skin looked dewy and glossy. If you use Lumi, you don't need to use bronzers for that j-lo skin glow that makes her look like she's been dipped in honey and the sun is shining behind her skin. Use it alone or with makeup. Add a lil add a lot, whatever you like. My makeup looked awesome, my skin felt hydrated, I felt like I could be on a magazine cover. Love it!

An anonymous customer
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MIX WITH YOUR FOUNDATION
7/20/2012

Customer review by ElleGirl

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by ElleGirl
by ElleGirl

I used this product withOUT foundation, and it went on a bit streaky. I mixed it with my Rimmel London Foundation, and it looked PERFECT. A must have. Shines!

ElleGirl
Providence,RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WHO NEEDS CONCEALER, WHEN YOU HAVE MAGIC LUMI! :)
7/11/2012

Customer review by KSOL

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by KSOL
by KSOL

Since my usal concealer didn't work with the VISIBLE LIFT REPAIR ABSOLUTE FOUNDATION, a magazine suggested that I should try a primer instead, all because THE SILCA FROM MY USUAL CONCEALER, CRUMBLED

KSOL
PHILADELPHIA,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/31/2013

Customer review by coffeemate

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by coffeemate
by coffeemate

I LOVE this product but I have been having a hard time finding it. For months the display has been empty at the store ( Walmart) where I purchase it.... the display is there but empty. So when on vacation in Boston ( 1300 miles from where I live) I looked for it .... same empty display ! I'm glad to see that it hasn't been discontinued and that I can order it online.

coffeemate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/31/2013

Customer review by HRH Little Queenie

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by HRH Little Queenie
by HRH Little Queenie

I *love* the way this stuff makes my skin look *and* feel. Between the "Magic Perfecting Base", a concoction of my own, my favorite Bronzer and this??? WOW!!! I can't find a single thing to complain about. Everything is so feather light it's literally like I'm not wearing makeup at all. Ever since I've started using those four things together (along with shadow, liner & some sort of lip color/tint most of the time) - I can't *BELIEVE* that most people (perfect strangers that is) think that I'm *HALF*MY*AGE* Actually, part of that has to do with my own secret concoction which ... well, that's going to the grave with me. Will *definitely* buy this again ~sigh~ that is, when I can find it. For some reason, it's next to impossible to find in this area. :(

HRH Little Queenie
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/5/2013

Customer review by Brownbeauty

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Brownbeauty
by Brownbeauty

The name speaks for itself this primer is the bomb! If you want your face to look beautiful and flawless with that glow this is the perfect primer. I swear it's magic in a white tube.

Brownbeauty
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/14/2013

Customer review by mepz16

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by mepz16
by mepz16

when I first saw this product I was doubting if I should of bought or not. So I gave a try I really dontdon't wear make up, after this i bought it made me feel confident to start wearing make up everyday. I know its not a foundation but I would just wear this as if was my ffoundation I really liked it.

mepz16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/30/2013

Customer review by agrushin

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by agrushin
by agrushin

This primer erased my dark under-eye circles when blended with a little BB cream. I was worried that it would somehow be visibly shiny, but not so. Instant natural looking results. I tried using an expensive under-eye serum for dark circles but had run out many weeks ago. It's nice to have a quick fix with the Magic Lumi Primer. Great multitasking primer especially when you're pressed for time or need to use just a very few products for a natural radiant look.

agrushin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This makes my face look so much brighter. Evens looks refreshed and younger! Would recommend it to everyone!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/20/2013

Customer review by damselindistress

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by damselindistress
by damselindistress

I use this product when I mix it with my high end foundation or just with some bb cream and powder. It gives a nice glow to the areas of my face that I am highlighting.

damselindistress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/12/2013

Customer review by vogel

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by vogel
by vogel

I tried a sample of this today, and they are holding one @ the drugstore for me to pick up! I have sun- damaged skin, and I confess to using concealer too, but I needed less of it. I really wasn't expecting anything, but I looked great! My skin just looked more uniform in color and it was really brightened up! Gotta cook supper, then running out to get this stuff. AMAZING!

vogel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/24/2015

Customer review by JLClark

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by JLClark
by JLClark

I love this product! It is an excellent primer and it makes your skin have a natural looking dewy glow.

JLClark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/1/2015

Customer review by JCH0123

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by JCH0123
by JCH0123

This is hands down the BEST primer I have ever used. When I first applied it to my skin, it felt extremely light and it was a great base for my concealer and foundation. It allowed my skin to breathe. Love it!!! Great job, L'oreal!!

JCH0123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews