Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 40 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
amazing primer
5/1/2012

Customer review by DeeDeeXxX

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by DeeDeeXxX
by DeeDeeXxX

i received a sample of this from the target beauty bag and i was surprized to see what an amazing product it is. that little sample with few drops of primer lasted me for 4 days! when i went at walmart to see if they have it there was just 1 little bottle left so i just grabbed it. you might think it's a little pricey for such a small product but the truth is you only need a little drop of it to cover your face. the product itself is amazing. it has a silky non oily texture that spreads instantly and you cant even even feel you're wearing it. my skin turned flawless in few minutes and everyone noticed how bright and fresh it was. there's absolutely no need to wear foundation with this thing on. it reduces the pores and moisturizes your skin, adds a little bit of shine, not an oily shine but a fresh one, like a sun kiss. i have sensitive skin and this product did not affect it at all. as a test i put a little drop on it on my husbands face, who's allergic to everything, and surprinsingly he didnt breake out at all!!! he didnt even feel the product. i reccomend it to everyone with sensitive or oily skin. it also holds the eye shadow perfectly in place. no need to spend money for the really expensive ones from sephora or lancome because this one is way better

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeDeeXxX
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
there is nothing on the market like this primer!!!
1/2/2015

Customer review by Jersyite

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Jersyite
by Jersyite

I HAVE BEEN USING THIS MAGIC LUMI PRIMER FOR ABOUT A YEAR. THERE IS NOTHING TO COMPARE WITH HOW BEAUTIFUL AND GLOWING THIS PRODUCT MAKES ONE'S SKIN LOOK! I HAD BEEN USING A PRODUCT SOLD BY SAKS FIFTH AVENUE AT A PRICE OF $75.00 AND WAS HAPPY TO SPEND THE DOLLARS FOR IT. THIS WAS THE ONLY OTHER PRODUCT I HAVE FOUND TO GIVE THE SKIN THIS BEAUTIFUL GLOW...BELIEVE IT OR NOT, THIS PRODUCT WAS CANCELLED FROM THE ENTIRE U.S.A. AND NEVER RETURNED. I FOUND IT IN FRANCE AT A HIGH END SPA, AND PAID WITH SHIPPING, OVER $125 EACH..... AND WAS GLAD TO RECEIVE THREE OF THEM. NO MORE...FOR A VERY NOMINAL PRICE, LOOK WHAT L'OREAL IS SELLING...IT'S TRULY MAGIC...AND PRAY THEY WILL NOT STOP MAKING IT.!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jersyite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great primer
3/22/2013

Customer review by AnnieMary1

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by AnnieMary1
by AnnieMary1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This primer is great--it's not quite SPARKLY, but definitely makes your skin glow just a little bit. I mix it with my foundation or BB cream to give my skin a little bit more of a dewy look, or I put it just underneath my eyes for a little extra brightness there.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnieMary1
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/13/2016

Customer review by Glennae Cook

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Glennae Cook
by Glennae Cook

I always try to go for a natural radiant look because I have such dry skin and I got this primer and it helps me achieve the natural glowy look that I want. I love this primer because it has such a pearlessence to it and makes my skin look healthy and moisturized. Also, it has no sparkles or glitter, which make your face look cheap, and it leaves you with a beautiful finish that last all day!

Glennae Cook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
12/15/2015

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Linda
by Linda

I love this product. I feel like my skin glows when I put it on and I feel more confident.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glowing primer
11/6/2015

Customer review by KARAELIZABETH

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by KARAELIZABETH
by KARAELIZABETH

THis primer gives you that dewy look without looking oily. I used it everyday since I bought. It gives u a healthy fresh glowing look and makes your makeup go on so smooth. Either put it on under foundation or mix in with foundation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KARAELIZABETH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok but not fantastic
11/5/2012

Customer review by Gdurand

3.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Gdurand
by Gdurand

this product might work better on darker, richer skin tones. I am very pale and you can barely see the luminosity.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gdurand
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
3/31/2013

Customer review by HRH Little Queenie

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by HRH Little Queenie
by HRH Little Queenie

I *love* the way this stuff makes my skin look *and* feel. Between the "Magic Perfecting Base", a concoction of my own, my favorite Bronzer and this??? WOW!!! I can't find a single thing to complain about. Everything is so feather light it's literally like I'm not wearing makeup at all. Ever since I've started using those four things together (along with shadow, liner & some sort of lip color/tint most of the time) - I can't *BELIEVE* that most people (perfect strangers that is) think that I'm *HALF*MY*AGE* Actually, part of that has to do with my own secret concoction which ... well, that's going to the grave with me. Will *definitely* buy this again ~sigh~ that is, when I can find it. For some reason, it's next to impossible to find in this area. :(

HRH Little Queenie
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/22/2014

Customer review by Kayla11

1.0 stars 12/22/2014 by Kayla11
by Kayla11

This review is not based on personal preference--it is based on an inferior product. I used this product ONCE when I first bought it, and it worked well. I loved the subtle glow it gave me, and my skin is clear enough that I actually just used this with a little concealer. That was the end of the product working. Since then, the product comes out watery no matter how hard i shake or how many times I pump. I'm inclined to say that the product itself is lovely, but the execution of the packaging is terrible because it allows too much separation. Or maybe the formula is just bad, I'm not sure. Regardless, I spent WAY too much money on a product I could only use once because L'Oreal made an inferior product.

Comment from - 12/30/2014

We are sorry for the experience you had with this product. We would like help. Please give us a call at 800-322-2036 M-F 9am - 5:30pm ET and give rep reference #7663294. We look forward to speaking with you.

Kayla11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice
9/30/2015

Customer review by Maryann3

4.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Maryann3
by Maryann3

This works ok,I have light skin and really could not tell the difference perhaps if you are a deeper skin tone you would notice a difference!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maryann3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/21/2013

Customer review by FirstTries

4.0 stars 7/21/2013 by FirstTries
by FirstTries

I love this product because it makes my face look nice and bright under my concealer as well as make makeup last longer. The only thing is that it is extremely running like water. It does blend well, but a little bit goes a long way so be careful with the amount you apply onto you face.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstTries
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
6/9/2015

Customer review by Aline

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Aline
by Aline

It's a wonderful product I recommend because let the face soft and with one look more young. I loved it!

Aline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Primer that is totally worth it!!
10/4/2014

Customer review by thewizard88

4.0 stars 10/4/2014 by thewizard88
by thewizard88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It gave me a smooth matte finish! I would put this up there with the mac primer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thewizard88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleasant Surprise
5/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was glowing, skin tone was evened out, and I even had a woman ask me what type of moisturizer I use because she said my skin looked dewy and glossy. If you use Lumi, you don't need to use bronzers for that j-lo skin glow that makes her look like she's been dipped in honey and the sun is shining behind her skin. Use it alone or with makeup. Add a lil add a lot, whatever you like. My makeup looked awesome, my skin felt hydrated, I felt like I could be on a magazine cover. Love it!

An anonymous customer
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oh yes! Time to glow!
5/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Heading into my late 30's and my skin was getting dull. As a mom of two little girls I didnt want look as tired as they made me feel! I recieved this as a sample and fell in love. Ran into the store to by a bottle and I love it. As a working mom with two kids I also need something easy and quick to apply. This is perfect for quick application - I just mix this with my tinted moisturizer. To finsh I'll add some mascara and gloss to look and feel 10 years younger! Thanks!

An anonymous customer
Diamond Bar,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/30/2013

Customer review by agrushin

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by agrushin
by agrushin

This primer erased my dark under-eye circles when blended with a little BB cream. I was worried that it would somehow be visibly shiny, but not so. Instant natural looking results. I tried using an expensive under-eye serum for dark circles but had run out many weeks ago. It's nice to have a quick fix with the Magic Lumi Primer. Great multitasking primer especially when you're pressed for time or need to use just a very few products for a natural radiant look.

agrushin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Watery disapointment
5/24/2012

Customer review by babycakes

1.0 stars 5/24/2012 by babycakes
by babycakes

I was ecstatic to purchase this product, and to my dismay, it was a complete waste of money! It came out as water,with specks of white product. No matter how I shook the container, the same watery substance oozed out. I applied it to my face, and it dried quickly, leaving a sort of white soap scum residue on my face. I was so upset because I had to wash my face and start all over with new make up and another brand of illuminator! UGH!

babycakes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great consistancy for a Primer
1/21/2012

Customer review by Jameson

4.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Jameson
by Jameson

I really like this primer because it is very 'soft' and sits on the skin weightless with a luminizing appeal. Some primers that I have used contain a grainy texture that as you apply it and I find it irratating esp around the eye area. another reason i adore this product is that it is in a pump_tube, giving you the perfect amount and is hygenic. Wish it was sold in a bigger size.

Jameson
Batavia,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/1/2015

Customer review by JCH0123

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by JCH0123
by JCH0123

This is hands down the BEST primer I have ever used. When I first applied it to my skin, it felt extremely light and it was a great base for my concealer and foundation. It allowed my skin to breathe. Love it!!! Great job, L'oreal!!

JCH0123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/12/2013

Customer review by vogel

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by vogel
by vogel

I tried a sample of this today, and they are holding one @ the drugstore for me to pick up! I have sun- damaged skin, and I confess to using concealer too, but I needed less of it. I really wasn't expecting anything, but I looked great! My skin just looked more uniform in color and it was really brightened up! Gotta cook supper, then running out to get this stuff. AMAZING!

vogel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews