Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 62 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Full of Suprises
1/30/2012

Customer review by JoeFromWNY

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by JoeFromWNY
by JoeFromWNY

I fretted all weekend looking for the best current TV deals, I'm having people over for the Super Bowl and wanted something better than my old tv. I saw this on sale and after seeing some strange reviews and inconsistent descriptions from very few sources it looked like a gamble worth taking (only because of Walmart's ridiculously easy returns) I wanted to write this review because the other one does not give this TV its due. The television is great, regardless of price, it's a higher end, cutting edge TV, no question. It's physically impressive, the TV is only 1.5 inches thin, and if you look in the vents, seems like it could have been even thinner. The port inputs are sunk in and plug in sideways, routing cables shouldn't be a problem wall mounted. It's light for a 55in TV, about 45 pounds. The stand it comes with is heavy metal, four legs and chromed, about 28"x13". I have it on a built-in entertainment center/shelves. It has a glossy 2" frame, mostly black with about a quarter inch clear acrylic overhang, and a gray metal section across the bottom with a couple speaker vents and touch-sensitive buttons. The on-tv buttons have a loud "system beep" sound for each press (even volume), that's annoying, my toddler found this out immediately, so now there's scotch tape over the buttons. Hisense, please get a firmware update out so I can turn off those beeps and/or turn on a child lock. The remote is nothing special, works well, comes with batteries. There's a quick reference card that has the program codes for cable and satellite provided universal remotes, its also in the large manual. The picture is fantastic, the contrast is great, its bright, and has vibrant colors. The "pixelation" that the other reviewer notes is from converting lower content to 1080p, which is all cable and most satellite channels (I called time warner, full 1080p cable boxes/dvrs have no ETA as of 1/29/12). There's an option for reduced noise in the menu, that helps a little. When you give the TV full 1080p signal from a bluray, streaming movie, or game system (PS3 or 360) it's beautiful, no pixelation and I believe it can stand side by side with the best from samsung or LG. It has a built in wifi receiver, just a couple apps, netflix, vudu, "vudu apps", connected media, and a "normal" opera web browser, but no flash or html5 support. Very odd, so I'll be trying different ways of getting it to do what I want. The sound is average, not bad. The other reviewer said it only has 3.5mm jack, that's for headphones, says in the manual. It has a digital sound out connection, which supports 5.1 surround sound. The color of that cable is orange. Any RCA cable could work, but the thicker 75 ohm rated cables work best. Many video(yellow end) cables are rated that. If you want the best sound you should be sending it straight to a receiver anyway so the speakers on the TV never come into play. Yes, it is also 3D, doesn't say that on the box, but it's clear in the manual, remote, and menu options. Seems like they are compatable with LG IR synced activeshutter 3d glasses. I haven't gotten glasses yet to try. This is just my second day with it, I was actually the first person to buy it from my Walmart. Just like the other guy, a manager needed to come over and force the transaction through the register. Researching this TV and the company has been... interesting.

Was this review helpful? (204) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeFromWNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic TV
1/30/2012

Customer review by slinkee16

4.0 stars 1/30/2012 by slinkee16
by slinkee16

First off My husband and i didn't even consider buying this Tv because we did not recognize the brand name, So we purchased a Sanyo 55" tv for cheaper, and no additional features to it. Later found out that the Sanyo was not compatible with the xbox360. We quickly returned the Sanyo and after reading the reviews and doing our research on Hisense, we gave it a shot. I am seriously impressed! it is above what i expected for the price! This TV does have a 3D mode, but its not advertised or even on the box as being a 3D tv! It does not come with glasses but is most definitely a 3D TV! I Love this TV and could not be a better tv for the price! My only complaint is the sound quality but with a surround sound you can make up for the sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (78) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slinkee16
fort worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/30/2012

Customer review by Seifman

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Seifman
by Seifman

Not sure about the other review but I absolutely LOVE this tv! Full HD picture not grainy at all and the internet connected perfectly. I also got this tv for $825.00 because there was a price sticker already on it when they brought it out of the stockroom.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seifman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional Value | Great Surprises
2/2/2012

Customer review by TheAlbatross

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by TheAlbatross
by TheAlbatross

In a word, Wow! This TV is loaded with features and styling. Prior to Black Friday, I began comparing Smart TV’s from the major brands. Most of the Black Friday deals were on entry level LCD and LED basic TV’s. Though there were several discounted Smart TV’s sprinkled in, I held off making a purchase. Boy, am I glad I waited. Wal-Mart has this Hisense model regularly priced equivalent to the Black Friday super deals. I do not know if this is a one-time deal or what as I couldn’t find this model for sale at any other retailer or on the internet. Regardless, it is a great TV at a fantastic price. Setup, including connecting to my wireless home network, was a breeze. Most settings were automatic and all I needed was my router password and Netflix ID/password. Simply turning on DLNA in the menu made all the songs, videos and pictures stored on our Windows Media Center PC available on the TV (along with some random stuff from our children’s laptops which happened to be on at the time). Antenna channels (I do not have cable) are in HD and the picture quality is outstanding. Of course DirectTV looks great and surprise, the TV is compatible with the DirectTV 3D. This TV requires what they call active shutter glasses which are different for every brand so I ordered them from Hisense customer service. This weekend I plan to shop for a 3D Blu-ray player to complete my system. It is not a low end TV… the reviewer complaining about picture quality and audio output is probably using a standard definition input and a two channel audio system. With HD input and connected to a digital 5.1 audio system, this TV performs flawlessly. The children found the web browser does not support HTML5 or Flash but that is the browser, not the TV. I checked the Opera Software website and it looks like they are working on an upgrade. By the way, it is not in the manual but if you look in Menu | Settings | Network there is a Firmware Update option. Maybe there will be an update available sometime soon. Being a geek of sorts, I tried plugging my wireless Logitech keyboard and mouse into the USB port on the TV. Surprise #2, the keyboard and mouse work when you enter the HiCast@ mode from the TV remote. The mouse didn’t work for entering username and password information on Netflix but the keyboard did. And, most convenient, the mouse and keyboard worked fine in the Opera browser. This isn’t in the manual so, experiment at your own risk (I have the Logitech K360 USB wireless keyboard and mouse). I found the Hisense TV to have the styling of the Samsung 7000 series and the features of the Samsung 6500 series (sans 240Hz) at less than half the price. The picture quality is better than Vizio and comparable to mid-level Toshiba, Samsung and LG models (IMHO). Overall build quality looks good, the stand and cabinet are solid and the remote feels good in your hand. Geek settings: Picture Mode = Standard, Color Temperature = Warm (D65), Noise Reduction = OFF, Adaptive Contrast = OFF, 120Hz Smart Motion = Low, Audio = USER, EQ = 2 | 6 | -4 | 0 | 4, Surround = ON (works for me)

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheAlbatross
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This TV blew away my expectations.
1/31/2012

Customer review by MTCLSB

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by MTCLSB
by MTCLSB

The picture is fantastic and the features are good. The best TV in that size and price range. We loved it so much I went back that night and bought another one. I felt that I got two for the price of one.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTCLSB
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Definitely an Amazing TV!!!!!!
2/1/2012

Customer review by MSHN

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by MSHN
by MSHN

I saw this TV on the Walmart flyer and decided to take it home for the features, and the great price. Actually I got it for $848, not $825 like the other lucky guys. Since it is now sitting in my living room, I would share my thought about it. Great high end design, such a thin design, less than 1 inch, very light I can carry it by myself. My old 37" tube TV took 3 of us to throw it away. Swivel stand make me easier to hood the cables change the direction when I am doing something in the kitchen. The picture is great, bright and excellent color, I do not see it any worse than any TV I have seen before. The sound is good, but I am using my Bose V21 5.1 channel speakers, works together well. Wow, I found it is a 3D TV which I did not expect when I bought it. I called the 800 number in the manual, they have the 3D glasses on sale for $29.99, the other one I saw on walmart.com is $77.88, so I bought 4 of them for my family. My friend stopped by since I called him, and he has bought one for himself already!! Just love it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSHN
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's not the best, but well Worth the price!
2/3/2012

Customer review by Paemon

4.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Paemon
by Paemon

My wife and I went to walmart to buy random things for the house. Naturally, I am always pulled to the electronic section. We had been contemplating a new t.v. for sometime and with the Super Bowl upon us....well....a great excuse! What I was looking for specifically, was something bigger than our 32" Toshiba and faster refresh rate than 60 Hz. As we looked at the displayed t.v's, I almost tripped and fell over a huge box sitting on the floor. That box was the Hisense 55" here. I read the box...did not recognize the brand and continued looking at the display's. I decided to ask an employee about Hisense and we had to look it up on his phone. That right there worried me quite a bit. Not much in ways of reviews or pertinent informatiom. So back to the box! I read all the spec's. For it's size and specifications and price, I decided to take a gamble and purchase it. If I was not satisfied, there was a 90 day return window to ease my mind. Took it home put it together and I could not have been more impressed! I have had it for less than a week now, but so far it has not disappointed. The picture is great. As previous reviews have stated, conversion to 1080p does produce some "latency" that is visible but negligible. Sound quality as with bigger t.v's leaves more to be desired but adequate for smaller spaces and depending on the acoustics of the environment. With additional speakers it would be ideal. The surprising 3D capability not advertised is a bonus! I have not tried it yet but excited nontheless. The 4x HDMI outputs along with the other input and output options allow for all kinds of configurations. I have so far connected my PS3 and surround sound is on its way. So this t.v. has all the connection requirements for additional systems that you may want to add to your "setup"(PC, Gaming console, Audio systems...etc.). It is a solid t.v. Looks and feels expensive. The swivel stand is very nice and solid. Overall the t.v. is aesthetically a fine piece in any household. After doing some post purchase research, I did not find a t.v with the same specifications for under $1000. For me, a bigger brand name does not justify paying an addition $200-400 more. It is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paemon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal!!!!!!!!!
2/8/2012

Customer review by NEPETE12

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by NEPETE12
by NEPETE12

I don't care what anyone says. This is a great deal! I was looking at 46" to 55" LED HDTV's for weeks. Talked to a bunch of sales people about HDTV's till I just didn't want to hear about 1080 HDTV's anymore. lol Then I came across this one. I asked the sales associate whats is the price on this? When he said $825.00 I was like SOLD. I got this on 1/17/12 So now its $848.00 lol Still a great deal. You get a 90 day store warranty with it from Walmart. Then one year from the manufacturer. So for $99.00 the 3 year service plan from Walmart is money well spent. Its 1080p and 120hz and 3D and it is internet ready. WOW what a great deal. From all the other brands I looked at. They all start at $1200 and up. The only thing I didn't like about this TV was the sound. But after resetting the equalizer setting it sounds good. Put my Blue-ray player on it. WOW it is out of this world. If you see one at the store and you have the money to spend. GET IT. You won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEPETE12
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thank you Hisense
2/2/2012

Customer review by RiDiCoN

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by RiDiCoN
by RiDiCoN

First - I did not rate sound quality because I use my surround sound. I was afraid to buy this TV at first, but I finally gave in and decided to try it out. I get it home, unpack it, hang it on the wall, fire it up, and WOW! I am so glad I got this TV instead of a Sony, Samsung, or LG. The picture is astonishing, absolutely beautiful. So I browse thru the TV's menu and come across a 3D on and off setting. WHAT? So I pick up a pair of glasses from another TV, sure enough, the 3d looks better than the LG we have. Built in WiFi is awesome, picks up my signal at 100% and the router is upstairs. After spending alot of time in front of several stores' tv displays trying to figure out which one is better bang for the buck, I can say that the picture quality on this TV is just as good as any of the top brands. Now I only use 1080p hardware, xbox360, blu-ray, and ps3, so this review is strictly for the 1080p functionality. If this is all you use also, this is a super great buy, so do not hesitate.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiDiCoN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
1/30/2012

Customer review by SomeCustomerJ

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by SomeCustomerJ
by SomeCustomerJ

I was really surprised that the quality of this TV seems on par with most other popular brands! It's feature packed, it even has 3D and wifi support which are not stated on the box. Besides the sound quality (don't think any other TV speakers are any better), everything else seems superb.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomeCustomerJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
2/1/2012

Customer review by acecaltech

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by acecaltech
by acecaltech

This TV more than met our expections. The picture quality and sound is as good as most of the more expensive well known brands. Setup was easy. The wifi connected on the first attempt. We haven't used the 3D function yet so I can't comment on that. Overall considering the price and features this, in my opinion, is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acecaltech
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unbelievable!!
2/3/2012

Customer review by BroMickey

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by BroMickey
by BroMickey

Take it from a long time Tech Geek. This is one amazing TV! After looking for about 2 weeks and comparing many TVs I decided to go with this one. Before I even turned it on I was blown away by how beautiful it was. Based on appearance nothing even comes close. But let's get to the meat and potatoes of this review. The picture was great right out of the box even with no adjustments. After tweaking it a little bit it was even better. It takes a little while to adjust depending on your taste. The screen was a little bit bright for me. To really enjoy how great the picture is I do recommend that you be sitting at least 8-10 feet away from the unit. If you are putting this in a small area you might want to think about getting something with a smaller screen. As you probably already know. Yes....this is a 3D TV. But it does not come with glasses. I have not tried this feature as of yet. The remote feels a little bit cheap but is very easy to use. Going through the menu was a breeze. One thing that I really liked was the manual came with all the codes to integrate your sat/cable remote to the TV. This saved alot of time when setting up the unit with my sat receiver. The Wi-Fi worked like a charm. The internet apps look awesome. I have not used all of them so far for a long length of time except the netflix app. It worked flawlessly. The only and I mean the only drawback with this unit is the sound. It is terrible. Even my wife who basically could care less if we even have a TV commented on how bad it was. I went and bought a sound bar to take care of this problem now its like sitting in a movie theater every time I turn it on. Just to save yourself some time from going back to the store go ahead and purchase a sound bar or a surround sound unit when you buy this TV. You can get a good sound bar for less than $100 and still have spent less than $1000 bucks. Overall for the price and the quality of this TV....You can NOT go wrong with this purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BroMickey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great price - not a great product
1/27/2012

Customer review by Billbert

2.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Billbert
by Billbert

I actually got this tv early because our store put them out before they were supposed to go on sale. They even had the wrong price ($825 instead of $848). When I went to the counter to buy it it said "sale not allowed" but the manager sold it to me and overrode the error since they had it out on display with a price. I really thought I got a great deal. I came home, got it all set up and then I realized it wasnt as good of a deal as I thought. The picture is really grainy and pixelated and has quite a bit of ghosting. I adjusted the settings everyway that I could. I could make it better, but never good. The sound is horrible, but I hooked it up to my surround sound (it only has a single digital audio out or a 1/8" headphone line out- no right/left rca cable out). There was a bonus that was not on the box. This is a 3D TV. It does not come with the glasses, but it is set up for 3D. The remote is easy to use and the online features were great and easy to set up. Netflix works flawlessly and set up easily. I love the features and the price was great. Unfortunately the picture is not. If you sit way back (20 +feet) it is fine, anything closer shows its weaknesses. If you're not that picky and just want a big LED 3D at a cheap price, it is that. I need a better picture. Even at a good price of $825 - I just can't justify spending that much money on a TV that I'm not satisfied with. I bought an Internet connected 47" 120hz LCD Sanyo last year and it is infinitely clearer. This one is going back to Walmart. I took a chance on an off-brand, but it just doesn't cut it.

Was this review helpful? (43) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billbert
monticello, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great For Price
2/14/2012

Customer review by Hendren

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Hendren
by Hendren

Out of the box I thought the picture quality was terrible and almost took it back. There was a lot of screen door effect, image was jerky, color was way off. If this is the case for you don't take it back just yet, the pixilation and screen door affect got much better after the TV was on for about a day. I fixed the fake looking jerky image by going to advanced video setting and turning off the 120Hz smooth motion, helped tremendously. First I turned it all the way up for a while and noticed it was worse, and then I turned it off and eureka much better. I'll list my setting now and when I finally get my movie with the THX optimizer I'll post those too. Brightness: 55 Contrast: 40 Color: 50 Sharpness: 0 if you’re watching HiDef shouldn't really need this Advanced Video Color Temperature: Cool Noise Reduction: High, though not really sure what this helped 120Hz Smooth Motion: Off Overscan: Off Cons: Sound is weak and not the greatest. Audio out-put, only digital audio and headphone, there is no RCA out-put so if your surround sound doesn't have digital, you will be buying a converter like me.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hendren
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can Surpass Your Expectations... It Did Mine!
2/16/2012

Customer review by Miketronic

4.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Miketronic
by Miketronic

After painstakingly researching which TV in the 50" range to buy for a couple months, I finally settled on this 55" Hisense. Let me tell you right away, it is a fantastic deal. It is an LED, which means thin and bright. Plus. It is 1080p. Plus. It is 120 Hz. Plus. It actually has active 3D capability. Plus. It has built-in WiFi. Plus. There's a few more features, but to me, those above were all I needed... well, and the price! 848?!?! SOLD! Results: excellent picture! Sure, I'm not analyzing it under a microscope. I'm your average Joe that watches cable or the occasional Netflix after work, plays a little PS3 and whose TV use doubles on the weekend. I do care a lot about the picture quality, but I'm not intentionally trying to pick it apart and find its faults. I am 100% satisfied with my purchase. And it's purdy! Touch sensitive "buttons" on the bezel, clear edges around the perimeter and a polished metal stand. Don't pay any mind to people who complain about the sound. It is a freakin television, NOT a stereo! It is loud enough and balanced enough to watch and enjoy. Wanna boost your TV experience with awesome audio? Add a sound bar or, better yet, a multichannel surround sound system. Rest assured, ALL flat panels are to some degree lacking in audio. This Hisense is at par with the rest. And now, here's the main reason many will pass on or disparage it. The name. Hisense. Who in the US has heard of it? It's not a very well known brand here, but very popular abroad. I'd never heard of it but I took a chance after weighing very carefully the pros and cons. It did not disappoint. There seems to be this rise in sheep-like following of brands lately and, frankly, it's pathetic. If all you want to do is be a follower and impress your buddies with the name, then go ahead and drop the extra few hundred on another brand. You'll just be paying for the imaginary prestige. All TVs have their problems, no matter what the little badge on it says. Read the reviews out there. For every fanboy with a rave, there's a naysayer with a complaint. So if you're debating, just go for it. Buy a warranty (of course) and be at ease. You will save money and will very likely be as pleased as I am.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miketronic
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/15/2012

Customer review by palitine

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by palitine
by palitine

I researched and I knew what I wanted in my new T.V. and I searched for the "best deal". I had not ever heard of this brand before and honestly, the price attracted me. Once I brought the tv home and hooked it all up, WOW!!!! I was so impressed with it, I could not believe I had got what I got for what I paid. The picture is awesome! It's LED bonus! It's 3-D. The sound could be louder, doesnt go to loud. The kids are able to go to facebook, you tube, all the stuff they want to see, and it is so so beautiful! It looks like you spent a ton of money! The clear frame on it makes for a classier look!! I just love it. Everyone that comes to my house can not believe how nice it is. I would give this brand chance you too will be impressed!!! You can hook up to everything to it and it makes installing easy! The area where the wires plug in are easy to tell what goes where and everything is easy to figure out! Once you play with it and find out all that you can do, you won't be disappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
palitine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the money and bonus 3D capable!
2/2/2012

Customer review by MIXMASTERICE

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by MIXMASTERICE
by MIXMASTERICE

First off, nothing on the box says anything about this being a 3D Tv, but it is. It's the active kind, which I would rather have than the active. This is a smart TV and I was able to connect to my wireless router easily. Picture is very rich and vibrant. I see nothing grainy and blu-ray movies look incredible. Here are some pluses and minuses. Pluses> + Feature packed (3D, Smart TV, 120hz, LED-LCD) + Dedicated Netflix button on remote + USB input allows you to play media (audio, video, pictures) off an external hard drive, flash drive etc. + Very stylish looking (chrome 4-legged base made of metal, thin trim of clear around the outside of TV) + All the inputs/outputs lay flush with the back of the TV, none sticking straight out. Better for wall mounting. Minuses> - No 3D glasses included - No optical out for digital audio (uses coaxial audio out for digital audio) - remote only controls the TV (would have been nice if it could control other a/v equipment ) - power cord comes straight out of the back (should have come out flush like inputs/outputs) Overall I'm extremely happy so far. I've watched Netflix, played PS3 and XBox 360 on it and the picture looks great. I see no issues or problems and am glad I took a chance on Hisense.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIXMASTERICE
Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT 3D TV!!!!!!!
2/6/2012

Customer review by leener1981

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by leener1981
by leener1981

My husband and I bought this tv yesterday and are very impressed!!!! We have absolutely no complaints!! We didn't even realize it was a 3D tv until today when we sat down and looked over the book, because it doesn't say anything on the box about being 3D. It doesn't come with 3D glasses so that is going to cost about $300 extra if we want them. We weren't expecting such a high quality product for the price ($848). Walmart didn't have any out on display so we couldn't look at the picture or anything before we bought it. We knew that it was risky since we had NEVER heard of this brand, but figured that it was worth the risk. We decided to go ahead and try it out........and are so happy we did. The picture quality is amazing.....we do have HD Cable so that might make a difference, idk? We also have it hooked up with gold plated HDMI cords. We would recommend this tv to anyone who wants a great tv at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leener1981
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
unbelievable
2/4/2012

Customer review by Onlyvince

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Onlyvince
by Onlyvince

I looking for an LED TV for some time, I seen this product a couple of times and compaired them to many tv's on the market. I find this is a TV a great buy, it came with I options I didn't want to pay for as well, I could live with out. Like 3D, there was nothing in the store stating 3D TV or on the box , Picture quality is great. Price is right for an LED TV, I was the 1st to purchase this at my local walmart, even the assoicate told me they haven't sold one because the brand is unknown. LG IR synced activeshutter 3d glasses are not included which is not a big deal. But it would of been great, but for the price it's hard to beat. I think after the Superbowl the secret would be out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onlyvince
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST DEAL ON A 55INCH!!!! AND ITS A 3D LED!!!!!!
2/5/2012

Customer review by Vthaphotographer

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Vthaphotographer
by Vthaphotographer

Originally went looking for the 55inch Vizio LED Razor, however they were sold out. So I took a gamble on this Hisense....Very surprised with the quality and features...Even though its not listed anywhere, its 3D!!!! Only complaint is the remote doesnt have a keyboard but the 3D makes up for that...Dont waste time looking around. This is the best deal on a 55inch....And for the price get a blue-ray and a home theater too

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vthaphotographer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews