Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 56 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
very nice for the price
3/25/2012

Customer review by nytchr

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by nytchr
by nytchr

The three pieces are pretty much as described. They're attractive and sturdy. There is no umbrella hole. They are mostly brown, except for table top which is marble-look black, brown, and some gray, and cushion piping is olive. Mine have been out in the rain twice and dried quickly. The cushions are 21" wide, nice looking and comfortable, and the seat part with cushion is about 28" off the patio floor. As they describe, the table is about 28" high. Overall, the set has an inviting look, and I liked that it doesn't take up too much space. I'm fitting mine in a certain part of my patio that's about 9' by 5'. One person in my family is a little over 200 lbs, 5'11", and he fits comfortably in the chair.

Was this review helpful? (169) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nytchr
monroe, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mainstay Wentworth 3 Piece balcony set
5/29/2012

Customer review by ComposerChick

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by ComposerChick
by ComposerChick

This set comes in two boxes the shipping boxes are; the Table is Box 1 of (2), is 3.4" x 29.8" x31" box 2 (Chairs) are 25.4" X 25.5" x 39.5 long, , If you have an SUV it would fit if a car get a friend's SUV or truck or make two trip in a car with a large trunk. This comes with all the tools to assemble! Assemble time about 20 minutes, it's that simple. Well constructed. The weight limit is 250 pounds, the inside width of the seat is 21- 3/8", the height of the seat from the floor is 29-3/4" , the top of the arms from floor are 32". The table top is a dark marble look (Not see through like glass). The cushions have Velcro fasteners to attach to the chairs so the wind doesn't blow them away. For the money I am happy with this set.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComposerChick
Glasgow, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality is equal to price paid
7/2/2012

Customer review by Jupezz

3.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Jupezz
by Jupezz

I returned the balcony set due to quality issues. The price is great and the chair is comfy, not much support though (base of chair is not metal, sling base). I didn't mind, but would have preferred a more solid base. Came with 2 defective parts, table leg not welded correctly so could not be attached to tabletop and one of the chair bases were made bad so chair was not able to swivel. Also came with a wrong cushion. There was also scratches on chair and small scratch on tabletop, since it was going outside and was really cheap we overlooked these imperfections. After contacting the manufacturing they sent out the replacement parts in 2 weeks (leg, chair base, cushion). The new table leg was welding correctly, but was about 1/2 inch too short, so table was extremely wobbly. I did not bother assembling the replacement chair base to see if it was correct because I didn't want to go through the hassle of getting another replacement for the table leg, so packed it up and returned at store. Return process was easy, but getting the set there was a hassle. Gave 3 star because of the cost and return policy and willingness of manufacturer to send replacement parts, but would not reccommend because of quality. If you don't mind the imperfections, and is going for best price, then this could be the set for you.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jupezz
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Solid, stylish and easy to assemble Bistro Set
6/9/2012

Customer review by LL333

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by LL333
by LL333

I highly recommend this bistro set if you are looking for reasonably priced patio furniture that is stylish, well constructed, comfortable and easy to assemble-- The chairs arrive in two pieces, and all that's required is to attach the pre-assembled seat to the pre-assembled swivel-base with five bolts. I am not at all skilled with assembly, but it took me less than ten minutes per chair to complete, and about ten minutes to attach the four legs to the table top. So easy! All in all, both the appearance and construction quality of this set exceeds my expectations. It's very comfortable and looks fabulous on my balcony. Don't hesitate!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LL333
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very lightweight
2/24/2013

Customer review by GrandmaOf14

2.0 stars 2/24/2013 by GrandmaOf14
by GrandmaOf14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Table so light that it slides on the patio tile. Chairs also slip on the tile. Need to be heavier or weighted. Always putting it back in place

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaOf14
Margate, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice looking set
2/6/2013

Customer review by azleo

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by azleo
by azleo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were so pleased with the quality and looks of this set, we intend to order some other pieces that match. Easy to put together. There were two rubber feet missing on one chair. Contacted the company as instructed in instructions (not Walmart) and they mailed out the missing pieces promptly. The Wentworth collection is just what we were looking for and priced modestly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azleo
Wickenburg, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Set
3/5/2012

Customer review by nutmeg2012

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by nutmeg2012
by nutmeg2012

This set was good quality for the price. I picked up the boxes at the store and there was no damage to them. The boxes are a bit large, probably should have the back of a truck. The set was very easy to put together, done in about a half hour, twenty minutes. Wish the chairs leaned back but they do turn or swivel. Happy so far, had this about a month! Would like to know if Walmart sold replacement cushions...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nutmeg2012
Jax, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value
6/5/2012

Customer review by jkcincy

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by jkcincy
by jkcincy

I found this set on-line but our store didn't have it on display. I took the chance and ordered it. Glad I did! Much less expensive than other sets I had considered. It is very comfortable, sturdy. It is not as heavy as I expected but again sturdy. You will need a truck to pick-up from the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkcincy
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice set for a small deck/balcony
5/7/2012

Customer review by basheba

4.0 stars 5/7/2012 by basheba
by basheba

The Wentworth balcony set is nice and very sturdy. I only wish the cushions were made better and more heavy duty for outdoor use. I don't think they will last a season.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
basheba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/31/2013

Customer review by Emmanna

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Emmanna
by Emmanna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great and looks nice. The table and 1 chair is uneven at legs and make them wobbly but can be rigged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emmanna
Watson la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy assembly,
6/12/2012

Customer review by walmartkb

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by walmartkb
by walmartkb

Cushions could have been better..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartkb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 Piece Bistro Set - Great Buy!
5/14/2015

Customer review by 3Summer

5.0 stars 5/14/2015 by 3Summer
by 3Summer

The quality is extremely nice for the price and very easy to assemble. The set is very charming, comfortable, and it looks great on my small deck. It gives a quaint exclusive feel when entertaining for two. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I "Highly Recommend" this set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3Summer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfortable patio chairs
6/10/2012

Customer review by ComposerChick

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by ComposerChick
by ComposerChick

I purchased this set to replace a convectional patio set. The swivel stools and seat are very comfortable and great for those with a bad back, as you sit up and not slung back as in regular chairs that have a pitch to them. The stools are rated for a maximum weight of 250 pound. The set comes with it's own tools to assemble and it took 20 minutes to put together and start using. It has a marble look glass top (Not see through), which is easy to clean. I have more space on my porch now. Only thing I wish is that extra chairs could be purchased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComposerChick
Glasgow, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality & Duarability at a great price!
6/15/2012

Customer review by foxnmylady

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by foxnmylady
by foxnmylady

Very satisfied with the product for the price. I get alot of compliments on this and I bought 2! If you need more chairs, I found out you can buy them from the manufacture at $85.00 a chair, cushion included SHIPPED to YOUR HOUSE! So keep your instructions because it has the phone number and the model number on it. You can always get replacement cushions as well. You cant go wrong! ohh and it wasnt that hard to put together either...just the table can be tricky to get it level.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foxnmylady
Hermitage, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/17/2012

Customer review by Ragan3

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Ragan3
by Ragan3

Excellent value for the money. Seating is durable and comfortable, table large enough to enjoy a lunch or dinner for two. Would recommend to friends, especially ones on a budget like myself!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ragan3
Nutley, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
6/18/2013

Customer review by GoCards2013

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by GoCards2013
by GoCards2013

Great quality for the price. I have looked all over for something that didn't cost an arm and a leg. We just love it and have so many compliments on how nice it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoCards2013
Louisville,Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/28/2012

Customer review by snowy1104

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by snowy1104
by snowy1104

Love the granite look of the table under the glass. Great product we use everday

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowy1104
Westfield Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
5/28/2012

Customer review by snowy1104

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by snowy1104
by snowy1104

Good quality product. We are very much enjoying our set

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowy1104
Westfield Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Atractive table
6/29/2014

Customer review by CTspendthrift

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by CTspendthrift
by CTspendthrift
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This review is just for the table. See my other review for the chairs. Picture directions were easy to follow and 2 sets of hands were helpful....one to hold the pieces together while the other was adjusting the nuts and bolts. As in other reviews, we also found the table to be wobbly. We "fixed" it with a rubber furniture disc under the leg. Hence the 4 stars in Meets Expectations since I don't feel such adjustments should be necessary. I think the company needs to address this issue...possibly the way the holes line up with the hardware? LOVE the "marbalized" glass top of the table. Since we only have the set about 3 weeks, a 4 star for durability seems fair since we don't know how it will hold up in the long run. We store our deck furniture inside during the winter, so we'll see how the summer affects it. The legs look delicate, but aside from the wobble, it really is pretty sturdy. We've been enjoying sitting outside for meals...table is big enough for 2 placemats. So far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTspendthrift
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice fit
7/5/2015

Customer review by smallspace

4.0 stars 7/5/2015 by smallspace
by smallspace

I live in a high rise and bought this for my 11x5 balcony. It fits perfectly in the corner and looks great. Chairs are comfy but the cushions compressed more quickly than they should have - in the first two weeks. Also, the seat is not solid, the cushion rests on soft straps which stretch and they lose their tension pretty quickly. As I weigh only 98 pounds, I expect the seat to be perfect for a long time. The chair is still comfy but I don't sit as high as I would like when pulled up to the table, though my arms rest comfortably on the top. The set assembles easily and quickly but check the hardware - some of the table screws were bent and I may have to replace them. Machining is off as well and one of the legs is shorter than the other three so the table rocks. I have not yet called customer service but am hoping they can provide a shim to stop the rocking. Overall, the set is sturdy and feels solid. Complaints are relatively minor and most likely solved with a few easy fixes. The waterproof fabric is great - truly waterproof and dries fast. Generally, a good value for the price. I love the slightly oversized, soft seats. The table is large enough for my laptop so I can sit outside on the days I work from home. Set is low maintenance and easy to clean, light, easy to move, and has a clean look. Good choice for apartment life and limited space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smallspace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews