Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
34
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
very nice for the price
3/25/2012

Customer review by nytchr

4.0 stars by nytchr

The three pieces are pretty much as described. They're attractive and sturdy. There is no umbrella hole. They are mostly brown, except for table top which is marble-look black, brown, and some gray, and cushion piping is olive. Mine have been out in the rain twice and dried quickly. The cushions are 21" wide, nice looking and comfortable, and the seat part with cushion is about 28" off the patio floor. As they describe, the table is about 28" high. Overall, the set has an inviting look, and I liked that it doesn't take up too much space. I'm fitting mine in a certain part of my patio that's about 9' by 5'. One person in my family is a little over 200 lbs, 5'11", and he fits comfortably in the chair.

Was this review helpful? (161) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nytchr
monroe, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mainstay Wentworth 3 Piece balcony set
5/29/2012

Customer review by ComposerChick

5.0 stars by ComposerChick

This set comes in two boxes the shipping boxes are; the Table is Box 1 of (2), is 3.4" x 29.8" x31" box 2 (Chairs) are 25.4" X 25.5" x 39.5 long, , If you have an SUV it would fit if a car get a friend's SUV or truck or make two trip in a car with a large trunk. This comes with all the tools to assemble! Assemble time about 20 minutes, it's that simple. Well constructed. The weight limit is 250 pounds, the inside width of the seat is 21- 3/8", the height of the seat from the floor is 29-3/4" , the top of the arms from floor are 32". The table top is a dark marble look (Not see through like glass). The cushions have Velcro fasteners to attach to the chairs so the wind doesn't blow them away. For the money I am happy with this set.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ComposerChick
Glasgow, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Solid, stylish and easy to assemble Bistro Set
6/9/2012

Customer review by LL333

5.0 stars by LL333

I highly recommend this bistro set if you are looking for reasonably priced patio furniture that is stylish, well constructed, comfortable and easy to assemble-- The chairs arrive in two pieces, and all that's required is to attach the pre-assembled seat to the pre-assembled swivel-base with five bolts. I am not at all skilled with assembly, but it took me less than ten minutes per chair to complete, and about ten minutes to attach the four legs to the table top. So easy! All in all, both the appearance and construction quality of this set exceeds my expectations. It's very comfortable and looks fabulous on my balcony. Don't hesitate!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LL333
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality is equal to price paid
7/2/2012

Customer review by Jupezz

3.0 stars by Jupezz

I returned the balcony set due to quality issues. The price is great and the chair is comfy, not much support though (base of chair is not metal, sling base). I didn't mind, but would have preferred a more solid base. Came with 2 defective parts, table leg not welded correctly so could not be attached to tabletop and one of the chair bases were made bad so chair was not able to swivel. Also came with a wrong cushion. There was also scratches on chair and small scratch on tabletop, since it was going outside and was really cheap we overlooked these imperfections. After contacting the manufacturing they sent out the replacement parts in 2 weeks (leg, chair base, cushion). The new table leg was welding correctly, but was about 1/2 inch too short, so table was extremely wobbly. I did not bother assembling the replacement chair base to see if it was correct because I didn't want to go through the hassle of getting another replacement for the table leg, so packed it up and returned at store. Return process was easy, but getting the set there was a hassle. Gave 3 star because of the cost and return policy and willingness of manufacturer to send replacement parts, but would not reccommend because of quality. If you don't mind the imperfections, and is going for best price, then this could be the set for you.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jupezz
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very lightweight
2/24/2013

Customer review by GrandmaOf14

2.0 stars by GrandmaOf14

Table so light that it slides on the patio tile. Chairs also slip on the tile. Need to be heavier or weighted. Always putting it back in place

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrandmaOf14
Margate, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice looking set
2/6/2013

Customer review by azleo

5.0 stars by azleo

We were so pleased with the quality and looks of this set, we intend to order some other pieces that match. Easy to put together. There were two rubber feet missing on one chair. Contacted the company as instructed in instructions (not Walmart) and they mailed out the missing pieces promptly. The Wentworth collection is just what we were looking for and priced modestly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
azleo
Wickenburg, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Set
3/5/2012

Customer review by nutmeg2012

4.0 stars by nutmeg2012

This set was good quality for the price. I picked up the boxes at the store and there was no damage to them. The boxes are a bit large, probably should have the back of a truck. The set was very easy to put together, done in about a half hour, twenty minutes. Wish the chairs leaned back but they do turn or swivel. Happy so far, had this about a month! Would like to know if Walmart sold replacement cushions...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nutmeg2012
Jax, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice set for a small deck/balcony
5/7/2012

Customer review by basheba

4.0 stars by basheba

The Wentworth balcony set is nice and very sturdy. I only wish the cushions were made better and more heavy duty for outdoor use. I don't think they will last a season.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
basheba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value
6/5/2012

Customer review by jkcincy

4.0 stars by jkcincy

I found this set on-line but our store didn't have it on display. I took the chance and ordered it. Glad I did! Much less expensive than other sets I had considered. It is very comfortable, sturdy. It is not as heavy as I expected but again sturdy. You will need a truck to pick-up from the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jkcincy
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/31/2013

Customer review by Emmanna

4.0 stars by Emmanna

Great and looks nice. The table and 1 chair is uneven at legs and make them wobbly but can be rigged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Emmanna
Watson la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy assembly,
6/12/2012

Customer review by walmartkb

4.0 stars by walmartkb

Cushions could have been better..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
walmartkb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/17/2012

Customer review by Ragan3

5.0 stars by Ragan3

Excellent value for the money. Seating is durable and comfortable, table large enough to enjoy a lunch or dinner for two. Would recommend to friends, especially ones on a budget like myself!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ragan3
Nutley, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/29/2013

Customer review by Jac456

5.0 stars by Jac456

Was a very easy set to put together, took me about half hour per chair and maybe 45 minutes for the table. This set looks great on my patio and is the perfect height for those with spine or hip problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jac456
Machpac, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Patio Set
5/18/2014

Customer review by Dolphin47

5.0 stars by Dolphin47

When this was delivered the table and chairs needed to be assembled but.....it was easily done and I am a 67 yr old woman. All the hardware and the allen wrench was included. It's very stylish and it's perfect for a small patio or....poolside. One thing I would have liked was a hole in the table top for an umbrella. The glass table top is a rich looking dark brownish/black. The chair cushions are very comfortable. One last thing, this same patio set is on Amazon for $377.00 so the $249.00 price at Walmart was exceptional! I would highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dolphin47
Buckeye AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This set is great for a small balcony.
8/2/2014

Customer review by FLOMANftl

5.0 stars by FLOMANftl

Truly impressed with the look and comfort of this set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FLOMANftl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/19/2013

Customer review by toughcookie11

5.0 stars by toughcookie11

This set is very nice for the price. I put it together in an hour and it was very easy to do. I would like the cushions to be a little better quality as far as stuffing and color options. The material is easy to wipe off if spills occur. I like the ease of using the chairs with the swivel and low arms to get in and out close to the table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
toughcookie11
Lincoln
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like ALOT
4/30/2014

Customer review by Cvbgf

5.0 stars by Cvbgf

This set was easy to assemble, even for me and I hate reading instructions, it is really comfortable, I put it on one side of our screen room to offset the rattan sofa set and it looks really nice....as for holding up can't say yet as we've only had it 3 weeks but I hope so,because it looks really great and feels it too ...happy, so far so good....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cvbgf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
9/8/2013

Customer review by MaggieM4

5.0 stars by MaggieM4

This balcony set is awesome! Looks great and super comfy. Putting it together is not hard if you follow the directions. It comes in two boxes, the one is very large. Nothing too heavy just bulky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MaggieM4
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!!!
3/30/2014

Customer review by MTJane

5.0 stars by MTJane

It is exactly what we wanted. I put it together all by myself with no difficulty. The instruction were clearly written and contained pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MTJane
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the look, very comfortable,.
8/30/2013

Customer review by brmp

5.0 stars by brmp

great for a small area

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brmp
cedar bluff, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews