Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Just Gorgeous
4/29/2012

Customer review by backyardbum

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by backyardbum
by backyardbum

As a customer who was very leary ordering a patio set online, I couldn't be more pleased with the quality and appearance of this set. The table top is dark glass that looks like marble, something that we were very surprised to discover. It is so pretty. The chairs are very comfortable, and the cushions are very thick. We have only had this table a week so hopefully the cushions tolerate the weather. Overall the apperance of this set is top notch, if not high end apperaring. What also impressed me was that there are black caps included to cover the screws so that no metal shows. My husband assembled the set, and as a construction contractor, he said the quality of the parts/pieces is very good. We did site-to-store shipping and couldn't belive that the unassembled set fits in the box it did! We swore they forgot a box but all the pieces were there! Give yourself adequete time to put the set together, and keep the box for all stryofoam and plastic packaging! Our kids destroyed the box and clean-up was more difficult. If I had one thing to "complain" about, is I wished the captains chairs rocked, instead of just swivel. But this is pretty minor, We are very impressed and happy with The Mainstays Wentworth Dining Set!

Was this review helpful? (139) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backyardbum
Nice Set
4/16/2012

Customer review by Chayeri

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Chayeri
by Chayeri

I bought this set and the matching conversation set for my backyard. the cushions are nice and thick. My 24 yr old son and I put it together. It was easy to put together but you must follow the instructions and leave everything loose until you get it all together than tighten all the screws.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chayeri
Temple Hills, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Patio Set!!!
2/18/2013

Customer review by StLouiee

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by StLouiee
by StLouiee

This is a great buy and looks like you spent a ton more money than you paid for it!! I have received tons of compliments. The marble looking table top is like nothing Ive seen before! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StLouiee
st louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price, nice set.
7/15/2012

Customer review by LadyInRed619

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by LadyInRed619
by LadyInRed619

I have to say that when my nephew was assembling it for me, we almost put it back in the box and returned it. He had the table face down on the floor and was putting the legs on, and it looked so low it looked like a kids' table! But I took the chance, and asked him to finish it. I'm glad I did. Although it is a litttle low when you stand next to it, it's still high enough to eat. It looks really nice and everyone fights over the swivel chairs.

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyInRed619
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value, great chairs, ok table.
6/1/2013

Customer review by denverkev

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by denverkev
by denverkev

This is a good patio furniture set for the price. As for quality the chairs look and feel high-end, the table not so much. It looks nice once its all put together. Just a word of caution, this is a very dark, almost black table and will get very hot under the sun. I live in Colorado where we get a lot of sunshine and even if its about 70 degrees, you can fry an egg on it if you don't have an umbrella up. Some hints for putting this together. Table: The imitation marble effect is actually a decal adhered on the bottom of the glass. When putting it together there is a protective white sheet on the bottom of the table. Believe the instructions and do not remove this sheet until you are finished putting the table together. Any scratches on the bottom of the table will ruin the marble effect and you can see through the table. Got one small scratch from dropping a leg segment on it even though I had the protective sheet still on. Would've been worse if I hadn't. Static chairs: When the instructions say do not tighten all the screws/bolts until the end they really mean keep about a 1/2 inch gap. If you don't keep that 1/2 inch gap on the first bolts then you won't have enough "play" to get the last holes and bolts to line up. Figured that one out after trying fruitlessly to bend the metal frame armrest to line up the last hole. Captain's chairs: A lot easier to put together than the static ones. They swivel but do not rock, even so, this is my favorite chair.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denverkev
Highlands Ranch, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/7/2012

Customer review by auntieberry

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by auntieberry
by auntieberry

I LOVE my PATIO SET IT COMFORTABLE

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntieberry
markham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good looking set
7/10/2012

Customer review by lillautzy

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by lillautzy
by lillautzy

Set was relative easy to assemble. Be sure not to tighten any bolts until all are started. Looks good. Hardest part is now selling older chairs.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lillautzy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Defective table
4/1/2012

Customer review by Vizslamom2

3.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Vizslamom2
by Vizslamom2

The table that came with the set had manufacturing damage...the metal edge around the table top was warped and there were gaps between the table top and frame. Thankfully, the manufacturer is going to replace the table and deliver it to our home, leaving the defective one in place (it's still functional) and not even requiring us to give it back at all. Shoddy manufacturing but great customer service!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vizslamom2
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/20/2013

Customer review by Stinger41

4.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Stinger41
by Stinger41

Orderd set sight unseen. Was suprised by the quality and thE speedy shipping. Had seen sets for 3x as much that did not look as good. Was easy to assemble and all parts fit together nicely. I would recommend using the box the chairs came in to set the chairs on while being assembled. The legs of the chairs span the opening and tis makes for les bending.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stinger41
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/11/2013

Customer review by georgeousgeorge

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by georgeousgeorge
by georgeousgeorge

We have had this only a few days but its looks meet and exceed my expectations. Only problem was a few scratches on the frames of the chairs caused by the packing. One telephone call to request some touch up paint and I was assured it would be shipped immediately. The set seems to be very durable and I think we are going to be very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
georgeousgeorge
Shawnee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good looking, quality, assembly required.
6/2/2013

Customer review by TABZEE

4.0 stars 6/2/2013 by TABZEE
by TABZEE

Have just purchased online and assembled the Mainstays Wentworth 7 piece Patio dining set. The two boxes in which the set are delivered are heavy and bulky requiring one healthy person and a cart, or two persons to handle. All parts are well packed and protected from damage during shipping. The assembly is not complicated but is time consuming and in one case requires a little physical effort. All bolts and small parts come on a bubble wrapped card making it easy to verify that none are missing, and allowing preview of the assembly process before you start. Assembly tools are provided except for a phillips head screwdriver. Still, it is better to use more quality tools if you have them. A pair of gas pliers may be needed to remove the protective plastic caps on the tube ends. The set is good looking, well engineered and appears to be of quality. The chairs are heavy, of robust material and design. The individual back and bottom cushions are thick and comfortable. The chair welds are well filed. The dark chocolate powder coated frames are good looking. The assembly for the four fixed chairs requires some time and a little effort: eight allen head bolts are required for each chair. The allen wrench provided does not set deep enough into the bolts and tends to strip after it slips out a couple times. It is better substituted by a real high strength allen wrench if you have one. For six of the the bolts, the holes and threaded members align well requiring only finger operation to initially set the bolts. Unfortunately, the last two bolts require some strength and torquing of the frame members to align holes and start the bolts. Leaving the first two assembled bolts super lose helps here. The swivel chairs have very heavy duty steel parts at the swivel mechanism and are more easily assembled than the fixed chairs. The table assembly, coming in a separate box from the chairs, appears to be heavy duty and of quality. The variegated, dark grey granite looking glass top is a little bit of class but may get a bit hot in the bright sun. Assembly is simple with the table top turned upside down on the lawn. It requires twelve allen head bolts and six philips head screws. Allen wrench is provided and all parts fit well. It is a very nice set. I finished assembling yesterday morning in time for guests. I am a healthy man over 75 years age. I would give it five stars except for the assembly time required, the allen wrench to bolt head depth fit, and the torquing of frame members needed to fit the last two bolts on the fixed chairs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TABZEE
Northern Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality, beautiful set
4/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Easy to put together, beautiful marble table, good quality, great price

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a pain!
5/30/2013

Customer review by ESADSTORY

1.0 stars 5/30/2013 by ESADSTORY
by ESADSTORY

The screw holes on arms would not match up with the screw hole on the chair on 3 of the 6 chiars we recieved. We did not recive any instructions on how to put the table together as well as not screws, knots, washers, bolts NOTHING! not even the right legs for the table were sent to us. After call the company and 3 "dropped calls" and a lot of screaming everything is now on its way to us. So we can hopefuly and FINALLY enjoy this table!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ESADSTORY
Frederick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save Your Money
7/10/2014

Customer review by Whbivivl

1.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Whbivivl
by Whbivivl

The top of the table is dark and was scratched up horribly. We tried calling the company directly about the tablet and all we got was voicemail where we left numerous messages and surprise, surprise no call was returned. Walmart,com is finally replacing it, but at an inconvenience to us. Really disappointed after all the great reviews I had read before purchasing this table and the amount we spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whbivivl
West Salem, WI 54669
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love!
2/24/2015

Customer review by Sguy

4.0 stars 2/24/2015 by Sguy
by Sguy

Haven't had the chance to enjoy this set yet because of weather. But it looks very nice and the cushions are cozy and dry quickly

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/6/2013

Customer review by cuttyslammer

3.0 stars 5/6/2013 by cuttyslammer
by cuttyslammer

Well I am still waiting for the table for my order and when I received the chair package it had ben taped shut and there were holes in box from being shipped/handled ect and when I removed the materials from box there was one seat that had one strap complete cut apart and a second one cut part way threw and one arm had two of the mounting screw holes that the threads were bad. I have no Idea were the table is it showed it shipped the same time as the chairs and showed it in Phoenix the same time the chairs arrived and they never made it to Safford store and all I got is a email saying it was being shipped ect no reason or when it will arrive I have tried to track it and it still tells me it is going to Phoenix and will arrive 5/2,5/3.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cuttyslammer
morenci,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
7/23/2014

Customer review by HeyNowAZ

3.0 stars 7/23/2014 by HeyNowAZ
by HeyNowAZ

I live in Arizona so I didn't want to pay a lot of money for something that I have to replace more often due to heat and monsoon weather. With that said, I am satisfied with this patio set... for the most part. Based on other reviews, I had higher expectations. You get what you pay for!! The picture of the chairs make the cushion material look grey but they are brown. Comfort level is average, when I need to replace the cushions I will buy better ones. It was fairly easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeyNowAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
5/3/2014

Customer review by softiedog

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by softiedog
by softiedog

I love my new patio furniture. The table is gorgeous. The 2 captains chairs and 4 regular chairs are comfortable and well made. It didn't take very long to put them together either. I'm very satisfied with my purchase. The shipping company lost my 1st table, but Walmart.com was very quick to send me another. They were very courteous and helpful too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
softiedog
Centerton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality product for an excellent price
5/23/2014

Customer review by RetiredArmyNCO

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by RetiredArmyNCO
by RetiredArmyNCO

Assembly was a breeze and quality seems to be excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredArmyNCO
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Functional and attractive
8/25/2014

Customer review by audreywade

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by audreywade
by audreywade

This was a great purchase. I hired out to assemble, but am very pleased with the appearance and durability of this patio set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
audreywade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews