Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 62 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Perfectly Adequate
12/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Serves its purpose of converting a single RCA (yellow/white/red) input into a coaxial output. Great for making newer devices (DVD players, videogame consoles, etc.) backwards-compatible with an older TV. Also a great value, from my experience.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Commerce, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/17/2015

Customer review by Sundar

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Sundar
by Sundar

After ordering the product it came in fast. I connected the output of the converter to my old TV which had only RF input. I connected the DVD composite video and audio signals and the cable connection to the respective inputs. The product worked without any problem. It automatically went to DVD when DVD is turned on and went back to cable when the DVD is off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sundar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect...
12/21/2015

Customer review by Pico51

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Pico51
by Pico51

It was the perfect item that I wanted and needed. The service and ordering was excellent too just like other items that I have ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pico51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great service
12/21/2015

Customer review by ChocolateShopper247

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by ChocolateShopper247
by ChocolateShopper247
Walmart associate

Was about to take my VCR/DVD combo back to the store when I read upon this. The best choice one can make. I can now watch VCR/DVD on my TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChocolateShopper247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
11/14/2012

Customer review by Sweetue

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Sweetue
by Sweetue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because I have an older TV and needed this for my new DVD player. This was the best value out there, at least $10.00 - $15.00 cheaper than anywhere else. It was very easy to install and did the trick perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetue
Covington, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!!!
3/18/2013

Customer review by Midohtree

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Midohtree
by Midohtree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because my new fancy HD Direct TV receiver only had HDMI and componet video (white/yellow/red) and didn't have any normal cable outputs so it would not work with my older TV's. I couldn't watch my older tvs which only had the "f" style cable/ant input. It works so great that even with it split to 3 tvs I still get great picture AAAAA++++

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midohtree
Mansfield. Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
1/11/2013

Customer review by cherokeeboi1966

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by cherokeeboi1966
by cherokeeboi1966
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This modulator works great. I was able to connect it in a couple of minutes and now I can watch dvd's and play video games on my older t.v. which wasn't equipped for such devices. The price was very reasonable. I am completely satisfied with this product and would definitely recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherokeeboi1966
Council Grove, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
11/24/2015

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Susan
by Susan

Did the job we needed it to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Modulator?
10/30/2015

Customer review by 1068

4.0 stars 10/30/2015 by 1068
by 1068

In order to hook up my tv to a DVD/VCR combo, I need an RF Modulator. Seemed simple enough. Not quite. Coax cables not included & there are only pictures for instructions. That's cheesey! At least write out the instructions. Some people still read you know!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1068
Would recommend to a friend? No
Instant update of old electronics!
2/6/2013

Customer review by WmHill

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by WmHill
by WmHill

I was able to utilize a mix of old and new electronics with this product. I did not have to do anything but hook it up and it worked the first time and continues to work as advertised. A nice product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WmHill
Poland, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth the price
11/14/2013

Customer review by Iambaldman

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Iambaldman
by Iambaldman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed this to watch our 'outdated' TV's (coax input only) cable company went all digital. Easy to hook up. (RCA audio left, right in & video in to modulator, coax cable out to tv.) On one tv we even ran audio inputs to our stereo and only used this for video to the tv. Works and sounds great. Picture even better than before. There is no need to have anything going into coax input if you have the three rca inputs from your cable/dish box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iambaldman
upstate, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best RF Modulator EVER!
10/18/2013

Customer review by ModulationStation

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by ModulationStation
by ModulationStation
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This thing can REALLY modulate the RFs! This bad boy boasts a coaxial output to the TV but doesn't leave the antenna high and dry, there's an input for it too! It's dual channel control makes it a breeze to switch between either channel 3 or 4. And the most important part of all, if you want to convert a signal coming from a component cable to a coaxial cable then this RCA is for you!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ModulationStation
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
From old to new
5/5/2014

Customer review by Mahlesu

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Mahlesu
by Mahlesu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was just what the doctor ordered connecting was very simple and performance was great. I use the item to connect my Sony DVD player to a newer television in my bedroom with a converter box attached. The two coaxial cables were the only items I needed to make all items work seamlessly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mahlesu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it says it will do
9/22/2015

Customer review by booklover58

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by booklover58
by booklover58

I purchased two of these to hook up a DVD player to an old analog TV with only one jack. They are working just fine. I use this in a classroom and the video is playing well on the TV. It was very easy to hook up, just took a few minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
booklover58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Answer to my dilemma
2/16/2013

Customer review by Heavenbound467

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Heavenbound467
by Heavenbound467
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little item enable me to setup the dvd recorder that I bought to my older TV. I am very happy with the result!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heavenbound467
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plug-n-Play
7/20/2013

Customer review by SingingInTheRaine

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by SingingInTheRaine
by SingingInTheRaine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Plug-n-Play. Could not have been easier to set up. I needed a way to view movies on our TV out on the deck from the blue ray player in the house. I only have one cable running to the outside and splitting the signal was the cheapest/easiest option. There is a more expensive device for purchase "In Store" but it is also larger compared to this one that is so small it just blends in with the spider web of wires that make up my system. There isn't any degrade of signal/picture that I can notice with a run of approx. 45 feet after the split. If you can wait a few days for shipping there is no better unit for less than 10 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingingInTheRaine
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive Modular for older tv works great
12/22/2013

Customer review by sal

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by sal
by sal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an older TV but needed a new dvd player.If you have screw on terminals you need an RF Modular to attach the new dvd players to older TV's.This works great and is less than ten dollars.I highly recommend this product.It is the least inexpensive I found online. The directions were easy to follow.After installation if you have a cable box make sure you reboot the system. Sal B

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sal
fairfield ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed
3/18/2014

Customer review by Terri276

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Terri276
by Terri276
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these after my son and I moved because the TVs in our bedrooms are older models and do not have AV jacks. One set I needed to hook up a DVD player, the other a digital converter box. These are the cheapest I've found (I shopped around online) and the site to store pick up was very easy. Definitely perfect value and suitable for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terri276
Marion, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked perfectly. Hook up super easy
7/22/2013

Customer review by froglee

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by froglee
by froglee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed to covert my older Tv so I could hook up my satellite to it. It was so easy to connect and it worked perfectly. It was so much cheaper than a new television. I just put into the Search " how to covert older television to accept satellite" this pop up and for under 10.00 I thought well lets give it a try. Thank you for having what I needed for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
froglee
Wabash, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item
4/21/2013

Customer review by bevvy20

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by bevvy20
by bevvy20
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this modulator to attach to an older tv kept in an outdoor gazebo. Strange place I know. However the item has all the necessary ports and allows cable, dvd players, or even video games to be hooked up to an older tv that has only one input. It is very small and works great.. Excellent value for the money. Does not take up much room at all,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bevvy20
utica, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews