Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 68 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
It worked like a charm
4/19/2016

Customer review by Crackerjack4u2

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Crackerjack4u2
by Crackerjack4u2

I needed an RF modulator to hook up my satellite receiver box-(which does NOT have a coaxial hook on it), to my old TV - which only has a single coaxial hookup on it. I ran the coaxial cable from the TV to the RF modulator box, and ran the RCA lines from the RF modulator box to the satellite receiver box, and it worked like a charm. Our local WM store no longer carries the modulator boxes, and the only store in town that did carry them wanted $25 each for them, so at the rollback price these are a steal. I have both the regular size and the compact size and they both work just the same so save yourself some money, and some space, and go with the compact size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crackerjack4u2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dss1
4/27/2016

Customer review by Dss1

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Dss1
by Dss1

Useful items

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dss1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as described
4/4/2016

Customer review by SDMatt

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by SDMatt
by SDMatt

Not really much to say about this.. it works as described. I used this to replace an older unit (different brand/model) that had failed. I liked this one better than the old one because it was much smaller and easy to hide behind my TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDMatt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Business Purposes
4/7/2016

Customer review by BusinessReasons

4.0 stars 4/7/2016 by BusinessReasons
by BusinessReasons

Works well for our place of business.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusinessReasons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
3/24/2016

Customer review by LUVMUZIK

4.0 stars 3/24/2016 by LUVMUZIK
by LUVMUZIK

I bought this for someone else so I haven't used it personally. They have no complaints, it does what its designed to do. The price is reasonable. It just doesn't include the axial cord (dual red, yellow, white prongs) for connection. It has to be purchased separately which was not in the description of the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LUVMUZIK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfectly Adequate
12/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Serves its purpose of converting a single RCA (yellow/white/red) input into a coaxial output. Great for making newer devices (DVD players, videogame consoles, etc.) backwards-compatible with an older TV. Also a great value, from my experience.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Commerce, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well to extend tv to analog TVs.
3/7/2016

Customer review by TOMTOM

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by TOMTOM
by TOMTOM

Works as intended. Converts Video and audio to RF.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TOMTOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/14/2012

Customer review by Sweetue

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Sweetue
by Sweetue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because I have an older TV and needed this for my new DVD player. This was the best value out there, at least $10.00 - $15.00 cheaper than anywhere else. It was very easy to install and did the trick perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetue
Covington, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!!!
3/18/2013

Customer review by Midohtree

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Midohtree
by Midohtree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because my new fancy HD Direct TV receiver only had HDMI and componet video (white/yellow/red) and didn't have any normal cable outputs so it would not work with my older TV's. I couldn't watch my older tvs which only had the "f" style cable/ant input. It works so great that even with it split to 3 tvs I still get great picture AAAAA++++

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midohtree
Mansfield. Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
1/11/2013

Customer review by cherokeeboi1966

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by cherokeeboi1966
by cherokeeboi1966
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This modulator works great. I was able to connect it in a couple of minutes and now I can watch dvd's and play video games on my older t.v. which wasn't equipped for such devices. The price was very reasonable. I am completely satisfied with this product and would definitely recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherokeeboi1966
Council Grove, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Instant update of old electronics!
2/6/2013

Customer review by WmHill

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by WmHill
by WmHill

I was able to utilize a mix of old and new electronics with this product. I did not have to do anything but hook it up and it worked the first time and continues to work as advertised. A nice product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WmHill
Poland, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth the price
11/14/2013

Customer review by Iambaldman

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Iambaldman
by Iambaldman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed this to watch our 'outdated' TV's (coax input only) cable company went all digital. Easy to hook up. (RCA audio left, right in & video in to modulator, coax cable out to tv.) On one tv we even ran audio inputs to our stereo and only used this for video to the tv. Works and sounds great. Picture even better than before. There is no need to have anything going into coax input if you have the three rca inputs from your cable/dish box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iambaldman
upstate, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/17/2015

Customer review by Sundar

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Sundar
by Sundar

After ordering the product it came in fast. I connected the output of the converter to my old TV which had only RF input. I connected the DVD composite video and audio signals and the cable connection to the respective inputs. The product worked without any problem. It automatically went to DVD when DVD is turned on and went back to cable when the DVD is off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sundar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best RF Modulator EVER!
10/18/2013

Customer review by ModulationStation

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by ModulationStation
by ModulationStation
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This thing can REALLY modulate the RFs! This bad boy boasts a coaxial output to the TV but doesn't leave the antenna high and dry, there's an input for it too! It's dual channel control makes it a breeze to switch between either channel 3 or 4. And the most important part of all, if you want to convert a signal coming from a component cable to a coaxial cable then this RCA is for you!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ModulationStation
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect...
12/21/2015

Customer review by Pico51

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Pico51
by Pico51

It was the perfect item that I wanted and needed. The service and ordering was excellent too just like other items that I have ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pico51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great service
12/21/2015

Customer review by ChocolateShopper247

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by ChocolateShopper247
by ChocolateShopper247
Walmart associate

Was about to take my VCR/DVD combo back to the store when I read upon this. The best choice one can make. I can now watch VCR/DVD on my TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChocolateShopper247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
From old to new
5/5/2014

Customer review by Mahlesu

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Mahlesu
by Mahlesu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was just what the doctor ordered connecting was very simple and performance was great. I use the item to connect my Sony DVD player to a newer television in my bedroom with a converter box attached. The two coaxial cables were the only items I needed to make all items work seamlessly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mahlesu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Answer to my dilemma
2/16/2013

Customer review by Heavenbound467

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Heavenbound467
by Heavenbound467
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little item enable me to setup the dvd recorder that I bought to my older TV. I am very happy with the result!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heavenbound467
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plug-n-Play
7/20/2013

Customer review by SingingInTheRaine

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by SingingInTheRaine
by SingingInTheRaine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Plug-n-Play. Could not have been easier to set up. I needed a way to view movies on our TV out on the deck from the blue ray player in the house. I only have one cable running to the outside and splitting the signal was the cheapest/easiest option. There is a more expensive device for purchase "In Store" but it is also larger compared to this one that is so small it just blends in with the spider web of wires that make up my system. There isn't any degrade of signal/picture that I can notice with a run of approx. 45 feet after the split. If you can wait a few days for shipping there is no better unit for less than 10 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingingInTheRaine
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
11/24/2015

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Susan
by Susan

Did the job we needed it to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews