Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-10 of 10 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works as advertised!
8/14/2013

Customer review by squirrellookingforanut

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by squirrellookingforanut
by squirrellookingforanut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked at a range of products and prices. A number of blogs on the subject did not think highly of the under $20 converters. I chose this one because it was the least expensive in the medium range of converter pricing. I figured if it did not perform satisfactorily, I would have no problem taking it back to Walmart. Using Amazon/Ebay might have been another matter. It turns out that it works just fine and is easy to connect from a laptop to a TV.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squirrellookingforanut
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2013

Customer review by fareasttiger

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by fareasttiger
by fareasttiger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's simple, easy and it works!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fareasttiger
port arthur, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am impressed
10/8/2015

Customer review by Wiking50z

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Wiking50z
by Wiking50z

Unit came on time , no big deal to install and so far so good, less than a month in use but I am confident at this point!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wiking50z
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Concept
11/9/2012

Customer review by SAM007MPZ

1.0 stars 11/9/2012 by SAM007MPZ
by SAM007MPZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did not have any success getting converter to work on first attempt, also didn't have an audio connect for converter which may have something to do with output signal. Will try again with audio cable and different TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAM007MPZ
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work
11/14/2014

Customer review by PeopleSmoks

1.0 stars 11/14/2014 by PeopleSmoks
by PeopleSmoks

Pretty simple. I hooked it up, turned everything on and it doesn't work. I have another Toshiba laptop with internal HDMI connection, and that one works fine. The box has an input light and an output light which according to directions should be on when connected properly. The output light remains off and the TV reads "no signal". Output is just one HDMI cable, which works just fine with my other laptop, so obviously the converter is junk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeopleSmoks
Lindenwold, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Did not work, poor tech support
5/19/2015

Customer review by DrewVA

1.0 stars 5/19/2015 by DrewVA
by DrewVA

I could not get the image centers on the TV screen. The far left portion displayed on right side. I emailed company multiple times with no response. In the meantime I surpassed the 14 Fay return policy for electronics. Very disappointed in product and seller.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrewVA
Would recommend to a friend? No
VGA to HDMI Converter
6/9/2015

Customer review by swedeson

4.0 stars 6/9/2015 by swedeson
by swedeson

Works as advertised and desired. Would have liked to have an included VGA to VGA cable. Priced for value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swedeson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works like a charm!
2/2/2014

Customer review by Mariestrella

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Mariestrella
by Mariestrella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This worked as I had hoped it would. The set up is easy and the image is great! I use a small Netbook and was wanting to be able to do school work and other computer business with the big screen HDTV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mariestrella
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best converter box for your Home Theater PC
10/24/2013

Customer review by Luis2144

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Luis2144
by Luis2144
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good product with good specs. Worked out of the box with no issues. Integrates flawlessly with Linux Mint 15 (OS installed on an old HP PC, Pentium 4, 512 MB graphics card)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luis2144
Cleveland OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item
11/19/2014

Customer review by SeqCoEm

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by SeqCoEm
by SeqCoEm

Works excellenly, as described easy to set up and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeqCoEm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes