Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-12 of 12 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Does not work with the 29" Genesis Bike
5/8/2012

Customer review by DizzyDog

1.0 stars 5/8/2012 by DizzyDog
by DizzyDog

I bought this inner tube to replace a flat in the Genesis Onyx 29" Cruiser that I purchased at Walmart. The valve stem is not long enough to work with that bike, because the deep wheel requires a longer than normal valve stem. Walmart does not currently carry a tube that will work that bike, so it must be purchased from another source.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DizzyDog
Santa Rosa Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
ask before you order
3/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This tire tube was purchased to replace a tube in a 29" bike, sold at Walmart. The tube will not work in that bike. 29" bikes use a specialty inner tube that Walmart does not carry. I had to have a tube delivered to me from Oregon - Baltimore. So be sure to ask if this is the proper tube when purchasing. Easy to tell (now that I know), look at the stem. This is a good product, it just will not fit/work in the only 29" bike that Walmart carries.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pasadena, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect? No... Does the job? Yes!
5/12/2014

Customer review by MeMyselfandHim

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by MeMyselfandHim
by MeMyselfandHim

First off. You need to do some research about your bike. This is a 29 inch tube, with a presta valve. If you buy this expecting it to be a schrader valve... Then that is your first problem. Second, the thickness is also clearly labeled. If you need thicker/thinner... Go elsewhere. This is labeled perfect and accurately. For me. This is the perfect tube to toss two of in my bag incase of a blow out or two. I see no need to constantly carry around my $40 spare tubes, when this works as a perfect "spare" during a bad bit of luck. It works just as well as the $40 set. But I don't trust it in high stress situations. I toss this on if I get a cut/tear or full blowout. Then take it off when I get home and put my good tubes on. My set has lasted me about 500 miles. But I can see they are much lower quality than the more expensive ones. If you get this for your ever day use, expect a blowout under stress.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeMyselfandHim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IRONHORSE 29" SELF SEAL TUBE - NOT THE ANSWER !!!
9/1/2013

Customer review by linkcpa

1.0 stars 9/1/2013 by linkcpa
by linkcpa

Wal-Mart in Lima, Ohio sold me this tube #29" IRONHORSE SELF SEAL TUBE Fits Tire Sizes: 29" x 1.9-2.3"#. The valve stem is too thick to fit through the Genesis rim. I have tried to find a replacement tube, but cannot. I tried to find the manufacturer of the " 29" Genesis Onyx Cruiser Men's Bike, Black" but cannot. I have read the 7 prior reviews and am disappointed in this product. I guess I am left to my own to find a tube. Oh, by the way, the reason my inner tube got a hole in it was the red seal around the rim. The red seal is to protect the inner tube from the spokes. Well, it does that, but at the point where the red seal binds at the valve stem opening, it has a sharp edge, which cut a hole in my inner tube, at the valve stem. I doctored the red seal edge with electrical tape #a tedious & meticulous job#. Good luck with this bike....

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linkcpa
Lima, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Replacement Tube
1/23/2013

Customer review by RocketCLW

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by RocketCLW
by RocketCLW

The bike sold at Walmart does not use this tube, the correct tube need is a 48mm schrader valve, the store sells presta. I only found the correct tube at a bike shop Hands On Bicycles. So don't believe the term universal inner tube

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RocketCLW
Clearwater
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wrong Tube Again!~
2/13/2015

Customer review by Denco

1.0 stars 2/13/2015 by Denco
by Denco

I bought a 29" road bike from Walmart 2 years ago and cannot find the right bike tube for it. None of the air fill valves are long enough!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denco
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/16/2012

Customer review by jgjack

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by jgjack
by jgjack

tube has a value stem that doesn't work with air chucks. couldn't even figure out how to get air into the tube. value stem to short for the rim, doesn't even stick out to put air in it, but that didn't really matter cause couldn't get air in it anyway..

Was this review helpful? (11) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jgjack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked for a ten minute bike ride
11/10/2014

Customer review by 1Christopher

1.0 stars 11/10/2014 by 1Christopher
by 1Christopher

I bought this without realizing that a Presta valve isn't then normal kind. So I had to buy a Presta valve adapter (Walmart sells these in packs of 2 for $2). No biggie. However, it took me almost an hour to squeeze the Presta valve through the valve slot in my rim enough for me to get the adapter on it so I could pump the tire. After plenty of hassle, I got it pumped up and I tightened the valve, locked it in place with the small nut it comes with, and put the cap on it. I went on a quick bike ride, then after coming out of the store I found that my tire was completely flat. Not losing air; completely flat. I checked it over and over and there were no marks from holes at all. The inner tube did not hold its air and was too much of a pain to deal with again. NEVER buy an inner tube with a Presta valve!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Christopher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bell 29er Tube
12/29/2012

Customer review by Ozarksbiker

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Ozarksbiker
by Ozarksbiker

Decent tube for a decent price. Made for bell by CST Tires (Cheng Shen Tires). Fits a real 29er rim fine, sounds like it doesn't work with the junk bikes wal mart sells but thats what you get when you drop 200 on a new 29er bike. It is a schrader valve so if your not set up to run or dont have a converter for your pump may not work for you. Another bonus is that is not filled the SLIME junk.

Was this review helpful? (5) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ozarksbiker
SPFD, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
10/1/2013

Customer review by arkansaskid

2.0 stars 10/1/2013 by arkansaskid
by arkansaskid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its ok and stuff except the stem is not regular.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arkansaskid
Hope, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tube
10/10/2015

Customer review by Joey

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Joey
by Joey

Great tube

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tube
10/22/2014

Customer review by Jimontheroadagain

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Jimontheroadagain
by Jimontheroadagain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install. Works great with my bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimontheroadagain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.