Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Great alternative to a handlebar basket
3/13/2012

Customer review by SoBeWkr

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by SoBeWkr
by SoBeWkr

I decided I needed a basket for my bike handlebars to carry a few items (water bottle, wallet, phone, camera, power bar) and looked at many online. One was carried at my local Walmart so I stopped in to check it out. While I was there, I noticed this Bell bag that was very sturdy and compact, yet the interior was roomy and would fit everything I needed it to, plus some. The online listing says $19.98, but the regular price in the store was only $9.96. A couple of aisles over in the camping gear department, I found a Stanley collapsible 24-oz water bottle (not listed on the website, but the store had plenty at $6.88, see photo) that fit upright perfectly in the bag, and has a wide-mouth screw-on top that won't leak and is easy to fill with ice cubes. Bought both. The bag attaches easily to the bike handlebars by 2 sturdy velcro straps that go all the way around the bar and hold it extremely securely - doesn't sag, doesn't move, fits tight to the bar. It also has a rugged handle strap on top so you can detach it and take it with you when you park your bike. The bag is strong and well-made. I am extremely happy to have found it, and would recommend it without hesitation. If you're going shopping you can always switch it out for a larger full-size basket, but for most rides this is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (75) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoBeWkr
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/13/2013

Customer review by trekmyer

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by trekmyer
by trekmyer

This is a nice little bag for the money, I put a banana, keys, cellphone, & little camera sometimes too in this bag, it is well worth the money. I had this sent to my residence from the store, the shipping charge was minimal & it actually arrived before the anticipated delivery date. All in all a win-win.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trekmyer
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great accessory
5/4/2013

Customer review by biggdawg49

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by biggdawg49
by biggdawg49

I've had this bag on my bike for over two years now. It holds my bike lock, water bottle, keys and wallet with no problem whatsoever. Velcro straps make for easy on/off. Doesn't move around and has been one of the best bags I've ever owned. I'm getting another bike in a few days and I'll be buying one of these bags for it. Highly recommended accessory.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biggdawg49
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's compact, but holds a lot.
9/12/2014

Customer review by mikando

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by mikando
by mikando

This bag is very practical and I think would fit most casual riders' needs. It's good for a few items that you want to have with you on the bike and can remove the bag and take with you. I use it to keep a bike multi-tool, small tire pump, keys, wallet and a bottle of water (can probably fit 4 bottles in if that was the only thing you have in there). I place my lights and bike computer inside and take with me when I lock it up outside. The pictures say a lot about the size; shown is the bag on a 26" mountain bike. The nylon material is decent and should hold up well. Tools will wear a hole in most materials so I recommend padding the bottom with a sheet of packing foam if you want to extend the life of the bag.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikando
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits well on handlebars between computer & light
4/15/2013

Customer review by craftmanic

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by craftmanic
by craftmanic

Good size for lunch, just to hold a water bottle, or a couple of things from the grocery store. Sturdy construction, should keep rain out. A very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftmanic
Warrenton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product at Great Price
5/12/2013

Customer review by AzRiverWalker

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by AzRiverWalker
by AzRiverWalker

Spacious & easy to attach & use

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AzRiverWalker
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
2/19/2013

Customer review by DSHOP54

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by DSHOP54
by DSHOP54

PURCHASED FOR MY GRANDSON. HOLDS WATER BOTTLE AND SNACK OR LITE LUNCH. ALSO BIG ENOUGH FOR SEVERAL SMALL FAVORITE TOYS.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSHOP54
RURAL MAINE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice size bag not to big or to small
4/25/2013

Customer review by 2feathers4u

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by 2feathers4u
by 2feathers4u

Very nice bag and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2feathers4u
Ault, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
8/5/2014

Customer review by Vader

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Vader
by Vader

I liked this, helps a lot carring personal things

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vader
Manchester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great stowaway bag
10/23/2014

Customer review by 2241

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by 2241
by 2241

I use this Bell Stowaway bag on my Medline walker It fits perfectly on the front. I like the two straps that keeo it in place

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2241
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
11/7/2014

Customer review by JeiLi

4.0 stars 11/7/2014 by JeiLi
by JeiLi

It's good for carrying a bottle of water, keys and a cell phone during biking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeiLi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
O.K. Accessory
6/5/2015

Customer review by SCVoldguy

3.0 stars 6/5/2015 by SCVoldguy
by SCVoldguy

Mounted on bike to hold various accessories. My second one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCVoldguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Junk - Don't waste the $10 bucks
6/20/2012

Customer review by Cricker3333

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Cricker3333
by Cricker3333

I bought this bag for my bike and was totally dissatisfied! The zipper is a piece of junk and it is hard to open while riding. It was even diffcult to open while stopped. I wouldn't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cricker3333
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good bag
12/29/2014

Customer review by 11driver

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by 11driver
by 11driver

Good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11driver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it, just the right size!
5/29/2015

Customer review by Beatriz

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Beatriz
by Beatriz

Only problem is that it blocks the light if using at night, but other than that is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beatriz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good size bag
9/13/2014

Customer review by Slizzler

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Slizzler
by Slizzler

I bought as a Xmas gift for a grandson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slizzler
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works fine if you want a bag by your handlebars.
6/19/2015

Customer review by Mayteam

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by Mayteam
by Mayteam

Can put phone, snack etc. in it. Small water bottle also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mayteam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome for boys bikes
6/26/2015

Customer review by Kat14

5.0 stars 6/26/2015 by Kat14
by Kat14

My son n nephew love it says its not girly like a basket n stuff won't fall out :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kat14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool bag
7/1/2015

Customer review by RJ1988

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by RJ1988
by RJ1988

Like it a lot

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJ1988
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bike bag
7/22/2015

Customer review by RHall

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by RHall
by RHall

Great bag for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RHall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews