Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 235 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

235 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

235 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
63
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 197 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
Exactly what I expected
2/7/2013

Customer review by Alvysma

4.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Alvysma
by Alvysma

1st and foremost let me tell you how great it was to order it on Tuesday and recieve it by Thursday!!! I'd say the .97 cent shipping was WELL worth it! 2nd it's exactly what I was expecting, very cute carseat/stroller combo. I looked FOREVER to find one both my husband and I could agree on and this was the one! Theres 2 things about this set that I am just SLIGHTLY dissapointed in. 1st the carseat handle is just a little wobbley, and had a few scuff's on it when we opened the package, no biggie to us but I know some people really care about those kind of things, and 2nd the blue pictured here is darker than the blue on the actual set. I'd say it's more of a pale turquoise. Again, no biggie to us...we still love the color and feel that this set was worth every penny! ALSO recieved a second base for FREE so that was an added bonus! I'd definately give this set a 9.5 out of 10. Now just waiting on baby to get here so we can put him in it :)

Was this review helpful? (79) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alvysma
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great travel system
11/25/2012

Customer review by matersmommy

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by matersmommy
by matersmommy

I bought this travel system while I was pregnant, I loved the colors and I've always trusted evenflo. The car seat has a removeable head support, mulitple belt positions, and tons of padding. It's comfortable, but also very durable and sturdy. Easily wipeable and padding holds up great in the washing machie. It's a bit heavy and bulky, but to me, that's a good thing. If we were to God for bid get into an accident, the smaller, lighters ones don't seem as safe. The stroller was easy to assemble, it took me about 15 minutes (while I was 8 months pregnant). It's light, reclines up and down, all terrain, easy to manouver, clean and unfold. The car seat easily pops in and out and the bottom storage compartment holds quite a bit. I would recommed this to a friend. It also comes in many different colors

Was this review helpful? (73) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matersmommy
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stroller and car seat
1/15/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item for my Son and daughter in law, It was their first pick but they do not know I have it for them I will be giving it to them at the baby shower I have Planned. It's exactly what they wanted so I'm sure it Will be fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely beautiful travel system
2/27/2014

Customer review by OregonMom57

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by OregonMom57
by OregonMom57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This travel system arrived and we all put it together in less than 15 minutes from out of the box. The directions are very good. Most everything just snaps in place. It is very light to push around and runs smoothly on the wheels. The strap that is on the stroller and pulls up to snugly keep the car seat from rising when in the stroller is a little hard to get in place, but... it needs to be tight for the baby's safety. My son-in-law got it the first time, and my daughter and I (a 56 year old woman) with a little practice can also now put it in place. It takes some strength to do it, but I am a nurse and just as happy that a safety strap is not so loose that it will come off on it's own. My daughter is totally in love with this stroller now. She wanted one with lots of storage space below, but not heavy. It has cup holders for Mom, Dad and baby! It folds up by pulling on one strap at the back. The blue is a turquoise blue, and would be appropriate for either a boy or girl. Both hoods come forward and overlap each other to help keep off the sun. Very classy looking...we are all, New Mom & Dad & Grandma, extremely happy with this purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OregonMom57
Albany, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice stroller, right price!
10/17/2012

Customer review by JenPky

4.0 stars 10/17/2012 by JenPky
by JenPky

I recently bought the Journey 300 system for my first child, he isn't here yet so I cannot review usage with my son in it! The set up was great though. All the parts click together without needing tools. Easy enough for me to put together on my own @ 29 weeks along. Directions were pretty clear, no where near the worst I've ever worked with! My husband's only complaint is that it "seems a little shakey." When he grabs the handle and wiggles the stroller side to side it lifts a front wheel off the ground. I do not think it is unsafe at all, and have no reservations to put my son in it. As far as the car seat and base go, I really like the versitility. The base comes with directions for all different kinds of seat belt configurations. Plus if you need the carseat and the base is not available you can use it solo. The straps in the carseat seem secure to me and easily adjusted. Only addition I might make is a newborn head surround, if my son is small enough to need one. Other than that, the color is great, the fabrics that come in contact with baby are soft enough and will clean well. All in all a very nice buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenPky
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Evenflo Journey 300 Travel System
5/23/2012

Customer review by LDeaver

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by LDeaver
by LDeaver

I bought this for my Daughter as a shower gift. The ease of stoller to car system is great. Price was easy on me. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LDeaver
Dallas GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/23/2013

Customer review by collegegirl123

4.0 stars 4/23/2013 by collegegirl123
by collegegirl123

Our little one hasn't arrived yet, but we have installed the car seat and it's extra base. We recieved this as a baby shower gift from a relative. I would have given it a full five stars, however the base that comes with this car seat does not have an adjustable leveler on the base to help level it like the extra base did. The base that came with the main package WOULD NOT work with my car, the level indicator was all the way on red. We placed this base in my husband's vehicle and there is still a small portion indicating red (or not level), but we are left with no options as there is not way to adjust this base. The carrier portion seems to be made well along with the stroller and extra vehicle base that was purchased. The colors are very pretty and the pattern is nice as well. Everything seems to go together well. The stroller was a little more bulky than I imagined, but I am a first time mom and really wasn't sure what to expect! Overall I think we are going to like it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
collegegirl123
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely adorable and affordable
5/29/2012

Customer review by Acolado

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Acolado
by Acolado

I looked for a long time to find a really cute travel system...i loved the color layout and I thought it was priced really well for the quality...I'm very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (84) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acolado
Kansas city, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent stroller & baby carrier!!
7/25/2012

Customer review by CHINDO08

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by CHINDO08
by CHINDO08

love this stroller its very lite easy to push plus gives great shade in the sun & good size & baby carrier very lite & beautiful !!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHINDO08
EL CENTRO CA,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Built to last
2/22/2014

Customer review by Kensmum

4.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Kensmum
by Kensmum

While all my friends are having to upgrade their infant seats to reversible ones because of weight and height capacity issues this one still fits my 16 month old, average sized baby comfortably, which is fabulous going so far! big savings cause the reversible seat add up. love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kensmum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/13/2013

Customer review by AnnieBc

3.0 stars 2/13/2013 by AnnieBc
by AnnieBc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Plus side-Love the color of stroller combo. Very happy with the quality! Downside- the car seat sits more upright than car seats we've had in the past . When installed in our van My 6 week old sits almost completely upright which makes his head fall forward. Going to see what we can do to help with this but wish it reclined back alittle like our previous seats.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnieBc
Portsmouth,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall good purchase
1/13/2014

Customer review by MoneysMom

3.0 stars 1/13/2014 by MoneysMom
by MoneysMom

I love this travel system. A few items that I noticed could be designed better are the shade, the incline of the seat, and the way the stroller closes. The shade doesn't pull forward far enough to cover the sun from my baby's face. I've had to purchase a car seat canopy. When the car seat is in the base in my car, it sits the baby up, making his little head flop forward. I'm sure this won't be an issue once he can hold his own head up, but he really needs some support now. Last but not least, the stroller was made to close one handedly, but 9 times out of 10, I cannot close it with one hand. It takes a little getting used to and there is a certain trick to it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoneysMom
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice System
12/25/2012

Customer review by LisaX4156

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by LisaX4156
by LisaX4156
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm usually a Graco travel system fan, but when I got this, I loved it! My 2 year old was trying out the stroller and he likes it, too. Easy to put together. The carseat isn't all too heavy. The carseat has a lot of padding on it, so it's pretty comfortable. All in all, this is an easy system to use. It's a very nice system and it's very well built..

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaX4156
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful colors
6/8/2012

Customer review by m0mmax2

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by m0mmax2
by m0mmax2

I had no intentions on buying a travel system until I saw this one. I bought it simply because it matched the pack & play I had bought. The colors are amazing on it. I love the brightness of the blue. It was simple to put together. The carseat attaches easily to the stroller. The carseat is lightweight and seems like it will be easy to carry with a baby in it. I'd say it's an overall good buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (31) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m0mmax2
Cols Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
The color and design of the stroller is great!
8/19/2012

Customer review by Deevus

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Deevus
by Deevus

The colors are so nice. I was looking for a travel sytem with dark colors to avoid stains. There is a design in black and gray that looks white and black on the computer. The stroller seems sturdy and the front wheels seemed great for all surfaces since they swivel so easily. The only concern that I have is that the car seat seems narrow. However this was the car seat with the highest weight requirement that I could find. The baby will be here in 3 days so I will see.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deevus
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Awesome product, for awesome price!
6/3/2012

Customer review by Sgavin2012

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Sgavin2012
by Sgavin2012

I just bought this and I love it, I think that this is adorable and affordable. I also really like the fact that it is extra comfy and has a lot more cushion than the other brands and the other ones that are two times as much money as this one. My boyfriend and I struggled to agree upon colors for our son, but this pattern is cute and we both like it. It is even better in person! Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (49) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sgavin2012
Hanover, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap and uncomfortable
7/2/2014

Customer review by DallasHappysMom

1.0 stars 7/2/2014 by DallasHappysMom
by DallasHappysMom

This stroller came along with my foster son when he was brought to us at age 3 months. The infant seat never fit well in the base, and was difficult to release. The angle was also terrible and his head always fell forward. The seat also attached poorly to the stroller and we always felt like it could just fall out. There is virtually no padding and the latching mechanism for the 5 point harness is VERY difficult to unlock, which has been an issue and I think there was a recall, but not for this specific model. We replaced this after a month of use with a Britax BAgile system and are much happier. In general, it's a terrible stroller and car seat. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DallasHappysMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great seat; stroller only for light urban use
8/28/2013

Customer review by 5AMomma

3.0 stars 8/28/2013 by 5AMomma
by 5AMomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I chose this travel system for my baby boy due in October '13 because of the low price along with the good ratings on the car seat and the cute color/pattern. I also liked the fact that the seat had the wider weight range (4-35 lbs) compared to other low-priced seats, the level on the seat base to help with installation into your vehicle, and the ability to adjust the tightness of the harness with the strap on the front of the seat. It's pretty lightweight as well, especially compared to other seats with a higher weight limit. It is easy to set into and remove from the base. We haven't had the opportunity to use it yet but compared to the three other rear-facing infant seats I have used in the past- all different brands- I already am liking this one better. The only complaint I have with the seat is that the shade is difficult to move up/down; you must use both hands, one at each pivot point, in order to get it to move. I am less impressed with the stroller. I like that it is also lightweight compared to strollers I have owned in the past. It was very easy to assemble and unfolds quickly. The handle grip is very cushiony and comfortable to hold. The storage basket underneath the child seat is very generous in size. However, the plastic 'tires' seem pretty cheap/flimsy. The stroller has a red plastic handle right under the handle grip for one-handed folding, but more times than not i have a hard time getting the stroller to fold; often i need to use another hand to lift the child tray while pulling the red handle to get it to fold. When it is folded, it doesn't seem to fold very compactly; it still seems pretty loose, as if the latch to hold it shut were not locked even though it is. When stored upright, the folded stroller rests on the rear wheels and the rim of the storage basket underneath the stroller seat, and I imagine if one is not careful the fabric casing on that rim that is holding up the basket will become worn and tear. The car seat clicks into the stroller just fine, but there is a tether on the side of the stroller that you must attach to the seat for added stability... the tether does not line up with the spot it is supposed to attach to on the seat at all, and it is difficult to get it anchored onto the seat. After taking it for a test drive with my petite three year old, we found that it does not do well on any terrain that is not smooth. The front wheels got caught on every little bump in the sidewalk. The parent cup holders are very shallow and proved useless for holding my 16 oz water bottle. We did not use the child cupholders but they look the same. I'm not crazy about the strap used to adjust the recline of the seat, either- it's a two-hand job, and I'm used to having a handle on the back of the seat for this purpose. If you are looking for a good, low-priced travel system but don't plan on using the stroller very much- and definitely not off-road- then this is a great set. The car seat is excellent and the stroller is like a free bonus; not top-of-the-line by any means, but nice to have just in case.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5AMomma
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy... You get what you pay for.
9/30/2013

Customer review by BearMartinez

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by BearMartinez
by BearMartinez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stroller, carseat w/base combo is a great purchase. You really get what you pay for sometimes and this is worth it. Stroller Is easily collapsible but a bit long for a small car and pushing the limits of a mid-size vehicle. Carseat is very practical no problems at all with it. We have an 8lb 8oz newborn and he fits just right...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BearMartinez
Laguna Pueblo, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth the price easy to use
8/10/2012

Customer review by tequiero4me

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by tequiero4me
by tequiero4me

this item is worth a little extra money it is so easy to use its nice u just have to pull one string on the back to open and close the stroller and i love the color

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tequiero4me
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews