Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 82 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Nice looking but that's about it
7/7/2014

Customer review by Rcher80

3.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Rcher80
by Rcher80

This is a nice looking product. I bought it because I felt it was stylish but I'd never tried one before. It sets up fairly easily, though not as easy as other brands we've owned. The four locking mechanisms can be finiky and the middle bar feet underneath often prevent the center from going down properly without a hassle and having to crawl underneath to properly position them. The mattress surface is less plush than other brands and creates a hard spot in the center, requiring you to put towls or blankets underneath the mattress to make it soft enough for baby to sleep on. Lastly the mattress is a few inches too short to snugly fit into the playard, leaving gaps at both ends even with velcroing the ends tabs into place. A good deal overall with the added features, but certainly could use some design improvements. Probably would not buy again.

Rcher80
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy. Great price.
8/22/2016

Customer review by Happy Grandma Winnipeg

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Happy Grandma Winnipeg
by Happy Grandma Winnipeg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my house when I get to babysit my granddaughter. Works great and the bassinet works great for a little one so you don't have to reach all the way to the bottom to lay down or pick up.

Happy Grandma Winnipeg
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for.
4/11/2016

Customer review by sled57

3.0 stars 4/11/2016 by sled57
by sled57

The mattress is not comfortable, it feels like a piece of cardboard. I cut a piece of 3" foam on top to make it comfortable for my grandson to sleep. I didn't want to spend a lot of money, since it wasn't going to be used often.The quality isn't that great... I guess you get what you pay for. I was also dissapointed that it didn't fit between the doorways. I have to close it up to get it through. It's an ok playyard.

sled57
Salem, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing in every way.(:
5/6/2014

Customer review by Monica

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Monica
by Monica

This placard is great in so many ways. First, the design and colors are adorable, newborns love black and white. Second, the price was outstanding compared to some other brands that offer the exact same thing. The changing table part is sturdy and keeps my child in place, the hanging bar and toys provide her something to look at. And the storage bins on the side are perfect for the wipes and diapers. It's easy to clean from my experience, just warm, soapy water and a toothbrush did the trick. We have used this every single day for the past three months that my daughter's been here with us. My only concern about this product is the assembly was a bit tricky.

Monica
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible mattress
3/22/2016

Customer review by Cuddy

1.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Cuddy
by Cuddy

The bassinet in this play yard was comfy for our newborn but once we transitioned to the mattress, we were terribly disappointed. There is little to NO padding on the "mattress" and you can feel the hard, middle of the play yard with very little pressure. We have to place blankets between the mattress and a crib sheet (not included) to make this work. I regret purchasing this play yard.

Cuddy
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Buy!
3/29/2016

Customer review by JonTaylor

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by JonTaylor
by JonTaylor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our youngest (obviously) and it is a good design. The zippers across the side of the main matter's secures great at the higher level. The change hammock and diaper/wipe compartment is convenient. The only part we would change is the warning and safety disclaimers are right across the sides where our daughter looks at the higher level so we need to cover it or line with her toys. Unless she starts reading earlier because of it maybe in the future at least make it more colorful!!

JonTaylor
Casselman, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatitem
6/5/2016

Customer review by Jcrosby

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Jcrosby
by Jcrosby

People do not realize that the bored is supposed to be firm like a crib mattress is, babies are not suppose to sink in it because if put in wrong position they suffocate.

Jcrosby
Chatham-Kent, ON, Canada
Loved it!
1/29/2016

Customer review by Lauren83

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Lauren83
by Lauren83

We use this playard all the time! I changed my daughter more on this than I did her change table. Now she's old enough to use it as a playpen and we love it. For those who had trouble setting it up: http://www.evenflo.com/Products/Evenflo/Playards/BabySuite_Deluxe/Instructions-Inst_Portable_BabySuite-8858_May_opt_pdf/ You can download the manual online. Pretty easy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lauren83
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Instruction Sheet
12/10/2015

Customer review by dcg13

1.0 stars 12/10/2015 by dcg13
by dcg13

***There ARE instructions! After assembling the playard with no help, thinking there were no instructions, I found them 2 months later. They are well hidden (which makes NO sense) you'll find them behind the "mattress" if you unvelcro it from the attachment.*** On a side note, this product broke on us after disessembling it to take somewhere. One side won't lock when we try to put it back together. This product lasted us only 2 months.

dcg13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Purchased this as a gift.
3/17/2016

Customer review by jaazee

2.0 stars 3/17/2016 by jaazee
by jaazee

Had to call the dealer for instructions on how to assemble. Took an hour.

jaazee
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love It!
3/14/2014

Customer review by Jamie

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Jamie
by Jamie

I have this in the mariana print. I absolutely love this product. My daughter is 3 months old and has been sleeping in this nightly. I did purchase a mattress to make it more comfortable. It is a great size, and is easy to move. I use the changing pad for storage, It is a little low to comfortably change her, but I love the toy bar and side pocket! The toys fall off easily and I have lost one, but overall for the price I am very pleased.

Jamie
Prescott, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
3/12/2014

Customer review by siddle7

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by siddle7
by siddle7

We use this playard constantly. It is where our daughter takes naps and plays. It is easy to move between rooms and is a good height so my husband and I (who are slightly above average height) don't have to bend too far to put her in. We have the koi coloring, and even though it is blue, works great for a girl. Finally, the side pocket is a perfect size for some diapers, wipes and a burp cloth!

siddle7
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not impressed
10/22/2015

Customer review by Jennifer111914

2.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Jennifer111914
by Jennifer111914

The carry bag has no traps and is really flimsy. Not ideal for carrying. The mattress pad is really thin.

Jennifer111914
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Engineers only
1/21/2015

Customer review by grandpaM

2.0 stars 1/21/2015 by grandpaM
by grandpaM

Just bought this and eventually assembled it. There is no step by step assembly guidance, not even one sheet to describe the basics of setup. Even pictures would have helped. First product I have ever encountered without some documentation.

grandpaM
toronto,ON
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/15/2015

Customer review by A mom

1.0 stars 7/15/2015 by A mom
by A mom

I had the same problem as another reviewer - after about 1 year, the "joints" that allow you to wrap the floor around the collapsed playyard separated. I can't use it at all now.

A mom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awful
2/9/2015

Customer review by mother of 3

1.0 stars 2/9/2015 by mother of 3
by mother of 3

I brought this product in August 2014 and the floor of the playard separated the board is made of flimsy plastic. I have never encountered such a cheaply made playard.

mother of 3
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor product.
2/7/2015

Customer review by Jimmy

1.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

There are directions, but you don't find them until you put in the bassonet. Setup is a nightmare and the locking mechanisms are hard to feel. Flimsy. Avoid this item.

Jimmy
Raleigh, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Extra features are really nice.
11/28/2015

Customer review by Gail101

4.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Gail101
by Gail101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this as a baby gift. Recipients were very happy with the playpen. Baby hasn't yet arrived, so product hasn't been used yet.

Gail101
Fenelon Falls ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product !!
8/29/2014

Customer review by Kristy4211

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by Kristy4211
by Kristy4211
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product and it is a very good product . I didn't like that it did not come with assembling instructions due to the fact I am a new mom and never set up a playpen lol . Other than that awesome :)

Kristy4211
Medicine Hat, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/7/2015

Customer review by Thalia

4.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Thalia
by Thalia

Just assembed mine and I love it!!! I'd definitely recommend it to others....great price as well :)

Thalia
Scarborough ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews