Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 73 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
6/16/2012

Customer review by KendraM25

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by KendraM25
by KendraM25

We just received the pack n play and had it set up in about 10 minutes. I love the color and didn't think the folding was any harder than any other pack n play. One review I read had mentioned that the bassinet bowed in when they placed their baby in it. My baby is still in utero, but when I put an 8 lb dumbbell on the bassinet it didn't have even the slightest bit of give to it. I think it will hold up to 15 lbs perfectly well! The changer is a little shallow but once he's old enough to start rolling around I probably won't use it anymore anyway. The mobile is cute, but if baby can get ahold of the stars they'll have them off quick! They're just velcroed on. I was a little concerned that the bassinet zipped in and how well that would hold. Once we got it though I saw that it actually clips on to two ends and zips down the sides. It seems pretty sturdy! Overall I'm really happy with the purchase and can't wait for my little boy to use it!

Was this review helpful? (69) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KendraM25
Valdosta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very good for parents wanting practicality
2/2/2014

Customer review by XFILESMom

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by XFILESMom
by XFILESMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The directions to essemble were a little difficult. But after putting it together, it was very easy to use. I wanted a product that would be affordable and practical for a newborn baby that would progress with their development. I'm not particularly satisfied with products that can be used for only one period of a child's life. I like furniture and other products that can have long life in transforming ways- Like cribs that can be adjusted to become a toddler bed. It's just so much more practical and cost efficient. Designer products don't really seem to offer that beyond a steep price tag. This product is very good for first time parents that just want to be able to get their money's worth and for parents that have to travel with their children (either job, school or custody related) often forgoing the usual crib.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XFILESMom
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
6/8/2012

Customer review by m0mmax2

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by m0mmax2
by m0mmax2

I liked the look of this pack & play online so I ordered it hoping I wouldn't be disappointed. I couldn't be happier with it! I love the colors! It was was extremely easy to set up. Once it arrived I set it up to make sure everything was in the box. It took me less than 20 minutes to set it up and then fold it up to pack it up. It's extremely light and seems very sturdy. I haven't used it yet as my son isn't due until September. But it was sturdy enough to support my 30lb 3 year old trying to climb in to it. It's amazing buy for the price as well!

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m0mmax2
Cols Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for price paid! Loving all the accessories!
12/24/2013

Customer review by lwatkins

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by lwatkins
by lwatkins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only paid about $88 after taxes plus I got free shipping! I love the clip on organizer, changing station, etc... Colors are very nice. I haven't had a chance to use it yet but I did set it up, very easy to set up and take down! It does set a little low to the ground and pad could be a bit thicker but overall a great deal, I would definitely recommend this to someone who is not looking to spend a lot of money but still wanting a nice playpen with all the accessories!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lwatkins
Issaquah, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it.
7/23/2012

Customer review by Buckroenana

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Buckroenana
by Buckroenana

It was hard to find good quality and a playard that did have "wild" " bright" colors. Wanted soothing atmosphere for baby to sleep. Seems like all baby things are over stimulating . Happy with my purchase....

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buckroenana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Portable Baby Suite 300
5/23/2012

Customer review by LDeaver

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by LDeaver
by LDeaver

I bought this as a shower gift for my grandson, Great for outdoors and camping. Light weight and fexible. Easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LDeaver
Dallas GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what she wanted!
6/29/2014

Customer review by OLDPapaRon1347

4.0 stars 6/29/2014 by OLDPapaRon1347
by OLDPapaRon1347
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It wasn't for my wife nor I, but for our daughter-in-law at her baby shower. She specifically picked it herself and put it on her registry. Our son set it up for her and she seemed just tickled to death with it! She said that she researched this brand against multiple others and the Evenflo won the day for her. The price was very competitive. Very happy, very satisfied!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OLDPapaRon1347
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Portable Crib
11/8/2013

Customer review by Bunches13

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Bunches13
by Bunches13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item as a shower gift. The Mom and Dad to be are thrilled. It is just what they wanted a safe, reliable, sturdy portable crib. Easy to set up and easy to take along on outings.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunches13
New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for.
4/11/2016

Customer review by sled57

3.0 stars 4/11/2016 by sled57
by sled57

The mattress is not comfortable, it feels like a piece of cardboard. I cut a piece of 3" foam on top to make it comfortable for my grandson to sleep. I didn't want to spend a lot of money, since it wasn't going to be used often.The quality isn't that great... I guess you get what you pay for. I was also dissapointed that it didn't fit between the doorways. I have to close it up to get it through. It's an ok playyard.

sled57
Salem, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great "no frills" playpen
2/22/2013

Customer review by MizPooka

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by MizPooka
by MizPooka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was very easy to put together and I very much like the storage pocket on the side for quick and easy diaper changes. My only low point is that the pad part has the "swish" sound that wakes my baby up when he moves. Although it's not recommended, I would advise putting a pack n play sheet on it so baby is comfy and won't be startled by the "swish" sound.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MizPooka
Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible mattress
3/22/2016

Customer review by Cuddy

1.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Cuddy
by Cuddy

The bassinet in this play yard was comfy for our newborn but once we transitioned to the mattress, we were terribly disappointed. There is little to NO padding on the "mattress" and you can feel the hard, middle of the play yard with very little pressure. We have to place blankets between the mattress and a crib sheet (not included) to make this work. I regret purchasing this play yard.

Cuddy
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value and features
9/19/2013

Customer review by LMTaylor

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by LMTaylor
by LMTaylor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pack n play looks great, was easy to set up and includes a bassinet, changing table, and play mat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMTaylor
Wilmington, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets my expectations
4/22/2014

Customer review by rhotaxx

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by rhotaxx
by rhotaxx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was undeciced between this one and Graco most popular model. I went with this one because of changing pad that easily moves away. I must say i am not dissapointed. I use this one in living room ( full size crib is in baby's room ). I gave 5 stars in all categories cuz i like this model a lot . I can not say about durability ( i have it for 3 weeks now) . Anyway you cant go wrong with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhotaxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, easy to assemble
11/12/2014

Customer review by Bobby444

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by Bobby444
by Bobby444

We got this Evenflo to use as a bed for our grand daughter. It's a couple of inches longer and wider than the Graco's and others on the market. It's very easy to assemble although we didn't put together the baby parts, just the base. Braced the bottom platform a little extra, added a couple of vinyl covered pads overlaid with a nice lamb skin cover and it makes a nice comfy bed for our 2 year old grand daughter. If she has an accident, easy to clean up and put back in service. It should serve her for a year or so until she can sleep in her toddler bed. It was a good solution to our space problem where a crib just would not work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobby444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purchased this as a gift.
3/17/2016

Customer review by jaazee

2.0 stars 3/17/2016 by jaazee
by jaazee

Had to call the dealer for instructions on how to assemble. Took an hour.

jaazee
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice looking but that's about it
7/7/2014

Customer review by Rcher80

3.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Rcher80
by Rcher80

This is a nice looking product. I bought it because I felt it was stylish but I'd never tried one before. It sets up fairly easily, though not as easy as other brands we've owned. The four locking mechanisms can be finiky and the middle bar feet underneath often prevent the center from going down properly without a hassle and having to crawl underneath to properly position them. The mattress surface is less plush than other brands and creates a hard spot in the center, requiring you to put towls or blankets underneath the mattress to make it soft enough for baby to sleep on. Lastly the mattress is a few inches too short to snugly fit into the playard, leaving gaps at both ends even with velcroing the ends tabs into place. A good deal overall with the added features, but certainly could use some design improvements. Probably would not buy again.

Rcher80
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loved it!
1/29/2016

Customer review by Lauren83

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Lauren83
by Lauren83

We use this playard all the time! I changed my daughter more on this than I did her change table. Now she's old enough to use it as a playpen and we love it. For those who had trouble setting it up: http://www.evenflo.com/Products/Evenflo/Playards/BabySuite_Deluxe/Instructions-Inst_Portable_BabySuite-8858_May_opt_pdf/ You can download the manual online. Pretty easy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lauren83
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Attractive and easy to assemble
3/16/2014

Customer review by Gina02

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Gina02
by Gina02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This napper is attractive. Assembly was easy. It has all of he features I expected. There is a flip down changing area, a clip on caddy for diapers and wipes, the toy bar stars are attractive and soft and after ordering, I found out that it matches the stroller and car seat my granddaughter had already purchased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gina02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied
8/26/2014

Customer review by Naique

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Naique
by Naique
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw this in a store on display for my grandson that's on the way. It is adorable! The reason I ordered it from Wal-Mart is because the price is always right. My daughter loves it. Now to wait and see if my grandson will too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naique
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's great.
2/13/2013

Customer review by Corban13

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Corban13
by Corban13

Overall it's a great pack n play. Only thing I don't like about it is the changing table part. When you put the baby there it always leans downwards and it's not level. Besides that it is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corban13
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews