Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 48 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Like it!
2/4/2012

Customer review by Smoothie5

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Smoothie5
by Smoothie5

My small 6 year old finally outgrew his Britax car seat. After reading many reviews online and on Consumer Reports, I bought this one. It was a little difficult to install mainly due to the location of the anchors embedded in the seat of my CRV. Once installed, we are happy with it. The best thing for my son is the cupholders. Very convienent. For me, it looks really nice, but the downside is that getting him in and out takes two free hands and sometimes the buckle sticks when I'm undoing it. Overall, for safety, weight, and price I would buy it again. It's the second highest rated in this category in Consumer Reports.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smoothie5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Option if your toddler is in between....
4/10/2012

Customer review by Toddler3

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Toddler3
by Toddler3

This is a great option if your toddler is too big for a standard car seat BUT not yet old enough/weighs enough to sit in a plain booster. My son is 3 years old and he weighs 33lbs, he is kind of tall so his shoulders came a little above the highest slot of the hornets strap in his standard car seat so I was forced to buy a high back booster seat. I didn't want one that was too tall in the back and this one was just right. It gives him a little bit more room to grow before he turns 4 where he can then be allowed to sit in an actual booster seat alone. The cup holders are a PLUS as well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toddler3
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Car Seat, Great Price, Features so-so
6/26/2012

Customer review by wags5206

3.0 stars 6/26/2012 by wags5206
by wags5206

We've had two of these car seats (one for each vehicle) for 2 years. The price was great. Ratings were good, but it doesn't seem very comfortable. We loved the two cup holders until the elastic got all stretched out. Now it doesn't hold the cups well at all. Other than the lack of padding and elastic cup holder design it's a great seat for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wags5206
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for a great price
3/27/2012

Customer review by JazlynsMom

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by JazlynsMom
by JazlynsMom

Love that it's lightweight, about 5 pounds. Fits in my ford focus easily.my 2 year old loves it and calls it her big girl seat because it's more upright and had the two cup holders. Loved the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JazlynsMom
Fresno,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/11/2012

Customer review by MamaD79

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by MamaD79
by MamaD79

After many, many weeks of researching and pricing other options, this is what we finally decided on for my 13 month old son and we couldn't be happier. I had considered other more expensive options (Graco Nautilus and Britax) but this just seemed to meet all of our needs. This is our primary car seat and we even bought a second one for my husband's car b/c the price was so good. The seat fits just fine in the middle of my Toyota Camry with plenty of space on either side for adults...not sure how it will work if/when we add a 2nd child. I was able to get a snug fit without difficulty. Pros: price was reasonable, easy to install, cup holders are much better than the flimsy options seen on other car seats, easy to adjust (even for my son who's on the smaller side), fairly light weight compared to others Cons: the harness is sometimes a little tricky to release but it's getting easier with use, while I like the cup holders in front vs side- it sometimes is hard for my son to reach (this will not be a problem in a few months after he grows a little more)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaD79
Las Vegas, LV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/27/2012

Customer review by ndlhr

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by ndlhr
by ndlhr

I was looking for a car seat for my 22 month old that would later convert to a booster seat if needed. After researching I decided on this one, it had great reviews and was way cheaper than the ones at target. My son loves it, its easy to put him in and out of the seat but it does require two hands, there is no way of doing this with one hand. This is child number 4 so I have been through many car seats I would definetly buy this one again. And the shipping time was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ndlhr
valley stream ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent value
9/29/2012

Customer review by ktdr

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by ktdr
by ktdr

My husband and I received advice from a car seat specialist to keep our daughter in a 5 point harness seat for as long as possible and were ready to upgrade her to a booster style seat. We searched several sites trying to find one that functioned at a booster with a five point harness and with the car seat belt. This seat got great reviews online from car seat safety websites. After reviewing a few possible places to purchase the seat, Walmart.com was by far the most affordable. The seat was very easy to install. We purchased two of them (one for my husband's car and one for mine). My car has car seat anchors while my husband's does not. Both were easy enough to install in each of the cars. We love that the belts are adjustable as my daughter grows taller and converts easily to use the car seat belt when we are finished using it as a five point. Excellent value and a great car seat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktdr
st. louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/21/2012

Customer review by Arch01

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by Arch01
by Arch01

I absolutely love this car seat! We've had this for over a year now and it is wonderful. Not only does it have the best safety features, but the seat itself has everything you need. It's super comfy for my son and the cup/snack holders are so amazing I have no idea how we functioned without them. I am now ordering one for my 15month old, he needs snack holders. For the price you get a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arch01
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Car Seat
7/7/2012

Customer review by NWGALiving

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by NWGALiving
by NWGALiving

We got this car seat as an extra for when the sitter, grandparents or aunts/uncles are going to take the little boy out that way we don't have to worry about taking car seats in and out of our cars and for our 3rd vehicle. The seat is easy to install and is snug in the vehicle. Our 16 month old seems to be comfortable and loves that he has his own cup holders. The tether strap is not long enough for my truck and will need to be getting one - hopefully it will not be too difficult. It is an excellent buy for the money and like that he will be using this one for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWGALiving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Sits LOW
10/26/2012

Customer review by SoonToBeMama30

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by SoonToBeMama30
by SoonToBeMama30

I like the seat as a spare. My husband has a compact car and my daughter definitely has more leg room. It sits up nice and straight unlike a convertible seat, which was taking up a lot of room and I was told my daughter would grow out of that particular convertible seat we had in the next couple months. But she is pretty small, right around the minimums for the seat, and can no longer see out the window, which she hates.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoonToBeMama30
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OVerall great vaule for the price!
10/5/2012

Customer review by aswanson14

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by aswanson14
by aswanson14

It's perfect for my 3 year old that is tall for his age. He is currently about 32lbs and 38" and there is still plenty room to grow. It's lightweight and easy to install. Pretty compact and fits in my husbands Ford Focus. The padding is too be expected for the price, but he still finds it confortable. Overall great and we ended up buying two!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aswanson14
Pottstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect fit, great features
6/26/2012

Customer review by MountainDewMe

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by MountainDewMe
by MountainDewMe

My wife and I bought 2 of these based on other reviews and consumer reports. These seats are extremely light-weight and very sturdy and well put together. Our daughter loves the dual cupholders and we love the 5 point safety. She will easily be using this seat for a long time as it will act as a booster once she exceeds the harness. Perfect product, couldn't be happier! Also, shipped for 97cents and was on our door step 2 days after we ordered!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MountainDewMe
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great carseat for the price
4/2/2013

Customer review by MNW78

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by MNW78
by MNW78

This car seat was easy to put together and install in my car. It seemed to be of sturdy construction, and I love the side protection. My only complaint is that because the seat sits upright and does not recline at all, when my son falls asleep in it his head falls forward and rests on his chest.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNW78
Nathalie, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Carseat!!
4/28/2012

Customer review by puffstuff

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by puffstuff
by puffstuff

This carseat is wonderful! I had the myride one before this and it was just so big and bulky. My daughter hated that it leaned back. She is so much more happy sitting up and getting to look out of the window in this one. It doesnt take up hardly any space in my car. Great buy, would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puffstuff
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High quality and comfortable!
10/19/2012

Customer review by DENVRMama

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by DENVRMama
by DENVRMama

We shopped around in-store and didn't find anything really liked. After going through online reviews, we decided to purchase this car seat. It's really well padded with deep sides. We take longer road trips and really wanted to find something comfortable for our 4-year old. When it arrived we were surprised how well cushioned it is. Our son loves it! He calls it his "race car seat". Great product for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DENVRMama
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Car Seat
8/20/2012

Customer review by fromWI

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by fromWI
by fromWI

This is a great car seat for the price. I have a day care and need a variety of sizes as the kids change from year to year. I found this car seat has a large variety. I found it especially helpful for my kiddos who are over 4, but not yet 40 pounds. I appreciate that it has been tested for side impact as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fromWI
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Car Seat
9/3/2012

Customer review by tzion7

4.0 stars 9/3/2012 by tzion7
by tzion7

This is good car seat for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tzion7
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Evenflo car Seat
9/5/2012

Customer review by C2lo

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by C2lo
by C2lo

Bought this car seat as a Baby Shower gift. Check the price of this car seat at other retail on-line stores. Wal-Mart price the lowest. Other retails had different color trim then Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C2lo
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Seat
5/21/2012

Customer review by 123Mommy321

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by 123Mommy321
by 123Mommy321

This is a great car seat. I bought it to keep my tall daughter in a 5-point harness longer. After reviewing many different seats I chose this one, because it has excellent safety ratings. It has very long harness straps, which is helpful with bulky winter coats. Easy installation. Affordable price. Great seat. I have not used it as a booster yet, but the harness is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123Mommy321
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable
10/25/2012

Customer review by spuddysmom

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by spuddysmom
by spuddysmom

So far haven't found any problems with it and we've been using it for about 2 months. Our old car seat was leaving a red area on my son's back but this one seems to be much better. I appreciate the cupholders being out front and not out to the side. Our old car seat had side cupholder and he could never reach his cup. This car seat seems like a great value and is working well for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spuddysmom
Colby, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews