Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I swear by this car seat
4/3/2012

Customer review by Mommy411T

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Mommy411T
by Mommy411T

I was t-boned while my son was in the car seat. It was his side of the car that was hit at 45 MPH. Although I had tons of bruises and cuts everywhere, my son was completely untouched. The paramedics who checked him over said it was all thanks to his car seat. I am so happy I bought this car seat.. it literally saved my son's life.

Was this review helpful? (115) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy411T
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TWIN CAR SEAT
1/4/2012

Customer review by momof2girls0709

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by momof2girls0709
by momof2girls0709

I'm having twins in April 2012. I really like both of the car seats. I also got the girl one as well. I thought that you had to buy the base by itself it comes with the car seat. The colors are so bright, which is very good because what newborn does not like bright colors. The car seats are silk feeling. I also got the all weather car seat covers from a walmart store in pink for my daughter that says princess with a crown, and the grey one that has a bear on it for my son. So yes I would recommend these car seats to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (33) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2girls0709
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
3/9/2012

Customer review by poohbear7882

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by poohbear7882
by poohbear7882

I have had no problems with this product. I'm not particularly fond of the way it straps into the car, but that is an issue with all of the car seat/carrier combos that I've seen. The carrier fits perfectly into a grocery store cart. The sun shield is adequate.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poohbear7882
Boomer, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Some drawbacks but good quality seat
9/1/2012

Customer review by GTwifeBT

4.0 stars 9/1/2012 by GTwifeBT
by GTwifeBT

This carseat has served as our "back up" seat, so I've had something to compare it to. Pros Cute seat with nice animal designs and good color wide and long compared to other seat so baby isn't squished in the seat 5-point locking harness is very easy to latch into the crotch piece ergonomic handle is actually very nice. Our other seat has a straight curved handle and it's not as nice. This seat is very light so it's great to carry baby in. This seat naturally reclines more than our other so baby doesn't get "headflop" as badly and looks a lot more comfortable than in our other seat. Cons While it's a wide seat, it's also longer than our other seat so it doesn't really fit well in one of our cars as the seats don't go far enough forward. The straps adjust in the back and there is no pull string in the front to tighten them. Sort of a pain but manageable. The shade part is very flimsy. It does not move all of the way forward to cover baby's body and it's not sturdy. It's just material so just sort of flops without any stability or shape. It's only good in the top position but doesn't cover baby's face very well. Our other seat snaps in at the top of the base but this one snaps in at the bottom first. It's more difficult to put the seat into the base because of this and sometimes I pinch my fingers when doing so. You do get used to it, though. This has been a good seat for the money and will probably outlast our other one since it's longer and wider. Baby won't outgrow it as fast as the other one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GTwifeBT
Gibbon, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good, affordable car seat
8/5/2012

Customer review by motheroftwinboys2011

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by motheroftwinboys2011
by motheroftwinboys2011

I really like this car seat. A big factor for me is how light they are- when you have twins to take to the vehicle weight is a huge factor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motheroftwinboys2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A gift
11/3/2012

Customer review by Ndngyr78

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Ndngyr78
by Ndngyr78

I purchased this online and it was picked up from a walmart store in another state. It's a gift for my brother who is expecting his first child. He picked the color, which was green. He told me it was cool!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ndngyr78
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
okay for price
2/19/2012

Customer review by justylovestoshop

2.0 stars 2/19/2012 by justylovestoshop
by justylovestoshop

i got this car seat because it was a good price...once i used it with the base i had a problem getting in and out of the base..you have to tip it back to make it snap...its okay i guess if you dont mind making it go in

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justylovestoshop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/24/2013

Customer review by Creshalove

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Creshalove
by Creshalove

Great seat for an infant. You can also use this seat to carry the baby around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Creshalove
Manson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/31/2013

Customer review by chris71483

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by chris71483
by chris71483

Very affordable and safe, used it twice since i gave birth 1 week ago! You need to buy a head support for this one though for the mean time that your baby is small to support the baby's head.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chris71483
Helotes,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice carrier for a great value!
1/14/2013

Customer review by LuluDbn

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by LuluDbn
by LuluDbn

I would definitely recommend! Nice carrier, sturdy, and easy to use. Cute zoo animal pattern. Good for boy or girl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuluDbn
Dearborn, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this car seat!
12/25/2012

Customer review by mooonbeam

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by mooonbeam
by mooonbeam

This handle is a requirement for new parents!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mooonbeam
new braunfels tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/1/2013

Customer review by babyjas

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by babyjas
by babyjas

Excellent car for the price and fast delivery (2 days) .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyjas
brooklyn , ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/18/2012

Customer review by Madea1107

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Madea1107
by Madea1107

The car seat I purchased is wonderful. It is perfect. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madea1107
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you got what you paid for
4/18/2013

Customer review by lovetoshopwireless

3.0 stars 4/18/2013 by lovetoshopwireless
by lovetoshopwireless

its just okay nothing much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoshopwireless
Jackson Heights, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.