Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
2nd Booster Seat Purchase
1/20/2016

Customer review by Poppeteer

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Poppeteer
by Poppeteer

I have this same booster seat for my granddaughter (in a different color) and really like it. So when it was time to purchase one for my grandson, I looked for the same one. The color is very vibrant and looks just like the picture online. It was very easy to put together-only took me about 5 minutes, and no tools were necessary. The two cup holders are very handy. Although the armrests do not lift up, they do not extend the entire depth of the seat, so do not interfere with getting in and out of the seat. My 4 year old grandson loves it and feels like a big kid when he sits in it. I will be buying an additional one when my youngest granddaughter is ready for one in about 6 months!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poppeteer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Next step seat for my 4 yr old
1/29/2016

Customer review by Momtoboys84

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Momtoboys84
by Momtoboys84

I recently bought this product being on a budget and i have to say its exceeds my expectations. My little one is comfortable the seat has just the right amount of padding. I would recommend it compares to some of the expensive seats i have priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momtoboys84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
clerk
1/28/2016

Customer review by tstarling

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by tstarling
by tstarling

I love it by for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tstarling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good for the price
5/3/2012

Customer review by ladyamays

4.0 stars 5/3/2012 by ladyamays
by ladyamays

Bought this booster for my son. He was beginning to look uncomfortable in his 5 point harness car seat. He liked the fact that he could pick his color. The blue is very bright! It fits in my Rav 4 along with two other full size car seats. My only concern is the minimal cushion for his bottom. I may make a small cushion for longer trips. Otherwise it works great.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyamays
Western NY
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice seat but...
6/30/2012

Customer review by cherbear12185

3.0 stars 6/30/2012 by cherbear12185
by cherbear12185

The seat is comfortable and a beautiful shade of blue, my son loves it. BUT, I wasnt happy when I got it home and found out its NOT Faa approved, like it said in the product description!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherbear12185
Montoursville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/25/2012

Customer review by lele06

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by lele06
by lele06

It's a great item. I chose the black with blue for my son. I put in together within five minutes. It's easy to put into any vehicle, and fits great. Would've preferred to have the regular raised side holders, but the cup holder having straps serves its purpose well. Sturdy, comfortable seat, smooth texture. I like the fact the arm rests raise up and down. Very convenient. I give this seat an overall A as a rating!. Would recommend this to any parent buying a high back booster seat.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lele06
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good thing for the price
2/4/2013

Customer review by vysyaraju

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by vysyaraju
by vysyaraju
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As an overall review, I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a reasonably priced car seat. One thing I would like to mention is that Walmart never mentioned in the requirements of the age of the kid for this seat. It had only mentioned the heoight and the weight of the kid. Only after buying this thing you would see on the box that the kid should be 3 years old.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vysyaraju
Beverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/20/2012

Customer review by KIKI678

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by KIKI678
by KIKI678

THIS PRODUCT IS COMFORTABLE AND EASY TO ASSEMBLE. I LIKE THAT THE COLOR ARE AS INDICATED AS SEEN. IT MAKES MY KID TALLER AND THE SEAT BELT DOES NOT SCRATCH IS NECK. LOVE THE SIDES ON THE HEAD SPACE WHICH GIVES THE COMFORT OF PLACING HIS HEAD AND RESTING.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KIKI678
CIDRA, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by Lzrdsgal

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Lzrdsgal
by Lzrdsgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my Grandson when he was upgrading to a booster seat. My Daughter in law likes it because it is slim fitting and it is comfortable for my Grandson because it has arm rests. It is nice the way the cup holder in intragrated into the seat and does not stick out... every inch counts in some of the smaller cars. Oh and it is very light weight. I just wanted to add how much I love this ship to store option. It is so nice to be able to shop for my Grandson and have it shipped to their Walmart for no additionl costs. It makes it so easy to buy gifts and things he needs... it is almost like being there.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lzrdsgal
Chino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2012

Customer review by GrandmamaDee1

4.0 stars 3/28/2012 by GrandmamaDee1
by GrandmamaDee1

This is an awesome and safe product. I purchased it for my grandson. He loves the colors and it was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmamaDee1
Jacksonville, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product survived accident
2/9/2013

Customer review by lil87shorty

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by lil87shorty
by lil87shorty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my son because my daughter has a pink one just like it. i was in a car accident where someone rammed into my car denting in my daughters door and my daughter was safe and secure and had no injuries at all. it is padded and comfy and my kids love their seats. Its light weight and easy to clean! For the cheaper price this car seat is great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lil87shorty
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great "Next Step"
6/15/2012

Customer review by snoopy2012

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by snoopy2012
by snoopy2012

I bought this seat for my Grandson who was outgrowing the smaller seat he was riding in. This is a big boy seat and he loves it. Was real easy to put together and the two cup holders are great for his sippie cups. The cover is easily removed for washing. It was ordered and came in faster than I anticipated. Great Product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snoopy2012
lumberton, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not great
2/8/2013

Customer review by CrookMommy

2.0 stars 2/8/2013 by CrookMommy
by CrookMommy

I got this for my 3 year old and she has used it for almost a year and I hate it. It sits her straight up, she is uncomfortable and when she falls asleep her body and head slump forward. It isn't very secure either, it moves from side to side and overall I didn't feel like she was very safe in this. I bought her a Recaro ProSport and I am thrilled with it. I feel like she is so much safer in a more secure and substantial seat that still has a harness.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrookMommy
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/16/2012

Customer review by LovesWallyWorld25

4.0 stars 5/16/2012 by LovesWallyWorld25
by LovesWallyWorld25

The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star review is because the arms don't raise. Other than that it is very nice!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesWallyWorld25
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for 3 Carseats in back
12/20/2012

Customer review by MommaDto2Boys

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by MommaDto2Boys
by MommaDto2Boys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the narrowest Booster seats I have found. I have been trying to get 3 car seats across the back of my 08' Chrysler Town and Country and with these I can get 2 of them and my Cosco Serena for my toddler in back. I don't have them this way everyday, but there are days when I have really wished I could get 3 in and now I can!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaDto2Boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed in specifications
10/30/2014

Customer review by MKM0

1.0 stars 10/30/2014 by MKM0
by MKM0

I bought this because according to label on box my grandson met the weight and height requirements. Nothing was said about age. When taken out of box and reading the booklet that is to be kept with the seat. Specifications stated that all requirements was to be met. My grandson is a tall child and met the height and weight but is only 2 years and the book stated that they must be at least 4 years. 1. The age requirement should be on the box label. 2. If a child meets the weight & height at the age of 2, I seriously doubt this seat will work for him at the age 4 or older.

MKM0
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great car seat
1/26/2013

Customer review by Ruiz3283

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Ruiz3283
by Ruiz3283
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This car seat was very easy to put together and is great for my kids. I only gave it a 4 star because I wish there was more cushion in the seating. I don't know how comfortable it would be on a long car trip but for everyday use, I would definitely use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruiz3283
Islip, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves it!
10/16/2012

Customer review by jaysqueeze

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by jaysqueeze
by jaysqueeze

So far so good, my son loves his new "big boy" seat. We have been using it for over a month now and no issues, my son likes sitting in it,and he says it comfortable, so no complaints from me!! A happy 4 year old make for happy parents.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaysqueeze
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great seat for my 3 year old!!
2/24/2013

Customer review by Laynek21

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Laynek21
by Laynek21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great seat! Love the style!! Love that the cup holders are part of the base and don't stick out to allow more room for me to fit 3 car seats across my back seat comfortably. Just wish there were latches to hook into car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laynek21
haddonfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good seat especially for the price...
4/4/2012

Customer review by JarensMommy

4.0 stars 4/4/2012 by JarensMommy
by JarensMommy

My only complaint is the back of this seat at the top is a little wobbly if that was fixed it would definitely be a 5 star.. I have not found a better seat out there at this price!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JarensMommy
Cloverport, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews