Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3/5/2012

Customer review by EmbroideryGirl

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by EmbroideryGirl
by EmbroideryGirl

Love this convertible carseat! It fits in our Hundai Accent and there is still room in the front seat. We are currently using it for our infant son...brought him home from the hospital in it. He doesn't look as tiny as we thought he would in it and he is comfortable enough to fall asleep almost everytime we go somewhere. We look forward to many years of use from this seat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmbroideryGirl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy to give my son more space
4/14/2012

Customer review by Brooklynjess

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Brooklynjess
by Brooklynjess

Bought this because my 10monthson son hates his car seat decided maybe was not comfirtable,researched for a car seat that was funional,good price and nice design this one fitted the profile,it reclines all the way back! Has cup holder which you can leave open or if not in use close it to compact and store it away (size of thick coaster) also has 5pointdat harness!!! So have peace of mind. I use to buy the most expensive thjngs because I figure you get what you paid for but when I compared the britax to this evenflo had similar features if not more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brooklynjess
Brooklyn ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too big
6/23/2012

Customer review by AimC

3.0 stars 6/23/2012 by AimC
by AimC

I read reviews and comments and people seemed to like this car seat and it was said to fit a small car. I bought it and it came and it was HUGE. It seemed to be nice quality and was exactly as pictured. This was for my Hyundai Elantra but did not fit so I tried my parents' Ford Explorer and even in an SUV there was no room for a passenger in the front seat. The seat leans so much that a towel is recommended to make it level which we did but the recline is still so that the front seat was pushed all the way to the dashboard. This may be ok if it was only forward-facing but that is not what I need it for yet so I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AimC
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best Car Seat EVER!
7/12/2012

Customer review by bigboysmama

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by bigboysmama
by bigboysmama

I have this car seat for both my boys. I got it for my first son when he outgrew his infant seat at 10 months. Then when I had my second son 7 months ago, I knew this was the only car seat I would ever want to use again! My oldest (22 months) is forward facing and it works great also for rear facing the baby. I love that the straps are adjustable without rethreading every time. You can adjust it with a bulky winter coat, or a summer tank top, without taking it out of the car. I'll never use another car seat!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigboysmama
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
11/23/2012

Customer review by Divajbrown

2.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Divajbrown
by Divajbrown

I took alot of time researching car seats and I'm sorry to say I'm back at square 1. The crotch clip (or whatever it's called) is the problem. We've moved it from slot-to-slot and this seat is just not working for my son. He says he hurts when I put him in because of the design of this piece. It fans out and because of this, it hurts his legs. I can't imagine how it will be any better as he gets bigger. I will be returning this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Divajbrown
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great car seat....BUT!
2/18/2013

Customer review by jodee33

3.0 stars 2/18/2013 by jodee33
by jodee33

I bought this car seat to replace the one that was in my car when I was involved in a car accident. The seat arrived ahead of schedule and was in perfect condition. Just what I wanted until I looked at the manufactures date and found it was made in 2/10. I didn't even take it out of the store. I don't want something that is already 3 yrs old. Car seats expire. I don't want one that is already half way to the expiration date before I can even use it! So, yes, great seat but I am not keeping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jodee33
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
10/13/2013

Customer review by ChristieJoy

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by ChristieJoy
by ChristieJoy

I love this car seat. We already had one in my husband's car and I got rid of the car seat in my car and replaced it with this because I like it so much. Adjusting the straps is sooo easy with the side cranks. The only thing I dislike about this is the flimsy cup holder. But I would take ease of use over a built in cup holder any day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristieJoy
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Seat for the long haul
8/28/2013

Customer review by coffeeyak

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by coffeeyak
by coffeeyak

I have used these seats for my now twin five years olds for the past four years. They are big and bulky...but that is keeps them comfortable especially on long trips. They are so easy to adjust and clean. My boys now put their harnesses on by themselves and I only have to release the lower lower buckle for them to get out. One of my twins is now 44 inches tall and he still sits comfortably in this seat. It was a costly investment but has been well worth the money I spent on these seats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeeyak
Northeast Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Car Seat!
1/9/2014

Customer review by DancingNannie

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by DancingNannie
by DancingNannie

After reading other reviews I purchased this car seat. It's for my granddaughter and I use it in my Honda Civic. It was very easy to install. My granddaughter is very comfortable in it and I feel she is safe. It is on the larger side, so be careful of size if you have a compact car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DancingNannie
Red Lion, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat! Bought another one!
1/27/2014

Customer review by Trafford

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Trafford
by Trafford

I bought this after buying 2 britax advocates which I was fairly happy with- but we have twins and needed seats for dad's car and these got great safety ratings from consumer reports and were muuuuch less expensive. However- the knob to adjust straps was impeded by the rear seat flaring out in my Toyota Camry. We put britax seats in Camry and evenflo in my husbands Acadia where the knob was easily accessible because the seat didn't flare out. The kids are a little easier to get in and out of the evenflo as well. I would choose evenflo for ease of use and price! The britax is cuter- but for a couple hundred bucks difference- not so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trafford
Columbia mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not sure...
9/17/2013

Customer review by drGrandad

4.0 stars 9/17/2013 by drGrandad
by drGrandad

I have to say that I'm not sure that I received a Triumph 65 LX. The box said Triumph 65 and the product did not look the same as a triumph 65 LX that I saw in another store. We needed the product so I did not have time to return it. In general I am pleased with it. The seat seems well made and very protective. The price is reasonable for the quality. I have read complaints that in the rear facing configuration, it does not recline enough to work well with young babies. We faced that issue and had to place a rolled towel underneath the rear edge to make raise that end to allow the infant to lie more horizontally.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drGrandad
Santa Barbara, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Car seat
8/25/2013

Customer review by LJMOM2012

3.0 stars 8/25/2013 by LJMOM2012
by LJMOM2012

Nice car seat, but very big and bulky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJMOM2012
New Orleans,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.