Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 51 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Lightweight seat needed for taxi travel in NYC
11/27/2015

Customer review by TaxiCabRider

3.0 stars 11/27/2015 by TaxiCabRider
by TaxiCabRider

I purchased this car seat as I am a foster mother and must use cabs to sometimes take my 13 month old to the agency for visits. Needed something just for that purpose and so this seat was a great fit. It is lightweight and easy to carry. It is somewhat difficult, however, to loop the seat belt through the bottom for installation but not impossible. I don't know that I would recommend this seat for day-to-day use. Just seems to be extremely basic and not the safest on the market. But, again, in my situation it is perfect. I am always seated right beside my little one in the cab so I can keep a close eye on him while in the seat. My real complaint with this purchase, however, would be that when the package arrived from Walmart.com it was the seat within a box. Clearly it was returned by someone else - there was no packing materials, no instruction manual and there was a clip that was missing. Fortunately these things were not needed - and I needed to begin using the seat immediately.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaxiCabRider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
8/4/2012

Customer review by StrawberryCris

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by StrawberryCris
by StrawberryCris

I have had my first son in this seat since he was 7 months old and will turn 3 in a few weeks! He loved it from day one. It is simple to install & move from car to car if need be. I have never had a problem with the harness or even with using the seat belt. It is a bit annoying to have to take the harness through all the holes to wash it, but once you do it once or twice it takes no time! As others have mentioned-the cup holder feature is funky, but i ended up just hot glueing it on! I also have a small car-Chevy Cobalt so I worry how the fancy BIG seats will fit in my car now that I have another little one about to switch into a convertible seat, but since i loved this one so much, I think i will just buy the same one again!!! It isn't fancy, but the safety ratings are good and it is a great functioning seat & that's all that matters to me . . .

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StrawberryCris
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the Evenflo Tribute
1/13/2016

Customer review by MommyofthreeinMI

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by MommyofthreeinMI
by MommyofthreeinMI

I am a foster mom and needed to replace all of our carseats since they were over 5 years old. I researched to find a narrow car seat since we often have more than one in a car seat at a time. I bought this one (saturn) and the Neptune Tribute. I am keeping the Saturn because of the color and material. Other than that, they seem the same.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofthreeinMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrong product
1/29/2016

Customer review by PeddlingGranny

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by PeddlingGranny
by PeddlingGranny

you did not sent me the 5DLX , you sent just sent me the tribute Lx but I needed it that day for my Great Grandson so I am using it . Its a nice seat with less pading and does not adjust to front setting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeddlingGranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As described
1/19/2016

Customer review by CJ71

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by CJ71
by CJ71

Perfect for a second vehicle! We were tired of swapping seats between vehicles. My 13 month old goes right to sleep....not sure what the reviews were about regarding it being uncomfortable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJ71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EVENFLO - TRIBUTE 5 DLX CONVERTIBLE CAR SEAT
12/8/2014

Customer review by jfcooper

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by jfcooper
by jfcooper

I originally found this car seat on Amazon for $199.00 marked down to $55, however, I had to be a prime member in order to obtain the seat at that price. I found the identical car seat on Walmart Online store and purchased it for $59.99. I recently became a Grandmother for the first time and very excited about buying a car seat for my vehicle. I shopped around until I found this car seat. I love the appearance and size, it is suitable from birth to toddler age (5-40lbs), which is really good for me because I wont have to change but merely make the necessary adjustments that is provided through the various options on the car seat itself. I have not put it in my car yet, however, I recommended it to the other first time Grandmother, who absolutely loved it as well and has since then ordered one for her vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jfcooper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
blah
11/9/2015

Customer review by lance

4.0 stars 11/9/2015 by lance
by lance

The seat is great but I didn't get the cup holder with it and the box looked like it was in an accident. The box was very raggedy l

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great next step car seat
10/26/2015

Customer review by wmstchic

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by wmstchic
by wmstchic

I needed two car seats (1 for each car). The Evenflo Tribute 5 DLX has been spot on for what we needed. Installation was easier than our previous car seat yet felt more secure. We use it front facing and it has been easy to use with our 2 year old granddaughter. Easy to secure her and release her. The weight is light enough that I was able to install both car seats. I had to reposition one and removal was, again, easier than my previous, rear facing seat. Great value and I am very satisfied with the product so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmstchic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lifesaver, I love this seat!
4/13/2015

Customer review by KA83

5.0 stars 4/13/2015 by KA83
by KA83

My 7 month old is very tall and outgrew her infant seat. I got a different convertible seat for her originally, and it was a nightmare. It was a pain to install, huge even in our SUV, my other child couldn't buckle their seatbelt and the passenger front seat had to be pushed up pretty far. It was hard to put her in the seat even, I'm tall and had to practical get in the vehicle. Plus my once great traveler screamed the second I put her in the seat and continued until our destination. She hated that seat! We used it 2 days. I've always used Evenflo seats, I don't know why I ever strayed. I saw this seat today and thought I'd give it a try. Not only did it cost half as much as the previous seat, I had it installed in 2 minutes, I can put her in easily, it FITS great, and... My baby likes it! Way to go, Evenflo! I have already recommended this seat to friends looking for convertible seats.

KA83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great seat
6/12/2012

Customer review by BonJoviFan123

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by BonJoviFan123
by BonJoviFan123

Bought for me to keep in my car for my grandson. Easy to install, adjust and light weight. Great product for the price too!!! I ordered it on a Monday and had it in my car by Wednesday!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BonJoviFan123
St Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Fit perfect
11/17/2015

Customer review by Mara

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Mara
by Mara

i like the size, and son fit perfect there he can used maybe util four or five year old and

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Convertible car seat
11/7/2015

Customer review by LDE96

4.0 stars 11/7/2015 by LDE96
by LDE96

This car seat works fine, so far. It was quite easy to set up, and is easy to buckle and unbuckle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LDE96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good seat
4/21/2012

Customer review by veryactivemommy

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by veryactivemommy
by veryactivemommy

I already had one very similar to this one. We purchased a new vehicle so I needed a second one to go in it. The cup holder is flimsy, but we don't use it as we will be fitting a third carseat into the vehicle. Overall it is great.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veryactivemommy
Smyrna, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay
6/8/2012

Customer review by MommaflowerGarden

3.0 stars 6/8/2012 by MommaflowerGarden
by MommaflowerGarden

This seat seems like it is comfortable and our baby is happy riding in it. The only problem is that the straps seem to loosen on their own and I find I need to adjust them every few car rides. It also does not recline as much as the old seat in the rear facing position, we outgrew the old seat though.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaflowerGarden
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seems safe but not comfy
9/17/2012

Customer review by Julieann623

3.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Julieann623
by Julieann623

I bought (2) different car seats for my 14 month old... and this one (for my husbands truck) seemed like a good idea until our son tried to fall asleep during a 2 hour car trip to the beach. He could NOT get comfortable so instead he became irate and cranky... making the car ride a very tense one :( The seat itself, however, is easy to install and seems safe enough. I just wish it reclined a little more so my poor lil' guy could sleep comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julieann623
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great car seat for the money
9/11/2015

Customer review by Gunsmitty

4.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Gunsmitty
by Gunsmitty

The seat is very good for the price. The seat belt adjuster is easy to use and convenient. All the belts are very well made. The seat fits very well and has a sturdy construction with many well placed reinforcements to the plastic base. The reason it only got 4 of 5 starts was for a few small reasons. The padding in very thin on non head protection areas. Getting a seat belt through the bottom fir rear facing is difficult. And the cup holder is a snap on flimsy piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gunsmitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great CarSeat
7/4/2012

Customer review by OrGrl

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by OrGrl
by OrGrl

Light weight.. Easy to use... No complants here! =)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrGrl
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very easy to adjust and install
6/16/2015

Customer review by happy grandma

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by happy grandma
by happy grandma

I am a grandmother of twin 10 month olds. I watch them 3 days a week. Their parents just switched them from the infant carriers and I thought it would be best to get my own seats. I purchased 2 of these (1 girl and 1 boy). absolutely the easiest carseat to adjust and install! The kids sit comfortably and seem to love them! I drive a Chevy Impala, and with both seats in the car there is still enough room for a third person!

happy grandma
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CAR SEAT
9/8/2015

Customer review by LILO

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by LILO
by LILO

VERY GOOD PRODUCT, VERY SATISFIED

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LILO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
makes for a happy baby!
3/4/2015

Customer review by rainbowyumcakes

5.0 stars 3/4/2015 by rainbowyumcakes
by rainbowyumcakes

I just bought this car seat for my son who is 1 year old. He weighs in at close to 30 lbs, yes he's a big boy, so we were shopping around for a good car seat that would last him a while. We also live in the south, where it gets extremely hot during the summer time, and needed a front facing car seat for the little guy so that he doesn't roast in the summer, or freeze in the winter. So far he loves this seat. We've only had it in the house for a couple of days, letting him get adjusted to it, and he loves sitting in it and playing in it. He already loves car rides so I'm sure this is going to make our move to Texas so much easier.

rainbowyumcakes
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews