Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 62 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Lightweight seat needed for taxi travel in NYC
11/27/2015

Customer review by TaxiCabRider

3.0 stars 11/27/2015 by TaxiCabRider
by TaxiCabRider

I purchased this car seat as I am a foster mother and must use cabs to sometimes take my 13 month old to the agency for visits. Needed something just for that purpose and so this seat was a great fit. It is lightweight and easy to carry. It is somewhat difficult, however, to loop the seat belt through the bottom for installation but not impossible. I don't know that I would recommend this seat for day-to-day use. Just seems to be extremely basic and not the safest on the market. But, again, in my situation it is perfect. I am always seated right beside my little one in the cab so I can keep a close eye on him while in the seat. My real complaint with this purchase, however, would be that when the package arrived from Walmart.com it was the seat within a box. Clearly it was returned by someone else - there was no packing materials, no instruction manual and there was a clip that was missing. Fortunately these things were not needed - and I needed to begin using the seat immediately.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaxiCabRider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
8/4/2012

Customer review by StrawberryCris

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by StrawberryCris
by StrawberryCris

I have had my first son in this seat since he was 7 months old and will turn 3 in a few weeks! He loved it from day one. It is simple to install & move from car to car if need be. I have never had a problem with the harness or even with using the seat belt. It is a bit annoying to have to take the harness through all the holes to wash it, but once you do it once or twice it takes no time! As others have mentioned-the cup holder feature is funky, but i ended up just hot glueing it on! I also have a small car-Chevy Cobalt so I worry how the fancy BIG seats will fit in my car now that I have another little one about to switch into a convertible seat, but since i loved this one so much, I think i will just buy the same one again!!! It isn't fancy, but the safety ratings are good and it is a great functioning seat & that's all that matters to me . . .

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StrawberryCris
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EVENFLO - TRIBUTE 5 DLX CONVERTIBLE CAR SEAT
12/8/2014

Customer review by jfcooper

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by jfcooper
by jfcooper

I originally found this car seat on Amazon for $199.00 marked down to $55, however, I had to be a prime member in order to obtain the seat at that price. I found the identical car seat on Walmart Online store and purchased it for $59.99. I recently became a Grandmother for the first time and very excited about buying a car seat for my vehicle. I shopped around until I found this car seat. I love the appearance and size, it is suitable from birth to toddler age (5-40lbs), which is really good for me because I wont have to change but merely make the necessary adjustments that is provided through the various options on the car seat itself. I have not put it in my car yet, however, I recommended it to the other first time Grandmother, who absolutely loved it as well and has since then ordered one for her vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jfcooper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Car Seat
7/7/2016

Customer review by Grammy

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Grammy
by Grammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good. Since I'm the Grandmother I don't use it as much but so far we have had no problems except the first time I took him shopping with me someone backed into my car and about an hour prior someone tried to run me off the road. LOL Love the car seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its a nice car seat
7/12/2016

Customer review by Shwe

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Shwe
by Shwe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

was searching for many car seats!! finally I feel I got the right one for my Son.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shwe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
5/25/2016

Customer review by TeriiMac

4.0 stars 5/25/2016 by TeriiMac
by TeriiMac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeriiMac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
6/25/2016

Customer review by Mommytobe

1.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Mommytobe
by Mommytobe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

instructions were awful, the harness strap for the rear facing seat did not fit my car

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommytobe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best
6/23/2016

Customer review by Littlebit

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Littlebit
by Littlebit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like everything about this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littlebit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not simple
3/28/2016

Customer review by blueban

3.0 stars 3/28/2016 by blueban
by blueban

we love the size and the convertible design which means we don't have to buy a 2nd carseat in 2 years but the thing is just not designed intuitively, way too much effort required to adjust the straps, easy enough to lengthen them but trying to get them even was just as hard as my fresh classes

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueban
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very impressed!
5/25/2016

Customer review by lousn

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by lousn
by lousn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great car seat for my 5 month old. Super comfortable and easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lousn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Evenflo Tribute
1/13/2016

Customer review by MommyofthreeinMI

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by MommyofthreeinMI
by MommyofthreeinMI

I am a foster mom and needed to replace all of our carseats since they were over 5 years old. I researched to find a narrow car seat since we often have more than one in a car seat at a time. I bought this one (saturn) and the Neptune Tribute. I am keeping the Saturn because of the color and material. Other than that, they seem the same.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofthreeinMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems safe but not comfy
9/17/2012

Customer review by Julieann623

3.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Julieann623
by Julieann623

I bought (2) different car seats for my 14 month old... and this one (for my husbands truck) seemed like a good idea until our son tried to fall asleep during a 2 hour car trip to the beach. He could NOT get comfortable so instead he became irate and cranky... making the car ride a very tense one :( The seat itself, however, is easy to install and seems safe enough. I just wish it reclined a little more so my poor lil' guy could sleep comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julieann623
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ok
5/12/2016

Customer review by Patron

3.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Patron
by Patron

I Bogth this ítem for my 1 year old and is pretty nice only thing doesnt recline well and sons head bends . When I purchased it and arrived it was not the same as In the photo of page . Overall okay

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great seat
3/17/2016

Customer review by steelermiked

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by steelermiked
by steelermiked

This is a wonderful car seat. My great daughter is so happy in it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steelermiked
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lifesaver, I love this seat!
4/13/2015

Customer review by KA83

5.0 stars 4/13/2015 by KA83
by KA83

My 7 month old is very tall and outgrew her infant seat. I got a different convertible seat for her originally, and it was a nightmare. It was a pain to install, huge even in our SUV, my other child couldn't buckle their seatbelt and the passenger front seat had to be pushed up pretty far. It was hard to put her in the seat even, I'm tall and had to practical get in the vehicle. Plus my once great traveler screamed the second I put her in the seat and continued until our destination. She hated that seat! We used it 2 days. I've always used Evenflo seats, I don't know why I ever strayed. I saw this seat today and thought I'd give it a try. Not only did it cost half as much as the previous seat, I had it installed in 2 minutes, I can put her in easily, it FITS great, and... My baby likes it! Way to go, Evenflo! I have already recommended this seat to friends looking for convertible seats.

KA83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great seat
6/12/2012

Customer review by BonJoviFan123

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by BonJoviFan123
by BonJoviFan123

Bought for me to keep in my car for my grandson. Easy to install, adjust and light weight. Great product for the price too!!! I ordered it on a Monday and had it in my car by Wednesday!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BonJoviFan123
St Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Wrong product
1/29/2016

Customer review by PeddlingGranny

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by PeddlingGranny
by PeddlingGranny

you did not sent me the 5DLX , you sent just sent me the tribute Lx but I needed it that day for my Great Grandson so I am using it . Its a nice seat with less pading and does not adjust to front setting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeddlingGranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/25/2012

Customer review by Sixlessone

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Sixlessone
by Sixlessone

I purchased this seat for my grandson. I knew it would not be used constantly, so I did not want to spend a lot of money. But safety is the most important factor to me and I want a comfortable seat for my grandchild. For the price, I feel it serves my purpose well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sixlessone
PARAGOULD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good seat
4/21/2012

Customer review by veryactivemommy

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by veryactivemommy
by veryactivemommy

I already had one very similar to this one. We purchased a new vehicle so I needed a second one to go in it. The cup holder is flimsy, but we don't use it as we will be fitting a third carseat into the vehicle. Overall it is great.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veryactivemommy
Smyrna, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great CarSeat
7/4/2012

Customer review by OrGrl

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by OrGrl
by OrGrl

Light weight.. Easy to use... No complants here! =)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrGrl
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews