Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 39 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great value!
8/4/2012

Customer review by StrawberryCris

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by StrawberryCris
by StrawberryCris

I have had my first son in this seat since he was 7 months old and will turn 3 in a few weeks! He loved it from day one. It is simple to install & move from car to car if need be. I have never had a problem with the harness or even with using the seat belt. It is a bit annoying to have to take the harness through all the holes to wash it, but once you do it once or twice it takes no time! As others have mentioned-the cup holder feature is funky, but i ended up just hot glueing it on! I also have a small car-Chevy Cobalt so I worry how the fancy BIG seats will fit in my car now that I have another little one about to switch into a convertible seat, but since i loved this one so much, I think i will just buy the same one again!!! It isn't fancy, but the safety ratings are good and it is a great functioning seat & that's all that matters to me . . .

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StrawberryCris
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat
6/12/2012

Customer review by BonJoviFan123

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by BonJoviFan123
by BonJoviFan123

Bought for me to keep in my car for my grandson. Easy to install, adjust and light weight. Great product for the price too!!! I ordered it on a Monday and had it in my car by Wednesday!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BonJoviFan123
St Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Okay
6/8/2012

Customer review by MommaflowerGarden

3.0 stars 6/8/2012 by MommaflowerGarden
by MommaflowerGarden

This seat seems like it is comfortable and our baby is happy riding in it. The only problem is that the straps seem to loosen on their own and I find I need to adjust them every few car rides. It also does not recline as much as the old seat in the rear facing position, we outgrew the old seat though.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaflowerGarden
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good seat
4/21/2012

Customer review by veryactivemommy

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by veryactivemommy
by veryactivemommy

I already had one very similar to this one. We purchased a new vehicle so I needed a second one to go in it. The cup holder is flimsy, but we don't use it as we will be fitting a third carseat into the vehicle. Overall it is great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veryactivemommy
Smyrna, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seems safe but not comfy
9/17/2012

Customer review by Julieann623

3.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Julieann623
by Julieann623

I bought (2) different car seats for my 14 month old... and this one (for my husbands truck) seemed like a good idea until our son tried to fall asleep during a 2 hour car trip to the beach. He could NOT get comfortable so instead he became irate and cranky... making the car ride a very tense one :( The seat itself, however, is easy to install and seems safe enough. I just wish it reclined a little more so my poor lil' guy could sleep comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julieann623
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/29/2012

Customer review by Mamalovesmuch

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Mamalovesmuch
by Mamalovesmuch

Easy to install. Great seat!

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamalovesmuch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great CarSeat
7/4/2012

Customer review by OrGrl

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by OrGrl
by OrGrl

Light weight.. Easy to use... No complants here! =)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrGrl
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
carseat
5/9/2012

Customer review by thirdkid

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by thirdkid
by thirdkid

was delivered ahead of schedule and in good condition. Easy to install and adjust.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thirdkid
Excellent Product
5/2/2012

Customer review by Scottie63

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Scottie63
by Scottie63

The product is lightweight and seems secure. The baby loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scottie63
Houston, TX
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Seat!
6/6/2012

Customer review by sweetpeach2

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by sweetpeach2
by sweetpeach2

I purchased this for my mother's vehicle for when she watches my son, and I want it in my car! lol It's very easy to install and use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetpeach2
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
EVENFLO - TRIBUTE 5 DLX CONVERTIBLE CAR SEAT
12/8/2014

Customer review by jfcooper

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by jfcooper
by jfcooper

I originally found this car seat on Amazon for $199.00 marked down to $55, however, I had to be a prime member in order to obtain the seat at that price. I found the identical car seat on Walmart Online store and purchased it for $59.99. I recently became a Grandmother for the first time and very excited about buying a car seat for my vehicle. I shopped around until I found this car seat. I love the appearance and size, it is suitable from birth to toddler age (5-40lbs), which is really good for me because I wont have to change but merely make the necessary adjustments that is provided through the various options on the car seat itself. I have not put it in my car yet, however, I recommended it to the other first time Grandmother, who absolutely loved it as well and has since then ordered one for her vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfcooper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/25/2012

Customer review by Sixlessone

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Sixlessone
by Sixlessone

I purchased this seat for my grandson. I knew it would not be used constantly, so I did not want to spend a lot of money. But safety is the most important factor to me and I want a comfortable seat for my grandchild. For the price, I feel it serves my purpose well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sixlessone
PARAGOULD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
grandpa's truck
1/27/2015

Customer review by Bxnativ

4.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Bxnativ
by Bxnativ

worth the price for an extra seat at grandma's house. Easy to install and move from car to car. Even fit in grandpa's truck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bxnativ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clip needs work
6/5/2015

Customer review by Myboy

3.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Myboy
by Myboy

Works well just becareful when clipping child in clips sometes catch baby skin especial with an active child

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2012

Customer review by Dixchicl

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Dixchicl
by Dixchicl

The seat is easy to strap in, light in weight, user friendly but not comfortable for the baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dixchicl
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/3/2012

Customer review by waitinonbaby

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by waitinonbaby
by waitinonbaby

Love it.. Looks nice and safe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waitinonbaby
leighton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this carseat great quality at a great price
10/26/2012

Customer review by ArleneD1220

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ArleneD1220
by ArleneD1220

My nine month old son loves his carseat. It is compact and fits well in the car yet it is roomy enough for my little guy. The only thing I don't like us the headrest it does not stay in place very well. Otherwise a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArleneD1220
Farmingville,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
5/24/2015

Customer review by lomas

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by lomas
by lomas

It's a great chair and fits perfect in little cars

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lomas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
6/7/2015

Customer review by Elgordo

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Elgordo
by Elgordo

It works great and is safe for kids

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elgordo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great carseat!
11/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it was shipped to me very quickly ansd was very easy to install and super light weight! very easy to get my daughter in and out if.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
rowland heights ,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews