Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 38 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
great car seat all around
9/17/2012

Customer review by drmomk

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by drmomk
by drmomk

I bought this car seat when my son outgrew his infant seat. Although this is a nice, big seat it fits rear-facing better than a lot of the convertible seats. It is comfortable for my son, who is now 2 and front facing. Best of all this is so easy to use. The straps to connect to my car's LATCH system are much easier than most. They just snap on and then you push the seat as tight as you can. You don't have to pull on a strap to get it tight, it just tightens itself (think of how a regular seat belt just keeps getting tighter until you release it.) And the shoulder straps are so easy to adjust, you just slide them up and down. They do slide down on their own sometimes but its just a matter of pushing them back up before buckling my son in. The straps are easy to tighten and loosen to get him in and out, and he stays in securely. The cover comes on and off to wash it pretty easily without taking the seat out of the car. I'm ordering a second one now for my new baby to use when he outgrows his infant seat. There are more expensive models out there that are probably very similar but this is the best for the price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drmomk
Locust, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase-LX model not DLX, be aware
6/24/2013

Customer review by littlemansmommy1

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by littlemansmommy1
by littlemansmommy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son quickly outgrew his infant seat at 4 months old and 22 lbs, so we had to get a bigger seat. He loves it! Only problem is it is NOT the DLX model, it is the LX model....I had learned this through lots of research and was fully aware of it before purchasing the product. Instantly my son was excited, he could see out the windows and had room to kick and move his arms. I got this for my husbands car and my mothers and purchased the DLX model for my car since he is in it more. So far he LOVES both. O am very pleased. Easy to install (all are going to take a little work) buckles snap nicely, lots of padding, overall great. It is heavy, but I'm ok with that. I will take some extra weight if it means my son is safer. I did TONS of research, talked to a lot of people, and this one stood out with flying colors. Great price too!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlemansmommy1
indianapolis, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this seat!
6/4/2012

Customer review by happymomma1019

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by happymomma1019
by happymomma1019

My son hated his infant carrier seat but now that he's in the Evenflo Symphony he has more room and is much happier! It's a little big but they all are for this stage. I love that it will grow with him and it's a huge cost savings not to have to buy numerous car seats. The harness is great and I feel that he's safe and secure.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymomma1019
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great convertible seat
12/26/2013

Customer review by jewels86

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by jewels86
by jewels86

I switched my daughter from her infant seat to this one when she was one year old. I kept her comfortably rear facing in it in my small car until she was two years. I love the easy to use latch system on this seat. I also like the easy to adjust harness. My daughter is now 4.5 and my son is 2 and they both have been using this seat until lately. The reason i didn't give 5 stars is because the harness straps are now able to be loosened without pushing the button. So I am now using it as a booster for my 4 (almost 5) year old now, but can no longer use it for my son since he is not big enough for booster mode (my daughter is just barely at 40lbs). So far I like it as a booster seat as well. It has a positioner for the seat belt built in to the headrest, so it can be adjusted that way. The cloth has started to fade lately but we've used it almost 4 years now and it really has held up nicely in my opinion. Very pleased overall with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jewels86
houston tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Repeat buyer
8/19/2012

Customer review by Edzymommy

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Edzymommy
by Edzymommy

I bought this carseat for my first child when he outgrew his infant carseat. We are so happy for the the way that the seat adjusted and grew with him.....we bought another for our second child!! I LOVE this seat!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edzymommy
Bossier City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Strap come off way to easy!!
4/17/2016

Customer review by Rachelaldy

1.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Rachelaldy
by Rachelaldy

I loved this car seat till my 2 year old realized he could lower the straps. This is my 3rd child so I'm well aware of proper seat buckles and I take it seriously. I almost had a major accident with him falling out the car. The car wash people hit my child lock button on my door and my child took his straps off and opened the door. Luckily he was not strong enough to open it completely.

Rachelaldy
Zachary, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
7/9/2013

Customer review by Santi2013

3.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Santi2013
by Santi2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pads supporting the head are too thin, and the color too light, which makes it quite dirty. Good brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Santi2013
Bs As, Argentina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by rachnel

2.0 stars 10/29/2012 by rachnel
by rachnel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading a lot of reviews, I decided to give this car seat a try. The seat looks really nice and I was really happy with it until I put my 13 month old in it. The adjustable headrest protrudes slightly and pushed his head forward. I just don't think that it would be comfortable for a long car ride nor good for his posture. I tried other car seats with the adjustable head rest and found that most all of them had the same issue. The Britax Marathon also has an adjustable headrest, but the padding on the headrest is continuous with the back padding so it wasn't a problem. I am returning this seat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rachnel
Elgin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this seat!
1/29/2016

Customer review by Manda47

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Manda47
by Manda47

I bought this seat about a year ago. I absolutely love it. It is easy to install And very secure. I love the strap adjustments. I feel beyond safe with him in this seat. My 1 1/2 yr old absolutely loves his seat and a lot of times hates getting out of it! The only downfall is the cup holder. I will be buying a newer version of this seat for my car so we do not have to shuffle the seat between cars & a good cup holder is needed for our long trips.

Manda47
Akron, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/15/2012

Customer review by happy777777777

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by happy777777777
by happy777777777

Great car seat easy to use comfy for our son

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy777777777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Christin

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Christin
by Christin

We bought this car seat when my daughter was 6 no the old. It is by far my favorite car seat. I've used many others and babysit kids that have other that I have used. It is easy to click on and tighten. And with having a baby that grows so fast not having to take the car seat out to adjust the shoulder straps have been have blessing. There is not 1 thing that I can complain about with this car seat. (except sometimes I feel it's a little heavy to carry)

Christin
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Looks big but fits in our small car
10/3/2013

Customer review by Chubs405

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Chubs405
by Chubs405
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had a hard time finding a car seat that was going to work for us. My husband is tall so his seat is always far back, and the car we have the seat in primarily is small (better gas mileage). This looks really big, but it fits just fine! The one thing I don't like is it doesn't seem to recline as much as it should even though it's level to the ground as it should be and it's reclined all the way. But my 9 month old is getting the hang of sleeping in it without her head falling forward. The extra insert for her head helps but she never keeps it in place (it just has velcro to hold it down).

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chubs405
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome carseat
2/28/2013

Customer review by PhyreMaman

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by PhyreMaman
by PhyreMaman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this car seat for my son's first birthday and I absolutely love it. It can be rear facing, forward facing, and a booster seat and is rated up to 100 pounds, so my little man will be able to use it for a long time. It is super comfortable for him and he loves it. It is very heavy, so it may not be practical for someone who moves the car seat in and out of their car.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhyreMaman
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My lil guy fits well
8/13/2012

Customer review by limomma1130

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by limomma1130
by limomma1130

Great seat, love the ease of putting in and taking out of this seat, needed a rolled up towel to level the seat in my Sorento

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
limomma1130
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/27/2013

Customer review by youngnold

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by youngnold
by youngnold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this and the much more expensive DLX models to compare them. We much preferred this model over the more expensive one. The DLX was very poorly stitched together and had puckers of fabric sticking up oddly all over. Also, it was partially made of some kind of pleather. Our baby couldn't see out of the DLX model at all. The LX model is wonderful so far. She really enjoys the roominess and it is super easy to get her in and out of. It maybe takes a couple minutes (if that) more to get this seat into the vehicle than the DLX, however, we were surprised at the amount of adjustment that still had to be made with the DLX when we were paying to not have that pain. Already we have become fast at getting the LX into the car. There is plenty of strap to pull up and adjust smoothly. We will be buying another just like it soon as a back up seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youngnold
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the features!
10/6/2015

Customer review by Brittany

4.0 stars 10/6/2015 by Brittany
by Brittany

We bought this car seat 7 months ago, I am in love with everything about it. Yes it might take a bit of space up, but I can still fit two other boosters in our mini van. After 7 months of use everything is still working great. We did have one cosmetic issue, my son got sick during vacation and threw up red juice on the seat. I followed the care instructions and put it in the wash on delicate, but the side of the cousion bunched up and I can not get them back to how they were. Everything else came out perfect, just a little upset with the bunched crunchy look it has now.

Brittany
great car seat but
2/5/2013

Customer review by DoubleWhammyGrammy

4.0 stars 2/5/2013 by DoubleWhammyGrammy
by DoubleWhammyGrammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to send this car seat back because the description said quick connect. The picture doesn't show the connecters. I wanted the sure latch, it rolls back into itself and self tightens when installed. We take the seats in and out a lot because we are grandparents and travel without the kids on weekends, and need room for the dog instead. Other than the connecters, love this brand of carseat, should last us through their early school years since it is a 3-in-one. The one I did get was the Even-flo Symphany 65 e3.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoubleWhammyGrammy
Bryan, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat!
3/12/2013

Customer review by MomOfFOURBoys7

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by MomOfFOURBoys7
by MomOfFOURBoys7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this seat for my 9 month old when he out grew his infant seat. It is super cushy and comfy. He loves this seat! We have a Toyota Highlander and it fits perfectly, even rear facing. Despite conflicting information on the website on whether this was a DLX or not, we decided to go ahead and buy it and return it if it wasn't. We were happy that it was when we received it! And we paid WAYYYYY less than what Toys R Us was charging for the same seat. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfFOURBoys7
Hayden, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
9/9/2015

Customer review by Austinsmom13

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Austinsmom13
by Austinsmom13

I have had this seat for my son for almost 2 years now. He loves it and so do I. Its very easy to move from vehicle to vehicle with the quick release. The straps barely ever get tangled up which I have had multiple issues with other seats. Its comfortable for him and has plenty of padding. It sits higher then most other seats which my son loves because now he can see out of the windows! Very easy to remove cover for cleaning purposes.

Austinsmom13
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Car seat
2/2/2014

Customer review by MariePet63

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by MariePet63
by MariePet63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its a great car seat, the only thing I don't like about it, is when my grandson is sleeping his little head just hangs down....I can't stand that part, but doesn't seem to bother him.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MariePet63
Mckinney, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews