Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-17 of 17 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/16/2012

Customer review by BKLYNmom1

4.0 stars 8/16/2012 by BKLYNmom1
by BKLYNmom1

The size is perfect, a bit larger than the average playard. I looked high and low for a playard that would last a little longer than a couple of months. My son is growing like a weed and outgrew his travel crib at record speed. He has lots of room to grow into this playard and he actually stays in it. The LO is in teething stage and minus the 2 teether toys in the playard, he would rather use the mesh as a teether. No holes or snags to date. I had to buy a playard mattress because the base is not comfortable for naps or long term play. The extra $$ on the mattress made this an overall great buy. Very durable and sturdy.Easy to put together and easy to fold

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKLYNmom1
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/19/2012

Customer review by jtgt

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by jtgt
by jtgt

I love how the changing table flips out of the way when not in use. Also like that the mattress comes out and can be put on the floor for the child to play on with the mobile. On my computer, the color looked more like a dark brown, but ended up being black. No big deal (but dark brown would have matched better with the room). Not too heavy to carry around in the storage case and just the right overall size. It was easy to assemble, only had to double check a couple of parts in the instructions booklet. I did not want to spend a lot of money on this item and did not want a lot of special features with it either. I wanted something simple and low/medium cost, but durable. And so far, this playard is exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtgt
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
11/19/2012

Customer review by bigwalmartfan2

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by bigwalmartfan2
by bigwalmartfan2

This was bought for my second child, so I also own a Graco playpen( for a girl). Compared to the Graco I own, this Evenflo playpen is loaded with features. It was easy to set up and not cheap looking. It is more spacious than the standard Graco play pens and more affordable. I like the fact that the changing station can be flipped over when not in use. Another reason why this s great is that it doesn't show dirt easily. This is an important. Onside ration for you new parents. While I haven't used the gym yet, I do like the feature. The caddy at the side is nice and spacious. This play yard is suitable for a boy or girl. It's great as a downstairs bed if your house is on 2 levels. I am a great fan of this product so far. Importantly, this design was on rollback at Walmart so it was at least $20 less than other designs that were the same model!! I'm loving it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigwalmartfan2
Fort Myers, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/27/2012

Customer review by GARLOS

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by GARLOS
by GARLOS

love all the modes it has and the ease of assembly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GARLOS
Bueamont,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can hardly wait for new grandson to come see me
10/6/2012

Customer review by deritagal

1.0 stars 10/6/2012 by deritagal
by deritagal

plenty of room and love all the options on it

Was this review helpful? (0) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deritagal
Yukon,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Works great!
3/12/2014

Customer review by siddle7

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by siddle7
by siddle7

We use this playard constantly. It is where our daughter takes naps and plays. It is easy to move between rooms and is a good height so my husband and I (who are slightly above average height) don't have to bend too far to put her in. We have the koi coloring, and even though it is blue, works great for a girl. Finally, the side pocket is a perfect size for some diapers, wipes and a burp cloth!

siddle7
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing in every way.(:
5/6/2014

Customer review by Monica

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Monica
by Monica

This placard is great in so many ways. First, the design and colors are adorable, newborns love black and white. Second, the price was outstanding compared to some other brands that offer the exact same thing. The changing table part is sturdy and keeps my child in place, the hanging bar and toys provide her something to look at. And the storage bins on the side are perfect for the wipes and diapers. It's easy to clean from my experience, just warm, soapy water and a toothbrush did the trick. We have used this every single day for the past three months that my daughter's been here with us. My only concern about this product is the assembly was a bit tricky.

Monica
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
10/5/2012

Customer review by bojen

4.0 stars 10/5/2012 by bojen
by bojen

As grandparents we bought this to keep at our house when the grandkids drop by. We did not want to invest in the top-of-the-line for something that would only be used once per week. Safe and sturdy. Color neutral for any child. Folds up fast for storage and actually fits in the storage bag with no problem. Easy to put together, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bojen
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great size and functional, haven't used yet though
7/2/2013

Customer review by Amorgan0427

4.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Amorgan0427
by Amorgan0427

My baby isn't here yet, but this pack and play seems to be just what I wanted and at a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amorgan0427
Bluffton, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
3/14/2014

Customer review by Jamie

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Jamie
by Jamie

I have this in the mariana print. I absolutely love this product. My daughter is 3 months old and has been sleeping in this nightly. I did purchase a mattress to make it more comfortable. It is a great size, and is easy to move. I use the changing pad for storage, It is a little low to comfortably change her, but I love the toy bar and side pocket! The toys fall off easily and I have lost one, but overall for the price I am very pleased.

Jamie
Prescott, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/28/2013

Customer review by 2226

3.0 stars 2/28/2013 by 2226
by 2226

pretty easy to assemble. The look and colors are true to picture on line. The toys on the toy hanging bar are ugly and each has a tag on them that is the length of the toy. But i didn't order it for the toy bar. the peace's to assemble the bassinet together is just materiel with plastic pieces to attach to the sides and 2 rods that go under. So it's not made as durable or strong as ones i have previously owned. but should only be used for baby while little anyway. There is one true concern i have. The manufacturer made the pad so that it attaches with velcro to the bassenet part but they also put a tag right in the same spot. this is a concern to me because you cant tuck the tag under the pad because they stuck it right in that spot. I will be cutting it off. since it is just a tag with cleaning instructions. That way there is no choking hazard. for less then $100 with out tax it's a good price. and all of the cons i find are solvable when using common since.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2226
Silverdale, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking but that's about it
7/7/2014

Customer review by Rcher80

3.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Rcher80
by Rcher80

This is a nice looking product. I bought it because I felt it was stylish but I'd never tried one before. It sets up fairly easily, though not as easy as other brands we've owned. The four locking mechanisms can be finiky and the middle bar feet underneath often prevent the center from going down properly without a hassle and having to crawl underneath to properly position them. The mattress surface is less plush than other brands and creates a hard spot in the center, requiring you to put towls or blankets underneath the mattress to make it soft enough for baby to sleep on. Lastly the mattress is a few inches too short to snugly fit into the playard, leaving gaps at both ends even with velcroing the ends tabs into place. A good deal overall with the added features, but certainly could use some design improvements. Probably would not buy again.

Rcher80
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Engineers only
1/21/2015

Customer review by grandpaM

2.0 stars 1/21/2015 by grandpaM
by grandpaM

Just bought this and eventually assembled it. There is no step by step assembly guidance, not even one sheet to describe the basics of setup. Even pictures would have helped. First product I have ever encountered without some documentation.

grandpaM
toronto,ON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Well it says portable....BUT
1/8/2013

Customer review by playball00

1.0 stars 1/8/2013 by playball00
by playball00

This was actually easy to put together. Once you get that far you'll be frustrated with how difficult it can be to open and close. The "hidden" button is actually a latch hidden on the underside of the rails and very hard to use. We can't get it to fully close so I can return it. After an hour of trying and reading instructions it's headed back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
playball00
Fairfield Twp, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor product.
2/7/2015

Customer review by Jimmy

1.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

There are directions, but you don't find them until you put in the bassonet. Setup is a nightmare and the locking mechanisms are hard to feel. Flimsy. Avoid this item.

Jimmy
Raleigh, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awful
2/9/2015

Customer review by mother of 3

1.0 stars 2/9/2015 by mother of 3
by mother of 3

I brought this product in August 2014 and the floor of the playard separated the board is made of flimsy plastic. I have never encountered such a cheaply made playard.

mother of 3
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/15/2015

Customer review by A mom

1.0 stars 7/15/2015 by A mom
by A mom

I had the same problem as another reviewer - after about 1 year, the "joints" that allow you to wrap the floor around the collapsed playyard separated. I can't use it at all now.

A mom
Would recommend to a friend? No