Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

23 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

23 reviews | 3 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 23 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
8/16/2012

Customer review by BKLYNmom1

4.0 stars 8/16/2012 by BKLYNmom1
by BKLYNmom1

The size is perfect, a bit larger than the average playard. I looked high and low for a playard that would last a little longer than a couple of months. My son is growing like a weed and outgrew his travel crib at record speed. He has lots of room to grow into this playard and he actually stays in it. The LO is in teething stage and minus the 2 teether toys in the playard, he would rather use the mesh as a teether. No holes or snags to date. I had to buy a playard mattress because the base is not comfortable for naps or long term play. The extra $$ on the mattress made this an overall great buy. Very durable and sturdy.Easy to put together and easy to fold

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BKLYNmom1
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/28/2013

Customer review by 2226

3.0 stars 2/28/2013 by 2226
by 2226
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

pretty easy to assemble. The look and colors are true to picture on line. The toys on the toy hanging bar are ugly and each has a tag on them that is the length of the toy. But i didn't order it for the toy bar. the peace's to assemble the bassinet together is just materiel with plastic pieces to attach to the sides and 2 rods that go under. So it's not made as durable or strong as ones i have previously owned. but should only be used for baby while little anyway. There is one true concern i have. The manufacturer made the pad so that it attaches with velcro to the bassenet part but they also put a tag right in the same spot. this is a concern to me because you cant tuck the tag under the pad because they stuck it right in that spot. I will be cutting it off. since it is just a tag with cleaning instructions. That way there is no choking hazard. for less then $100 with out tax it's a good price. and all of the cons i find are solvable when using common since.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2226
Silverdale, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2012

Customer review by jtgt

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by jtgt
by jtgt

I love how the changing table flips out of the way when not in use. Also like that the mattress comes out and can be put on the floor for the child to play on with the mobile. On my computer, the color looked more like a dark brown, but ended up being black. No big deal (but dark brown would have matched better with the room). Not too heavy to carry around in the storage case and just the right overall size. It was easy to assemble, only had to double check a couple of parts in the instructions booklet. I did not want to spend a lot of money on this item and did not want a lot of special features with it either. I wanted something simple and low/medium cost, but durable. And so far, this playard is exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jtgt
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
11/19/2012

Customer review by bigwalmartfan2

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by bigwalmartfan2
by bigwalmartfan2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was bought for my second child, so I also own a Graco playpen( for a girl). Compared to the Graco I own, this Evenflo playpen is loaded with features. It was easy to set up and not cheap looking. It is more spacious than the standard Graco play pens and more affordable. I like the fact that the changing station can be flipped over when not in use. Another reason why this s great is that it doesn't show dirt easily. This is an important. Onside ration for you new parents. While I haven't used the gym yet, I do like the feature. The caddy at the side is nice and spacious. This play yard is suitable for a boy or girl. It's great as a downstairs bed if your house is on 2 levels. I am a great fan of this product so far. Importantly, this design was on rollback at Walmart so it was at least $20 less than other designs that were the same model!! I'm loving it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigwalmartfan2
Fort Myers, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for.
4/11/2016

Customer review by sled57

3.0 stars 4/11/2016 by sled57
by sled57

The mattress is not comfortable, it feels like a piece of cardboard. I cut a piece of 3" foam on top to make it comfortable for my grandson to sleep. I didn't want to spend a lot of money, since it wasn't going to be used often.The quality isn't that great... I guess you get what you pay for. I was also dissapointed that it didn't fit between the doorways. I have to close it up to get it through. It's an ok playyard.

sled57
Salem, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible mattress
3/22/2016

Customer review by Cuddy

1.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Cuddy
by Cuddy

The bassinet in this play yard was comfy for our newborn but once we transitioned to the mattress, we were terribly disappointed. There is little to NO padding on the "mattress" and you can feel the hard, middle of the play yard with very little pressure. We have to place blankets between the mattress and a crib sheet (not included) to make this work. I regret purchasing this play yard.

Cuddy
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Purchased this as a gift.
3/17/2016

Customer review by jaazee

2.0 stars 3/17/2016 by jaazee
by jaazee

Had to call the dealer for instructions on how to assemble. Took an hour.

jaazee
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice looking but that's about it
7/7/2014

Customer review by Rcher80

3.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Rcher80
by Rcher80

This is a nice looking product. I bought it because I felt it was stylish but I'd never tried one before. It sets up fairly easily, though not as easy as other brands we've owned. The four locking mechanisms can be finiky and the middle bar feet underneath often prevent the center from going down properly without a hassle and having to crawl underneath to properly position them. The mattress surface is less plush than other brands and creates a hard spot in the center, requiring you to put towls or blankets underneath the mattress to make it soft enough for baby to sleep on. Lastly the mattress is a few inches too short to snugly fit into the playard, leaving gaps at both ends even with velcroing the ends tabs into place. A good deal overall with the added features, but certainly could use some design improvements. Probably would not buy again.

Rcher80
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loved it!
1/29/2016

Customer review by Lauren83

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Lauren83
by Lauren83

We use this playard all the time! I changed my daughter more on this than I did her change table. Now she's old enough to use it as a playpen and we love it. For those who had trouble setting it up: http://www.evenflo.com/Products/Evenflo/Playards/BabySuite_Deluxe/Instructions-Inst_Portable_BabySuite-8858_May_opt_pdf/ You can download the manual online. Pretty easy.

Lauren83
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Instruction Sheet
12/10/2015

Customer review by dcg13

1.0 stars 12/10/2015 by dcg13
by dcg13

***There ARE instructions! After assembling the playard with no help, thinking there were no instructions, I found them 2 months later. They are well hidden (which makes NO sense) you'll find them behind the "mattress" if you unvelcro it from the attachment.*** On a side note, this product broke on us after disessembling it to take somewhere. One side won't lock when we try to put it back together. This product lasted us only 2 months.

dcg13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing in every way.(:
5/6/2014

Customer review by Monica

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Monica
by Monica

This placard is great in so many ways. First, the design and colors are adorable, newborns love black and white. Second, the price was outstanding compared to some other brands that offer the exact same thing. The changing table part is sturdy and keeps my child in place, the hanging bar and toys provide her something to look at. And the storage bins on the side are perfect for the wipes and diapers. It's easy to clean from my experience, just warm, soapy water and a toothbrush did the trick. We have used this every single day for the past three months that my daughter's been here with us. My only concern about this product is the assembly was a bit tricky.

Monica
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2012

Customer review by GARLOS

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by GARLOS
by GARLOS

love all the modes it has and the ease of assembly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GARLOS
Bueamont,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not impressed
10/22/2015

Customer review by Jennifer111914

2.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Jennifer111914
by Jennifer111914

The carry bag has no traps and is really flimsy. Not ideal for carrying. The mattress pad is really thin.

Jennifer111914
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/15/2015

Customer review by A mom

1.0 stars 7/15/2015 by A mom
by A mom

I had the same problem as another reviewer - after about 1 year, the "joints" that allow you to wrap the floor around the collapsed playyard separated. I can't use it at all now.

A mom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love It!
3/14/2014

Customer review by Jamie

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Jamie
by Jamie

I have this in the mariana print. I absolutely love this product. My daughter is 3 months old and has been sleeping in this nightly. I did purchase a mattress to make it more comfortable. It is a great size, and is easy to move. I use the changing pad for storage, It is a little low to comfortably change her, but I love the toy bar and side pocket! The toys fall off easily and I have lost one, but overall for the price I am very pleased.

Jamie
Prescott, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
3/12/2014

Customer review by siddle7

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by siddle7
by siddle7

We use this playard constantly. It is where our daughter takes naps and plays. It is easy to move between rooms and is a good height so my husband and I (who are slightly above average height) don't have to bend too far to put her in. We have the koi coloring, and even though it is blue, works great for a girl. Finally, the side pocket is a perfect size for some diapers, wipes and a burp cloth!

siddle7
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Engineers only
1/21/2015

Customer review by grandpaM

2.0 stars 1/21/2015 by grandpaM
by grandpaM

Just bought this and eventually assembled it. There is no step by step assembly guidance, not even one sheet to describe the basics of setup. Even pictures would have helped. First product I have ever encountered without some documentation.

grandpaM
toronto,ON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awful
2/9/2015

Customer review by mother of 3

1.0 stars 2/9/2015 by mother of 3
by mother of 3

I brought this product in August 2014 and the floor of the playard separated the board is made of flimsy plastic. I have never encountered such a cheaply made playard.

mother of 3
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor product.
2/7/2015

Customer review by Jimmy

1.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

There are directions, but you don't find them until you put in the bassonet. Setup is a nightmare and the locking mechanisms are hard to feel. Flimsy. Avoid this item.

Jimmy
Raleigh, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Well it says portable....BUT
1/8/2013

Customer review by playball00

1.0 stars 1/8/2013 by playball00
by playball00

This was actually easy to put together. Once you get that far you'll be frustrated with how difficult it can be to open and close. The "hidden" button is actually a latch hidden on the underside of the rails and very hard to use. We can't get it to fully close so I can return it. After an hour of trying and reading instructions it's headed back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
playball00
Fairfield Twp, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews