Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 48 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Fantastic car seat for the price!
4/15/2012

Customer review by ArmyOfficersWife

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by ArmyOfficersWife
by ArmyOfficersWife

I purchased this car seat for my daughter to use while we were on vacation so we wouldn't have to take her car seat on the airplane. I decided to get a "cheap" car seat since we would only be using it for a week or so. The only thing "cheap" about this car seat is the price! I was pleasantly surprised at the quality. We own another very expensive, "top-rated" car seat, and this car seat worked just as well as the one we have at home. I love that it's lightweight (ours is SO heavy), the fabric is stain-resistant, the handle is designed to be easy to carry, and the design is so cute. The only thing I would change about it would be to make the strap adjustment feature easier. It was not easy to do. However, that was a minor flaw in comparison to all the other great things about it. I have definitely learned my lesson...more expensive does NOT always equal better. This seat is absolutely fantastic, and I will keep it in mind if/when we have future children.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyOfficersWife
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
VERY CHEAP CARSEAT you get what you pay for......
5/4/2012

Customer review by ourkidsparents

2.0 stars 5/4/2012 by ourkidsparents
by ourkidsparents

We bought this for our daughter the day she was born. She was early and we had to have a seat. The Walmart store only had three seats to choose from. This one this seat in boy and a Graco. We should have bought the Graco. I have only had this seat for four months and the sunshade has already broken on it. The seat is very inconvient to wash, and it doesn't have much padding. The prongs that hold the seat straps in at the crotch are made of very flimsy plastic. I am very disappointed with this seat. If you are considering buying this seat do your self a favor and don't do it. Don't waste your money. I had a Graco seat with my other 2 kids and NEVER had one ounce of trouble out of it. Please spend the few extra dollars and buy the GRACO. THis is a very cheap carseat. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ourkidsparents
RoseBud AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Is this the best seat for you?
2/17/2012

Customer review by IAMCARSEATMOM

1.0 stars 2/17/2012 by IAMCARSEATMOM
by IAMCARSEATMOM

As a Certified Child Passenger Safety Technician and Instructor I've installed the Discovery 5 many many times in the 11 years I've been certified. While this seat does tend to fit newborn babies quite well and the price is great. It does have many downfalls. First, you must loosen and tighten the harness webbing from the back of the seat. Why is this such a big deal? Because with newborn babies, they are quite small (even the bigger newborns) and when the harness is properly fitted there is not a lot of webbing to work with. So when putting baby in and taking baby out of the seat it is quite difficult if you do not loosen the webbing some. This is not an easy task with this seat. I recommend that parents to play with the adjuster before purchasing. Put a doll in the seat and see if you can easily tighten it, and then loosen it. The second major downfall to this seat is that it does not fit well in most vehicles. Evenflo REQUIRES that the handle be in a down and locked position in the vehicle, and that there be 1.5-2 inches of clearance from the handle in all directions. In most vehicles this would put the front seats pushed dangerously forward for whoever rides in that seat. I highly suggest to anyone considering purchasing this seat that they try it in their vehicle prior to purchasing. Another downfall is that it is hard to put in and remove from the base. There is a lip on the front of the base that "holds" the seat into the base. This makes it more difficult to get the seat in and out of the base. I suggest playing with it before purchasing. So in summary... Pros: Seat fits newborn babies well and the price is great. Cons: Handle must be down and locked and requires 1.5-2in of clearance around it. Has a rear harness adjuster making it harder to loosen and tighten. And its difficult to get in and out of the base. Parents, choose a seat with will fit your car, your baby, and one you will use correctly each and every single time. Do your research and try seats out, play with the adjusters etc... prior to purchasing. Before your baby is born, find a Certified Child Passenger Safety Technician in your area and visit them to ensure your seat is installed correctly and you know how to use it correctly.

Was this review helpful? (134) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from Paola - 3/7/2012

Thank you for your comments regarding our Discovery Infant Carrier. A best practice is to adjust the harness position with each use to ensure a good fit. This car seat does fit in MOST vehicles and it is required that the handle be in a down and locked position, but the gap between the front seat need only be 1.5 inches. If this is a problem for smaller vehicles, a good fit can also be found in a center rear seating position. The “Stay-in-Car” base does have a lip on the front, which makes the installation different from other seats but allows the base to lock to the seat without the need for additional parts.

IAMCARSEATMOM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not work with the Snap and Go Stroller
5/3/2012

Customer review by MontclairMomToBe

3.0 stars 5/3/2012 by MontclairMomToBe
by MontclairMomToBe

The price is a deal and the safety ratings are up to par, however it does not work with the Snap and Go stroller or any other frame stroller that we could find. The Snap and Go site states that the stroller works with Evenflo carseats, however we found out after we purchased it that it does not work with this particular Evenflo car seat. We have registered for an alternate stroller, but had originally been looking for that convenience. I called the Evenflo customer service hotline, but they do not have a list of any frame strollers that would work with this car seat.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MontclairMomToBe
good car seat for travel
7/8/2012

Customer review by reneeaggie98

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by reneeaggie98
by reneeaggie98

I bought this car seat to use on a trip so we didn't have to take our great big Britax with us. Buying and shipping this one to our destination was a lot cheaper than renting a car seat from the rental car co. and I didn't have to worry about our expensive car seat getting lost or damage going through baggage. My daughter is 10 months old and she fit nicely in the car seat and seemed comfortable. The car seat was easy to adjust and install when we arrived at the rental car co. Overall it worked well however there were a few cons. I am sure it is not as safe as our regular car seat and the clearance required from this car seat to the front seat required us to have a big rental car (which we needed anyway). I would do this again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reneeaggie98
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great car seat for an infant
8/25/2012

Customer review by zulmamolina

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by zulmamolina
by zulmamolina

I am very happy with the Evenflow-Discovery 5 infant car seat Marianna, is very light and you can carry it around almost every where. not too expensive. I love it, would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zulmamolina
chantilly VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cheaply made!!
9/25/2012

Customer review by jellybelly2118

1.0 stars 9/25/2012 by jellybelly2118
by jellybelly2118

I ordered this product for my newborn child, I hate it!! The seat sits way to straight up which makes her head fall forward. The car seat gets stuck in the base that buckles into the car it took me over 15 min to get it loose. I got my money back and will never buy this brand of car seat again!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jellybelly2118
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/16/2013

Customer review by SmurfMama

3.0 stars 4/16/2013 by SmurfMama
by SmurfMama

I LOVE the appearance of this carseat. As soon as I knew I was having a girl I thought I HAD to have that. Even better I got it on sale at my local walmart for about half the price. But now that I've used it for 2 weeks, I'm thinking I should have spent more on a better, easier to use (but less cute) carseat. The canopy is very short compared to other seats, and the harness is a pain to work with. It all tightens in the back, and each strap has to be done one at a time. Add in a wiggling, screaming baby, and you'll understand my frustration. And I really don't like that it doesn't come with any support cushions for a newborn. My little girl was born over 8lbs, but her head was just bobbing around in the thing and the harness straps are just a tad too wide for her shoulders. Otherwise it's been easy to install in our Jeep Liberty (which also has our Son's Evenflo Tribute V convertible) both with and without the base.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmurfMama
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price.
7/8/2012

Customer review by Ginkat

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Ginkat
by Ginkat

I would purchase this again. Easy to install. Easy to carry. Typical adjustment, best done remove from vehicle. The car seat does not fit well in the back seat of a small car, but works great in the mini-van. We did need to purchase a separate neck support for the new born, but the additional cost was still less expensive than most other car seats in the store. I like the fabric, it should be easy to keep clean. The price and shipping cost couldn't be beat. Arrived in less than a week.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginkat
Estelline, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No compatible stroller available
11/9/2012

Customer review by ShopPA247

2.0 stars 11/9/2012 by ShopPA247
by ShopPA247

The Marianna car seat is okay. Pretty pattern and easy to install, not much cushion, had to purchase that separately. Eveflo customer service has advised that they DO NOT OFFER A STROLLER IN THIS STYLE. Apparently the only stroller that accepts the Discovery 5 is the Journey stroller (no numbers following the name) which is only offered in a brown multi print and only sold at Kmart. I wish I knew this before purchasing. Hopefully, I can exchange this headache.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopPA247
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Gorgeous
5/10/2013

Customer review by Beauty4

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Beauty4
by Beauty4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gorgeous and affordable. I was surprised this item didn't cost much. It is extremely cute and exceeds my expectations......go for it....order one today.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beauty4
Greenville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful seat!
2/19/2012

Customer review by lovemypitty

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by lovemypitty
by lovemypitty

I just got this carseat and I love it! It's beautiful, very easy to figure out. I also got the matching infant carrier.

Was this review helpful? (14) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemypitty
80015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
As a grandmother,I would not buy it
11/25/2012

Customer review by ponytail4

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by ponytail4
by ponytail4

Does not support my granddaughters head,I was told to put something under back of the base to make it lean back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ponytail4
Waco,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Poorly Built
1/14/2014

Customer review by mormonmommy123

2.0 stars 1/14/2014 by mormonmommy123
by mormonmommy123

We bought this right after our daughter was born. Before this one we had a Graco and expected more from this carseat. A month after we bought it the umbrella part on it broke. It's a pain in the neck to adjust. The quality of it feels very poor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mormonmommy123
Rigby,ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2013

Customer review by Tremyne

3.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Tremyne
by Tremyne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for $54.88 and it was cute however I did not read the reviews. It does not connect to a stroller so it would not be feasbile to use. Also after I purchased Walmart lowered the price to $41.00. I sent it back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tremyne
Riverdale, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok for the price
6/29/2013

Customer review by aimmelimom

3.0 stars 6/29/2013 by aimmelimom
by aimmelimom

We bought this for our first baby. I checked out lots of car seats and most of them seemed way too pricy. I thought, why so expensive, if they are all the same?! ... Boy was i wrong... Every day I struggle to put my baby into the car seat base because of the hook part. Also, because it is so high up on the seat, my daughter's head always tilts forward and when i see her, she is drooling all over herself. Geez... And I came to see the more expensive car seats are much easier to deal with. I am very glad my baby will be outgrowing it in a few months. I will be investing on the extra bucks on the next baby and buy a better car seat, to let my baby and myself have a better experience...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aimmelimom
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for trucks with jump seats; good quality
11/19/2012

Customer review by doglover1894

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by doglover1894
by doglover1894

This is the third carseat we've owned and bought it while on vacation. It fit great in the jump seat of Gramma and Grampa's truck. It was easy to install and very secure. The carrier is light weight. The cover is a little flimsy but not terrible. Our carseat at home is a more expensive one and it has about the same amount of padding. I feel like my daughter was very comfortable in this carseat. I liked this carseat so much I was thinking about taking it home on the plane for our second vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doglover1894
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad not bad!
1/31/2013

Customer review by BabyBump741

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by BabyBump741
by BabyBump741

I originally wanted a much more expensive/luxurious carseat for my daughter but ended up not having the money to get one so i bought this one. I really like it, even though its not what i wanted at first. The design is adorable and unique, the one thing i dont like about it is underneath the fabric is styrofoam and doesnt seem to be very comfortable but my daughter doesnt mind it. I get alot of comments on how cute it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyBump741
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fits our snap and go
6/1/2013

Customer review by Duckie13021

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Duckie13021
by Duckie13021
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

after having a lot of trouble finding a seat to fit into our snap and go double stroller this is the one that fit perfectly without being over priced. im giving it 4 instead of 5 stars just because we havent used it yet. but we are looking forward to using these when our twin girls arrive in a few weeks. i dont see any reason why these wouldnt work out =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duckie13021
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2013

Customer review by mmwill

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by mmwill
by mmwill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't gotten to use it just yet, but its the same model as the one I had for my son (obviously in a boy theme) and his was perfect. Will have to buy head supports for baby, but thats not a big deal. Carseat is a good price and cute! Looking forward to bringing our lil girl home in it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmwill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews