Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 56 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
3/2/2012

Customer review by mycrazylife4

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by mycrazylife4
by mycrazylife4

Very easy to put together, it took less then 20 minutes. was a great price for a beautiful crib!!!

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mycrazylife4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful sturdy crib that I highly recommend!
7/2/2012

Customer review by swiminthepoole

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by swiminthepoole
by swiminthepoole

I've never wrote a review online for a product before but I like this crib enough that I took the time to make an account and write one up. Unfortunately due to work i'll have to be gone a majority of the time that our nursery is being put together (we're 13 weeks into our pregnancy and ill be returning home around 38 weeks). I wanted to be able to put the crib together before I left so we shopped around and fell in love with the style and color of this crib. I am someone who does a lot of research into things before I make a purchase and after reading the excellent reviews about this crib (and the whole set for that matter) I was sold. We went and picked the crib up and just so everyone knows before they make the mistake I did, the box is bigger than you think. I was able to fit it into the back of my Chevy Aveo by putting my back seats down.. but I definitely recommend using a bigger vehicle than that to get it home. Other than that it was simple. Got the thing home and we were able to set it up in about 20-30 minutes. The instructions are very simple and the pictures are nice. All the hardware and tools are included to put the crib together - so you don't have to worry about if you'll have everything or not. I just want to point out that this crib does NOT come with the additional pieces required to convert the crib. I knew this before I made my purchase - and so should you. I noticed a lot of people on here complaining about that. Honestly, it says right here on the website that those pieces are not included. So your failure to do your research is not the companies mistake. With that being said, you can call up the company and order the pieces to convert the crib very easily and its not that expensive. Most cribs out there do not come with the pieces to convert - so for me that wasn't a deal breaker. Anyway, I am very pleased with this crib. It's very sturdy and I am completely comfortable knowing that my little one will have a safe time in this crib. And for the price, you won't find anything better.

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swiminthepoole
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great crib!
6/4/2012

Customer review by NattyBoston

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by NattyBoston
by NattyBoston

This crib is so worth the money! Great design and color, easy to put together. I don't get why people leave negative reviews because the conversion kit is not included: it states so in the description and you can't expect to have it all for $160. Read the description carefully! I called Summer Infant and it can be ordered from them directly for $60

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NattyBoston
boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
NOT A 4 IN 1!! CAVEAT EMPTOR!!
4/24/2012

Customer review by Loadnabox

2.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Loadnabox
by Loadnabox

This crib does not include any of the parts for any of the other stages! Toddler kit not included and cannot be found anywhere online day bed kit not included and cannot be found anywhere online Full size kit not included and runs about $100 online NONE of these can be found from walmart or walmart.com even though according to the instructions they're supposed to have them online. I am going to attempt to return because this completely defeats WHY my family purchased a 4 in 1 bed!

Was this review helpful? (62) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loadnabox
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Quick and durable
3/25/2012

Customer review by Lovinmykids33

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Lovinmykids33
by Lovinmykids33

I purchased this crib after returning one from target. I enjoyed the quality of my first crib but price wise was smitten with this crib from Walmart. I found it to work better for our home and to be durable. I can't wait for my little one to get here so we can use it! I have to say...the crib from target was twice this price and it came with a board to attach for the mattress to be set on, this crib from walmart came with a spring holder. So much more reliable and comfortable for kids!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovinmykids33
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Beautiful Crib!
4/22/2012

Customer review by 143mybabyboy

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by 143mybabyboy
by 143mybabyboy

If you are on the fence about whether or not to buy this crib, you should buy it! There is no beating the price. The style and shape of this crib is just gorgeous. I went to WalMart with intentions of buying the Graco Stanton, but they had one of these in stock and next to this one the Stanton no longer looked as appealing...I love this crib and for a mama on a budget it worked out great! Easy to put together, I did it myself! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
143mybabyboy
Salida, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
decent for price
3/14/2012

Customer review by diva1981

3.0 stars 3/14/2012 by diva1981
by diva1981

Just purchased yesterday, it was easy to set up and did not take that long. Its light weight so its not a great wood they use. Downside the staining is uneven and there is a light dent on one of ends. Other than that its a nice looking crib, love the design. I didnt want a dark color crib but its a chocolatey brown and color in the pic is pretty much what it looks like except like I said the stain is a lil uneven. Dont know on duribility yet, seems sturdy though. If you have anymore questions, feel free to ask

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diva1981
Cocoa Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the buck
4/2/2012

Customer review by KarSel

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by KarSel
by KarSel

This is one of a different kind of style we saw at Walmart, that we did not find at many other stores. This is definitely worth the money. Its very easy to install and the quality is just good for the price you had paid. I paid around $160 for this product at Walmart. All the standard matress fits in well. So, go ahead and purchase it without second thoughts.. We have just installed it and are still expecting our baby.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KarSel
Iselin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cute, but not worth the aggravation.
7/14/2012

Customer review by kkdu12

2.0 stars 7/14/2012 by kkdu12
by kkdu12

Seriously, a recommendation would depend on how far you want to go with this crib. Obviously, if you are purchasing a convertible crib, your intention would be to eventually convert it right? Well, right on the box it states that you can purchase the conversion kit at walmart.com. lol Actually, this is the only child of mine crib that they DON'T sell a kit for on this site. I knew that the kit did not come with the crib when i bought it, but they made it seem so easy to do, and it isn't. Also, try.contacting summer infant if you enjoy waiting on hold for 20 minutes at a time before you tire and hang up. I'm still trying to get a hold of them by phone, because again, you can't find it on their website either! Moral of the story? If you buy a crib from this website/store , either purchase the kit with it, or do a quick check first to see if it will be available. SO DISAPPOINTED :-(

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkdu12
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not purchase if you plan on converting
1/6/2013

Customer review by sophie63

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by sophie63
by sophie63

Received this crib as a gift, loved the crib when I saw the sample at Walmart. Unfortunately, I had to return the whole nursery set because the toddle conversion kit is no longer available because this crib is being discontinued by the company! I called the manufacturer and they told me it was no longer available. The next crib I purchase will include the toddle conversion kit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sophie63
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect!
8/14/2012

Customer review by BrendaElise

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by BrendaElise
by BrendaElise

This crib is beautiful, sturdy, and very easy to put together. We have had this crib for 2 years and recently bought the conversion kit from summer infant to convert the crib to a toddler bed for my daughter. This has stoodf the test of a toddler learning to jump on her bed from her uncle and is still standing! Will definately be buying the same brand for our son who will be here in November!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrendaElise
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Crib
4/12/2012

Customer review by loveyoubuggy

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by loveyoubuggy
by loveyoubuggy

I got this crib for my now 6 month old daughter. It seems as if she loves it as much as I do. Its a pretty color and a neat design. The only downfall I see is that I've been trying to find the conversion kit for this crib but its nothing on line at walmart.com theres the changing table and dresser but no conversion kit. Easy assembly. Great height. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveyoubuggy
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Need to read the box
6/19/2012

Customer review by nmiller14

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by nmiller14
by nmiller14

No bad review here. Great price for a really nice crib. I really don't understand why people don't read things before they purchase. It's like people just look at the pictures and expect too much. Go to another store and they will charge 400 and up for a similar style crib, also without conversion set. Just be happy and move on! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmiller14
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not bad, but it's brown
4/14/2012

Customer review by TheQueen84

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by TheQueen84
by TheQueen84

I returned this item. Not because anything was wrong with it, but because the color just wasn't what I was looking for. It is very brown with a cherry tint. It says chocolate. The picture looks black. If you're ok with brown this is a very nice crib. I have shopped around 2 months now and this is similar to the ones in the $400-$600 price range.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheQueen84
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/5/2013

Customer review by supkillaa

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by supkillaa
by supkillaa

I just set this crib up and it is very sharp looking. seems very sturdy, can't wait to use it when my son arrives! only downfall is you have to purchase the conversion kit separate (which isn't sold through walmart) and cost me an extra $60.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supkillaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
5/4/2012

Customer review by RAARAA11

4.0 stars 5/4/2012 by RAARAA11
by RAARAA11

I was searching everywhere for crib that matched the rest of the furniture in our house and that was also stylish i didnt want a standard plan crib and i actually found this one by accident and i love it!! i couldnt be happier and it was easy to put together! its a great buy!!! cant beat the price! the only con is it does not come with the day bed guard! as shown in the picture!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAARAA11
Great Crib
3/24/2012

Customer review by aliciajeanette

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by aliciajeanette
by aliciajeanette

this crib is easy to put up and completely adorable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aliciajeanette
Brookings, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
7/23/2012

Customer review by jujewels

2.0 stars 7/23/2012 by jujewels
by jujewels

I purchased this item looking for a convertible crib at a decent price. I was very disappointed to find out I have to spend another $50 bucks to get the convertible pieces. So unless I just want to use it only for a crib or spend the extra money for the convertible pieces now before it gets discontinued it doesn't reach my expectations and turns out to be a waste of money. I returned it for a slightly more expensive crib that comes with ALL the parts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jujewels
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
4/30/2012

Customer review by 78913274

4.0 stars 4/30/2012 by 78913274
by 78913274

I have not used the crib yet, but could not believe how easy it was to put together. Great directions, and all tools were included.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
78913274
Beautiful crib
4/20/2012

Customer review by Laika2

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by Laika2
by Laika2

This was a gift for my great Grandaughter, the parents love it, durability to be determined yet, baby due to arrive soon !

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laika2
Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews