Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
131
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 158 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
Unbeatable value
3/2/2014

Customer review by mn6ws6

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by mn6ws6
by mn6ws6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The very first thing I'm going to tell you is that you need to go try one of these on in a store BEFORE you order it. There is NO WAY to know what is going to work for you unless you find a store that has one in stock for fitment verification. Unfortunately, no store stocked the exact item I was looking for (one with long sleeves) but the short sleeve version worked as a test unit for me. I am 5'11", 205lbs, with a 30" inseam, and the XL version works just about perfectly. I have a longer torso than most people, and this item gives me the room I need to work in it, albeit a little long in the leg, which is nothing I'm not used to. Lots of pockets, easy to get in and out of, but like others have said it NEEDS a zipper on the leg so you can put this on without having to remove your shoes. I have shopped multiple online and local stores and Walmart has the absolute lowest price on this item PERIOD. They sell the upgraded version for less money than Amazon sells the base version of this coverall. One other thing, you need to wash this a couple of times before you wear it, makes a HUGE difference in the way it feels and moves.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mn6ws6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very happy
2/2/2016

Customer review by Starless

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Starless
by Starless

Very happy, wear every day to rehab project and use to work on car as well. I disagree that you need one size up. I usually wear medium and medium fits great! However if you plan to wear those over WINTER clothes then you do need one size up. But for winter you should really buy insulated Walls coveralls - I have them too - excellent! These coveralls are great for inside work or when its not too cold outside. Over a sweatshirt if fine, over a winter coat- not so much. Hope it helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Fit
11/30/2013

Customer review by Sandman2013

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Sandman2013
by Sandman2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm not very big (5'-6", 135 lbs.) and would normally take a "small" size. But these Dickies are meant to be worn over clothing, so I purchased the Medium size and they fit perfectly over my clothes. Need to hem the legs, but that's all. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandman2013
Orange County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sizing
12/28/2015

Customer review by Revalesco

2.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Revalesco
by Revalesco

My husband normally wears a large, but because he wears all his outerclothes underneath his coveralls (including a sweater in colder weather), we ordered an XL. His old DIckies coveralls was a medium and while he can still wear it, it is tight. The XL we received was just as tight as his old medium. Because the brand and quality is the same, we are thinking it may have been labelled incorrectly. He will be exchanging it for a 2XL, which doesn't make any sense because he is in no way a 2XL size. If the coveralls we received were indeed labelled wrong, then the 2XL is going to be enormous on him and we will have to exchange it again. Other reviews do not mention this kind of sizing problem. The overall rating is only fair based on sizing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Revalesco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/16/2013

Customer review by Dewan

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Dewan
by Dewan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 5' 11", 190 lb, hwp. I went with the XL and it fits perfect. Glad I didn't get the L.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dewan
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why do I need a title
12/28/2015

Customer review by Ally

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Ally
by Ally

All my dad wanted for Christmas was one of these bad boys. Good quality. He's a big fan. Annoyed about how long shipping took- online it said I'd get it by the 18th but it was a week late. Otherwise I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Fit, Durable, Nice Quality
10/13/2015

Customer review by FreeRange

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by FreeRange
by FreeRange

Large was a perfect fit for me, over my normal jeans and long sleeved shirt. I am 69 1/2 inches tall, 33 inch waist at 195 lbs, athletic build. They are a little on the warm side which is nice on the cooler fall days. I use them for tending my honey bee apiary as well as for weed wacking at least weekly. For honey bee tending, gray is preferred as it's low contrast and won't draw attention as a darker color would. Zippers and pockets are nicely stitched and function smooth. Though the knees and elbows are not reinforced, the material thickness is just right for gardening and getting down on your knees. Dickies is a trusted brand... I decided to purchase them after seeing so many active duty Navy personnel wearing them on ship. I would certainly recommend them and will buy another set of coveralls when these ultimately wear out. Need to protect your clothes... this is it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreeRange
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good quality, hard to find in stores
2/8/2012

Customer review by breezy27

4.0 stars 2/8/2012 by breezy27
by breezy27

I like Dickies brand as it is and this is another good product from them. It does the job and was true to fit.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
breezy27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Good coveralls
12/30/2015

Customer review by 87ssz16

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by 87ssz16
by 87ssz16

I wear these while doing light mechanic work on my vehicles. I am 6'1", 225 lbs and ordered the XL. They fit well over jeans and a t shirt. Protects your clothes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
87ssz16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dickies Men's Long Sleeve Coverall
12/30/2015

Customer review by rgrnwd

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by rgrnwd
by rgrnwd

Looked good. Needs more elastic in the back to help shape around waist.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rgrnwd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware the zippers
12/18/2015

Customer review by styles

2.0 stars 12/18/2015 by styles
by styles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately, I purchased these overalls to wear while working on cars and pinball machines in my man cave. Never got to use them as they had exposed zippers, 2 on the front and 2 on the rear. Zippers and precious painted collectibles don't play well together so they were returned. If you like bling, like gold zippers, these are for you!

styles
Boca Raton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just like the other reviewers had mentioned
12/25/2015

Customer review by Unknown

4.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Unknown
by Unknown

As others had suggested, I ordered large, when medium should have been the correct size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unknown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need to order size larger for clothing underneath.
11/26/2013

Customer review by LEOMAN2

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by LEOMAN2
by LEOMAN2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LEOMAN2
North carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coverall
12/17/2015

Customer review by Pasty

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Pasty
by Pasty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have worn dickies forever and will continue to do so, they fit good and last for a long time

Pasty
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
problems
12/12/2015

Customer review by burrferry

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by burrferry
by burrferry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The coveralls I bought in the last 2 to 3 months has changed. The old XL REG is loose as a goose on me. The New ones are tight as Dick's hatbank. Sorry.

burrferry
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Quality, Perfect Fit
12/16/2015

Customer review by bluberry565

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by bluberry565
by bluberry565

This coverall is excellent quality and the Large Short was a perfect fit for my husband who is 5 ft, 11 inches tall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluberry565
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
12/8/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This pair of coveralls fits well. My husband is a tall, very thin man and the medium works well on him and allows for bulky clothing underneath. Perfect for protecting his clothes. Great price as others I looked at were much higher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift
12/11/2015

Customer review by MsMad

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by MsMad
by MsMad

Good so far

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
coveralls
12/6/2015

Customer review by rog mac

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by rog mac
by rog mac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cuffs need to be larger so size 14 shoe can go through them. mac

rog mac
Belleville, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/9/2015

Customer review by Buyer

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Buyer
by Buyer

This product is great for a shade tree mechanic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews