Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 125 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Nice Fit
11/30/2013

Customer review by Sandman2013

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Sandman2013
by Sandman2013

I'm not very big (5'-6", 135 lbs.) and would normally take a "small" size. But these Dickies are meant to be worn over clothing, so I purchased the Medium size and they fit perfectly over my clothes. Need to hem the legs, but that's all. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandman2013
Orange County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbeatable value
3/2/2014

Customer review by mn6ws6

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by mn6ws6
by mn6ws6

The very first thing I'm going to tell you is that you need to go try one of these on in a store BEFORE you order it. There is NO WAY to know what is going to work for you unless you find a store that has one in stock for fitment verification. Unfortunately, no store stocked the exact item I was looking for (one with long sleeves) but the short sleeve version worked as a test unit for me. I am 5'11", 205lbs, with a 30" inseam, and the XL version works just about perfectly. I have a longer torso than most people, and this item gives me the room I need to work in it, albeit a little long in the leg, which is nothing I'm not used to. Lots of pockets, easy to get in and out of, but like others have said it NEEDS a zipper on the leg so you can put this on without having to remove your shoes. I have shopped multiple online and local stores and Walmart has the absolute lowest price on this item PERIOD. They sell the upgraded version for less money than Amazon sells the base version of this coverall. One other thing, you need to wash this a couple of times before you wear it, makes a HUGE difference in the way it feels and moves.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mn6ws6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/16/2013

Customer review by Dewan

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Dewan
by Dewan

I'm 5' 11", 190 lb, hwp. I went with the XL and it fits perfect. Glad I didn't get the L.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dewan
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality, hard to find in stores
2/8/2012

Customer review by breezy27

4.0 stars 2/8/2012 by breezy27
by breezy27

I like Dickies brand as it is and this is another good product from them. It does the job and was true to fit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breezy27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Best coveralls ever!
12/13/2013

Customer review by BryantBulldog

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by BryantBulldog
by BryantBulldog

For a really great work suit Dickies is well worth the money. I am an HVAC Installer. These coveralls work well for me as I am subject to be under or over a home, if not in the attic. A good fit,lightweight, durable,zippered pockets, zippered front W/snaps, and side pockets make it so some tools are with me when I need, without taking the whole tool bag.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BryantBulldog
Memphis, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Need to order size larger for clothing underneath.
11/26/2013

Customer review by LEOMAN2

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by LEOMAN2
by LEOMAN2

Excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LEOMAN2
North carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by Tolu06

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Tolu06
by Tolu06

Appear to be undersized. Extra large appears to really be a large.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tolu06
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality
9/25/2012

Customer review by Harleyhog62

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Harleyhog62
by Harleyhog62

These are great coveralls for working in any environment.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harleyhog62
Abq, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is great for protecting you from the wind .
11/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just wish it had zippers at the ankles so I could slide it over my boots.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Merrick , ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for any outside work
12/15/2012

Customer review by kmix

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by kmix
by kmix

Im 6 feet about 190 pounds and I went with the 2x coveralls and I couldnt be any happier because it allows me the room I need to reach things without that form fitting feel. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmix
Clermont, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very well designed, tough wearing and comfortable
10/26/2013

Customer review by ConsumerInNevada2

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by ConsumerInNevada2
by ConsumerInNevada2

I have worn Dickies coverall for various jobs and like the fit. They are comfortable and allow full movement when reaching for something. The material is stiff at first but after a couple times through the wash it softens up a little - just right actually. Even still they wear very well, very tough material. Good selection of pockets for carrying tools, big and roomy. Easy access to your trouser pockets through the slits behind the coverall front pockets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerInNevada2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product you can't beat a dickies!
6/30/2014

Customer review by eseaton

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by eseaton
by eseaton

This item is rugged and very well made I am 6ft 225lb fits me well even in the stomach area you did good on this Dickies. I wish our walmart sold them so I could of tried it on first. I went with the extra large and glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eseaton
Brooksville.FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Coverall - Not labeled correctly on site tho
7/8/2014

Customer review by kellieS

4.0 stars 7/8/2014 by kellieS
by kellieS

These are high quality coveralls for a very good price. Unfortunately, the sizing info on the site was not accurate or correct. We ordered a medium (after using the size chart and taking measurements) but the size we got was a medium tall not a medium regular. So they were just too long in every way.. no where in the sizing options OR on the garment itself stated that it was for a tall but that's exactly how it fit. We went else where and found a "regular" medium that fit properly. Other then that discrepancy I would recommend these. I only deducted a star and gave the rating I did because the site did not provide accurate sizing options.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellieS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would recommend these to anyone
10/5/2014

Customer review by maintainin

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by maintainin
by maintainin

The exact same thing I found in other stores no less than $50. I'm 5'11'' 210 lbs and XL fits great, recommend trying them on in store if possible and account a little room for shrinkage in wash. They look good and do the job very well, I'm a maintenance worker at a retail distribution center repairing wide range of equipment and they keep me greese and dirt free or at least the parts of body covered by the coveralls does

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maintainin
Tacoma, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you asked for
1/10/2014

Customer review by aguywhoboughtsomepants

4.0 stars 1/10/2014 by aguywhoboughtsomepants
by aguywhoboughtsomepants

Coveralls are coveralls. These are pretty much what you'd expect in a coverall meant to be worn over your street clothes. It would have been more convenient if Dickies would have put zippers in the legs so you could put them on over your boots, but it is not such a big deal otherwise. ANd you should for sure buy one size up from what you normally wear.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aguywhoboughtsomepants
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/28/2012

Customer review by airfirst

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by airfirst
by airfirst

Good coveralls that work great for me. I wear them all the time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airfirst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect size
11/24/2013

Customer review by LWB52

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by LWB52
by LWB52

Coveralls are difficult to find in local store. Thankful for the easy to use website and quick delivery-thank you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LWB52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have no problems with coveralls
1/13/2014

Customer review by bengie1

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by bengie1
by bengie1

Used the size chart and ordered Large had to return and ordered XLarge . everything else was to my satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bengie1
Sparta, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I expected
11/2/2014

Customer review by VolinTally

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by VolinTally
by VolinTally

Fit like I expected and as stated on the fit chart. I order the short length and they are about a 29" inseam.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VolinTally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IT HAS THE RIGHT FEATURES FOR A SHOP COVERALL.
9/11/2013

Customer review by OKMechanic

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by OKMechanic
by OKMechanic

They are durable and withstand heavy wear. the pocket zippers are a liability sice it can damage car finish.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKMechanic
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews