Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
131
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 158 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
Unbeatable value
3/2/2014

Customer review by mn6ws6

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by mn6ws6
by mn6ws6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The very first thing I'm going to tell you is that you need to go try one of these on in a store BEFORE you order it. There is NO WAY to know what is going to work for you unless you find a store that has one in stock for fitment verification. Unfortunately, no store stocked the exact item I was looking for (one with long sleeves) but the short sleeve version worked as a test unit for me. I am 5'11", 205lbs, with a 30" inseam, and the XL version works just about perfectly. I have a longer torso than most people, and this item gives me the room I need to work in it, albeit a little long in the leg, which is nothing I'm not used to. Lots of pockets, easy to get in and out of, but like others have said it NEEDS a zipper on the leg so you can put this on without having to remove your shoes. I have shopped multiple online and local stores and Walmart has the absolute lowest price on this item PERIOD. They sell the upgraded version for less money than Amazon sells the base version of this coverall. One other thing, you need to wash this a couple of times before you wear it, makes a HUGE difference in the way it feels and moves.

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mn6ws6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Fit
11/30/2013

Customer review by Sandman2013

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Sandman2013
by Sandman2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm not very big (5'-6", 135 lbs.) and would normally take a "small" size. But these Dickies are meant to be worn over clothing, so I purchased the Medium size and they fit perfectly over my clothes. Need to hem the legs, but that's all. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandman2013
Orange County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/16/2013

Customer review by Dewan

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Dewan
by Dewan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 5' 11", 190 lb, hwp. I went with the XL and it fits perfect. Glad I didn't get the L.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dewan
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sizing
12/28/2015

Customer review by Revalesco

2.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Revalesco
by Revalesco

My husband normally wears a large, but because he wears all his outerclothes underneath his coveralls (including a sweater in colder weather), we ordered an XL. His old DIckies coveralls was a medium and while he can still wear it, it is tight. The XL we received was just as tight as his old medium. Because the brand and quality is the same, we are thinking it may have been labelled incorrectly. He will be exchanging it for a 2XL, which doesn't make any sense because he is in no way a 2XL size. If the coveralls we received were indeed labelled wrong, then the 2XL is going to be enormous on him and we will have to exchange it again. Other reviews do not mention this kind of sizing problem. The overall rating is only fair based on sizing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Revalesco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need to order size larger for clothing underneath.
11/26/2013

Customer review by LEOMAN2

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by LEOMAN2
by LEOMAN2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LEOMAN2
North carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Fit, Durable, Nice Quality
10/13/2015

Customer review by FreeRange

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by FreeRange
by FreeRange

Large was a perfect fit for me, over my normal jeans and long sleeved shirt. I am 69 1/2 inches tall, 33 inch waist at 195 lbs, athletic build. They are a little on the warm side which is nice on the cooler fall days. I use them for tending my honey bee apiary as well as for weed wacking at least weekly. For honey bee tending, gray is preferred as it's low contrast and won't draw attention as a darker color would. Zippers and pockets are nicely stitched and function smooth. Though the knees and elbows are not reinforced, the material thickness is just right for gardening and getting down on your knees. Dickies is a trusted brand... I decided to purchase them after seeing so many active duty Navy personnel wearing them on ship. I would certainly recommend them and will buy another set of coveralls when these ultimately wear out. Need to protect your clothes... this is it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreeRange
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good quality, hard to find in stores
2/8/2012

Customer review by breezy27

4.0 stars 2/8/2012 by breezy27
by breezy27

I like Dickies brand as it is and this is another good product from them. It does the job and was true to fit.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
breezy27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
very happy
2/2/2016

Customer review by Starless

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Starless
by Starless

Very happy, wear every day to rehab project and use to work on car as well. I disagree that you need one size up. I usually wear medium and medium fits great! However if you plan to wear those over WINTER clothes then you do need one size up. But for winter you should really buy insulated Walls coveralls - I have them too - excellent! These coveralls are great for inside work or when its not too cold outside. Over a sweatshirt if fine, over a winter coat- not so much. Hope it helps.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best coveralls ever!
12/13/2013

Customer review by BryantBulldog

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by BryantBulldog
by BryantBulldog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a really great work suit Dickies is well worth the money. I am an HVAC Installer. These coveralls work well for me as I am subject to be under or over a home, if not in the attic. A good fit,lightweight, durable,zippered pockets, zippered front W/snaps, and side pockets make it so some tools are with me when I need, without taking the whole tool bag.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BryantBulldog
Memphis, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product you can't beat a dickies!
6/30/2014

Customer review by eseaton

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by eseaton
by eseaton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is rugged and very well made I am 6ft 225lb fits me well even in the stomach area you did good on this Dickies. I wish our walmart sold them so I could of tried it on first. I went with the extra large and glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eseaton
Brooksville.FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why do I need a title
12/28/2015

Customer review by Ally

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Ally
by Ally

All my dad wanted for Christmas was one of these bad boys. Good quality. He's a big fan. Annoyed about how long shipping took- online it said I'd get it by the 18th but it was a week late. Otherwise I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very well designed, tough wearing and comfortable
10/26/2013

Customer review by ConsumerInNevada2

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by ConsumerInNevada2
by ConsumerInNevada2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have worn Dickies coverall for various jobs and like the fit. They are comfortable and allow full movement when reaching for something. The material is stiff at first but after a couple times through the wash it softens up a little - just right actually. Even still they wear very well, very tough material. Good selection of pockets for carrying tools, big and roomy. Easy access to your trouser pockets through the slits behind the coverall front pockets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerInNevada2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would recommend these to anyone
10/5/2014

Customer review by maintainin

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by maintainin
by maintainin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The exact same thing I found in other stores no less than $50. I'm 5'11'' 210 lbs and XL fits great, recommend trying them on in store if possible and account a little room for shrinkage in wash. They look good and do the job very well, I'm a maintenance worker at a retail distribution center repairing wide range of equipment and they keep me greese and dirt free or at least the parts of body covered by the coveralls does

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maintainin
Tacoma, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by Tolu06

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Tolu06
by Tolu06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Appear to be undersized. Extra large appears to really be a large.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tolu06
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is great for protecting you from the wind .
11/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just wish it had zippers at the ankles so I could slide it over my boots.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Merrick , ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for any outside work
12/15/2012

Customer review by kmix

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by kmix
by kmix
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Im 6 feet about 190 pounds and I went with the 2x coveralls and I couldnt be any happier because it allows me the room I need to reach things without that form fitting feel. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmix
Clermont, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Coverall - Not labeled correctly on site tho
7/8/2014

Customer review by kellieS

4.0 stars 7/8/2014 by kellieS
by kellieS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are high quality coveralls for a very good price. Unfortunately, the sizing info on the site was not accurate or correct. We ordered a medium (after using the size chart and taking measurements) but the size we got was a medium tall not a medium regular. So they were just too long in every way.. no where in the sizing options OR on the garment itself stated that it was for a tall but that's exactly how it fit. We went else where and found a "regular" medium that fit properly. Other then that discrepancy I would recommend these. I only deducted a star and gave the rating I did because the site did not provide accurate sizing options.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellieS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good coveralls
12/30/2015

Customer review by 87ssz16

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by 87ssz16
by 87ssz16

I wear these while doing light mechanic work on my vehicles. I am 6'1", 225 lbs and ordered the XL. They fit well over jeans and a t shirt. Protects your clothes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
87ssz16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality
9/25/2012

Customer review by Harleyhog62

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Harleyhog62
by Harleyhog62

These are great coveralls for working in any environment.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harleyhog62
Abq, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not really a "bad" fit... if you're 6' tall.
9/21/2014

Customer review by HUGOF224

4.0 stars 9/21/2014 by HUGOF224
by HUGOF224
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To be honest, I'm 5' 8", 190lb. (all muscle) so, I need the "large size" to fit my shoulders, chest, and waist; but don't need the 'crotch' to be at my knees. Dickies offers a "large/short"... so I ordered that one, instead. Should arrive any day, now... keeping my fingers crossed. The quality, I think, is excellent... especially, for the price. Rather 'stiff' for my taste, as they come 'new'... but, a couple of visits to the 'washer machine' & dryer should fix that! They look to be well-made and thick enough to last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HUGOF224
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews