Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
105
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 145 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Sizing
10/20/2013

Customer review by AdamMc

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by AdamMc
by AdamMc

For this particular coverall, size by the chest not the waist. Measure around the chest at the fullest part in inches. Since it is a jumpsuit stye ( no side entry slash pockets ) it is meant to be worn over underwear and not over bulky jeans and shirts. Sm - 36 inch to 38 inch chest med - 40 inch to 42 inch chest lg - 44 inch to 46 inch chest xl - 48 inch to 50 inch chest and so on. If you are taller than 5'10" You should pick up the tall size, likewise if you are 5'7" the short size would be best. Tall adds length to the torso and the legs. Short brings the crotch and legs up a bit higher. It's a good choice to wear if you're in warm weather and don't want to wreck your other clothes.

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdamMc
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/9/2012

Customer review by Roywt

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Roywt
by Roywt

Being able to purchase via the computer was a God Send for me! I am 84, do not drive anymore, and this worked out so well that I will certainly be back! Recieved in 3 days after order! Just exactly what I wanted. By the by-put them right on out of the package and really like the quality AND the price was very reasonable! The thing that amazed me was the shipping cost!!! 97 cents! Many times the shipping cost of things on the computer put it clear outof reach. KEEP IT UP!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roywt
Joplin Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy
3/15/2012

Customer review by Grumbiddy

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Grumbiddy
by Grumbiddy

Walmart online is the only store that I could find that still had these Dickie jumpsuits. I ordered a Navy Blue one and a Grey one. They were at my front door 2 days later. They are exactly what I was wanting. I have worn these before and they last a long time. Not much shrinkage from washing and the color holds up good. Great product

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grumbiddy
Pearland, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Sturdy, light, washes well, comfortable, value!
5/28/2014

Customer review by AngelWingsMobility

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by AngelWingsMobility
by AngelWingsMobility

Our family business concentrates on helping the disabled, especially veterans. We do many VA wheelchair lift installations to their personal vehicles onsite. So coveralls like this are perfect to slip on over our normal clothes while crawling around underneath vehicles running wiring for the lifts. The coveralls hold up very well and aren't too hot. Nice to pull them off afterwards, leaving our clothes intact and not stained. They easily clean up in our washer and dryer with normal settings. Thanks for offering this product and at a reasonable price! We bought two pairs and are very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelWingsMobility
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for someone who works in a garden all day
12/31/2012

Customer review by tooldtosoon

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by tooldtosoon
by tooldtosoon

I gave two pair to my Daddy for Christmas. We haven't been able to find any since my mom passed away. He was so surprised christmas morning, I could have sworn he had tears in his eyes. Thanks for making our christmas special.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tooldtosoon
Watson, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good coverall.
3/7/2013

Customer review by Hammershark

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Hammershark
by Hammershark

Good coverall. I normally wear a medium but, ordered the large and glad I did. Still fits a little snug.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hammershark
Milford MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too bad they run small
3/31/2014

Customer review by rangid

3.0 stars 3/31/2014 by rangid
by rangid

I wear medium in just about EVERYTHING; and I'm a short person at 5'4". So I ordered medium short. I had a difficult time getting into the jump suit to find that it was not only snug in the shoulders but that it also pulled up in the crotch area. No way to feel comfort in this. So I unzip and had an even harder time getting out because of the shoulders being too narrow. They have been returned.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rangid
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
5/28/2012

Customer review by Eshaac

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Eshaac
by Eshaac

I love these short sleeve coveralls! They are well worth the money. They do the job and handle lots of wear-n-tear.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eshaac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/30/2012

Customer review by NorthPort2222

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by NorthPort2222
by NorthPort2222

Was exactly what I needed and expected. Lightweight, made well, fit was perfect. Washes well. For the price and the quality I would recommend this product. Being lightweight is great for working on your vehicle in the Florida summer heat. Would also recommend buying the light color because its cooler in the Florida heat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthPort2222
North Port, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Coveralls for father's day
6/18/2013

Customer review by LEXMOM2

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by LEXMOM2
by LEXMOM2

My husband loves these coveralls. He likes to do all the car maintenance himself and needed something to wear while working under the car. He is 6 feet tall and I was worried they would be short but there was plenty of length to spare even after drying. I gave the coveralls an average score for fit only because it said on the chart he would be a large but I wanted them to be roomy so I ordered the XL - Good thing because they fit just right and a large would have been too small. Consider ordering up a size if you want them slightly loose and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LEXMOM2
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light and sturdy, very comfortable
7/12/2012

Customer review by jbmony

4.0 stars 7/12/2012 by jbmony
by jbmony

I wanted to get one of these in grey since I owned one in navy blue. It's perfect during the summer although I only use it for light yard work or for lounging around on weekends. I would like to see another color option (tan) to round out the selection. Overall, as I get older, I think it's a great value for just having something to jump in quickly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbmony
Dallas,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Flimsy
2/15/2014

Customer review by gazzer

2.0 stars 2/15/2014 by gazzer
by gazzer

It is light weight and would be good for summer time but other than that , unless your Harry Houdini you better order this item in a larger size .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gazzer
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product at a reasonable price !
4/7/2012

Customer review by Sparky2028

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by Sparky2028
by Sparky2028

was surprised and pleased with the details here (zippered front plus snaps and the many pockets). Would recommend to anyone !

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparky2028
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best coverall
3/7/2014

Customer review by cowboy1010

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by cowboy1010
by cowboy1010

love these coveralls great value

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowboy1010
Joshua Tree, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than jeans in the heat
8/30/2013

Customer review by SASpurTX

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by SASpurTX
by SASpurTX

My husband works outside as a mechanic and was always getting his shirts caught in the creeper when he work on the ground. Now he is a lot happier. These allow his body to be a lot cooler outside. The jeans would retain too much heat from working in 90+ degree weather.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SASpurTX
Humble, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I expected.
3/21/2014

Customer review by MsRoyal

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by MsRoyal
by MsRoyal

I love the overall quality of this garment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsRoyal
Eastpointe MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
DAD LOVES THEM
10/14/2014

Customer review by LadyNOLA

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by LadyNOLA
by LadyNOLA

Bought my dad a pair of grey DICKIES short sleeve coveralls for his 90th birthday. He's been wearing DICKIES for years and had worn out the ones he had so it was time for a replacement. These coveralls are perfect for wearing to WalMart or working in the yard. They are good quality and comfortable fit. You will probably have to hem them as my dad is 5'6" and they were too long for him. Hope you enjoy as much as my dad does!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyNOLA
Covington, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what my dad wanted
8/13/2013

Customer review by dlc52

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by dlc52
by dlc52

My parents are elderly (82 & 89) and do not want to learn how to shop online. My mom had commented that she could no longer find coveralls for my dad who loves wearing them when doing his yard work. I wish there were more color options, but my parents are grateful that Dickies are still making coveralls.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlc52
Palestine, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great workwear!!!
3/5/2014

Customer review by Hips43

4.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Hips43
by Hips43

True to size

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hips43
Waycross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Light weight warm weather coveralls
6/2/2012

Customer review by Br549Eddie

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Br549Eddie
by Br549Eddie

Shipping was quick. The coveralls fit well and work great in warm weather.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Br549Eddie
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews