Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

228 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

228 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
152
4 stars
54
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 209 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews
Sizing
10/20/2013

Customer review by AdamMc

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by AdamMc
by AdamMc

For this particular coverall, size by the chest not the waist. Measure around the chest at the fullest part in inches. Since it is a jumpsuit stye ( no side entry slash pockets ) it is meant to be worn over underwear and not over bulky jeans and shirts. Sm - 36 inch to 38 inch chest med - 40 inch to 42 inch chest lg - 44 inch to 46 inch chest xl - 48 inch to 50 inch chest and so on. If you are taller than 5'10" You should pick up the tall size, likewise if you are 5'7" the short size would be best. Tall adds length to the torso and the legs. Short brings the crotch and legs up a bit higher. It's a good choice to wear if you're in warm weather and don't want to wreck your other clothes.

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdamMc
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/9/2012

Customer review by Roywt

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Roywt
by Roywt

Being able to purchase via the computer was a God Send for me! I am 84, do not drive anymore, and this worked out so well that I will certainly be back! Recieved in 3 days after order! Just exactly what I wanted. By the by-put them right on out of the package and really like the quality AND the price was very reasonable! The thing that amazed me was the shipping cost!!! 97 cents! Many times the shipping cost of things on the computer put it clear outof reach. KEEP IT UP!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roywt
Joplin Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best fit
6/12/2016

Customer review by crabby b

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by crabby b
by crabby b
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I buy this product for every day wear,and am entirely confortable all day .

crabby b
jacksonville fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
3/15/2012

Customer review by Grumbiddy

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Grumbiddy
by Grumbiddy

Walmart online is the only store that I could find that still had these Dickie jumpsuits. I ordered a Navy Blue one and a Grey one. They were at my front door 2 days later. They are exactly what I was wanting. I have worn these before and they last a long time. Not much shrinkage from washing and the color holds up good. Great product

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grumbiddy
Pearland, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Too bad they run small
3/31/2014

Customer review by rangid

3.0 stars 3/31/2014 by rangid
by rangid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wear medium in just about EVERYTHING; and I'm a short person at 5'4". So I ordered medium short. I had a difficult time getting into the jump suit to find that it was not only snug in the shoulders but that it also pulled up in the crotch area. No way to feel comfort in this. So I unzip and had an even harder time getting out because of the shoulders being too narrow. They have been returned.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rangid
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, light, washes well, comfortable, value!
5/28/2014

Customer review by AngelWingsMobility

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by AngelWingsMobility
by AngelWingsMobility
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our family business concentrates on helping the disabled, especially veterans. We do many VA wheelchair lift installations to their personal vehicles onsite. So coveralls like this are perfect to slip on over our normal clothes while crawling around underneath vehicles running wiring for the lifts. The coveralls hold up very well and aren't too hot. Nice to pull them off afterwards, leaving our clothes intact and not stained. They easily clean up in our washer and dryer with normal settings. Thanks for offering this product and at a reasonable price! We bought two pairs and are very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelWingsMobility
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for someone who works in a garden all day
12/31/2012

Customer review by tooldtosoon

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by tooldtosoon
by tooldtosoon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave two pair to my Daddy for Christmas. We haven't been able to find any since my mom passed away. He was so surprised christmas morning, I could have sworn he had tears in his eyes. Thanks for making our christmas special.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tooldtosoon
Watson, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good coverall.
3/7/2013

Customer review by Hammershark

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Hammershark
by Hammershark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good coverall. I normally wear a medium but, ordered the large and glad I did. Still fits a little snug.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hammershark
Milford MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coveralls for father's day
6/18/2013

Customer review by LEXMOM2

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by LEXMOM2
by LEXMOM2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband loves these coveralls. He likes to do all the car maintenance himself and needed something to wear while working under the car. He is 6 feet tall and I was worried they would be short but there was plenty of length to spare even after drying. I gave the coveralls an average score for fit only because it said on the chart he would be a large but I wanted them to be roomy so I ordered the XL - Good thing because they fit just right and a large would have been too small. Consider ordering up a size if you want them slightly loose and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LEXMOM2
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sizing
9/30/2015

Customer review by Abecktel

1.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Abecktel
by Abecktel

I bought these items because my husband is doing all sorts of jobs. Mechanic, buildings, mowing and etc. I had a lot of indiscretions about people's reviews about sizing. So I bought two diffrent sizes. My husband is 5 feet 61/2' inches tall and weighs about 175-190. I bought large short and extra large short. Let's just say the large can fit both of us in there and the extra large can fit 3 of us in there. These are massively bigger than people said they would be. Alot of reviews said to go up a size. But some said the ran small. My husband usally wears med/large. I can certainly say the must run big. The pant legs were 5 inches to long. Good thing we can hem them. We will keep the large and use them for winter months. Lots of long underwear lol. But I would definitely try some on at another store to get a general idea for sizing. Good material tho.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abecktel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing Coveralls
12/14/2015

Customer review by Penni Jo

1.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Penni Jo
by Penni Jo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have purchased a different brand in the past but you had so many nice colors we ordered the medium blue and tan colors in my husband's size. I ordered the same size as we ordered in the other brand. When they got here, the crotch hung halfway to his knees and the pants were too long. The size was 2xReg. I called and the girl told me that you had recently changed the patterns to allow room for the coveralls to rise whilst working overhead. So, I went to the site to find 2XShort. They come in one boring color. Tan. We are trying to decide if we want to return these or if I can cut them apart and sew them back together to fit my husband. I really, really wanted to love your product and am disappointed that the 2xShort only come in tan.

Penni Jo
Maysville, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
5/28/2012

Customer review by Eshaac

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Eshaac
by Eshaac

I love these short sleeve coveralls! They are well worth the money. They do the job and handle lots of wear-n-tear.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eshaac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Light and sturdy, very comfortable
7/12/2012

Customer review by jbmony

4.0 stars 7/12/2012 by jbmony
by jbmony

I wanted to get one of these in grey since I owned one in navy blue. It's perfect during the summer although I only use it for light yard work or for lounging around on weekends. I would like to see another color option (tan) to round out the selection. Overall, as I get older, I think it's a great value for just having something to jump in quickly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbmony
Dallas,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/30/2012

Customer review by NorthPort2222

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by NorthPort2222
by NorthPort2222

Was exactly what I needed and expected. Lightweight, made well, fit was perfect. Washes well. For the price and the quality I would recommend this product. Being lightweight is great for working on your vehicle in the Florida summer heat. Would also recommend buying the light color because its cooler in the Florida heat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthPort2222
North Port, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Flimsy
2/15/2014

Customer review by gazzer

2.0 stars 2/15/2014 by gazzer
by gazzer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is light weight and would be good for summer time but other than that , unless your Harry Houdini you better order this item in a larger size .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gazzer
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Coveralls
9/17/2015

Customer review by TomR

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by TomR
by TomR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This order was a shot in the dark for me but out of frustration of being unable to find what I was looking for at the brick and mortar stores I elected to go strait to the Dickie website. I like to touch and feel the material of clothing I buy so this was a lot of trust in Dickie for me to order without trying the coveralls on or feeling the material. Great satisfaction in what I received. Material was just right andfit around the waste was perfect. Length will have to be adjusted by 5+ inches but I've had to do that when I bought coveralls from a brick and mortar store. Maybe one day Dickie will sell coveralls in various lengths or maybe attach a coupon to the coveralls so that I could take them to a seamstress where they could redeem the coupon from Dickie. Overall satisfaction is excellent.

TomR
Town and Country, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellant quality, comfort and colors coveralls
2/17/2016

Customer review by chief J

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by chief J
by chief J

I have been buying Dickies for many years and the quality and comfort has not changed. I know that I can depend on the name,so I don't look elsewhere. The price is also a factor for me and that is a plus. So what is taking you so long to try them???

chief J
Tifton, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, comfortable coveralls
12/13/2015

Customer review by willi in co

4.0 stars 12/13/2015 by willi in co
by willi in co

I'm 76 years old and have worn these almost everyday for several years. No belts or suspenders to deal with - loose and comfortable to wear anywhere, anytime. I'd like to see some add'l colors added! My only complaint is that I've lost several pocket knives (carried in my right front pocket - slide out when I sit down) - even my cellphone (carried in my right chest pocket - dropped in the toilet when I had to drop my drawers to take a dump). These complaints could be easily resolved with addition of some snaps or zippers on all the pockets. I'd even be willing to pay a bit more for these additions.

willi in co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coveralls were exactly as advertised
1/29/2016

Customer review by Debs

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Debs
by Debs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exact color and size. Prompt delivery awesome service!

Debs
SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DAD LOVES THEM
10/14/2014

Customer review by LadyNOLA

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by LadyNOLA
by LadyNOLA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought my dad a pair of grey DICKIES short sleeve coveralls for his 90th birthday. He's been wearing DICKIES for years and had worn out the ones he had so it was time for a replacement. These coveralls are perfect for wearing to WalMart or working in the yard. They are good quality and comfortable fit. You will probably have to hem them as my dad is 5'6" and they were too long for him. Hope you enjoy as much as my dad does!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyNOLA
Covington, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews