Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 225 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

225 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

225 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
149
4 stars
54
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 206 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews
Sizing
10/20/2013

Customer review by AdamMc

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by AdamMc
by AdamMc

For this particular coverall, size by the chest not the waist. Measure around the chest at the fullest part in inches. Since it is a jumpsuit stye ( no side entry slash pockets ) it is meant to be worn over underwear and not over bulky jeans and shirts. Sm - 36 inch to 38 inch chest med - 40 inch to 42 inch chest lg - 44 inch to 46 inch chest xl - 48 inch to 50 inch chest and so on. If you are taller than 5'10" You should pick up the tall size, likewise if you are 5'7" the short size would be best. Tall adds length to the torso and the legs. Short brings the crotch and legs up a bit higher. It's a good choice to wear if you're in warm weather and don't want to wreck your other clothes.

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdamMc
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best coveralls
1/23/2016

Customer review by pudd

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by pudd
by pudd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Old pair finally wore out after ten years there great!

pudd
clanton al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
eazy to wear
1/23/2016

Customer review by billy ray

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by billy ray
by billy ray
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

dickies coverall wear very well for me pluse the service was great

billy ray
Weatherford, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing Coveralls
12/14/2015

Customer review by Penni Jo

1.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Penni Jo
by Penni Jo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have purchased a different brand in the past but you had so many nice colors we ordered the medium blue and tan colors in my husband's size. I ordered the same size as we ordered in the other brand. When they got here, the crotch hung halfway to his knees and the pants were too long. The size was 2xReg. I called and the girl told me that you had recently changed the patterns to allow room for the coveralls to rise whilst working overhead. So, I went to the site to find 2XShort. They come in one boring color. Tan. We are trying to decide if we want to return these or if I can cut them apart and sew them back together to fit my husband. I really, really wanted to love your product and am disappointed that the 2xShort only come in tan.

Penni Jo
Maysville, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/9/2012

Customer review by Roywt

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Roywt
by Roywt

Being able to purchase via the computer was a God Send for me! I am 84, do not drive anymore, and this worked out so well that I will certainly be back! Recieved in 3 days after order! Just exactly what I wanted. By the by-put them right on out of the package and really like the quality AND the price was very reasonable! The thing that amazed me was the shipping cost!!! 97 cents! Many times the shipping cost of things on the computer put it clear outof reach. KEEP IT UP!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roywt
Joplin Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good, comfortable coveralls
12/13/2015

Customer review by willi in co

4.0 stars 12/13/2015 by willi in co
by willi in co

I'm 76 years old and have worn these almost everyday for several years. No belts or suspenders to deal with - loose and comfortable to wear anywhere, anytime. I'd like to see some add'l colors added! My only complaint is that I've lost several pocket knives (carried in my right front pocket - slide out when I sit down) - even my cellphone (carried in my right chest pocket - dropped in the toilet when I had to drop my drawers to take a dump). These complaints could be easily resolved with addition of some snaps or zippers on all the pockets. I'd even be willing to pay a bit more for these additions.

willi in co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
3/15/2012

Customer review by Grumbiddy

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Grumbiddy
by Grumbiddy

Walmart online is the only store that I could find that still had these Dickie jumpsuits. I ordered a Navy Blue one and a Grey one. They were at my front door 2 days later. They are exactly what I was wanting. I have worn these before and they last a long time. Not much shrinkage from washing and the color holds up good. Great product

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grumbiddy
Pearland, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Sizing
9/30/2015

Customer review by Abecktel

1.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Abecktel
by Abecktel

I bought these items because my husband is doing all sorts of jobs. Mechanic, buildings, mowing and etc. I had a lot of indiscretions about people's reviews about sizing. So I bought two diffrent sizes. My husband is 5 feet 61/2' inches tall and weighs about 175-190. I bought large short and extra large short. Let's just say the large can fit both of us in there and the extra large can fit 3 of us in there. These are massively bigger than people said they would be. Alot of reviews said to go up a size. But some said the ran small. My husband usally wears med/large. I can certainly say the must run big. The pant legs were 5 inches to long. Good thing we can hem them. We will keep the large and use them for winter months. Lots of long underwear lol. But I would definitely try some on at another store to get a general idea for sizing. Good material tho.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abecktel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
coverall
12/16/2015

Customer review by nocrack

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by nocrack
by nocrack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

comfort light no droopy pants. will probably get a second pair

nocrack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/15/2015

Customer review by Honey

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Honey
by Honey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

everyday use as I have medical problems and can not ware jeans

Honey
Lincolnton, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as good as promised!
12/10/2015

Customer review by Teri

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Teri
by Teri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The coveralls arrived quickly and fit well! will not order coveralls from anyone else again!

Teri
Burley, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too stinkin' cute!
12/3/2015

Customer review by mechanixlady

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by mechanixlady
by mechanixlady

I bought this so I could have an outfit to wear while helping my boyfriend fix my car and look for parts. I'm sure it will do fine. i'm a lady - 5'4'', and I weigh about a buck-25. It fits great and it looks adorable. Nothing beats style + function. Thank you, Dickies!

mechanixlady
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too bad they run small
3/31/2014

Customer review by rangid

3.0 stars 3/31/2014 by rangid
by rangid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wear medium in just about EVERYTHING; and I'm a short person at 5'4". So I ordered medium short. I had a difficult time getting into the jump suit to find that it was not only snug in the shoulders but that it also pulled up in the crotch area. No way to feel comfort in this. So I unzip and had an even harder time getting out because of the shoulders being too narrow. They have been returned.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rangid
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Coveralls
9/17/2015

Customer review by TomR

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by TomR
by TomR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This order was a shot in the dark for me but out of frustration of being unable to find what I was looking for at the brick and mortar stores I elected to go strait to the Dickie website. I like to touch and feel the material of clothing I buy so this was a lot of trust in Dickie for me to order without trying the coveralls on or feeling the material. Great satisfaction in what I received. Material was just right andfit around the waste was perfect. Length will have to be adjusted by 5+ inches but I've had to do that when I bought coveralls from a brick and mortar store. Maybe one day Dickie will sell coveralls in various lengths or maybe attach a coupon to the coveralls so that I could take them to a seamstress where they could redeem the coupon from Dickie. Overall satisfaction is excellent.

TomR
Town and Country, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Short sleeve coveralls
11/21/2015

Customer review by Snowbird

4.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Snowbird
by Snowbird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have bought these coveralls for years. In the wash every day.

Snowbird
Yuma, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best coveralls
11/18/2015

Customer review by adam3

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by adam3
by adam3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have worn Dickies coveralls for many years. My recent purchase arrived quickly and fit just right, as did the previous order one year ago.

adam3
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coveralls
11/19/2015

Customer review by kbee

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by kbee
by kbee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these as a birthday gift. My husband loves the comfort of them.

kbee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mens coveralls
11/14/2015

Customer review by Carolync

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Carolync
by Carolync
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these for my 90 year old dad. He is super happy. the others that he has been wearing are threadbare...

Carolync
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dickies - Short Sleeve Coverall
11/13/2015

Customer review by Gaylord

1.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Gaylord
by Gaylord
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product for older men for everyday casual wear - more comfortable than belted pants.

Gaylord
Sandy, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for someone who works in a garden all day
12/31/2012

Customer review by tooldtosoon

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by tooldtosoon
by tooldtosoon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave two pair to my Daddy for Christmas. We haven't been able to find any since my mom passed away. He was so surprised christmas morning, I could have sworn he had tears in his eyes. Thanks for making our christmas special.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tooldtosoon
Watson, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews