Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Disappointing Purchase
11/18/2012

Customer review by BlindCustomer

1.0 stars 11/18/2012 by BlindCustomer
by BlindCustomer

The advertisement for this product states "Bali" Cordless Cellular Blinds, White and is misleading as to the product name. Bali is of course a leader in the window treatments industry and this product is distributed by Springs Windows Fashions. I chose this blind through Wal-Mart on line because the length was offered as a standard order instead of a special order through a competitor. The width was exact to order, however, the length is shorter than the 72 inch specified and the blind is pulled to the maximum to reach the window sill. Most disappointing is the crooked display once the shades are drawn more than a quarter of the way down. I ordered two for a double window and both tilt down to the right leaving a gap on the left. I will keep them only because of the cost but it's true that "you get what you pay for".

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlindCustomer
Clarksburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pros and cons
8/21/2012

Customer review by JuneNY

2.0 stars 8/21/2012 by JuneNY
by JuneNY

pros: 1. neat & clean look since no cord. 2. good white color to match white wall. cons: 1. After pulled to open, bottom bar not level, one end is 1" higher than the other with a 35" wide blinds. 2. 72" high blinds barely stops at 67"~68". If pulled futher down, it will retract back to 67"~68". 3. Installation is easy except the final step - "mount shade into brackets". The instruction shows that one just needs to push it in. In reality, no matter how hard I pushed (and tried different pushing methods), it can't be pushed in. eventually I hammered it in. 4. Price increased a lot. I ordered it less than 3 months ago. Now I need another one for the same room, and realize the price increased 11%.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuneNY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT GREAT GREAT PURCHASE
9/20/2012

Customer review by MOWA

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by MOWA
by MOWA

I would definitely have to rate this as 1 of my TOP purchases. Throughout my house I have purchased the Bali Custom Made blinds and I absolutely love them. Instead of spending over $150 for a shade I ONLY spent $50.....and it is cordless too. My window was 33.75" wide and this shade was 34" so I was very happy that I had plenty of room on both sides. It was very easy to install. A little hard to click in but after the first one the others were easy. I am super happy and would definitely purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOWA
Spanaway, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/20/2012

Customer review by slb8304

4.0 stars 4/20/2012 by slb8304
by slb8304

It was exactly as pictured. It was very easy to install and I love that there are no cords hanging down. Beautiful!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slb8304
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super easy to put up!
4/3/2012

Customer review by DIYGirl08

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by DIYGirl08
by DIYGirl08

I bought these for my kitchen and they look great! Super easy to install. Would definitely recommend them in the future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIYGirl08
Grovetown, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/15/2013

Customer review by maricopa1

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by maricopa1
by maricopa1

Bought 1st one for bathroom was so happy with product did whole bedroom with them. Great for privacy and lets light in. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maricopa1
Maricopa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a Bali product
5/16/2014

Customer review by Pandasarebearstoo

1.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Pandasarebearstoo
by Pandasarebearstoo

I bought these thinking they were a great deal on clearance for Bali blinds. Upon receiving them, I noticed they are not a Bali product. These are made by another company in WI and "Bali" is their product style. I felt this was very deceptive. I'm aware of you get what you pay for, but since they advertised the price as the same as real Bali blinds, but marked down as clearance - I thought they would be the same. As for this product on its own: Shorter than the advertised 72" length - actual product was only 63". Cordless mechanism was poor. Not the smooth operation like the demo ones in local DIY store. Brackets were too big for my window frame - couldn't use them even if I wanted to, they don't have multiple holes to accomodate different windows, one set of holes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pandasarebearstoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great blinds
8/14/2012

Customer review by CaptainStubing

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by CaptainStubing
by CaptainStubing

I'm not particularly mechanically inclined, but putting up these blinds was fairly simple. They look great in the windows, and do a great job of letting the right amount of light in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainStubing
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
They do the job - good for price
3/17/2013

Customer review by nybluedog

3.0 stars 3/17/2013 by nybluedog
by nybluedog

The fit is perfect for my widows. Could use a pull on the lower rail. Top and lower rails are plastic but work fine. At first they did not want to stay all of the way down but after being extended for a couple of days that was no longer a problem. However they were a little balky at going all of the way up after being extended fully for a week. After some coaxing they did what I wanted. So, for the price you probably could not get better but if you are willing to spend more you can get better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nybluedog
warwick , ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Touch Blinds
7/27/2012

Customer review by stuf

2.0 stars 7/27/2012 by stuf
by stuf

Nice, but was too short for my window, returned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stuf
delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great shade
6/14/2012

Customer review by Desperatleyseekingvalue

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Desperatleyseekingvalue
by Desperatleyseekingvalue

The shade was easy to install. The fit is perfect. Lets in just the right amount of light and operates very nicely. There is no handle which I think for the price could have been included, but all in all the value was OK.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desperatleyseekingvalue
Cody, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
6/6/2014

Customer review by TOCCL

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by TOCCL
by TOCCL

I love the cordless blinds- my cats have chewed the cords off my other blinds and I will be replacing them all with this type soon!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TOCCL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the cordless!
5/30/2014

Customer review by Lynnsf

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Lynnsf
by Lynnsf

Bought two for my French doors. Easy to put up, easy to use. Sometimes in raising them one side goes up more than the other making them slightly crooked. This can be corrected quickly tho.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynnsf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bali celular blinds
4/17/2014

Customer review by ginnloon

4.0 stars 4/17/2014 by ginnloon
by ginnloon

Good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginnloon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.