Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 89 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
gos anywhere
1/15/2012

Customer review by Cyclist1990

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Cyclist1990
by Cyclist1990

i got one of these and it gos everywhere and anywhere even mud and shallow water as log as it dont go more then 5" but im water proofing mine works good with aa batt but i did whats called a 9.6 volt mod youtube it check the pics out its easy i also cut the tire treds for more traction works great

Was this review helpful? (176) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyclist1990
portland oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOTS OF FUN!
7/10/2016

Customer review by Gigi2Five

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Gigi2Five
by Gigi2Five
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For my grandson's birthday. He immediately took it outside and had it climbing all over hills and rocks. Then he brought it inside and built an obstacle course. Don't let the age group throw you off! My grandson is 14! His 8 year old sister patiently awaited her turn, and wants one for Christmas! No complaints here. Site to store with a great sale price. Went back for a second one tho and price had gone back up!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi2Five
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Beginner Truck
4/30/2012

Customer review by Coridan

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Coridan
by Coridan

Very satisfied with Maisto's product, it far exceeded my expectations for the price and I will look for this brand in the future. Well-made, and really neat. It has full-function shocks, twisting axles, and soft tires that let it live up to its name. This was my son's (7 yrs old) first RC truck. It's slow enough that he has no trouble controlling it, and fast enough to keep things interesting. It is a rock crawler, so the gearing is low, and it has no trouble going up steep inclines or "crawling" over obstacles nearly as large as the truck itself. (It keeps me entertained just trying to find things for it to run over). Also it runs well over the manual's predicted 45 minute run time on the 6 AA batteries it requires. Be sure to install the included antenna tube (makes the truck antenna stand up straight) it more than doubles the range of the transmitter.

Was this review helpful? (90) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coridan
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Incredibly awesome for little money.
5/27/2016

Customer review by MmMichael

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by MmMichael
by MmMichael

This car is better than most cars at twice the price. This car is good for outdoor or indoor use. It has a good turn radius. It is fairly fast, but not too fast for indoors. Great for a cheap entry level RC. It has enough torque to go through any grass climb rocks and a small curbs it can even climb up a few stairs. It uses six AA batteries, which is better than the cheap battery packs that come with most of the low end RC's, which only have enough charge to play for an hour or so then require several hours to charge, and after about a year the pack dies and you have a useless car. I use rechargeable batteries that cost about $1-$2 each and last for days of play. We have had it for 6 months and it is still great, no problems. Also I must add that the suspension on this thing is great. It climbs everything you can speed right over a 2x4 without slowing down. It can climb over rocks, a 4" log and I have even got up a 6" curb. Oh, and my 10 year old son that got it for Christmas likes it to.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MmMichael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product for the price
7/11/2016

Customer review by Samuel

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Samuel
by Samuel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Me and my kid both like the car it's good

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samuel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most Popular Gift for 10-Year Old Grandson
12/21/2015

Customer review by Hipaagrammy

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Hipaagrammy
by Hipaagrammy

I purchased the Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle for my 10-year old grandson's birthday in December. My gift was the hit of the birthday party! I also purchased a set of rechargeable batteries and the battery charger because I know these vehicles can consume a lot of energy. If I was to do it again I would have made sure the batteries were all charged so he could use the car right out of the box, but I didn't so he had to wait while the batteries charged overnight. I bought a few radio-controlled vehicles for birthday and Christmas gifts and although I the box clearly states how many batteries are required I confused this one with another one I bought and so I didn't get enough batteries - this takes 6 AA for the vehicle and 3 AAA for the hand-held remote. Once the batteries were available and charged my grandson was able to play with the toy and everyone in the house waited for their turn to play! This toy was a good choice for a ten-year old boy. I also purchased the extended warranty for an extra $3 which gives him a 2-year replacement guarantee -just in case he's a little rough on it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hipaagrammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Doreen57

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Doreen57
by Doreen57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandson loved the truck. It worked well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doreen57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!
12/28/2015

Customer review by Swamprat

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Swamprat
by Swamprat

This little truck works great! It's faster than I thought it would be, rock crawlers usually move pretty slow. It has 4 wheel drive and really flexible suspension, similar to my 1/10th scale rock crawler. My daughter asked for this for Christmas so we could drive rock crawlers together. I was surprised when I put the batteries in it Christmas morning and was able to easily crawl over boxes and stacks of magazines. This little truck is a lot of fun for the money. The down side is that it doesn't steer well, which is to be expected since it doesn't have differentials. The other thing I don't really like is that it only has one speed forward and reverse. The motor is on when you pull the trigger and off when you don't. That's it. Other than that, it's a great toy for the price point and tons of fun!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swamprat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy for a super price!
1/23/2015

Customer review by jimschoice

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by jimschoice
by jimschoice

This thing is loads of fun. Everyone wants to play with it! We bought it for our 4 year old grandson, as he saw a different one and wanted a remote control truck. I read the reviews of the one he wanted and found it was junk compared to this Maisto truck. So, after deciding to double the investment and get him something that will actually run on multiple surfaces, we headed to the not so local Walmart - our local one was out of stock. But, it was only a 10 mile drive to the next town, and we are glad we did because there are various bodies you can get. On looked like a car atop the monster truck wheels, and the kids wanted a real truck. We found a nice grey Ford, which was perfect! He loves his toy and is super protective over it. He even mastered the channel switching! We may even get one for grandpa to play with as this thing really is fun. I has been about a month now and it is still going strong, so I expect it will last for a while.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimschoice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
5/11/2016

Customer review by River

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by River
by River

Good toy. My baby just two and half and he has a lot of fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best I can find, without breaking the bank.
3/10/2012

Customer review by fmLovingMom

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by fmLovingMom
by fmLovingMom

pro: The only one I can find that can run on grass, but won't break my bank. This one is 4x4 suspension, wich makes it crawl over objects, and run over grass. It runs fast too. I was worried it would be slow, but that's not ture. I just figured out that only 4x4 suspension can run on grass, others, even with suspention, won't work. Hope this can save you some time. The 4 yr old birthday kid loves it, I don't know why it's marked for 8+ con: The descriptions on web sites are not in details. I would have bought this first, if I knew it can run on grass fast and a 4 yr birthday kid is old enough to enjoy it. Wasted me a lot of time searching it.

Was this review helpful? (163) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fmLovingMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One Of The Best Toy Grade RC crawlers!
4/1/2016

Customer review by Jackson

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Jackson
by Jackson

The springs are very soft, and a reliable "three link" suspension design is used to keep everything on the truck lined up properly no matter how much the terrain makes it twist. Twin motors are used to give the truck true four-wheel drive. On flat ground, the Maisto Rock Crawler is pretty slow, but that's actually a good thing. When you get to really rough terrain, you need to attack obstacles carefully and deliberately, and you also want the truck to be geared low enough to have the torque to power over tall rocks and dirt clods. There's a very simple reason for the name crawler. When going over a really rough surface, the Maisto Rock Crawler does an excellent job of scaling obstacles and maintaining traction. Even when you get stuck, it's almost always possible to get unstuck without having to physically move the truck by hand. It has no digital proportional control, so to really go slowly you have to "blip" the throttle to keep it from going speed. Steering is also an all-or-nothing affair, so sometimes to make just a small course correction you need to steer, blip the throttle, let go of steering and go straight briefly, and repeat the process. This RC requires 6 AA batteries for the controller, and 2 AAA batteries for the controller. Overall, for $30, this crawler has outstanding quality and performance. Very satisfied with this RC crawler. Final rating: A++

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little truck
5/18/2016

Customer review by RichP

4.0 stars 5/18/2016 by RichP
by RichP

For an inexpensive RC truck, this thing is really fun. The suspension is awesome and so are the tires. The only real issue with it is the parts are plastic so longevity can sometimes be an issue overall. But at the price nothing compares.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy!
6/28/2016

Customer review by kachfi

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by kachfi
by kachfi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very disappointed. It broke within the first 15 minutes. You could hear the gears grinding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kachfi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement Truck for My Grandson
3/13/2016

Customer review by LadyT

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by LadyT
by LadyT

My grandson broke his other Maisto Truck he received for Christmas . I purchased it from Sam's Club. Sam's Club doesn't stock holiday toys year round so I went on Walmart website and found another compatible truck! Overall my grandson is happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
1/8/2016

Customer review by eddd

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by eddd
by eddd

This is a good starting for a little kid. I bought it for my 5 year-old and I think it's great. It has good power (with new batteries) enough to climb a wall and flip itself upside-down. It worked fine in a couple inches of snow too. It goes plenty fast for indoor driving but I'd consider it slow compared to most other RC vehicles for outdoor use. My biggest complaint is the turning radius. It makes VERY wide turns and as the batteries wear down it can turn less and less. To get around most corners you have to make 3 or 5 point turns, much too difficult for a child but my 5 year old is fine with just driving it straight and then picking it up to turn it himself.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eddd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value
5/12/2016

Customer review by Bert

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Bert
by Bert

A great truck for the price that stands up to a beating. Had the kids play with this for 5 hours on one set of batteries. the truck was easy for them to control and not too fast for them. It may be faster with different batteries as I had come off brand batteries.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle
12/14/2015

Customer review by venksesh

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by venksesh
by venksesh

Excellent!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
venksesh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toy!
12/7/2015

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Mike
by Mike

For 25 or so dollars, this is a great R/C toy. handles the abuse my kids put it through, an keeps on rolling.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great car for the money
1/6/2016

Customer review by belge

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by belge
by belge

Easy controls, great size fun toy for all who try it. My grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
belge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews