Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 74 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
gos anywhere
1/15/2012

Customer review by Cyclist1990

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Cyclist1990
by Cyclist1990

i got one of these and it gos everywhere and anywhere even mud and shallow water as log as it dont go more then 5" but im water proofing mine works good with aa batt but i did whats called a 9.6 volt mod youtube it check the pics out its easy i also cut the tire treds for more traction works great

Was this review helpful? (159) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyclist1990
portland oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Beginner Truck
4/30/2012

Customer review by Coridan

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Coridan
by Coridan

Very satisfied with Maisto's product, it far exceeded my expectations for the price and I will look for this brand in the future. Well-made, and really neat. It has full-function shocks, twisting axles, and soft tires that let it live up to its name. This was my son's (7 yrs old) first RC truck. It's slow enough that he has no trouble controlling it, and fast enough to keep things interesting. It is a rock crawler, so the gearing is low, and it has no trouble going up steep inclines or "crawling" over obstacles nearly as large as the truck itself. (It keeps me entertained just trying to find things for it to run over). Also it runs well over the manual's predicted 45 minute run time on the 6 AA batteries it requires. Be sure to install the included antenna tube (makes the truck antenna stand up straight) it more than doubles the range of the transmitter.

Was this review helpful? (79) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coridan
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Most Popular Gift for 10-Year Old Grandson
12/21/2015

Customer review by Hipaagrammy

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Hipaagrammy
by Hipaagrammy

I purchased the Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle for my 10-year old grandson's birthday in December. My gift was the hit of the birthday party! I also purchased a set of rechargeable batteries and the battery charger because I know these vehicles can consume a lot of energy. If I was to do it again I would have made sure the batteries were all charged so he could use the car right out of the box, but I didn't so he had to wait while the batteries charged overnight. I bought a few radio-controlled vehicles for birthday and Christmas gifts and although I the box clearly states how many batteries are required I confused this one with another one I bought and so I didn't get enough batteries - this takes 6 AA for the vehicle and 3 AAA for the hand-held remote. Once the batteries were available and charged my grandson was able to play with the toy and everyone in the house waited for their turn to play! This toy was a good choice for a ten-year old boy. I also purchased the extended warranty for an extra $3 which gives him a 2-year replacement guarantee -just in case he's a little rough on it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hipaagrammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
12/28/2015

Customer review by Swamprat

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Swamprat
by Swamprat

This little truck works great! It's faster than I thought it would be, rock crawlers usually move pretty slow. It has 4 wheel drive and really flexible suspension, similar to my 1/10th scale rock crawler. My daughter asked for this for Christmas so we could drive rock crawlers together. I was surprised when I put the batteries in it Christmas morning and was able to easily crawl over boxes and stacks of magazines. This little truck is a lot of fun for the money. The down side is that it doesn't steer well, which is to be expected since it doesn't have differentials. The other thing I don't really like is that it only has one speed forward and reverse. The motor is on when you pull the trigger and off when you don't. That's it. Other than that, it's a great toy for the price point and tons of fun!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swamprat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
1/8/2016

Customer review by eddd

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by eddd
by eddd

This is a good starting for a little kid. I bought it for my 5 year-old and I think it's great. It has good power (with new batteries) enough to climb a wall and flip itself upside-down. It worked fine in a couple inches of snow too. It goes plenty fast for indoor driving but I'd consider it slow compared to most other RC vehicles for outdoor use. My biggest complaint is the turning radius. It makes VERY wide turns and as the batteries wear down it can turn less and less. To get around most corners you have to make 3 or 5 point turns, much too difficult for a child but my 5 year old is fine with just driving it straight and then picking it up to turn it himself.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eddd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great car for the money
1/6/2016

Customer review by belge

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by belge
by belge

Easy controls, great size fun toy for all who try it. My grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
belge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toy!
12/7/2015

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Mike
by Mike

For 25 or so dollars, this is a great R/C toy. handles the abuse my kids put it through, an keeps on rolling.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lots of fun
12/26/2015

Customer review by sweetcheeks

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by sweetcheeks
by sweetcheeks

i bought these as Christmas gifts All four guys loved them

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetcheeks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle
12/14/2015

Customer review by venksesh

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by venksesh
by venksesh

Excellent!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
venksesh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best I can find, without breaking the bank.
3/10/2012

Customer review by fmLovingMom

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by fmLovingMom
by fmLovingMom

pro: The only one I can find that can run on grass, but won't break my bank. This one is 4x4 suspension, wich makes it crawl over objects, and run over grass. It runs fast too. I was worried it would be slow, but that's not ture. I just figured out that only 4x4 suspension can run on grass, others, even with suspention, won't work. Hope this can save you some time. The 4 yr old birthday kid loves it, I don't know why it's marked for 8+ con: The descriptions on web sites are not in details. I would have bought this first, if I knew it can run on grass fast and a 4 yr birthday kid is old enough to enjoy it. Wasted me a lot of time searching it.

Was this review helpful? (154) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fmLovingMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy for a super price!
1/23/2015

Customer review by jimschoice

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by jimschoice
by jimschoice

This thing is loads of fun. Everyone wants to play with it! We bought it for our 4 year old grandson, as he saw a different one and wanted a remote control truck. I read the reviews of the one he wanted and found it was junk compared to this Maisto truck. So, after deciding to double the investment and get him something that will actually run on multiple surfaces, we headed to the not so local Walmart - our local one was out of stock. But, it was only a 10 mile drive to the next town, and we are glad we did because there are various bodies you can get. On looked like a car atop the monster truck wheels, and the kids wanted a real truck. We found a nice grey Ford, which was perfect! He loves his toy and is super protective over it. He even mastered the channel switching! We may even get one for grandpa to play with as this thing really is fun. I has been about a month now and it is still going strong, so I expect it will last for a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimschoice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Radio Control Crawler
11/25/2015

Customer review by Elena

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Elena
by Elena

Bought 2 of these for my 8 and 6 year old grandsons they love them. Their girl cousins enjoyed playing with them also. Very durable highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic toy grade RC truck!
8/22/2012

Customer review by rdmf85

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by rdmf85
by rdmf85

This RC Crawler is everything that I was looking for in an RC toy truck. It was able to drive over all the terrain in my yard, grass, dirt, sand, and rocks, even some pretty big tree roots. The batteries outlasted my kids interest in driving it around. I purchased two and have only one minor gripe, the steering on one seems to be less responsive than the other. The speed is not too fast for my kids to control and for just over $30 you can't beat the value.

Was this review helpful? (35) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdmf85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
11/28/2015

Customer review by Faith04

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Faith04
by Faith04

I bought 3 for Christmas gifts I know they will love them. I love the fact they run off batteries so they don't have to wait for charging just pop in new batteries. Batteries will definitely be in there stockings. Much cheaper online than in store

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faith04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice truck for younger "drivers"
6/10/2012

Customer review by Ghotigeek

4.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Ghotigeek
by Ghotigeek

I bought this so my four kids wouldn't always fight over who gets to drive the one RC truck I have (competing with me, too, of course!). For the price, this fits the bill perfectly. It's geared low, so it much easier to handle than my other truck. Of course, this means it doesn't go fast - at all. Enthusiasts might be disappointed in its speed, but it works for me. The independent articulated wheels make it easy to navigate over most lawn obstacles like branches, dirt piles...and feet! The controller is easy to use and hold (for smaller hands) and my rechargeable batteries last as long as I'd expect them to.

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ghotigeek
Centreville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great
1/4/2015

Customer review by theshires

4.0 stars 1/4/2015 by theshires
by theshires

Bought this for our 8 year old grandson, it has a long range and is easy to operate. He really enjoys it. I had to try it out. The one sent was different then the one pictured, and they had them at the store in different colors, but all worked out well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theshires
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good deal - let's see what happens
6/6/2012

Customer review by jidpw

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by jidpw
by jidpw

My 3 yr old son received this as a Christmas present from a relative. I was a little skeptical at first because it didn't look too tough, but this thing really can climb and drive over obstacles. Like another poster mentioned, it drives at a decent speed which is good for my son. It also drives right over rocks that are larger than the truck itself, which is awesome. It has even drive up a curb once or twice. My only complaint is that after about 3-4 months of use, it stopped turning. The wheels spin to make it go, but it doesn't respond to turning anymore. I'm going to see if I have the warranty information or contact Maisto and see if they'll do anything.

Was this review helpful? (47) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jidpw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Double tested by my 2 and 5yo boys.
1/4/2014

Customer review by michelelovesme

4.0 stars 1/4/2014 by michelelovesme
by michelelovesme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these online and had them shipped to my local store. I just assumed that I would 2 identical trucks but instead we got a red and a green one. They have been super durable and have gone through several "training" sessions with us and their cousins. 3 channels are available so you can run 2 at a time with no interference. They are 4wd and can almost climb walls so watch out!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michelelovesme
middle tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car for Beginner!
9/18/2012

Customer review by Lummer

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Lummer
by Lummer

Goes over almost anything so it is very easy to use for my 4 year old. Definitely good value for $40.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lummer
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6 year old Loves it.
1/26/2013

Customer review by DrewsDad

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by DrewsDad
by DrewsDad

Bought this for my 6 year old son. He loves it. Its not erratic or too fast for him to control. So with that said it is good for indoor and outdoor use. Battery life "which you supply" seems to be pretty good. He has used it outside in the snow and so far seems to be fine with that. Bought the replacement warranty for 4 dollars. Wal Mart will replace it in store up to three months after that you deal with the company. We'll see how that goes but for 4 dollars whatever. So far I'm impressed and he is happy which is good enough for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrewsDad
Massachussets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews