Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 62 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
The best I can find, without breaking the bank.
3/10/2012

Customer review by fmLovingMom

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by fmLovingMom
by fmLovingMom

pro: The only one I can find that can run on grass, but won't break my bank. This one is 4x4 suspension, wich makes it crawl over objects, and run over grass. It runs fast too. I was worried it would be slow, but that's not ture. I just figured out that only 4x4 suspension can run on grass, others, even with suspention, won't work. Hope this can save you some time. The 4 yr old birthday kid loves it, I don't know why it's marked for 8+ con: The descriptions on web sites are not in details. I would have bought this first, if I knew it can run on grass fast and a 4 yr birthday kid is old enough to enjoy it. Wasted me a lot of time searching it.

Was this review helpful? (115) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fmLovingMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
gos anywhere
1/15/2012

Customer review by Cyclist1990

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Cyclist1990
by Cyclist1990

i got one of these and it gos everywhere and anywhere even mud and shallow water as log as it dont go more then 5" but im water proofing mine works good with aa batt but i did whats called a 9.6 volt mod youtube it check the pics out its easy i also cut the tire treds for more traction works great

Was this review helpful? (128) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyclist1990
portland oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Beginner Truck
4/30/2012

Customer review by Coridan

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Coridan
by Coridan

Very satisfied with Maisto's product, it far exceeded my expectations for the price and I will look for this brand in the future. Well-made, and really neat. It has full-function shocks, twisting axles, and soft tires that let it live up to its name. This was my son's (7 yrs old) first RC truck. It's slow enough that he has no trouble controlling it, and fast enough to keep things interesting. It is a rock crawler, so the gearing is low, and it has no trouble going up steep inclines or "crawling" over obstacles nearly as large as the truck itself. (It keeps me entertained just trying to find things for it to run over). Also it runs well over the manual's predicted 45 minute run time on the 6 AA batteries it requires. Be sure to install the included antenna tube (makes the truck antenna stand up straight) it more than doubles the range of the transmitter.

Was this review helpful? (61) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coridan
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic toy grade RC truck!
8/22/2012

Customer review by rdmf85

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by rdmf85
by rdmf85

This RC Crawler is everything that I was looking for in an RC toy truck. It was able to drive over all the terrain in my yard, grass, dirt, sand, and rocks, even some pretty big tree roots. The batteries outlasted my kids interest in driving it around. I purchased two and have only one minor gripe, the steering on one seems to be less responsive than the other. The speed is not too fast for my kids to control and for just over $30 you can't beat the value.

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdmf85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice truck for younger "drivers"
6/10/2012

Customer review by Ghotigeek

4.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Ghotigeek
by Ghotigeek

I bought this so my four kids wouldn't always fight over who gets to drive the one RC truck I have (competing with me, too, of course!). For the price, this fits the bill perfectly. It's geared low, so it much easier to handle than my other truck. Of course, this means it doesn't go fast - at all. Enthusiasts might be disappointed in its speed, but it works for me. The independent articulated wheels make it easy to navigate over most lawn obstacles like branches, dirt piles...and feet! The controller is easy to use and hold (for smaller hands) and my rechargeable batteries last as long as I'd expect them to.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ghotigeek
Centreville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good deal - let's see what happens
6/6/2012

Customer review by jidpw

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by jidpw
by jidpw

My 3 yr old son received this as a Christmas present from a relative. I was a little skeptical at first because it didn't look too tough, but this thing really can climb and drive over obstacles. Like another poster mentioned, it drives at a decent speed which is good for my son. It also drives right over rocks that are larger than the truck itself, which is awesome. It has even drive up a curb once or twice. My only complaint is that after about 3-4 months of use, it stopped turning. The wheels spin to make it go, but it doesn't respond to turning anymore. I'm going to see if I have the warranty information or contact Maisto and see if they'll do anything.

Was this review helpful? (34) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jidpw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Car for Beginner!
9/18/2012

Customer review by Lummer

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Lummer
by Lummer

Goes over almost anything so it is very easy to use for my 4 year old. Definitely good value for $40.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lummer
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
quality toy
5/5/2012

Customer review by rockcrawlertruck

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by rockcrawlertruck
by rockcrawlertruck

i bought this for my son and i am impressed with this toy. goes through pretty much everything but tall grass

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockcrawlertruck
ann arbor mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little truck
7/2/2012

Customer review by Bargainizer

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Bargainizer
by Bargainizer

Great for the grass as well as the pavement. My grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainizer
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/30/2013

Customer review by totiredbyfar

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by totiredbyfar
by totiredbyfar

I really enjoy the truck, I made the battery mod that you find on youtube, it makes the truck far more powerful for climbing. Alot of fun, and will buy two more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
totiredbyfar
centuria wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2012

Customer review by Hfckgdvjffxc

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Hfckgdvjffxc
by Hfckgdvjffxc

Love it goes up a really steep hill and is the first good walmart one ive had

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hfckgdvjffxc
Somerset ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Double tested by my 2 and 5yo boys.
1/4/2014

Customer review by michelelovesme

4.0 stars 1/4/2014 by michelelovesme
by michelelovesme

I bought 2 of these online and had them shipped to my local store. I just assumed that I would 2 identical trucks but instead we got a red and a green one. They have been super durable and have gone through several "training" sessions with us and their cousins. 3 channels are available so you can run 2 at a time with no interference. They are 4wd and can almost climb walls so watch out!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michelelovesme
middle tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rugged and easy to use
1/7/2014

Customer review by MomofKyleJaredCorbin

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by MomofKyleJaredCorbin
by MomofKyleJaredCorbin

Just as described, this RC goes over rocks, toys, etc. Moving from one surface to another is not a problem. It moves fast, rugged and really easy to maneuver. My 7 year old son loves it. Now my 10 year old wants one instead of his Air Hog. Some RC's are really expensive, but for kids this price point is right on target to get the job done.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofKyleJaredCorbin
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Great buy and fun for all ages
1/18/2014

Customer review by DDS54

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by DDS54
by DDS54

Truck was listed as being powered by: 1-9v battery and 2AA batteries for the remote. NOT SO! The truck was wired for 6AA's and 2 AAA for the remote. I had to purchase additional batteries that weren't part of the equation(this was a gift). Fortunately, I was able to -easily- configure the truck to a 9v battery, which has more power and last much longer-it will devour AA batteries in twenty minutes! If you know what to expect, it is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDS54
N.M.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/24/2013

Customer review by jbinatlanta

4.0 stars 7/24/2013 by jbinatlanta
by jbinatlanta

lots of fun. Antenna could come with a plastic tube to keep it off the ground and also increase the range. It would be nice if it came with a rechargeable battery pack and proportional steering and proportional speed control.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbinatlanta
Atlanta, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
1/4/2015

Customer review by theshires

4.0 stars 1/4/2015 by theshires
by theshires

Bought this for our 8 year old grandson, it has a long range and is easy to operate. He really enjoys it. I had to try it out. The one sent was different then the one pictured, and they had them at the store in different colors, but all worked out well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theshires
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent r c toy and price
5/9/2013

Customer review by thisisgettingtoodificult

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by thisisgettingtoodificult
by thisisgettingtoodificult

I gave one to my grandson for his birthday- then had to buy one for my son in law for his birthday. father and son are playing happily together with a remote control rock climbers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thisisgettingtoodificult
Sarasota, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Grandson happy,happy :-)
11/15/2014

Customer review by PaPaHawki

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by PaPaHawki
by PaPaHawki

After much research and glad i did it,decided this is the one to get as it in my opinion looked to be the more fun than the one's that would only operate on a smooth surface,what fun is that,i also did this the way i did back in the 1980s which one would be more fun for me to play with also this way i know my grandson wouldn't get bored with it .Well guess what i was right this Miasto was the right choice,since giving it to my grandson for his b-day he hasn't stopped playing with he loves it and i/we love watching him having fun with it,oh and by the way it say's it's for 8yr olds and up,well my grandson is under 8yrs old so as alway's i don't go by that i go by ability and each individual because all kids are different,so don't let the age group that it say's it's for scare you away if your child is under 8yrs old,so glad i got this one,and the price for what this miasto does you would think it would cost alot more.the only thing that i can say that is negative is that it shows it in blue so i thought that would be the color it came in but to my surprise the one that arrived at my home was and is RED and glad it did because it is sharp looking,so online needs to say and give a choice of what color you want.... Oh and it arrived to my home real fast ,and packed well.... so people go ahead and get one or two and have fun i'm going to order 2 more 1 for me and 1 for my grandsons dad my son so he will leave the granson's alone,,,,,,,,, right josh,,,,,,,,, LOL

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaPaHawki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE LAST STEP BEFORE THE BIG BOY TOYS
7/10/2013

Customer review by COLLECTOR4LIFE

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by COLLECTOR4LIFE
by COLLECTOR4LIFE

I AM A RC/ DIECAST CARS/TRUCKS.. THIS A ECELLENT LITTLE MACHINE. ITS POWERFUL WHEN BATTERIES ARE FULLY CHARGED, BATTERY LIFE IS EXCELLENT. THE SUSPENSION AND 4 WHEEL DRIVE MAKES THIS LITTLE MACHINE ALMOST UNSTOPPABLE. FOR THE PRICE THIS ITEM IS EXCEPTIONAL.I TRULY BELIVE THAT THIS RC IS THE LAST STEP BEFORE YOU GET TO THE BIGBOY TOYS.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COLLECTOR4LIFE
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great rock crawler!
2/3/2014

Customer review by Maebeso

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Maebeso
by Maebeso

Fantastic radio control car for 8 year old grandson. Crawls over dog beds, tree roots, homemade obstacle course. Goes fast for a crawler. He loves it and has had other r/c cars. This is his favorite! Great price @ $29.99

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maebeso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews