Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 226 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

226 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

226 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
166
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 208 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews
Beautiful Item
7/15/2014

Customer review by Shnookum0

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Shnookum0
by Shnookum0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very impressed with the quality of this set. It is beautiful as well as comfortable and I had it put together in no time. The table is nice size and the set fits on our deck perfectly. The chairs and table are securely welded and the chair apholstery is very durable, thick, and comfortable. Very impressed!

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shnookum0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible quality
7/28/2016

Customer review by Punky

1.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Punky
by Punky

I bought the Mainstays Willow Springs Collection, dining set, and rocking chairs. I thought this set was wonderful, then the color started fading and the material on the cushions started to rot and tear after just one season. I have had to replace the cushions, so if I were you, look elsewhere, the quality is horrible.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Punky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice looking set but.....
4/19/2013

Customer review by jude1947

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by jude1947
by jude1947

I ordered this set with the free home delivery. It did come almost a week before it was scheduled and that's a good thing. However, seniors with difficulties beware. The shipping is for a basic delivery, which means the driver will only take it to your door, that's it. He won't even put it inside the doorway for you.....because the free delivery is a basic delivery. Please have someone there to assist you with the box because it's big -- all 3 pieces in one box. The set is very attractive. I did have a little trouble getting the "rocker" piece on one of the chairs - one of the predrilled holes wasn't big enough so it had to be reamed out a bit. It seems to be sturdy enough. Not sure how long it will last though. I bought it because it was weather resistant but on the front page of the owner's manual, in red type, it says - Reminder, water resistant temporarily only on cushion surface. Not sure what this means so I did go ahead and buy a cover for the set. Hopefully it will give me a few years of enjoyment.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jude1947
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very nice little rocker and table set
6/20/2013

Customer review by Flgrandy

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Flgrandy
by Flgrandy

I like this set very much. The cushions are very thick and comfortable, the material has an attractive brocade look, not thin or cheap-looking, and the slate blue color is pleasing. They attach to the frame with Velcro to hold them in place. The chair frames are lightweight but appear to be sturdy, and the grey powder coating is attractive. I love that they are rocking chairs! The table is larger than I anticipated, which is a plus. It has the same grey powder coating on the frame with a sturdy piece of glass on top. This set is insanely easy to put together. The chairs are already assembled. All you have to do is bolt the rockers to the legs. One chair's legs were bent wrong and didn't match the holes in the rocker. The manufacturer was out and couldn't offer a replacement for 8-12 weeks. I took it to my local Walmart store and they gave me a new chair. Great Walmart customer service! The table goes together easily too, just attach the legs and set it upright. It is very reasonably priced for such a nice quality set.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flgrandy
Rogersville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I simply LOVE this set!
4/11/2012

Customer review by MochaFrappuccino

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by MochaFrappuccino
by MochaFrappuccino

I did a lot of shopping for patio furniture before finding this set. The price is great for what you're getting. Prior to getting this set, I had found a different set elsewhere that is practically identical, but it was $100 more. (I wanted rocking chairs. There may be better priced sets out there for chairs that do not rock, but I don't know.) The cushions are very thick and comfortable. The fabric is nice. I like it a lot better in person than in the picture. It's not a flower-printed fabric, it's a solid-color jacquard that doesn't look or feel cheap at all. A neighborhood cat came over and scratched his claws on the edge of the cushion and nothing snagged. I was pretty surprised by that. I've only had them a few weeks, so I don't know how well they'll hold up being out in the elements, but they seem like they'll be fine.

Was this review helpful? (101) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MochaFrappuccino
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE my balcony set!
4/23/2012

Customer review by GoYanks34

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by GoYanks34
by GoYanks34

This set is very well made and sturdy. The rocking chairs do not rattle or make any noise and are a very good size - can curl my legs up on the chair easily. The cushions are thick and have velcro tabs to keep it in place. The table is a good size - not too big that it can't fit in small spaces but not too small that it can't accommodate drinks/food. It fits nicely on my balcony, which is 7x9 feet, with room to walk around it. I would think if your area is smaller than 6x8 or so it may be too big. It was so simple to assemble - only have to screw on the rocking glides (the Allen wrench is in one of the rocking glide packages - as I found out after I was on the last one, LOL!) and snap in the table legs. The color is a bit off though - it is a silvery grey, not powder blue as depicted (which was fine with me since I have gray carpet on the balcony). Only downfall was the stickers on the rocking glides - remove them before you put it together - they are difficult to get off and even more difficult once assembled. Other than that you cannot beat the price of this set! It definitely looks and feels like a more expensive bistro set.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoYanks34
Lakewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Set
2/17/2017

Customer review by Missmud

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Missmud
by Missmud
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We really like these rocking chairs. The cushions are really nice. It is a beautiful set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missmud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/10/2012

Customer review by Ladydish

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Ladydish
by Ladydish

Very comfortable. Perfect for the area I needed it for. Shipped to the store and was on time. Great value for the money and the cushions are thick and well made. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladydish
Brooklyn, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/14/2012

Customer review by Gizmet

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Gizmet
by Gizmet

Awsome!!! The rocking chairs are so comfortable and the table is a great size

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gizmet
Wellington, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love the set
4/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Even though it is for the out door use, we use the set in our NY apartment. My husband uses the table as his laptop work place. I use one rocking chair to relax, read newspaper, watch TV programs. It is very comfortable. The chair is so light so it is very easy to move around in our apartment. The size is just right, not too big for the apartment use. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I hope I just got a bad one....
4/8/2015

Customer review by Michelle

2.0 stars 4/8/2015 by Michelle
by Michelle

This should be super easy to assemble, but my parts did not fit properly. The chairs are fully assembled and you add the rocker bottoms. Two of the four fit perfectly. One of the last two eventually lined up (with some strong arming), but one still isn't screwed in fully. I have contacted the company about the table. The two bottom pieces SHOULD snap onto the top, but my pieces are too big. I tried everything short of breaking the table top and they won't snap on. I am really disappointed. I was SO excited to get this set for my new apartment. I had to line someone up with a truck (the box is big and bulky and wouldn't fit in my car) to deliver it --- only to not be able to use it. The store display was pretty comfy and seemed sturdy. I hope the manufacturer can send the proper table pieces that fit without too much trouble. I will bump up my rating if so, but it's still a disappointment to spend $200+ and it not work properly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful set
4/23/2014

Customer review by mikenlori

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by mikenlori
by mikenlori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We arrived at our local Walmart as we chose site to store pickup. The box was damaged somewhat giving us cause to worry it may be damaged a bit. Once opened and put together which took about 10 minutes and we placed on our patio it looked liked it belonged there! The glasstop was larger then expected andwe have been having nice candlelight dinners on our patio nightly. We love this set and for the affordability it is a no brainer. The cushions are very thick and made of a beautiful material. Any one who chooses this set I hope they enjoy as much as we are..

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikenlori
Lake Mary Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pretty Set-Damaged Upon Arrival
6/24/2016

Customer review by VickiB

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by VickiB
by VickiB

I ordered this set on 6/21/16 and received it on 6/24/16. Very fast service and I am totally happy with that. I put it together as soon as I got it and it looks lovely. It was simple to put together and the cushions are well made, nice and thick. Unfortunately, both of the legs to the table are damaged so the table will not sit properly and the color of the cushions are nothing like the advertisement on Walmart's website. I called the customer service number provided by the distributor and they assisted me right away. They are sending me new legs for the table but cannot do anything about the color of the cushions. Even though I am disappointed in the color, I still think the set looks lovely and it will be just fine when I receive the new table legs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VickiB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My girl friend is so proud of me for this choice.
5/7/2013

Customer review by Pcorso

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Pcorso
by Pcorso
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When i was reading the reviews, someone said that it wasn't blue, but light grey. That's was exactly what i was looking for. My house is not really blue, it is kind of grey, so i inmediately ordered this set. It is amazing! We had the Monopoly board and a couple of drinks on that table while we rocked those comfortable chairs and had a bowl. I never thought i could sit down in the porch playing monopoly for so long, but i did. A lady also said that her husband had to make adjustment when placing one of the rocking leg. I noticed that screwing the rear wheel seemed like the head of the screw was not going in, i just kept on screwing it down and the screw passed the bar onto the inside just fine. Thank you, Walmart for providing this affordable quality furniture.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pcorso
OBXNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bistro Set
3/26/2016

Customer review by micko

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by micko
by micko

Excellent set, highly recommend, good price and very comfortable. I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
micko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set
5/7/2016

Customer review by Micaela

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Micaela
by Micaela

The set was easy to assemble. It is very sturdy and looks great! It even arrived one day early.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Micaela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the price
5/7/2014

Customer review by Oceangirl789

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Oceangirl789
by Oceangirl789
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to put together. Looks just like picture. More sturdy that I thought it would be. Very comfortable to sit in. Great for areas with not a lot of space.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oceangirl789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely LOVE it...wish they had more.
4/29/2012

Customer review by MomnNana

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by MomnNana
by MomnNana

I am so disappointed to see this is out of stock! We bought one set for right outside the door from the master bedroom to the deck overlooking the lake. It is really comfortable and since I have a crushed vertebra, that is saying something! I usually need a thick pillow to sit in ANY chair, but not this one. The rockers are nice, and the table is just the right size. I wanted another set for the front porch, and can only hope they get them back in again. (Maybe I shouldn't have recommended it?) :o} It is good value, and well worth the under $200 price tag. Don't know yet how well it will hold up outside, but will let you know if it doesn't. As for now....it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomnNana
Veradale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Quality good for price
5/8/2014

Customer review by Mjf9

2.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Mjf9
by Mjf9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two sets of this pato set. I wanted metal rocking chairs since my other outdoor furniture is metal. The delivery service was awful. It took over six weeks to finally get, and when I did, the glass was shattered on one of the tables. I am still working on this issue. The chairs don't seem very sturdy, but for the price, that would be expected. The best part is the cushions. They are heavy and thick. I guess overall, the quality of the product is fine for the price, but the delivery service was very poor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mjf9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice set
5/3/2014

Customer review by NannaM114

4.0 stars 5/3/2014 by NannaM114
by NannaM114
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've only had our chairs for a week so I cannot comment on durability. I'm 5'8 & the chairs honestly feel a little short to me. While I would not be comfortable if the seat bar hit the back of my knees, since it sits back a bit the chair feels a little short. The rocking action is not as smooth as I anticipated - we have ours on concrete. On the plus side, the set is very pretty. The cushions are quite thick & to me the color is not as blue as the picture shows - it is kind of a bluish/silver or gray - really pretty. They were a breeze to assemble also. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannaM114
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews