Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 214 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

214 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

214 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
157
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 196 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews
Beautiful Item
7/15/2014

Customer review by Shnookum0

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Shnookum0
by Shnookum0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very impressed with the quality of this set. It is beautiful as well as comfortable and I had it put together in no time. The table is nice size and the set fits on our deck perfectly. The chairs and table are securely welded and the chair apholstery is very durable, thick, and comfortable. Very impressed!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shnookum0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible quality
7/28/2016

Customer review by Punky

1.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Punky
by Punky

I bought the Mainstays Willow Springs Collection, dining set, and rocking chairs. I thought this set was wonderful, then the color started fading and the material on the cushions started to rot and tear after just one season. I have had to replace the cushions, so if I were you, look elsewhere, the quality is horrible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Punky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice looking set but.....
4/19/2013

Customer review by jude1947

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by jude1947
by jude1947

I ordered this set with the free home delivery. It did come almost a week before it was scheduled and that's a good thing. However, seniors with difficulties beware. The shipping is for a basic delivery, which means the driver will only take it to your door, that's it. He won't even put it inside the doorway for you.....because the free delivery is a basic delivery. Please have someone there to assist you with the box because it's big -- all 3 pieces in one box. The set is very attractive. I did have a little trouble getting the "rocker" piece on one of the chairs - one of the predrilled holes wasn't big enough so it had to be reamed out a bit. It seems to be sturdy enough. Not sure how long it will last though. I bought it because it was weather resistant but on the front page of the owner's manual, in red type, it says - Reminder, water resistant temporarily only on cushion surface. Not sure what this means so I did go ahead and buy a cover for the set. Hopefully it will give me a few years of enjoyment.

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jude1947
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Pretty Set-Damaged Upon Arrival
6/24/2016

Customer review by VickiB

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by VickiB
by VickiB

I ordered this set on 6/21/16 and received it on 6/24/16. Very fast service and I am totally happy with that. I put it together as soon as I got it and it looks lovely. It was simple to put together and the cushions are well made, nice and thick. Unfortunately, both of the legs to the table are damaged so the table will not sit properly and the color of the cushions are nothing like the advertisement on Walmart's website. I called the customer service number provided by the distributor and they assisted me right away. They are sending me new legs for the table but cannot do anything about the color of the cushions. Even though I am disappointed in the color, I still think the set looks lovely and it will be just fine when I receive the new table legs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VickiB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very nice little rocker and table set
6/20/2013

Customer review by Flgrandy

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Flgrandy
by Flgrandy

I like this set very much. The cushions are very thick and comfortable, the material has an attractive brocade look, not thin or cheap-looking, and the slate blue color is pleasing. They attach to the frame with Velcro to hold them in place. The chair frames are lightweight but appear to be sturdy, and the grey powder coating is attractive. I love that they are rocking chairs! The table is larger than I anticipated, which is a plus. It has the same grey powder coating on the frame with a sturdy piece of glass on top. This set is insanely easy to put together. The chairs are already assembled. All you have to do is bolt the rockers to the legs. One chair's legs were bent wrong and didn't match the holes in the rocker. The manufacturer was out and couldn't offer a replacement for 8-12 weeks. I took it to my local Walmart store and they gave me a new chair. Great Walmart customer service! The table goes together easily too, just attach the legs and set it upright. It is very reasonably priced for such a nice quality set.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flgrandy
Rogersville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE THIS SET...
7/8/2016

Customer review by Lavenderfox

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Lavenderfox
by Lavenderfox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL ! THEY ARE COMFORTABLE AS WELL. AND, MATCH THE SWING. THEY ARE WELL WORTH THE MONEY !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lavenderfox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table and chairs set!
6/27/2016

Customer review by Jennifer

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Jennifer
by Jennifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I were looking for 2 matching chairs that were comfortable and durable. After a couple of weeks of searching I picked these. They were very easy to put together and very comfortable. I have a bad back and neck and have had a couple surgeries this year and these are great, they have very good support for the back and the cushions were very comfortable, they need some breaking in but they are still great in my book! I would buy these again for sure. The table is also a great size and shape, we thought it would be to big but ended up being perfect!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set
5/7/2016

Customer review by Micaela

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Micaela
by Micaela

The set was easy to assemble. It is very sturdy and looks great! It even arrived one day early.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Micaela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I simply LOVE this set!
4/11/2012

Customer review by MochaFrappuccino

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by MochaFrappuccino
by MochaFrappuccino

I did a lot of shopping for patio furniture before finding this set. The price is great for what you're getting. Prior to getting this set, I had found a different set elsewhere that is practically identical, but it was $100 more. (I wanted rocking chairs. There may be better priced sets out there for chairs that do not rock, but I don't know.) The cushions are very thick and comfortable. The fabric is nice. I like it a lot better in person than in the picture. It's not a flower-printed fabric, it's a solid-color jacquard that doesn't look or feel cheap at all. A neighborhood cat came over and scratched his claws on the edge of the cushion and nothing snagged. I was pretty surprised by that. I've only had them a few weeks, so I don't know how well they'll hold up being out in the elements, but they seem like they'll be fine.

Was this review helpful? (101) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MochaFrappuccino
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bistro Set
3/26/2016

Customer review by micko

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by micko
by micko

Excellent set, highly recommend, good price and very comfortable. I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
micko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
5/20/2016

Customer review by Beverly

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Beverly
by Beverly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set was much nicer than expected! Easy to put together and the table is table height. This is a super buy with great quality!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beverly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous set
6/14/2016

Customer review by Vic616

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Vic616
by Vic616
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I saw the enormous box that had been delivered, I was hesitant about trying to put the set together by myself, but it was easy. Two sets of legs snap onto the table top, and the chairs only need the rocker bottoms and cushions attached. I had it all together in about half an hour. The cushions... wow, they are really comfy! The set is sturdy and beautiful. I had my eye on this last summer when it was $219, and I got it for $159. Now it's even less at $149. Don't wait if you're looking for a solid, beautiful, comfy set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vic616
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Patio
6/21/2016

Customer review by Cottonball

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Cottonball
by Cottonball
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This a a very vice outdoor set. It's sturdy and not cheap looking. My only issue is the color wasn't as bright blue as seen on line and I had too have a second set sent due to one rocker leg piece hold didn't line up. I receive the second set in lest than a week and return other at no charge. I love the set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cottonball
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Where's the BLUE???
7/23/2016

Customer review by auntbud

3.0 stars 7/23/2016 by auntbud
by auntbud
Walmart associate

Ordered 2 sets of these beautiful BLUE rockers. Received 2 sets of willow GREEN chairs. Frames, cushions, & all are a sickly green color. Two of the rockers had bent legs. Once I got them straightened and the rockers attached, the chairs are very comfortable, but they are still green.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntbud
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
LOVE my balcony set!
4/23/2012

Customer review by GoYanks34

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by GoYanks34
by GoYanks34

This set is very well made and sturdy. The rocking chairs do not rattle or make any noise and are a very good size - can curl my legs up on the chair easily. The cushions are thick and have velcro tabs to keep it in place. The table is a good size - not too big that it can't fit in small spaces but not too small that it can't accommodate drinks/food. It fits nicely on my balcony, which is 7x9 feet, with room to walk around it. I would think if your area is smaller than 6x8 or so it may be too big. It was so simple to assemble - only have to screw on the rocking glides (the Allen wrench is in one of the rocking glide packages - as I found out after I was on the last one, LOL!) and snap in the table legs. The color is a bit off though - it is a silvery grey, not powder blue as depicted (which was fine with me since I have gray carpet on the balcony). Only downfall was the stickers on the rocking glides - remove them before you put it together - they are difficult to get off and even more difficult once assembled. Other than that you cannot beat the price of this set! It definitely looks and feels like a more expensive bistro set.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoYanks34
Lakewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outdoor bistro rocker set
7/20/2016

Customer review by Queenbren

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Queenbren
by Queenbren
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the set & only problem was with one of the legs on the table that seemed to be malformed & could not be straightened out. Did not send back though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Queenbren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/10/2012

Customer review by Ladydish

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Ladydish
by Ladydish

Very comfortable. Perfect for the area I needed it for. Shipped to the store and was on time. Great value for the money and the cushions are thick and well made. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladydish
Brooklyn, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted
6/11/2016

Customer review by HappyRocker

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by HappyRocker
by HappyRocker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The item arrived on time and was very easy for me to assemble. The seats are comfortable. The chairs do not have a lot of rocking motion, but I am okay with it. The cushions are pretty. Nice addition to my balcony.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyRocker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2012

Customer review by Gizmet

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Gizmet
by Gizmet

Awsome!!! The rocking chairs are so comfortable and the table is a great size

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gizmet
Wellington, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love the set
4/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Even though it is for the out door use, we use the set in our NY apartment. My husband uses the table as his laptop work place. I use one rocking chair to relax, read newspaper, watch TV programs. It is very comfortable. The chair is so light so it is very easy to move around in our apartment. The size is just right, not too big for the apartment use. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews