Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 231 reviews
5 stars
170
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 213 reviews
1-20 of 213 reviews
Beautiful Item
7/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very impressed with the quality of this set. It is beautiful as well as comfortable and I had it put together in no time. The table is nice size and the set fits on our deck perfectly. The chairs and table are securely welded and the chair apholstery is very durable, thick, and comfortable. Very impressed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible quality
7/28/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the Mainstays Willow Springs Collection, dining set, and rocking chairs. I thought this set was wonderful, then the color started fading and the material on the cushions started to rot and tear after just one season. I have had to replace the cushions, so if I were you, look elsewhere, the quality is horrible.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful quality and Value
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I spent 2 days researching Bistro sets online from at least 3 major retailers, a certain "orange" one as well who I work for! This set was easily the best value for what you get.....as long as the quality matched all the positive reviews. Pleasantly surprised, its every bit as beautiful and comfortable as all the reviews had said. Simple to assemble as, was also mentioned although, I'd recommend a slightly larger allen wrench to snug the rail screws nicely
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Arrived Damaged & Hassle to Return
8/18/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our new bistro set arrived promptly, but after assembling one of the rockers, we discovered the 2nd rocker had a badly bent front leg, which made assembly not possible. We contacted Pasco, the supplier of Walmart Mainstays patio furniture, as indicated on the paperwork, but were told it would take 4 to 8 weeks to receive a replacement chair. This response is unacceptable to us, as summer will be over by the time we have our set to enjoy. The Pasco C/S rep. advised we contact Walmart for satisfaction. The Walmart customer service rep. was courteous and helpful, shipping us an entire new set by "rush" delivery. However, we now have to disassemble and rebox the original set for return to Walmart. This is a real hassle that should NOT be necessary when purchasing items from Walmart.com. The supplier (Pasco) should have replacement parts IN STOCK to replace damaged/defective items and not put the burden on the Walmart customer to have to repackage large/bulky items for return. We will be reluctant to purchase such items from Walmart.com in the future.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice looking set but.....
4/19/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this set with the free home delivery. It did come almost a week before it was scheduled and that's a good thing. However, seniors with difficulties beware. The shipping is for a basic delivery, which means the driver will only take it to your door, that's it. He won't even put it inside the doorway for you.....because the free delivery is a basic delivery. Please have someone there to assist you with the box because it's big -- all 3 pieces in one box. The set is very attractive. I did have a little trouble getting the "rocker" piece on one of the chairs - one of the predrilled holes wasn't big enough so it had to be reamed out a bit. It seems to be sturdy enough. Not sure how long it will last though. I bought it because it was weather resistant but on the front page of the owner's manual, in red type, it says - Reminder, water resistant temporarily only on cushion surface. Not sure what this means so I did go ahead and buy a cover for the set. Hopefully it will give me a few years of enjoyment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (68)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very nice little rocker and table set
6/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like this set very much. The cushions are very thick and comfortable, the material has an attractive brocade look, not thin or cheap-looking, and the slate blue color is pleasing. They attach to the frame with Velcro to hold them in place. The chair frames are lightweight but appear to be sturdy, and the grey powder coating is attractive. I love that they are rocking chairs! The table is larger than I anticipated, which is a plus. It has the same grey powder coating on the frame with a sturdy piece of glass on top. This set is insanely easy to put together. The chairs are already assembled. All you have to do is bolt the rockers to the legs. One chair's legs were bent wrong and didn't match the holes in the rocker. The manufacturer was out and couldn't offer a replacement for 8-12 weeks. I took it to my local Walmart store and they gave me a new chair. Great Walmart customer service! The table goes together easily too, just attach the legs and set it upright. It is very reasonably priced for such a nice quality set.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I hope I just got a bad one....
4/8/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This should be super easy to assemble, but my parts did not fit properly. The chairs are fully assembled and you add the rocker bottoms. Two of the four fit perfectly. One of the last two eventually lined up (with some strong arming), but one still isn't screwed in fully. I have contacted the company about the table. The two bottom pieces SHOULD snap onto the top, but my pieces are too big. I tried everything short of breaking the table top and they won't snap on. I am really disappointed. I was SO excited to get this set for my new apartment. I had to line someone up with a truck (the box is big and bulky and wouldn't fit in my car) to deliver it --- only to not be able to use it. The store display was pretty comfy and seemed sturdy. I hope the manufacturer can send the proper table pieces that fit without too much trouble. I will bump up my rating if so, but it's still a disappointment to spend $200+ and it not work properly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I simply LOVE this set!
4/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I did a lot of shopping for patio furniture before finding this set. The price is great for what you're getting. Prior to getting this set, I had found a different set elsewhere that is practically identical, but it was $100 more. (I wanted rocking chairs. There may be better priced sets out there for chairs that do not rock, but I don't know.) The cushions are very thick and comfortable. The fabric is nice. I like it a lot better in person than in the picture. It's not a flower-printed fabric, it's a solid-color jacquard that doesn't look or feel cheap at all. A neighborhood cat came over and scratched his claws on the edge of the cushion and nothing snagged. I was pretty surprised by that. I've only had them a few weeks, so I don't know how well they'll hold up being out in the elements, but they seem like they'll be fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (110)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bistro Set!
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I already knew I was going to like it because I have the 6 piece dining set in the same color. That is also great, and I especially like the lazy susan on the table. All you need to do is turn it when your trying to get your food. The color is still a nice blue, although I do pack it away in the winter and I do have a roof on my deck, but all in all, it has held up great and it is 5 years old. Therefore, when I saw the bistro set in the same patten, I grabbed it! I absolutely love it! Looks beautiful!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE my balcony set!
4/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This set is very well made and sturdy. The rocking chairs do not rattle or make any noise and are a very good size - can curl my legs up on the chair easily. The cushions are thick and have velcro tabs to keep it in place. The table is a good size - not too big that it can't fit in small spaces but not too small that it can't accommodate drinks/food. It fits nicely on my balcony, which is 7x9 feet, with room to walk around it. I would think if your area is smaller than 6x8 or so it may be too big. It was so simple to assemble - only have to screw on the rocking glides (the Allen wrench is in one of the rocking glide packages - as I found out after I was on the last one, LOL!) and snap in the table legs. The color is a bit off though - it is a silvery grey, not powder blue as depicted (which was fine with me since I have gray carpet on the balcony). Only downfall was the stickers on the rocking glides - remove them before you put it together - they are difficult to get off and even more difficult once assembled. Other than that you cannot beat the price of this set! It definitely looks and feels like a more expensive bistro set.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We love the set
4/13/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Even though it is for the out door use, we use the set in our NY apartment. My husband uses the table as his laptop work place. I use one rocking chair to relax, read newspaper, watch TV programs. It is very comfortable. The chair is so light so it is very easy to move around in our apartment. The size is just right, not too big for the apartment use. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very comfortable. Perfect for the area I needed it for. Shipped to the store and was on time. Great value for the money and the cushions are thick and well made. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Awsome!!! The rocking chairs are so comfortable and the table is a great size
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful set
4/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We arrived at our local Walmart as we chose site to store pickup. The box was damaged somewhat giving us cause to worry it may be damaged a bit. Once opened and put together which took about 10 minutes and we placed on our patio it looked liked it belonged there! The glasstop was larger then expected andwe have been having nice candlelight dinners on our patio nightly. We love this set and for the affordability it is a no brainer. The cushions are very thick and made of a beautiful material. Any one who chooses this set I hope they enjoy as much as we are..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely LOVE it...wish they had more.
4/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am so disappointed to see this is out of stock! We bought one set for right outside the door from the master bedroom to the deck overlooking the lake. It is really comfortable and since I have a crushed vertebra, that is saying something! I usually need a thick pillow to sit in ANY chair, but not this one. The rockers are nice, and the table is just the right size. I wanted another set for the front porch, and can only hope they get them back in again. (Maybe I shouldn't have recommended it?) :o} It is good value, and well worth the under $200 price tag. Don't know yet how well it will hold up outside, but will let you know if it doesn't. As for now....it's perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality good for price
5/8/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered two sets of this pato set. I wanted metal rocking chairs since my other outdoor furniture is metal. The delivery service was awful. It took over six weeks to finally get, and when I did, the glass was shattered on one of the tables. I am still working on this issue. The chairs don't seem very sturdy, but for the price, that would be expected. The best part is the cushions. They are heavy and thick. I guess overall, the quality of the product is fine for the price, but the delivery service was very poor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value for the price
5/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very easy to put together. Looks just like picture. More sturdy that I thought it would be. Very comfortable to sit in. Great for areas with not a lot of space.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We love this set! Easy to assembly, shipped quickly and worth the money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice set
5/3/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We've only had our chairs for a week so I cannot comment on durability. I'm 5'8 & the chairs honestly feel a little short to me. While I would not be comfortable if the seat bar hit the back of my knees, since it sits back a bit the chair feels a little short. The rocking action is not as smooth as I anticipated - we have ours on concrete. On the plus side, the set is very pretty. The cushions are quite thick & to me the color is not as blue as the picture shows - it is kind of a bluish/silver or gray - really pretty. They were a breeze to assemble also. Great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love it, love it, love it. It is just what every 75-year-old retiree should have - sitting in Florida on the deck looking at the water and listening to the birds. What more could one ask for?\ This review is impossible .... it doesn't like ANY of my nicknames - forgive whatever finally becomes my nickname!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641756, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-