Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
133
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 165 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
Beautiful Item
7/15/2014

Customer review by Shnookum0

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Shnookum0
by Shnookum0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very impressed with the quality of this set. It is beautiful as well as comfortable and I had it put together in no time. The table is nice size and the set fits on our deck perfectly. The chairs and table are securely welded and the chair apholstery is very durable, thick, and comfortable. Very impressed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shnookum0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking set but.....
4/19/2013

Customer review by jude1947

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by jude1947
by jude1947

I ordered this set with the free home delivery. It did come almost a week before it was scheduled and that's a good thing. However, seniors with difficulties beware. The shipping is for a basic delivery, which means the driver will only take it to your door, that's it. He won't even put it inside the doorway for you.....because the free delivery is a basic delivery. Please have someone there to assist you with the box because it's big -- all 3 pieces in one box. The set is very attractive. I did have a little trouble getting the "rocker" piece on one of the chairs - one of the predrilled holes wasn't big enough so it had to be reamed out a bit. It seems to be sturdy enough. Not sure how long it will last though. I bought it because it was weather resistant but on the front page of the owner's manual, in red type, it says - Reminder, water resistant temporarily only on cushion surface. Not sure what this means so I did go ahead and buy a cover for the set. Hopefully it will give me a few years of enjoyment.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jude1947
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very nice little rocker and table set
6/20/2013

Customer review by Flgrandy

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Flgrandy
by Flgrandy

I like this set very much. The cushions are very thick and comfortable, the material has an attractive brocade look, not thin or cheap-looking, and the slate blue color is pleasing. They attach to the frame with Velcro to hold them in place. The chair frames are lightweight but appear to be sturdy, and the grey powder coating is attractive. I love that they are rocking chairs! The table is larger than I anticipated, which is a plus. It has the same grey powder coating on the frame with a sturdy piece of glass on top. This set is insanely easy to put together. The chairs are already assembled. All you have to do is bolt the rockers to the legs. One chair's legs were bent wrong and didn't match the holes in the rocker. The manufacturer was out and couldn't offer a replacement for 8-12 weeks. I took it to my local Walmart store and they gave me a new chair. Great Walmart customer service! The table goes together easily too, just attach the legs and set it upright. It is very reasonably priced for such a nice quality set.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flgrandy
Rogersville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I simply LOVE this set!
4/11/2012

Customer review by MochaFrappuccino

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by MochaFrappuccino
by MochaFrappuccino

I did a lot of shopping for patio furniture before finding this set. The price is great for what you're getting. Prior to getting this set, I had found a different set elsewhere that is practically identical, but it was $100 more. (I wanted rocking chairs. There may be better priced sets out there for chairs that do not rock, but I don't know.) The cushions are very thick and comfortable. The fabric is nice. I like it a lot better in person than in the picture. It's not a flower-printed fabric, it's a solid-color jacquard that doesn't look or feel cheap at all. A neighborhood cat came over and scratched his claws on the edge of the cushion and nothing snagged. I was pretty surprised by that. I've only had them a few weeks, so I don't know how well they'll hold up being out in the elements, but they seem like they'll be fine.

Was this review helpful? (89) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MochaFrappuccino
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE my balcony set!
4/23/2012

Customer review by GoYanks34

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by GoYanks34
by GoYanks34

This set is very well made and sturdy. The rocking chairs do not rattle or make any noise and are a very good size - can curl my legs up on the chair easily. The cushions are thick and have velcro tabs to keep it in place. The table is a good size - not too big that it can't fit in small spaces but not too small that it can't accommodate drinks/food. It fits nicely on my balcony, which is 7x9 feet, with room to walk around it. I would think if your area is smaller than 6x8 or so it may be too big. It was so simple to assemble - only have to screw on the rocking glides (the Allen wrench is in one of the rocking glide packages - as I found out after I was on the last one, LOL!) and snap in the table legs. The color is a bit off though - it is a silvery grey, not powder blue as depicted (which was fine with me since I have gray carpet on the balcony). Only downfall was the stickers on the rocking glides - remove them before you put it together - they are difficult to get off and even more difficult once assembled. Other than that you cannot beat the price of this set! It definitely looks and feels like a more expensive bistro set.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoYanks34
Lakewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/10/2012

Customer review by Ladydish

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Ladydish
by Ladydish

Very comfortable. Perfect for the area I needed it for. Shipped to the store and was on time. Great value for the money and the cushions are thick and well made. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladydish
Brooklyn, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/14/2012

Customer review by Gizmet

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Gizmet
by Gizmet

Awsome!!! The rocking chairs are so comfortable and the table is a great size

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gizmet
Wellington, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love the set
4/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Even though it is for the out door use, we use the set in our NY apartment. My husband uses the table as his laptop work place. I use one rocking chair to relax, read newspaper, watch TV programs. It is very comfortable. The chair is so light so it is very easy to move around in our apartment. The size is just right, not too big for the apartment use. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I hope I just got a bad one....
4/8/2015

Customer review by Michelle

2.0 stars 4/8/2015 by Michelle
by Michelle

This should be super easy to assemble, but my parts did not fit properly. The chairs are fully assembled and you add the rocker bottoms. Two of the four fit perfectly. One of the last two eventually lined up (with some strong arming), but one still isn't screwed in fully. I have contacted the company about the table. The two bottom pieces SHOULD snap onto the top, but my pieces are too big. I tried everything short of breaking the table top and they won't snap on. I am really disappointed. I was SO excited to get this set for my new apartment. I had to line someone up with a truck (the box is big and bulky and wouldn't fit in my car) to deliver it --- only to not be able to use it. The store display was pretty comfy and seemed sturdy. I hope the manufacturer can send the proper table pieces that fit without too much trouble. I will bump up my rating if so, but it's still a disappointment to spend $200+ and it not work properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice set
5/3/2014

Customer review by NannaM114

4.0 stars 5/3/2014 by NannaM114
by NannaM114
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've only had our chairs for a week so I cannot comment on durability. I'm 5'8 & the chairs honestly feel a little short to me. While I would not be comfortable if the seat bar hit the back of my knees, since it sits back a bit the chair feels a little short. The rocking action is not as smooth as I anticipated - we have ours on concrete. On the plus side, the set is very pretty. The cushions are quite thick & to me the color is not as blue as the picture shows - it is kind of a bluish/silver or gray - really pretty. They were a breeze to assemble also. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannaM114
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful set
4/23/2014

Customer review by mikenlori

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by mikenlori
by mikenlori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We arrived at our local Walmart as we chose site to store pickup. The box was damaged somewhat giving us cause to worry it may be damaged a bit. Once opened and put together which took about 10 minutes and we placed on our patio it looked liked it belonged there! The glasstop was larger then expected andwe have been having nice candlelight dinners on our patio nightly. We love this set and for the affordability it is a no brainer. The cushions are very thick and made of a beautiful material. Any one who chooses this set I hope they enjoy as much as we are..

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikenlori
Lake Mary Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price
5/7/2014

Customer review by Oceangirl789

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Oceangirl789
by Oceangirl789
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to put together. Looks just like picture. More sturdy that I thought it would be. Very comfortable to sit in. Great for areas with not a lot of space.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oceangirl789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My girl friend is so proud of me for this choice.
5/7/2013

Customer review by Pcorso

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Pcorso
by Pcorso
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When i was reading the reviews, someone said that it wasn't blue, but light grey. That's was exactly what i was looking for. My house is not really blue, it is kind of grey, so i inmediately ordered this set. It is amazing! We had the Monopoly board and a couple of drinks on that table while we rocked those comfortable chairs and had a bowl. I never thought i could sit down in the porch playing monopoly for so long, but i did. A lady also said that her husband had to make adjustment when placing one of the rocking leg. I noticed that screwing the rear wheel seemed like the head of the screw was not going in, i just kept on screwing it down and the screw passed the bar onto the inside just fine. Thank you, Walmart for providing this affordable quality furniture.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pcorso
OBXNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely LOVE it...wish they had more.
4/29/2012

Customer review by MomnNana

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by MomnNana
by MomnNana

I am so disappointed to see this is out of stock! We bought one set for right outside the door from the master bedroom to the deck overlooking the lake. It is really comfortable and since I have a crushed vertebra, that is saying something! I usually need a thick pillow to sit in ANY chair, but not this one. The rockers are nice, and the table is just the right size. I wanted another set for the front porch, and can only hope they get them back in again. (Maybe I shouldn't have recommended it?) :o} It is good value, and well worth the under $200 price tag. Don't know yet how well it will hold up outside, but will let you know if it doesn't. As for now....it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomnNana
Veradale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice for the price!
5/22/2014

Customer review by GoldenDoxie

4.0 stars 5/22/2014 by GoldenDoxie
by GoldenDoxie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a 2 person deal when it comes to putting it together but with 2 people it wasn't too hard! After it's put together, it's quite nice for the price. I would recommend it to a friend because after a lot of shopping, I felt this was a very nice little set for what I paid. I did site to store shipping and got it in just a couple of days. Very happy with it so far (just put it together today so can't truthfully state anything about the durability but it seems pretty well made). Also, it's very attractive AND comfortable. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldenDoxie
DeKalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous style!
3/20/2013

Customer review by DIYgrammie

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by DIYgrammie
by DIYgrammie

I found this set to be unique in design and has exceptional comfort...even for a very plus-sized person. Is roomy and supports well and does not cut off the circulation in the legs. Love the finish and the fabric color is right in vogue (especially when paired with orange colors, deep peach, etc)! Will blend well with other blues, too. Using it as dinette set in the home and it just brightens things right up! I opted for ship to home..a little pricey, but worth the trouble of having to lug it inside and up the steps in my case. Walmart always has prompt delivery! I just LOVE this set..saw it last year and vowed to absolutely get it this year for sure...does not disappoint....reasonably priced for the outstanding product that it is.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIYgrammie
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/7/2013

Customer review by ThisisthelasttimeIamtryin

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by ThisisthelasttimeIamtryin
by ThisisthelasttimeIamtryin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it, love it, love it. It is just what every 75-year-old retiree should have - sitting in Florida on the deck looking at the water and listening to the birds. What more could one ask for?\ This review is impossible .... it doesn't like ANY of my nicknames - forgive whatever finally becomes my nickname!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThisisthelasttimeIamtryin
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality good for price
5/8/2014

Customer review by Mjf9

2.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Mjf9
by Mjf9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two sets of this pato set. I wanted metal rocking chairs since my other outdoor furniture is metal. The delivery service was awful. It took over six weeks to finally get, and when I did, the glass was shattered on one of the tables. I am still working on this issue. The chairs don't seem very sturdy, but for the price, that would be expected. The best part is the cushions. They are heavy and thick. I guess overall, the quality of the product is fine for the price, but the delivery service was very poor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mjf9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it's not blue
12/1/2015

Customer review by barbarahearn

1.0 stars 12/1/2015 by barbarahearn
by barbarahearn

I am so mad and disappointed in the cushions they r not blue , they are a tinted green. The table is lopsided.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbarahearn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good product
5/11/2013

Customer review by eszyku

4.0 stars 5/11/2013 by eszyku
by eszyku
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is very nice, comfortable and fairly easy to put together. The cushions are big and cushy, and the chairs rock. Very attractive and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eszyku
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews