Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 311 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

311 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

311 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
251
4 stars
48
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 280 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 280 total reviews
1-20 of 280 reviews
Just perfect!
4/4/2012

Customer review by happymumof2

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by happymumof2
by happymumof2

I have been looking for an inexpensive but pretty dining set for a few years. This is just right! The chairs are very comfortable and the table is a good size for my family of four. I assembled the table and chairs on my own with no problem and we have been enjoying it ever since. A great set at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (110) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymumof2
wilmington, north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Patio Set!!
5/13/2012

Customer review by Lynn3297

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Lynn3297
by Lynn3297

I had my eye on this patio set for weeks, and after looking at several different stores, decided purchase it. The price was great- the best I found after price-comparing at competitor stores. Its a very sturdy set- and a breeze to assemble!!! I put everything together in about an hour- including a separate base, and umbrella! Having the cushions included was another bonus- and they're very comfortable.... I would highly recommend this set! Kudos to Better Homes and Gardens- its been a brand I've been consistently buying at Walmart for their trusted quality, value, and great style! Thank You!! :)

Was this review helpful? (200) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynn3297
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Better Homes and Gardens Wrought Iron Barrel 5-Pie
2/29/2012

Customer review by slick722

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by slick722
by slick722

Feels as good as it looks. Easy one person assembly. Classy and packaging is superb. On time delivery and I couldn't be more pleased.

Was this review helpful? (84) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slick722
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
5/27/2012

Customer review by Keryne

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Keryne
by Keryne

The table and chairs are packaged into two boxes, one for the chairs, and one for the table. We put them together within an hour. I am very pleased. The table has a lovely scroll pattern around the edge and the rock motion of the chairs is pleasant. The chairs can be sat in with or without the cushions. Also the cushions clean very easily (I have a two yr old). I also love the tiny plaque on the back of the chairs that label the product Better Homes and Garden. My family and I recently used the table to eat crabs. There was so much room. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (78) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keryne
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BHG - Clayton Court 5pc dining set
6/3/2012

Customer review by SDD03

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by SDD03
by SDD03

I just purchase the "Clayton Court 5pc dining set...love, love, love it. It's a great value, it's comforty, with chairs that rock. Color is black iron color with red/orange (Red Sedona) cushions. I also purchase the Better Homes and Gardens (BHG) 9ft Red Sedona umbrella $59 with the BHG Paxton Place umbrella outdoor base $49...both are a prefect match to the dining set.

Was this review helpful? (73) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDD03
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I give it a "zero" (see below for explanation)
6/4/2012

Customer review by Mother0563

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Mother0563
by Mother0563

My husband and I just bought this yesterday, and we love it. Based on that, I'll have to explain my zero rating. I give a product a rating based on the number of expletives my husband mutters while assembling. Thus, the "zero" rating! The hardest part of the assembly was unwrapping the excellent packing the set was boxed with. There was no way anything could have been damaged or even scratched during delivery. The chairs are extremely comfortable and the entire set is very attractive. The price coudn't be beat, and the associate at Walmart was very helpful in locating all the appropriate boxes that came with the set.

Was this review helpful? (64) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mother0563
Benton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great set at a great price
3/1/2014

Customer review by Nplbaby

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Nplbaby
by Nplbaby

Here's how you know I love it..... We have this set on our deck, I am now ordering a second one 2 years later for our pool patio. Why mess with a good thing?

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nplbaby
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Beautiful set
6/4/2012

Customer review by lynonme

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by lynonme
by lynonme

After reading all the reviews I ordered this set. It's beautiful and I love it. I have been looking for a set like this for my patio for a while now, and the price was reasonable. It looks wonderful on my patio. I have one problem. It rained the very next day after I receiving my set, and I started to see small spots of rust. What can I use on this set to prevent it from rust?

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynonme
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with my Purchase
3/22/2013

Customer review by LoveLuci

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by LoveLuci
by LoveLuci

I ordered this table and chair set online because I knew I would not have a way to get it home from the store. I do not have a large car or use of a truck. The table was shipped first and arrived ok. The 4 chairs came the next day when I was not home but the FED-X person put the box by my garage. This is a large box and very heavy. I was shocked that the box was open on both the top and bottom. I was sure that the contents would be damaged or some of it missing. The metal part of the chair was protruding through the cardboard in one spot. (on the bottom) I do not know how the FED-X man got it off of the truck in one piece. After dragging the box into my garage and unpacking it I was relieved that all of the pieces were present. The part that had been protruding through the box on the bottom was scratched and the black coating was gone from the one piece. When I examined the piece further I realized that the part that was scratched would be on the underside of the chair and nobody could see it. I was relieved and proceeded to assemble the chair set. The packaging inside the box was very good and the chairs were protected very well. The assembly was very easy and I coud do it alone. I would recommend that the company use better cardboard and boxing for the large items. The items that are shipped to customers may not make it in one piece if more care is not taken in this matter. All in all I was happy with my purchase. The table set is very attractive and appears to be well made for the price. Time will tell if it holds up to the weather. I will be placing it on my deck so it will be exposed to all types of weather. I plan to cover it for the winter. I gave this 4 stars since the packaging could have been better to prevent the one chair from being damaged.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveLuci
Pfafftown, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great patio set at a great price!
4/24/2014

Customer review by Rusticroost

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Rusticroost
by Rusticroost

The BH&G Patio Dining set came extremely well packaged, can't imagine any damage ever with shipping. I assembled the entire set my self without difficulty. I am so pleased with the quality and it looks beautiful on my back patio. Prior to purchasing this item I looked online at Lowe's, Home Depot, Target, Plow and Hearth, and Amazon (possibly a few others that I can't remember) and couldn't find anything at this price of this quality. I also purchased the 4 piece conversation set in the same style and am equally as pleased!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rusticroost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great dining set for the price
3/17/2014

Customer review by FastEddieinAZ

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by FastEddieinAZ
by FastEddieinAZ

hard to beat this set for the price. Very comfortable chairs and sturdy table. Chairs were easy to assemble. Table was more difficult for 1 person - hard to align each leg and get the bolts started correctly. Another pair of hands would have been very helpful. All in all we are very pleased with all aspects of this reasonably priced patio set.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FastEddieinAZ
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I am amazed with the quality, strength and beauty
6/10/2014

Customer review by debsky

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by debsky
by debsky

This set exceeded my expectations! I have looked on countless websites for a set with this quality and price and no others could compare! My husband is 6' 1" and he was very very impressed with the comfort and value even down to the gold plate on the back of the rockers "Better Homes and Gardens". This is our 3rd set of patio furniture from Walmart. (We previously bough the Mainstays Blue Willow.) I bought this set for the rockers for our front porch. The table was just an added plus. We have a huge patio and deck area with 9 outdoor umbrellas and I intend to replace all of our other dining sets with these Clayton Court Dining Sets! Hats off to Walmart for their great selection and pricing. The free pickup was ready at our local Walmart in about 1 hour!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debsky
independence,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
don't hesitate - great buy
3/9/2013

Customer review by fieldhockey

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by fieldhockey
by fieldhockey

Beautiful set. HEAVY -STURDY- Not going to blow around. COMFORTABLE. Built like sets built years ago. Took my husband and I about 45 minutes to assemble - not hard. Most of the time is unwrapping it..One review said the nut and bolts for the table weren't in the box, we thought so too, but after looking several times through everything - sure enough - they were- so look if you don't think they are. We are thinking of getting a second set. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fieldhockey
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set
1/10/2013

Customer review by sheegol

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by sheegol
by sheegol

I just purchased this patio set and love it so much. Chairs are comfotable and it rock motion too. It was easy to assemble( I did myself without my son's help ) and it is same as showed on picture .I am very pleased to find this set and strongly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheegol
Whittier,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
patio furniture
4/16/2015

Customer review by MGBGal

5.0 stars 4/16/2015 by MGBGal
by MGBGal

We bought this set 3 years ago at our local Wal-Mart. My husband and I were really fearful it would rust away within 2 years. I'm happy to report this set has weathered 3 subzero winters in West Virginia with no cover & looks as good as day it was purchased. I have only found one small rust stain on our deck from one chair leg & that was 3 years ago. Set was pretty easy to put together (with help of our son). If you do not want to be a slave to maintaining outdoor furniture, this set is for you. We also purchased the red umbrella and cushions. They do not stay outside so they are in excellent condition. I cannot say enough about how good this set is!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGBGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value, Great Patio Set!
3/15/2012

Customer review by IslamoradaGirl

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by IslamoradaGirl
by IslamoradaGirl

I LOVE this set. The size is perfect, the chairs are comfy, and it looks great. The black is true black and I really like the red cushions. Assembly was simple. I would highly recommend this patio set!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IslamoradaGirl
Islamorada, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks really lovely on my lanai
4/4/2012

Customer review by TrinkasMom

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by TrinkasMom
by TrinkasMom

I ordered this set after seeing a picture of it in a magazine...Must admit I was a little nervous about ordering something like this without seeing it first in person...I was delighted when it arrived...It even exceeded my expectations in looks and quality....a great value for the price....I am VERY pleased !!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrinkasMom
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding quality for the price
4/3/2012

Customer review by bartlettca

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by bartlettca
by bartlettca

Everything came very well wrapped, so not a scratch during shipping. It's a very nice set and I wanted chairs that rocked. I might have to get some more padding for the back of the chairs, but overall I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase online.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bartlettca
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I really like the patio furniture.
4/16/2013

Customer review by 2trees

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by 2trees
by 2trees

They delivered my items exactly as promised. The Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 5-piece patio set is gorgeous, sturdy and only took about 45 minutes to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2trees
Southeast Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!!!
4/19/2013

Customer review by Teeters

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Teeters
by Teeters

I looked at several patio sets before choosing this one. The price was in the range I was looking for and when the set arrived it was very easy to assemble. I'm well pleased with the quality as well. Definitely a recommend!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teeters
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 280 total reviews
1-20 of 280 reviews