Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 321 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

321 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

321 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
259
4 stars
49
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 290 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews
5/24/2013

Customer review by NikoMuro666

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by NikoMuro666
by NikoMuro666
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble. Great quality and real cute. The chairs are really comfy and they rock. Exactly what I was looking for!!! Highly recommend this patio set, great value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikoMuro666
Long Beach,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A snap to put together!
4/24/2014

Customer review by Menhe

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Menhe
by Menhe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We received shipment of our patio set VERY quickly! We chose the free shipping, and expected to get it in 7 -10 business days, we were really surprised when it arrived even faster than if we had paid to have it expedited! Very Impressive. My husband and I are not good (understatement) at assembly, so we decided to wait until our niece came to visit to put it together since she is excellent at it, unfortunately, she had to cancel her visit which left us really wanting to set up the table and chairs to enjoy. So we collectively pulled up our big girl & boy pants, and decided to tackle it ourselves. I don't believe it took us more than 45 minutes to accomplish this. No extra parts. All the necessary nuts, washers etc were included and two little wrenches. I have to say we are delighted with the end result and more so that we accomplished this together!! What can I say... but WE ROCK! Very sturdy. Beautiful and we are enjoying it as I type this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Menhe
Pine Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Set
7/4/2016

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Barbara
by Barbara

Easy to assemble. Beautiful! Love it

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the price!
8/1/2016

Customer review by Hollie

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Hollie
by Hollie

I ordered this set online a few weeks ago and I am very happy with it! It arrived on time and we had no problem setting it up. We are very happy with the quality and such an affordable price, would def recommend!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hollie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Homes and Gardens Wrought Iron Barrel 5-Pie
2/29/2012

Customer review by slick722

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by slick722
by slick722

Feels as good as it looks. Easy one person assembly. Classy and packaging is superb. On time delivery and I couldn't be more pleased.

Was this review helpful? (139) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slick722
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Patio Set
4/26/2014

Customer review by Dizzieizzy

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Dizzieizzy
by Dizzieizzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great patio set and a great value, especially with the included cushions! My husband put it together very quickly and I only had to help hold the bottom ring on the table. The chairs have a little bit of rocking motion. It looks so good on our deck. I am very pleased with this set!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dizzieizzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and easy to assemble.
6/8/2014

Customer review by Curlyjones

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Curlyjones
by Curlyjones
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy and easy to assemble. It was much easier to order and have delivered to my home than to find a way to take it home from the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curlyjones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this set! Even after 4 years!
6/6/2016

Customer review by INgirl2

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by INgirl2
by INgirl2

Bought this set 4 years ago to add table and chairs to the patio for a bridal shower. Looked good, and was priced reasonably at the time (price is lower now!). I put them together by myself, and had no problems. Thought they would be burning hot in the sun, but not really the case, and I bought a matching umbrella at the time. They have both held up extremely well! Very comfortable, and still pretty. The cushions have started to fade, but I leave them out all the time, and only take them in during the winter. Love the table top because it doesn't collect the rain and dirt like my other table which is glass topped. This has become our everyday table, and have moved our other, more expensive glass-topped table further away on the patio and use it when we have a lot of people over. Just this year I started seeing some rust in some soldered joints. Used a wire brush and flat black rustoleum, and they look good as new! LOVE this set!

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
INgirl2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can not say enough good things about this set !
8/5/2015

Customer review by tjames

5.0 stars 8/5/2015 by tjames
by tjames

The table and chairs went together so easily, and look fantastic. I can not tell you how comfortable the chairs are with the rocking motion and just great for overall comfort. The chairs are wider than the previous set I had and the cushions are beautiful and very thick . Overall the set is very pretty and very very well made. I was also very impressed with the packaging of the entire set, each piece covered with plastic and tape and blocks of some kind of solid almost plastic styrofoam things that made sure not a piece was knicked or harmed in shipping. I had a very low budget to work with and this set took my very little amount of money and gave me a very stylish comfortable table and chairs for the deck. I would highly recommend this set to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set
9/24/2016

Customer review by marybct

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by marybct
by marybct

Sturdy with easy assembly. Holding up well. Good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marybct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice set for the money!
5/6/2013

Customer review by SilverDollarSue

3.0 stars 5/6/2013 by SilverDollarSue
by SilverDollarSue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'd been looking for several years for a new set to replace an old vinyl covered aluminum set I've had for about 10 years. I didn't want to pay a fortune for a really nice outdoor dining set, but didn't want anything really cheap, either. I've passed on many on the lower end of the price range, under $500. I ordered this without having seen it, only saw the picture online. Ordered it and it arrived sooner than anticipated, less than a week. Assembly is required, but it's very easy and I was able to put it together by myself. Quality is decent, better than I expected for $298 price. I love the size and dimensions, and it looks really nice, even matches a conversation set I already have. The red cushions aren't a true red, a little more orangey-red, which match my other set very well. Time will tell as to how it holds up in the long run, but I'm happy with it. (I'd give it a 4th star if I knew it's longevity/durability.)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilverDollarSue
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set!
5/20/2015

Customer review by Abigail

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Abigail
by Abigail

I love this set! It's comfortable and the chairs' rocker motion is soothing and relaxing. I like that the material does not show normal dirt and dust and dries off quickly after a rain. I do not keep the cushions out so I cannot speak to how quickly they would dry off after getting wet, I only take them out when I go out to sit. I do want to note that the cushions are not necessary to sit in the chairs, they're comfortable enough without them but it is much better with them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abigail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I wanted: Motion Chairs
6/19/2013

Customer review by readabook2

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by readabook2
by readabook2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been looking for motion (rocking) chairs and wrought iron table with open grids-- it rains lots here and the rain goes right through the sections with no pooling. Just what we needed. Delivery was prompt--arrived on day expected. Side of table was slightly damaged during shipping. Side rim bent inwards towards bottom center. I value function over perfection, so it's not a big deal. Just turn it towards the deck rail and no one notices. It wasn't Wal Mart's fault. Also like the red cushions. Note: Do not use cushions near chimnea. I assume a spark flew when I wasn't looking, and that's what caused a melted/burned spot on one cushion. I don't spend money easily, but this was worth every cent! Very pleased with purchase and price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
readabook2
McKinleyville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
patio furniture
4/16/2015

Customer review by MGBGal

5.0 stars 4/16/2015 by MGBGal
by MGBGal

We bought this set 3 years ago at our local Wal-Mart. My husband and I were really fearful it would rust away within 2 years. I'm happy to report this set has weathered 3 subzero winters in West Virginia with no cover & looks as good as day it was purchased. I have only found one small rust stain on our deck from one chair leg & that was 3 years ago. Set was pretty easy to put together (with help of our son). If you do not want to be a slave to maintaining outdoor furniture, this set is for you. We also purchased the red umbrella and cushions. They do not stay outside so they are in excellent condition. I cannot say enough about how good this set is!

Was this review helpful? (62) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MGBGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Patio Set!!
5/13/2012

Customer review by Lynn3297

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Lynn3297
by Lynn3297

I had my eye on this patio set for weeks, and after looking at several different stores, decided purchase it. The price was great- the best I found after price-comparing at competitor stores. Its a very sturdy set- and a breeze to assemble!!! I put everything together in about an hour- including a separate base, and umbrella! Having the cushions included was another bonus- and they're very comfortable.... I would highly recommend this set! Kudos to Better Homes and Gardens- its been a brand I've been consistently buying at Walmart for their trusted quality, value, and great style! Thank You!! :)

Was this review helpful? (236) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn3297
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Just perfect!
4/4/2012

Customer review by happymumof2

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by happymumof2
by happymumof2

I have been looking for an inexpensive but pretty dining set for a few years. This is just right! The chairs are very comfortable and the table is a good size for my family of four. I assembled the table and chairs on my own with no problem and we have been enjoying it ever since. A great set at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (130) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymumof2
wilmington, north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great option for 4-8 person seating
6/8/2013

Customer review by launchlady

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by launchlady
by launchlady

We purchased two of these sets in the store about 4 weeks ago. The cushions didn't match our other patio furniture so we took the cushions off and the seats are still quite comfortable. We love how the seats rock and are stable. The diameter of each is perfect for what we need. We searched long and hard for a good 6-8 person dining set but couldn't find anything we loved. The set-up of our patio made it difficult to see a standard 6-person set work. So for about the same amount of money we purchased the two sets seen here. We couldn't have asked for better!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
launchlady
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great patio set at a great price!
4/24/2014

Customer review by Rusticroost

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Rusticroost
by Rusticroost

The BH&G Patio Dining set came extremely well packaged, can't imagine any damage ever with shipping. I assembled the entire set my self without difficulty. I am so pleased with the quality and it looks beautiful on my back patio. Prior to purchasing this item I looked online at Lowe's, Home Depot, Target, Plow and Hearth, and Amazon (possibly a few others that I can't remember) and couldn't find anything at this price of this quality. I also purchased the 4 piece conversation set in the same style and am equally as pleased!!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rusticroost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality and price
4/8/2013

Customer review by WalmartCustomerInNY

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by WalmartCustomerInNY
by WalmartCustomerInNY

Our experience is similar to the other reviewers. The pieces are quite sturdy and well-made. We have ours on a balcony in NYC. Although we will tie it down just to be safe, this set is very substantial and I doubt that a thunderstorm would blow it around. The chairs are comfortable even without the cushions. The rocking motion is a nice feature. The table is a perfect size--not too big, and not too small. There is nothing about this set that I don't like. Whoever designed this did an excellent job. And it is a steal for only $300.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartCustomerInNY
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
I am amazed with the quality, strength and beauty
6/10/2014

Customer review by debsky

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by debsky
by debsky

This set exceeded my expectations! I have looked on countless websites for a set with this quality and price and no others could compare! My husband is 6' 1" and he was very very impressed with the comfort and value even down to the gold plate on the back of the rockers "Better Homes and Gardens". This is our 3rd set of patio furniture from Walmart. (We previously bough the Mainstays Blue Willow.) I bought this set for the rockers for our front porch. The table was just an added plus. We have a huge patio and deck area with 9 outdoor umbrellas and I intend to replace all of our other dining sets with these Clayton Court Dining Sets! Hats off to Walmart for their great selection and pricing. The free pickup was ready at our local Walmart in about 1 hour!

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debsky
independence,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews