Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
33
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 131 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Nice Patio Set
12/2/2013

Customer review by Bdmnkee

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Bdmnkee
by Bdmnkee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just received it about 4 days ago (FYI it did come scratched on the metal top of loveseat). Came in a huge box (would have preferred two boxes). Easy to set up but definitely need two people. Cushions are thick color is red and better than I though it would be! It looks durable but haven't had it long enough to know how durable. Very comfortable. You will need to get some throw pillows. So far I love it ! I would definitely recommend this !

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bdmnkee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set!
2/26/2017

Customer review by Nka2

4.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Nka2
by Nka2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the set I hope it doesn't fad with sun

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nka2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful patio set!
6/23/2016

Customer review by Windywy

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Windywy
by Windywy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm so glad we ordered this set! It looks great and is very comfortable. Of course it's a little cheaper now, it took about 10 days to get here. It came in one big box. Be sure and check the bottom of the box for the plates that go on the chair bases. The instructions are a little confusing, but we got it together in about an hour. So pretty!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Windywy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased!
8/2/2016

Customer review by Tammyjeanwho

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Tammyjeanwho
by Tammyjeanwho
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with the look and quality of this furniture.. Time will tell about the durability but as of now I am extremely pleased!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammyjeanwho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
even better than we expected
6/25/2012

Customer review by LaddiesDaddy

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by LaddiesDaddy
by LaddiesDaddy

We were a little hesitant about ordering something this color but it matches our outdoor colors perfect. It is more of a brick red with very little orange in it at all. The wrought iron construction is very sturdy and yet the seats bounce just a bit like the old metal yard chairs from our childhood. The little table is not as heavy as the chairs but with the open design it should not blow away in a wind storm. The love seat is perfect for us to sit together on the front porch and listen to the night creatures. The box it came in was bigger than the inside of our Explorer and we don't have a trailer. The kind associates took it out of the box and helped us load it directly into the back so we could get it home in one trip. Assembly is simple with a little help. One person holding the legs in place while the other takes care of the screws and washers, it was no time before we were enjoying our new purchase. We would both recommend this to everyone who enjoys comfort outdoors.

Was this review helpful? (76) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaddiesDaddy
south central Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good buy for the price.
2/13/2012

Customer review by pdinfull

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by pdinfull
by pdinfull

This is a nice set for the relatively low price. Granted it is not a couple of thousand dollar set so just keep that in mind. I am pretty picky and I was pleasantly pleased. I ordered this set and also the smaller two chairs and small side table and the two chaise lounges. Believe it or not out of all those pieces ordered, there was not one missing nut, bolt, screw....nothing was missing from the order and everything arrived in excellent shape. Nothing busted up or scratched up or broken, it was packaged well. I had it delivered to my local WalMart so I would not have to pay shipping on all those pieces. All arrived ahead of schedule. The only two slightly negatives to speak of was the color of the cushions was not exactly the color that appeared on my computer screen, but it was still a nice color, and also the cushions on the loungers are rather thin and perhaps in a year or two I will replace with a better cushion.

Was this review helpful? (155) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdinfull
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/4/2013

Customer review by Havingparties

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Havingparties
by Havingparties

I waited until I had a party to review this conversation set. Many people sat on the set. They all mentioned how comfortable it was. They also enjoyed the rocking motion of the chairs. It is a great set for the price. Since I have nowhere to store the furniture in the winter, I didn't want to spend too much and know that I could easily spay it the following years if there was any rust on it. One person was concerned about the light weight tables being a hazard in a storm, others assured me though, that that that probably would not happen because of the holes in them. The air would just go though it. While the chairs are at a fine height with the cushions, my hope was that they would have been higher so that you could sit on it easily without the cushions. Also the arm rests would have been more comfortable if they were wider, but that would have made the set more expensive. All in all though, it is still a very comfortable set, and I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Havingparties
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Constructed well, sturdy and attractive
7/26/2013

Customer review by TMSnv

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by TMSnv
by TMSnv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all, I was wowed at the packaging. Everything was wrapped, tied, taped, padded and covered exceptionally well. It did take quite a bit of time to unwrap, but well worth the extra effort. It was refreshing to see that someone took care to make sure all arrived like new. Assembly was a breeze as well. Seats are deep and ample on both the chairs and loveseat. All pieces were 100% metal, no plastic. Coffee table is metal and sturdy. Cushions are thick and seem to be water resistant with good heavy fabric. Nylon foot inserts keep the pieces from scratching the floor. The only negative and is minor really, the cushion backs do not have tie downs. The seat cushions do and it would have been nice to tie able to tie the back cushions down to prevent the wind from blowing them around. Other than that this set is very attractive, comfortable and constructed and packaged with care. Also did site to store so shipping was free. TMS, Nevada

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMSnv
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Nice!
1/6/2014

Customer review by ctisbe

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by ctisbe
by ctisbe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have the table and chairs of this Clayton Court collection on my deck and it has been excellent; therefore, when I decided to buy a Patio set, not only did I want it to match, but I knew that if it was as good as the table set that I would be happy with my purrchase. It is exactly what I thought it was going to be. Excellent qaulity at a very good price. I have had the Patio set for 2 years and I have kept the them out of the elements in the Winter time and it looks just as good as it did when I bought it. I believe this will be just the same qaulity if I do the same thing with it during the Winter.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ctisbe
Union City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Set
7/28/2016

Customer review by LWhi

2.0 stars 7/28/2016 by LWhi
by LWhi

I bought this item in July of 2012. Within the first year, the cushions rotted. I called the maker of the cushions and they replaced them for a cost of $150.00. A year later, the cushions rotted again. I contacted the maker and was told they could replace the cushions again for the cost of $210.00. When asking about the 5 year warranty I was told this did not apply to the cushions. The cushion sizes are not standard so I'm having a hard time finding replacements. Does anyone know where replacement cushions can be purchased for this item?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LWhi
Would recommend to a friend? No
I Love this furniture.
4/12/2012

Customer review by mech12tennis

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by mech12tennis
by mech12tennis

I bought this furniture sight unseen. It was in a magazine and I really liked it so took a chance and ordered it. Shipped store to store for free. LOVE IT! I had to put it together and I am a complete moron when it comes to putting anything together and I actually did it myself. Took about 45 minutes totally which is a feat for me. Highly recommend. Cushions are really plush

Was this review helpful? (67) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mech12tennis
Templeton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful!
5/24/2013

Customer review by LollyRain

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by LollyRain
by LollyRain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got it the other day and it took just a few minutes to assemble but my husband and son rocked it out! We bought this because of the rockers and the mesh back. We had straps in the past and you had to have pads in the chairs, and they always broke. With this you can sit in them without the pads and not worry of falling through! The cushions are thick and comfortable and makes me want to skip work and just sit in the back yard!! The table is very sturdy as well..... I have 2 grandchildren that are 2 and like to climb all over everything and the table has held up to them!! Would recommend to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LollyRain
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great furniture, bad shipping service
3/14/2014

Customer review by Miamigirl444

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Miamigirl444
by Miamigirl444
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love the patio set! It's beautiful, sturdy, and it fits my space perfectly! The only complain I have is the shipping service that Walmart chose. The 2 guys that delivered the furniture were extremely rude to us. Since the box was too big and didn't fit through the door, they made nasty comments such as "I should have bought a house with bigger doors". We asked them to leave the box on the side of the house because leaving it in the front where it was exposed to anyone who drove by was not a good idea, they said nasty comments about that too. Overall, I am happy with the furniture, but Walmart needs to stick to professional shipping companies.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miamigirl444
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
7/6/2012

Customer review by greatsale

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by greatsale
by greatsale

Before I purchased this product I read several reviews. The reviews seem to positive so I bought the set and had it shipped to my local Walmart. The set was very easy to put together. It is very sturdy and attractive. The chairs have a nice rocking feature and you don't feel like your going to fall over backwards. It is a sturdy set for heavy people. I am very pleased with the set and would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatsale
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/5/2012

Customer review by evolutionista

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by evolutionista
by evolutionista

I really love this patio set. The assembly is pretty easy, just a few bolts here and there, it takes some time though because everything is double wrapped in paper and then plastic so unwrapping is a bit of a pain. The furniture is Heavy and substantial, the action on the chairs are great. My newborn and I like to sit outside and rock on them. The cushions are very thick and dry quickly when it has rained. My only qualm is the coffee table, it's fairly cheap compared to the rest of the set. The middle bows out some so things slide around on it. I am very happy with the furniture and I think the price was decent for such substantial furniture. I am probably going to buy a different tables in the future.

Was this review helpful? (69) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evolutionista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely satisfied with the set.
5/2/2012

Customer review by ThriftyDC

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by ThriftyDC
by ThriftyDC

I was extremely satisfied when I first open the box and saw that the color was true to what I saw on line. I had purchased outdoor material before my set arrived to cover another patio set. The colors were dead on. I was also excited with the firm and thickness of the cushions which is important for comfort. The frames seem to be sturdy, but time will tell. I love the wide seating area for comfort for plus size guest. My husband put it together and I didn’t hear any complaints. This was a great buy and I and pleased.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyDC
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good product for the price
7/17/2012

Customer review by Catch22Iam

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Catch22Iam
by Catch22Iam

We had been looking for patio furniture for a while and have looked at a lot of sites. We ended up at Walmart due to having a store in town. The Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court set caught our eye. Price was in our range and the set looked nice. We ordered it on line. Shipping was a little slower than what we expected (>two weeks) and the product shipped from one state away. It was shipped to our local Walmart. Other than the shipping issue, the set was very nice. Easy instructions for putting it together. Well wrapped (probably took us as much time to unwrap the individual pieces as it did to put it together). Set comes with all the tools needed to put it together, but a socket and a more sturdy open end wrench make it a lot easier. You can put it together with the tools included. Cushions are more plush that we thought they would be. Overall a very nice set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catch22Iam
Marshfield WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this set.
4/18/2016

Customer review by MechelT

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by MechelT
by MechelT

I bought the conversation set and two of the coordinating dining sets in this collection for my patio and we love it. I choose this collection because I wanted a dining set that featured motion seating for all the chairs and one that had a coordinating conversation set. They were well packaged and went together easily with the simple tools provided. Everyone is amazed at the quality, comfort, and style; especially when I tell them the price. Shipping Site to Store was hassle free and easy. We couldn't be more pleased with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MechelT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality
7/20/2016

Customer review by megh

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by megh
by megh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very satisfied with the quality of this patio furniture. We chose the ship to store option after reading negative reviews about home shipping companies. Pick up was fast and simple. They loaded it in our pickup and there was no damage to the box. All pieces were in perfect condition when we unpacked them and all parts were included. The furniture is comfortable, sturdy and pretty. The red cushions are a dark brick red color. The cushions were thicker than expected and very comfortable. The seats are a solid metal mesh, not plastic straps. Overall we are very satisfied. Drawbacks: The box is too large and heavy to move. We had to cut the box open on the sides as well as top to remove pieces. Putting the chairs together does take two people and a little time. The instructions weren't clear about where to line up the parts. A clear pictorial would have been nice. Would still buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
megh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CHEAP CUSHIONS
3/29/2014

Customer review by HDR74

3.0 stars 3/29/2014 by HDR74
by HDR74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The frame is well built and sturdy. Set up was very easy and did not take much time. My only issue is that the cushions are very cheap looking. They are "lumpy" looking from not being packed well, the seams are all misaligned and not sewn very well. I expected more. Im hoping a couple throw pillows will help make it not so noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HDR74
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews