Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 89 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
good buy for the price.
2/13/2012

Customer review by pdinfull

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by pdinfull
by pdinfull

This is a nice set for the relatively low price. Granted it is not a couple of thousand dollar set so just keep that in mind. I am pretty picky and I was pleasantly pleased. I ordered this set and also the smaller two chairs and small side table and the two chaise lounges. Believe it or not out of all those pieces ordered, there was not one missing nut, bolt, screw....nothing was missing from the order and everything arrived in excellent shape. Nothing busted up or scratched up or broken, it was packaged well. I had it delivered to my local WalMart so I would not have to pay shipping on all those pieces. All arrived ahead of schedule. The only two slightly negatives to speak of was the color of the cushions was not exactly the color that appeared on my computer screen, but it was still a nice color, and also the cushions on the loungers are rather thin and perhaps in a year or two I will replace with a better cushion.

Was this review helpful? (120) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdinfull
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Love this furniture.
4/12/2012

Customer review by mech12tennis

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by mech12tennis
by mech12tennis

I bought this furniture sight unseen. It was in a magazine and I really liked it so took a chance and ordered it. Shipped store to store for free. LOVE IT! I had to put it together and I am a complete moron when it comes to putting anything together and I actually did it myself. Took about 45 minutes totally which is a feat for me. Highly recommend. Cushions are really plush

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mech12tennis
Templeton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
even better than we expected
6/25/2012

Customer review by LaddiesDaddy

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by LaddiesDaddy
by LaddiesDaddy

We were a little hesitant about ordering something this color but it matches our outdoor colors perfect. It is more of a brick red with very little orange in it at all. The wrought iron construction is very sturdy and yet the seats bounce just a bit like the old metal yard chairs from our childhood. The little table is not as heavy as the chairs but with the open design it should not blow away in a wind storm. The love seat is perfect for us to sit together on the front porch and listen to the night creatures. The box it came in was bigger than the inside of our Explorer and we don't have a trailer. The kind associates took it out of the box and helped us load it directly into the back so we could get it home in one trip. Assembly is simple with a little help. One person holding the legs in place while the other takes care of the screws and washers, it was no time before we were enjoying our new purchase. We would both recommend this to everyone who enjoys comfort outdoors.

Was this review helpful? (37) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaddiesDaddy
south central Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/5/2012

Customer review by evolutionista

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by evolutionista
by evolutionista

I really love this patio set. The assembly is pretty easy, just a few bolts here and there, it takes some time though because everything is double wrapped in paper and then plastic so unwrapping is a bit of a pain. The furniture is Heavy and substantial, the action on the chairs are great. My newborn and I like to sit outside and rock on them. The cushions are very thick and dry quickly when it has rained. My only qualm is the coffee table, it's fairly cheap compared to the rest of the set. The middle bows out some so things slide around on it. I am very happy with the furniture and I think the price was decent for such substantial furniture. I am probably going to buy a different tables in the future.

Was this review helpful? (64) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evolutionista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CHEAP CUSHIONS
3/29/2014

Customer review by HDR74

3.0 stars 3/29/2014 by HDR74
by HDR74

The frame is well built and sturdy. Set up was very easy and did not take much time. My only issue is that the cushions are very cheap looking. They are "lumpy" looking from not being packed well, the seams are all misaligned and not sewn very well. I expected more. Im hoping a couple throw pillows will help make it not so noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDR74
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
4/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Better Homes & Gardens, Clayton Court 4 piece outdoor conversation set is beautiful. I had to order it on-line thru WalMart because none of my stores had it; all the stores had the same "5 piece outdoor dining set." On-line ordering experience with WalMart was good except I don't think they should have charged my credit card until my merchandise arrived & was picked up; this was nearly 2 weeks. So far very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Patio Set
12/2/2013

Customer review by Bdmnkee

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Bdmnkee
by Bdmnkee

Just received it about 4 days ago (FYI it did come scratched on the metal top of loveseat). Came in a huge box (would have preferred two boxes). Easy to set up but definitely need two people. Cushions are thick color is red and better than I though it would be! It looks durable but haven't had it long enough to know how durable. Very comfortable. You will need to get some throw pillows. So far I love it ! I would definitely recommend this !

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bdmnkee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Nice!
1/6/2014

Customer review by ctisbe

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by ctisbe
by ctisbe

I have the table and chairs of this Clayton Court collection on my deck and it has been excellent; therefore, when I decided to buy a Patio set, not only did I want it to match, but I knew that if it was as good as the table set that I would be happy with my purrchase. It is exactly what I thought it was going to be. Excellent qaulity at a very good price. I have had the Patio set for 2 years and I have kept the them out of the elements in the Winter time and it looks just as good as it did when I bought it. I believe this will be just the same qaulity if I do the same thing with it during the Winter.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctisbe
Union City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely satisfied with the set.
5/2/2012

Customer review by ThriftyDC

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by ThriftyDC
by ThriftyDC

I was extremely satisfied when I first open the box and saw that the color was true to what I saw on line. I had purchased outdoor material before my set arrived to cover another patio set. The colors were dead on. I was also excited with the firm and thickness of the cushions which is important for comfort. The frames seem to be sturdy, but time will tell. I love the wide seating area for comfort for plus size guest. My husband put it together and I didn’t hear any complaints. This was a great buy and I and pleased.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyDC
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful!
5/24/2013

Customer review by LollyRain

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by LollyRain
by LollyRain

We got it the other day and it took just a few minutes to assemble but my husband and son rocked it out! We bought this because of the rockers and the mesh back. We had straps in the past and you had to have pads in the chairs, and they always broke. With this you can sit in them without the pads and not worry of falling through! The cushions are thick and comfortable and makes me want to skip work and just sit in the back yard!! The table is very sturdy as well..... I have 2 grandchildren that are 2 and like to climb all over everything and the table has held up to them!! Would recommend to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LollyRain
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
had conversation with table
10/29/2013

Customer review by whip72

3.0 stars 10/29/2013 by whip72
by whip72

chairs and love seat are of satisfactory quality; the table is not. table legs and brace drilled wrong and attaching hardware is junk.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whip72
centerton ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Constructed well, sturdy and attractive
7/26/2013

Customer review by TMSnv

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by TMSnv
by TMSnv

First of all, I was wowed at the packaging. Everything was wrapped, tied, taped, padded and covered exceptionally well. It did take quite a bit of time to unwrap, but well worth the extra effort. It was refreshing to see that someone took care to make sure all arrived like new. Assembly was a breeze as well. Seats are deep and ample on both the chairs and loveseat. All pieces were 100% metal, no plastic. Coffee table is metal and sturdy. Cushions are thick and seem to be water resistant with good heavy fabric. Nylon foot inserts keep the pieces from scratching the floor. The only negative and is minor really, the cushion backs do not have tie downs. The seat cushions do and it would have been nice to tie able to tie the back cushions down to prevent the wind from blowing them around. Other than that this set is very attractive, comfortable and constructed and packaged with care. Also did site to store so shipping was free. TMS, Nevada

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMSnv
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
7/6/2012

Customer review by greatsale

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by greatsale
by greatsale

Before I purchased this product I read several reviews. The reviews seem to positive so I bought the set and had it shipped to my local Walmart. The set was very easy to put together. It is very sturdy and attractive. The chairs have a nice rocking feature and you don't feel like your going to fall over backwards. It is a sturdy set for heavy people. I am very pleased with the set and would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatsale
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect patio set
8/13/2014

Customer review by Homedecoratoronabudget

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Homedecoratoronabudget
by Homedecoratoronabudget

Ordered this set in the spring to match the table and 4-chair set I ordered last summer. Exceptional! The set is very sturdy, heavy, not flimsy. Super-attractive. The cushions are thick and a beautiful color. I just had a cookout over the weekend with 50+ people and everyone who sat on this set had something positive to say about it. This is a real winner! Don't hesitate, it's worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homedecoratoronabudget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great furniture, bad shipping service
3/14/2014

Customer review by Miamigirl444

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Miamigirl444
by Miamigirl444

I absolutely love the patio set! It's beautiful, sturdy, and it fits my space perfectly! The only complain I have is the shipping service that Walmart chose. The 2 guys that delivered the furniture were extremely rude to us. Since the box was too big and didn't fit through the door, they made nasty comments such as "I should have bought a house with bigger doors". We asked them to leave the box on the side of the house because leaving it in the front where it was exposed to anyone who drove by was not a good idea, they said nasty comments about that too. Overall, I am happy with the furniture, but Walmart needs to stick to professional shipping companies.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miamigirl444
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable set
6/22/2014

Customer review by catsrule1

4.0 stars 6/22/2014 by catsrule1
by catsrule1

I'm very happy with my patio set. It is very comfortable to sit in. Assembling the set was a little difficult. The tools provided not so helpful. I did research several different companies and sets and this is the best value for the money. It does come in a huge box and you will need at least a small SUV to take the pieces home after taking everything out of the box first. Walmart employees were very helpful with helping me load it into my Escape.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catsrule1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The love seat and chairs are fantastic!
5/25/2012

Customer review by MoonFri

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by MoonFri
by MoonFri

The love seat and chairs are fantastic, but the table is worthless.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoonFri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Gorgeous
9/22/2014

Customer review by msdorna

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by msdorna
by msdorna

I have a condo with a balcony and I purchased this set and the bistro set. I am more than pleased with the set. It did not take long to put together at all and I love the thickness of the cushions. I am a woman and the set came in one box that could not fit in my condo. I wish the cushions that are on this set were on the bistro set also (they do match but not as thick and no back) but I am very pleased with the whole set and the price was excellent. After the snow comes and goes, I will thoroughly enjoy this set. It is very durable and I was looking everywhere for black and red. It is totally sharp! I would highly recommed both sets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msdorna
Hamden, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!
7/22/2012

Customer review by NewHome22

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by NewHome22
by NewHome22

I got this set yesterday and put it together by myself. Not easy but doable. The set is very heavy which is nice because it seems like higher quality that way. The cushions are very comfortable and the rocking of the chairs nice. Some reviews said the table was flimsy but it was better than I expected. I am tall (5'10') and the seating was deep enough but not so deep my short friends will have trouble.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewHome22
Tigard, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heavy duty
5/25/2014

Customer review by Idonotlukethispart

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Idonotlukethispart
by Idonotlukethispart

Heavy duty . Come in one box. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idonotlukethispart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews