Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 93 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Marvelous
2/4/2012

Customer review by TexasBarb

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by TexasBarb
by TexasBarb

I've used Covergirl and Oil of Olay for over 30 years. I must say this is by far the best of both for me. I am 60+ with very few wrinkled and just a little splotching and this covers both. It is light texture and doesn't feel like I'm wearing anything heavy. It goes on easily and stays on. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasBarb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Foundation!
3/8/2012

Customer review by BellaMa04

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by BellaMa04
by BellaMa04

I really love this foundation! I am in my late thirties and needed a moisturizing foundation that does not settle into my fine wrinkles like many foundations do because they tend to be overly drying on the skin.This product provides medium to full coverage and yet it feels very light and wonderful on my skin. As an added bonus, the make-up dispenses through a pump applicator, making it more hygenic to use, in my opinion. Overall, it provides my face with the perfect combination of color, moisture & coverage. I hope it doesn't get discontinued any time soon. Give it a try & you will love it too!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellaMa04
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVIN' IT! :)
3/10/2012

Customer review by missvida86

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by missvida86
by missvida86

This foundation works really well. I use to use MAC with a little moisturizer, but it just looked to cakey, especially after applying powder to set it. Anyway, haven't found one I'm happy with until now. This one has a base in it so I don't have to mix anything in it and a little goes a long way! Just 1 pump of this foundation finishes my whole face and upper neck. i love the way it covers all of my skin imperfections(I don't even have to use concealer!) and dries with a smooth powdery finish :) Oh, I have combination skin where it is oily in my t-zone---other foundations (oil-free or not) make me shiny after a few hours. With this make-up, I only have to blot once during the end of the day and it's still not that bad :) It lasts all day, too! I love it, but I think the shade I'm using is a little too light compared to my natural skin tone. Anyway, I DO recommend! :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missvida86
Shark Tank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/27/2012

Customer review by Chamila

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Chamila
by Chamila

I am 56 years old and it is a not a heavy foundation but provides a nice finish and does not sink into wrinkles. Stays on and comes off very easily when you want it to. I also use the blush. I do prefer this new pump bottle formula over the compact. It provides a germ free environment. It's great.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chamila
Emmaus, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I look forward to putting this on every day!!!
4/20/2012

Customer review by judesabeast

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by judesabeast
by judesabeast

I don't have the greatest skin but hate feeling like there's dry mud on my face. Usually I wear mousse foundation, A lot of concealer, and a lot of powder after the moisturizing process. This saves SO much time, a little goes a long way, covers imperfections amazingly, yet you only feel like you'd just put on a light moisturizer rather than foundation. It makes my skin soft all day, doesn't crease, and it smells nice :) It blends perfectly and looks very natural as well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judesabeast
East Haddam, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
oily skin users beware
5/29/2012

Customer review by Myopinion47201

2.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Myopinion47201
by Myopinion47201

I have oily acne prone skin, I thought this makeup would be great at hiding and diminishing post acne marks. It goes on smooth and smells great, did a nice job of hiding marks and fine lines. The downside, it "melted" off in an hour and after a day of wear my face has never been sp broken out in my life. I'm very dissapointed but as I looked over the bottle I noticed it did not say non-comodegenic anywhere so I should have known better and saved my $13. If you have oily skin do not purchase this make-up. It would be great on someone who has normal or dry skin.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myopinion47201
Columbus, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/5/2012

Customer review by Bettybelle

3.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Bettybelle
by Bettybelle

I have very oily skin and this foundation melts off my face within the first hour of application. The shade was great, it feels nice going on and has a pleasant smell but it just doesn't work for my oily skin type:(

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bettybelle
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall good but not great for oily skin
10/24/2012

Customer review by Gdurand

4.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Gdurand
by Gdurand

I love this foundation. It is luxurious and moisturizing without feeling greasy. It leaves a nice glow on skin. That being said, I have somewhat oily skin and it melts off my face after a few hours so I have to re-apply the foundation once a day but since it makes my skin so nice, I go through the extra step.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gdurand
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this cover-up
4/3/2012

Customer review by kiki1984

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by kiki1984
by kiki1984

It really goes on nice and it has a pleasant scent to it . This is def what I'll be using from now on !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiki1984
ellenville, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/29/2013

Customer review by zyxwgirl

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by zyxwgirl
by zyxwgirl

I used Estee Lauder for years then tried this. Actually, I like it much better and it is the third of the cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zyxwgirl
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
11/19/2013

Customer review by Mebjan

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Mebjan
by Mebjan

This foundation goes on smoothly. Makes your skin tone look great. I have sensative skin and this product has not caused any irratation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mebjan
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and price!
3/17/2013

Customer review by Jeyselfrom305

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Jeyselfrom305
by Jeyselfrom305

I have been trying every type of foundation and this one not only has a nice scent, but it provides the coverage you need as well as moisture. The only thing I disliked from this product is that it looks a little pasty and of course that when you sweat it will most likely come off! You will need to reapply. Besides that, it's pretty good. I will certainly continue using it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeyselfrom305
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
COVERGIRL and OLAY Tone Rehab Foundation
2/15/2014

Customer review by LuvGoodValues

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by LuvGoodValues
by LuvGoodValues

COVERGIRL and OLAY Tone Rehab Foundation has excellent coverage. It looks great on your face. It blends well and gives you great facial coverage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvGoodValues
Ontario, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TERRIBLE
6/30/2012

Customer review by dazzeldust28

1.0 stars 6/30/2012 by dazzeldust28
by dazzeldust28

LEAVES STREAKS DONT NO WHAT COLOR IS BEST BECAUSE ITS DIFFICULT JUST PLEZZ DONT BUY IT

Was this review helpful? (1) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dazzeldust28
carmel, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Foundation that does not cake
12/21/2012

Customer review by Mimitograndtwins

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Mimitograndtwins
by Mimitograndtwins

This foundation goes on lite and does not cake. This particular color is hard to find in the store at times, but it was available online which made it easy to order along with some other items I purchased as gifts for Christmas

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimitograndtwins
Louisville, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
COVERGIRL and OLAY Tone Rehab Foundation
4/17/2013

Customer review by SOPHIA2011

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by SOPHIA2011
by SOPHIA2011

I was extremely surprised just how good this product really is. I have never been a big Foundation Fan of make up but this is a whole different experience. It is light weight and does not make you feel like you have tons of make up all over your face! It is creamy and glides on very easily with very little effort needed. It doesn't take a lot about of time to apply it and be ready to go! I think the combination with adding OLAY into the Foundation was a great move! I am truly very pleased with this product and I hope they keep coming up with more ideas such as this one! I am a believer now! It has been quite some time that I have had people actually complement me on How Well I Look! This never hurt anyone. Try It! You'll Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SOPHIA2011
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great smooth coverage
2/10/2014

Customer review by sandysmom

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by sandysmom
by sandysmom

My sister said the first day i wore it your face looks so pretty today

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandysmom
staten island,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am extremely picky about a foundation.
1/8/2014

Customer review by wayside2431

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by wayside2431
by wayside2431

I love this, I was expecting not such a great outcome when I decided to attempt another covergirl product, (since over the past few years their foundations haven't been the best) but this is a keeper. I love it, and I might even decide to give up on my one I have been using. I can't believe that covergirl actually made a foundation once again that fits exactly what I have been looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wayside2431
somerset, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft and Smooth
10/22/2013

Customer review by shopnround

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by shopnround
by shopnround

I finally found a make up that's perfect for me, it's creamy, easy to use and makes your face feel so soft and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopnround
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coverage!
3/6/2013

Customer review by MiJoKelSter

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by MiJoKelSter
by MiJoKelSter

That's all I wanted, was a foundation that gave me great coverage. Getting old isn't for the faint of heart! Everytime I wear this, the compliments pour in. Just a dab and voila! Lookin' good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiJoKelSter
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews