Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

17 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

17 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

41%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-17 of 17 total reviews
41%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Camcorder
6/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Camcorder dose everything it said it is going to do. Plus, there is a 16MG internal Drive that is not said in the info.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Northeast, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Should have known better...
7/29/2012

Customer review by raehm

1.0 stars 7/29/2012 by raehm
by raehm

After reading many negative reviews (posted elsewhere online) regarding the poor focus on this camera, I ordered it anyway, knowing that I could always return it. True to form, I found that the camera had trouble focusing at objects at a moderate distances (like my RC sailboat in the lake about 20 yards from me)! Sometimes, the lens could focus at this range, but only after several seconds. That's not acceptable, in my book! P.S. I was also not impressed with the HD image. Frankly, my 8mm handicam (720 x 480) looked just as crisp!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raehm
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Toshiba’s CAMILEO X416 1080p Full HD is little ...
8/7/2012

Customer review by Neitheralphanoromega

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Neitheralphanoromega
by Neitheralphanoromega

The Toshiba’s CAMILEO X416 1080p Full HD, is, in my opinion, a little giant of a camcorder in terms of quality and features, and as a proud owner, I’m delighted to bear witness on behalf of my X416 camcorder and its greatness. But, of course one of the best characteristic of my X416 camcorder is the price. I did not pay $845.00 for a camcorder instead I got hold of a Toshiba Camileo X16 from Wal-Mart for less than $300.00. Simply put… It’s hard to believe that you can get so much quality for so little price. What’s more, with the touch of a finger, it’s easy and fun to navigate through the LCD screen to select many great functions. The X416 includes 16GB of on-board memory storage or you can save your HD MP4 movies and 23x optical zoom range to produce 16 megapixel still photos via an SD flash card. That’s not all. With the X16 you’ll get electronic image stabilization so your movies will look steady and professional. Movies are recorded via a built-in stereo microphone and also offer a microphone jack for external mic. I’ve only began to describe the great futures that the X416 has to offer, this camera offer so much that really sells-itself. You’ll get many special functions such as: motion detection, slow motion, photo smile detection, video face tracking, mini HDMI output to watch videos on TV. Plus a bundle of included accessories: Li-Ion rechargeable battery, power adapter, remote control, mini USB cable, mini HDMI cable, AV with mini USB cable, deluxe soft case, strap, and lens cover, Quick Start Guide, Software CD, User’s Manual, warranty information, video and photo editing software, CAMILEO Uploader software. YES, I highly recommend this great camera to my friends and family. As you can tell I enjoy describing my Camileo X416, but also its important to mention Wal-Mart’s great price and fast online services. Do you believe that I did pay less than $286.99 for this camcorder including a 2-Year Drop, Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan? So, why not take a moment to appreciate Walmart’s great prices a services, but please do it now while is on your mind. You’ll will be glad you did. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neitheralphanoromega
Palm Beach Gardens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/13/2012

Customer review by bubba1a

1.0 stars 9/13/2012 by bubba1a
by bubba1a

camera would not keep focas. it would go in and out of focas. not worth the money.bubba

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubba1a
dayton oh.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Awesome And the Best Camcorder Ever made
10/21/2012

Customer review by Fred

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Fred
by Fred

Very good i recommend it to anyone who wants a luxorious and compact kind of camcorder.

Fred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice
1/21/2013

Customer review by Rex

4.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Rex
by Rex

This is a really nice camcoder, I am not having the focusing problems others talk about , so far it is taking sharp pictures with nice realistic color.

Rex
Denver,Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
undecided
11/7/2013

Customer review by Robere

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Robere
by Robere

just recvd this camcorder so far its ok except for ''charging'' ths Camcorder--iget a blue light when I start the 'charge' and a beep---and it DOES 'CHARGE'---I have full green chg--but it just doesn't '' blink'' while ''charging''--does this mean anything? I haven't done any videos yet--but I will and let you know how it works ??? and it only took 1/2 hour to charge it guide says it takes 4 hrs--????? I had another Toshiba before this one --I dropped it and its dead now--soi ordered this one hope it is ok ty :)

Robere
Las Vegas Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/5/2012

Customer review by drunKingcLoudZ

3.0 stars 11/5/2012 by drunKingcLoudZ
by drunKingcLoudZ

This camera is good for its price cause of HD. there is other option besides full HD. From playing with it, it seems like battery last longer if you dont recorded with Full HD. other things about the camera that is it has all this kind of features like slow motion or editing your videos but to me you really dont need it. there are lots of software for free already which have all these features to offer also. About the focusing its not really that bad at all. it may take a while to focus but once it locks the focus its good but i think it would be much better if it had option manual focus. If you happen to focus a far away object it gets harder to focusing and Stabilizer dont work as much. what i really dont like the most is that is very hard to find a replacement for the battery cause battery last atleast 35 min and i have try hard searching through internet and the only option where i can buy a battery is from hongkong which it took 3 weeks to arrived and they missed up my order which means i had to wait for another 3 weeks? no way. the only option is to buy a Portable External Rechargeable battery which i dont like carrying cause they are bigger than regular camcorder battery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drunKingcLoudZ
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The price is right but the quality lacks.
10/22/2012

Customer review by AndysDad

3.0 stars 10/22/2012 by AndysDad
by AndysDad

My wife took this camcorder to Hawaii for a week and brought back some beautiful videos but didn't take any stills as I asked, probably because the camera was so new and she did't get much time to get used to it prior to going.. I took videos of our Grand Daughter's soccer game and was disappointed that the anti shake was not working when using the tele-photo, and tele-photo is a must outdoors when taking action on a large field!! Also the software simply is really poor, no instructions for the software. And lastley, no instructions on the remote what so ever, you'll have to figure that out by yourself, you can but it's trial and error.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndysDad
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Workings great until you have focusing problems!
7/12/2013

Customer review by Hay hay!

3.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Hay hay!
by Hay hay!

So I got this camera to use for youtube because I am a beauty guru. It worked great until I tripped on the short charging cord and it fell off the tripod into my door! It will not focus and it Constantly looks Blurry! I still have yet to send it in to get fixed! Before I had this problem I recommended it to my best friend to use for youtube too! Now if works amazing for youtube! Amazing quality. But when she came over yesterday she was having some bad problems with it! The camera lens was shaking and making a clicking nose and who not Focus! It was so bad you couldn't even tell what you were seeing on the screen! Sooner then later it fixed its self slowly! I know these cameras have focusing problem but it seems NO ONE is doing anything about it! :(

Hay hay!
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
don't think its the best
8/20/2012

Customer review by STEVIE

2.0 stars 8/20/2012 by STEVIE
by STEVIE

(1)INSTRUCTIONS ON USE IS LACKING. (2)THE USE OF THE REMOTE(NO INSTRUCTIONS/NO MANUAL). (3)TO DELETE PART OF A VIDEO- NO INSTRUCTIONS. (4)THE CONTINUOUS PLAY KEEP TURNING OFF WHEN ENTERED AND RETURN.(5) the record and pause indicator same colour.

STEVIE
CARIBBEAN/trinidad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poorly made
1/28/2013

Customer review by fiamike

2.0 stars 1/28/2013 by fiamike
by fiamike

This camcorder is simple to operate, but not well made. The battery is horrible, and the switches are only average. I'm not happy with this item...I would expect better from Toshiba.

fiamike
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not buy
11/29/2012

Customer review by negilyn

1.0 stars 11/29/2012 by negilyn
by negilyn

I dont like leaving bad reviews but this one really do have too. Camera looks good and size is perfect, but it has a problem with the auto focus. My husband tooke the video and the image looks good on the lcd screen but once I connected to an HD TV then you notice that the focus on the image comes in an out. Is an ok camera for close up shots.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
negilyn
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HORRIBLE
2/7/2013

Customer review by oscar

1.0 stars 2/7/2013 by oscar
by oscar

The Camileo X416 does not keep focus and the settings are useless. This product was not given much thought, but rather it seems it was thrown together. Toshiba needs to RECALL this item.

oscar
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointing product
2/25/2014

Customer review by Lumiere Lebkitch

1.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Lumiere Lebkitch
by Lumiere Lebkitch

OK so I know this is an entry level product but instructions could be better says ok with pc until you read small print windows/mac only so my chromebook is out, fair enough but product itself is unreliable will not operate properly seems not to like sd card as keeps beeping when its in and have unable to use screen when sd card inserted, why ? perhaps its just me ?

Lumiere Lebkitch
UK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst Camcorder EVER!!!!
11/20/2013

Customer review by never again

1.0 stars 11/20/2013 by never again
by never again

Aft 13 months theres NOOOO volume. WASTE OF MONEY!

never again
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad experience
9/4/2013

Customer review by md

1.0 stars 9/4/2013 by md
by md

I bought this Toshiba camileo X416 camcorder I have very bad experience with camcorder it make blurry movie and it makes MP4 format only good for computer watch you can not make DVD for TV. there is no Customer support to solve the problem. I do not recommend to any one to buy this camcorder not worth it.

md
toronto
Would recommend to a friend? No