Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

53 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

53 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 39 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
A lot of camera for the price.
10/20/2012

Customer review by Delthecraz

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by Delthecraz
by Delthecraz

I have been looking for an HD camera with the features this camera has. The time lapse and telephoto zoom to start with is a real plus. The quality of workmanship and packaging was another. The bundling of the camera, SD Card, and the camera case was also a great deal. The still photos are sharp with vivid color, the video is also sharp and vivid. To get quality results from this camera, become familiar with it and refer to the instructions often. I also like the touch screen menu features. I judge a video by the texture of the grass and the leaves on trees. If you can see grass blades and leaves on the trees instead of blobs of color, you can say that's High Definition. This camera does that, a lot of camera for the price.

Was this review helpful? (73) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delthecraz
TOOL,TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Tremendously Efficient Camcorder
10/27/2012

Customer review by IBEagle

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by IBEagle
by IBEagle

This camcorder is great. First, it offers many features in which an individual can understand and use it effectively. The camcorder has great optical zoom and great light absorption. Also, the touchscreen 3" LCD screen is sweet! The screen is easy to maneuver through and offers great ease with the finger. Finally, the battery life is alright. I haven't used it and had my battery die, so I think it's battery life will not propose a problem for anyone who wishes to use it for a long period of time (buying a spare battery is always an option). In conclusion, this Toshiba camcorder is great for the range of film makers that are beginners to experts, it offers great features and styles that many other camcorders do not. Good Luck in your decision!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IBEagle
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay camcorder for price
10/30/2012

Customer review by vralex

3.0 stars 10/30/2012 by vralex
by vralex

This camcorder has problems stabilizing. Besides that it seems fine for the price. Just keep in mind that in the middle of your videos your camcorder will start to refocus itself.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vralex
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good little cam for the money,
11/10/2012

Customer review by fender444

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by fender444
by fender444

Battery life is less than expected with the optional light on. BUT easy to handle and carry.Simple to explore options thru the touch screen.It was a special ,came with an SD card and carrying case. I have a Mac and was happy to see the card plays well on it . Good deal for the money.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fender444
denton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Camcorder
10/26/2012

Customer review by Xmystic

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Xmystic
by Xmystic

Looks good, works well, and has a good price. Photos are a little low quality, but it's a camcorder, right? Also struggles a bit in low light...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xmystic
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/30/2012

Customer review by fishbob43229

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by fishbob43229
by fishbob43229

Very good product for the money, couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishbob43229
cols.,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WONDERFUL
10/26/2012

Customer review by Oreodog

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Oreodog
by Oreodog

VERY SIMPLE AND COMPACT AND EASY.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oreodog
PORT ST. LUCIE, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I had hoped
10/30/2012

Customer review by internetshoplady

1.0 stars 10/30/2012 by internetshoplady
by internetshoplady

Not happy with this camera. Not hard to use, but the result is grainy and not good quality. I am planning on returning it pronto.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
internetshoplady
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good family camcorder. Just used it on Thanksgivi
11/26/2012

Customer review by frombrownsville

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by frombrownsville
by frombrownsville

It takes good video and is easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frombrownsville
brownsville, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/28/2012

Customer review by kpuck

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by kpuck
by kpuck

Easy to use . Quality videos.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kpuck
vernal,ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Roscoe1946

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Roscoe1946
by Roscoe1946

The camera has a 23X Optical Zoom but it will not zoom. I am taking it back to the WalMart closest to my home for either repair or getting a new camera. Not pleased at all!

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roscoe1946
Sugarland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing... DON'T BUY!!!
1/27/2013

Customer review by sekjr

1.0 stars 1/27/2013 by sekjr
by sekjr

This camera is packed so thoughtfully, you think you are getting something terribly expensive!- the box is so gorgeous! And your anticipation is hard to control!!! But -- when you start trying it out, your anticipation wanes to disappointment... You must get an expansion memory card. You only get like 30sec on the internal memory... The Start/Stop button is hard to push, making it difficult AND - doesn't protrude out enough for you to have a good 'feel'... Why it has to be so BIG compared to the OTHER buttons is a mystery... The Zoom button is either full zoom or nothing. There is no such thing as 'slow' zoom. You can't put a bigger battery into the camera - and it is a mongrel non-standard... It's available on eBay for a shocking $19.99 ! What a rip! The recorded sound level is WAY too low!!! THAT is enough reason to return it! The operating icons on the screen aren't big enough. The icons in the Menus aren't big enough! Plan on using a stylus - if you can FIND one! (I hope you have tiny fingertips...) Ditto when recording. You have to squint to see if you are recording or not... You can't attach a lens hood, so make sure the sun is BEHIND you - not on the side of you! The supplied Toshiba camera bag is too small, and just too tight for the camera, and you can't carry anything else, like the charger... It's worthless... The Walmart bonus bag is roomy enough for the camera, but the side pockets are too small for the charger... If you want to plug in an ext mic, you have to open the LCD, which turns on the camera. The ext mic does not help the audio problem!!! The video output connector doesn't make a good connection! I went thro TWO of these. I returned the 1st one because of low audio, and the 2nd one because of low audio AND NO HI DEF PICTURE!!!! Will I buy a 3rd? nawwwwww... Don't forget - You only get 15days to return it if you don't like it!!! I'm really glad I bought it from Walmart instead of eBay! I'd be stuck with it if I bought it on eBay...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sekjr
Pomfret, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bang for your buck!
1/7/2013

Customer review by missthangchickenwang

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by missthangchickenwang
by missthangchickenwang

my fiance is obsessed w this camera. works well- probably should invest in a tripod (focus a little shaky with movement). other than that- grrrreat value for the low price. add about $35 to the overall price though, no memory card.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missthangchickenwang
Bridgewater, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera
1/3/2013

Customer review by EMTmommyof1

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by EMTmommyof1
by EMTmommyof1

This camera is very easy to use even if you have big fingers. The charge lasts about 10 hrs. The sound quality is fantastic as well as the high def picture. The only let down is it requires a card to record more than 1 minute of footage and when I ordered the camera I also ordered a case and the memory card for it. Walmart sent the case and camera in one box and the memory card in another. The box was plenty big enough to ship all three items in the same box. So I gave it to my husband for Xmas eve so we could record the first Xmas out son had that he remembers and learned about Santa clause. The memory card was supposed to show up on Xmas eve well before I was to give it to him. Because they shipped the card separate, the card didn't show up until Xmas day after my son had opened his gifts. We got to record his initial reaction on the hard memory on the camera but not enough space to get anymore. I still don't understand why they sent the card separate but it ruined our Xmas. But after we got the card we used it later that night and are very impressed with it. It is well worth the money and the value is exceptional! The only thing is I ordered it with trust because there was no reviews on it. Not a description of what cords come with it or the fact that there is a case in the box but I'm glad I ordered a seperate one because the case provided with it was cheap and no padding in it to protect the camera. The instructions are very easy to read and understand and it comes with every cord you will ever need one for the hd tv, one for the computer and one to charge it in the wall plug. Very happy with this product and will buy another of the same brand. I just don't understand why they would ship a tiny memory card separate when they sent everything else in a big box. It could have fit and I ordered it all in the same transaction. So be prepared to have a backup plan if it all doesn't come in the time that you need to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMTmommyof1
Royal Oak, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by cmacg

3.0 stars 12/10/2012 by cmacg
by cmacg

This is a nice camcorder however it was too small for my hands. I could not seem to grip it properly with one hand so I ended up holding it mostly between my fingers without it seated in the palm of my hand. Then I would need to steady it with my other hand. Distance focus was very good. Close up, and video within 10 ft was grainy. My backyard is habbitat for mourning doves and other birds, with feeders etc, and sometimes they get close to the window and I wanted to take closeups of normal and unusual bird activity. Also after the full 4hour plus charging, the battery was more than 50% spent after 7 mins of video according to red and green bars on the battery indicator. I returned the camcorder to wallmart store. I read the reviews about grainy photos and short battery life bfore I bought. I still think this is a good deal but the battery life was really the reason I was concerned and returned it within the Wallmart 15 day return window. Also I was comparing the photo quality with my Sony digital camera which is excellent. If wallmart return period was 30 days or more then maybe I would have adjusted to the camcorder but I did not want to risk being stuck with something I was not satisfied with. As always Wallmart was excellent with customer service nd I am thankfull for that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmacg
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/4/2012

Customer review by Rainman76

2.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Rainman76
by Rainman76

If your buying this camcorder for the remote control feature, don't waste your time, after trying to get it to work , I called the help line, I was informed that the remote only works when the Camcorder is turned on. How stupid is that ? I bought it for doing self filming of Deer & Turkey hunts,it also has a battery saver feature that cuts it off after 3minutes of none use. That being said for the price it's an ok camcorder !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rainman76
70438
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great picture quality easy to use too!!
12/31/2012

Customer review by aktrich

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by aktrich
by aktrich

Love this camcorder!! The price is amazing and quality surpassed all of my expectations!! Touch screen is awesome and really have no complaints!!! I would suggest this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aktrich
Fairfield, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture and easy to use.
12/8/2012

Customer review by tmb63

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by tmb63
by tmb63

Finally bought a video camera to replace the VHS-C camera from the 90's. This is so easy to use with the touch screen and very easy to figure out. Also takes good pictures. Kids want to use it for video projects at school. Nice sound and zoom. Just what I was looking for!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmb63
toledo,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera for a beginner
1/2/2013

Customer review by MRSMRV

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by MRSMRV
by MRSMRV

This camcorder is awesome! It has excellent picture quality, easy to use and has a lot of cool features. I would definitely recommend it, it is also small e nough to fit in my purse, love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRSMRV
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice camcorder
3/13/2013

Customer review by Gemsroadwarrior

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Gemsroadwarrior
by Gemsroadwarrior

This camera has a very nice optical zoom and the video quality is very good. One disappointment is that in order to use the camera as a webcam, it kills all operation of the camera including the screen image. You can't adjust the zoom while in the webcam mode. You have to set it up where you want it before plugging the USB cord into the camera from the computer. It is, however, the only camcorder that I have found that can be used as a webcam. Fairly light, but heavy enough to feel sturdy. It has audio input so you can plug in a better microphone or mixer board for your sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gemsroadwarrior
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews