Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 45 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Highly Recommend
6/21/2012

Customer review by azdesert

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by azdesert
by azdesert

I like it so much better than Tom's and I think it's cheaper too!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azdesert
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great protection
7/11/2012

Customer review by RGSJCS

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by RGSJCS
by RGSJCS

This is one of the few deoderants that I've found that protects you and also does not stain my shirts.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RGSJCS
York Co. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is great and doesn't have aluminium in it!
6/29/2012

Customer review by 7stubborn

4.0 stars 6/29/2012 by 7stubborn
by 7stubborn

The "fresh" version also smells nice too. I sometimes have to reapply on a hot day but it doesn't mark my clothes like other deodorants. I have been using it for over a year now and will continue to purchase it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7stubborn
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
4/15/2012

Customer review by RithaJ

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by RithaJ
by RithaJ

i bought this product for my BF and it just smelled great. It also reduced sweat.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RithaJ
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deodorant
8/19/2012

Customer review by nexis777

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by nexis777
by nexis777

I've tried a LOT of other natural deodorants, with very, very little success. This one, however, does everything I want it to do. So far, it lasts all day (and often overnight), smells great, and doesn't break the bank. I've been using it for a little bit over a month and now my husband's starting to use it too. I'm heading to buy several more sticks of it as soon as I submit my review. ;)

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nexis777
Hannibal, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Natural, Aluminum Free, and Effective!
2/25/2013

Customer review by allnaturemom

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by allnaturemom
by allnaturemom

My family now only uses this kind of deoderant for both men and women. I enjoy knowing that I am not taking unneccessary risks with my families' health by using products on our skin that have unknown health risks. Not only do we enjoy the natural aspect, but we don't have to sacrifice effectiveness for natural #which happens with many natural products#! My husband does not like imitation or manufacured sents, and he enjoys this deoderant. I don't like to smell strange just because I am an all-natural freak # I don't want a B.O. smell or a overpowering mint smell# and I think the company has balanced that out wonderfully! On of the nicest aspect about it is that it is a VERY reasonable price. I think even a family on a budget will not feel guilty about making this healthy, hygenic, and cost effective choice! The only bad thing about this product is that Wal-Mart does not sell it everywhere and when they do they cannot seem to keep it in stock like the other deoderants. But that is Wal-marts' problem not the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allnaturemom
Shelby, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The only one that works for me
11/25/2012

Customer review by turbo1965

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by turbo1965
by turbo1965

This product has NO ALUMINUM in it. It works by neutralizing the bacteria that cause the odor. It contains the same ingredient that dial soap has in it. I have a condition that causes immediate sweating and odor whenever I have coffee, tea, colas, vinegar, beans or citrus. I have never found another deodorant that makes the odor go away upon contact. I love this stuff but because of consumers perception that a natural antiperspirant will not be strong enough I fear this product will be discontinued eventually.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turbo1965
Beverly Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EWW
8/5/2012

Customer review by giglibot

2.0 stars 8/5/2012 by giglibot
by giglibot

ok so when i first got this it worked great for the first 2 days but i later realized it dosent last all day. as soon as half the day is over my arm pit starts to smell because the deodorant wears off. i switched from dove just to give this a try but will definately be going back to dove this doesnt work at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giglibot
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
11/7/2012

Customer review by marissa068513

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by marissa068513
by marissa068513

I didn't go out looking to buy a "natural deodorant", but I was looking for a cheaper alternative to Secret brand deodorant. Also I don't like the girly fruity smell of most deodorants, so when I saw how cheap Arm and Hammer was and how good it smelled I decided to give it a try. I absolutely LOVE this product. The smell is so good, it's on the masculine side, which is what I prefer. The smell also lasted all day. It's very pleasant and the deodorant itself doesn't cake on. I will continue buying this brand!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marissa068513
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS DEODORANT
1/4/2013

Customer review by WCF214

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by WCF214
by WCF214

I HAD BEEN USING ANOTHER DEODORANT AND HAD AN UNUSUAL SCENT COMING FROM MY UNDERARMS. MY DOCTOR TREATED IT BUT IT DIDN'T WORK. AFTER MUCH TO DO I STOPPED USING THE DRODORANT, WHICH I HAD USED FOR A FEW YEARS, AND NO LONGER HAD THE PROBLEM. I LOOKED FOR ANOTHER DEORDORANT AND FOUND THIS ONE DOES NOT HAVE ALUMINUM IN IT LIKE THE OTHERS. I PURCHASED IT AND SO FAR IT IS WORKING FINE. WHO WOULD HAVE THOUGHT?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WCF214
GASTONIA, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice clean scent and feel
9/12/2012

Customer review by chompie

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by chompie
by chompie

Overall it works really well to help prevent smell and sweat. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chompie
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safe and Effective
11/8/2012

Customer review by Maidten

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Maidten
by Maidten

It has a pleasant scent, and it is safe and affective to prevent underarm odor & perspiration. Best of all...natural ingredients.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maidten
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Only Choice
2/1/2013

Customer review by Virtuous77

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Virtuous77
by Virtuous77

I love the scent of this arm and hammer deodorant and it last so far for two days. This is a high quality brand for a very great price. A little does go a long way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virtuous77
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
10/29/2012

Customer review by TShack

2.0 stars 10/29/2012 by TShack
by TShack

I thought that it would be without sent because it was Natural, but it smells more like a men's deodorant and is actually prett stong smelling. Also it doesn't hold very well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TShack
Calumet City, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst allergy reaction
12/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ve bought this item thinking it would be the best of all kinds I ve used, unfortunatly it was not, it gave me the worst skin allergy, my skin was peeling off and it turned black and irritated. I will never recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Works!!
2/8/2013

Customer review by tjblackfoot

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by tjblackfoot
by tjblackfoot

I used Secret for years because it works so well but little did I know I was putting cancer causing chemicals right over my lymph nodes every morning. Arm & Hammer Fresh Natural Essentials Deodorant is aluminum and paraben free. And it works!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjblackfoot
Greens Fork, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No aluminum.
2/18/2013

Customer review by Stunner123

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Stunner123
by Stunner123

This deodorant really works well and does not contain alumimum. I have used it for years It is relatively inexpensive and buying it on Walmart's websire cost less than other websites.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stunner123
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard Working Deodorant
2/18/2013

Customer review by 1nickname2another

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by 1nickname2another
by 1nickname2another

I love this deodorant. They used to carry it in the store at Wal-Mart, but recently all the stores have been "sold out" (maybe they aren't restocking it?). Anyway - ordered it online through Wal-Mart.com (cheapest place to find it) and it arrived within the week. I hate having to pay shipping and handling on something I used to be able to pick up at the store, but this deodorant was worth seeking out and purchasing. It is a natural deodorant without parabens or aluminum and it actually works great! I don't sweat a lot, so I do not need an antiperspirant (or all the chemicals contained therein), but when I work hard, physically, my underarms do smell, so I need a good deodorant. This one does it's job all day long - even after 4 hours of hard physical labor. It is tough, but gentle on my sensitive underarm skin. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1nickname2another
Milford, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/2/2013

Customer review by Edzia

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Edzia
by Edzia

Nice smell, I only used it couple of times but it seems to do the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edzia
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally a non-aluminum deoderant that works.
8/11/2014

Customer review by Drizzy

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Drizzy
by Drizzy

i have been on the hunt for a long time trying to find a deodorant that doesn't contain aluminum or any of the unnecessary junk that is found in many of the products we use today. finally I found what I was looking for and it actually works. Job Well Done Arm and Hammer.

Drizzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews