Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 87 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
Need only 1/2 of the stated amount. Clean scent.
12/31/2013

Customer review by EpictetusandHume

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by EpictetusandHume
by EpictetusandHume

Arm and Hammer eliminates the odors in my tshirts and crotches of pants etc...Arm and Hammer also gets rid of all the stains. Dab a finger into the detergent and rub it on the stain, scrub stain together with fabric and let it sit until wash day. Grass, blood, tomatoes, and general foods stains come out. Use half the required amount as this detergent works efficiently. Excellent value for the money. No perfume smell. Just clean, fresh scent.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EpictetusandHume
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it
10/22/2012

Customer review by boolover

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by boolover
by boolover

smells great cleans great great price only problem was when I received it it leaked however I called customer service & they sent me out another 1 out free of charge very pleased with the service

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boolover
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
smells good for days
4/5/2014

Customer review by Coldheartedqueen

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Coldheartedqueen
by Coldheartedqueen

I love this, it smells so good even after dried & put away

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coldheartedqueen
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Savy Laundering
2/20/2014

Customer review by PMarie88

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by PMarie88
by PMarie88

This product is effective and has managed to take out the toughest stains that Tide could not lift off. Its so wonderful and affordable; leaving clothes smelling clean without an overpowering smell. I use this product to wash a Mechanic's clothing and it gets most all the stains out. Absolutely love this product!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PMarie88
Neptune, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT FOR FAMILY WITH VERY MESSY CLOTHES
1/15/2014

Customer review by 01REDROSE

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by 01REDROSE
by 01REDROSE

I have 3 very active grand children and this product works excellent for there clothes

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
01REDROSE
Buford GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great detergent
6/2/2014

Customer review by ShawpAholik

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by ShawpAholik
by ShawpAholik

I really like this detergent, it leaves my clothes smelling great but costs less than leading detergent brands. I feel like I'm not compromising quality of the product considering the price as you do with other products.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShawpAholik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally surprised!
10/30/2013

Customer review by cinwa

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by cinwa
by cinwa

As an avid Tide user, I was skeptical but I couldn't be more delighted. Arm & Hammer Ultra Clean Burst Liquid seems to do as good a job although I've yet to try it on whites. My laundry is clean and fresh (love the fragrance) and the cost saving is huge so I will continue to use this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinwa
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only detergent I can use
5/27/2013

Customer review by OKCtransplant

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by OKCtransplant
by OKCtransplant

My skin is extremely sensitive. I have reactions to virtually everything. This is the only detergent I've found that I can use without a problem. This giant size is the best value. And, with free delivery, I don't have to lug it home from the store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKCtransplant
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clean, smells great and good for you washer
7/19/2014

Customer review by MariposaAnita

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by MariposaAnita
by MariposaAnita

I use this with Arm & Hammer baking soda and it works magic for my clothes and washing machine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MariposaAnita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/3/2012

Customer review by saudershopper

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by saudershopper
by saudershopper

Can't beat the price for the size!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saudershopper
Bordentown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!!
11/21/2013

Customer review by Panthert

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Panthert
by Panthert

That's all I can say, I love it. It smells great, gets the clothes clean, and the price I paid was more than reasonable. The only bad thing about this purchase is that they don't sell it in the stores you have to buy it online ONLY, and unless you can spend $50.00 or more you have to pay S&H which is almost as much as the laundry soap.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panthert
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/7/2013

Customer review by Chickenhead1234

4.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Chickenhead1234
by Chickenhead1234

This size seems to last longer than purchasing several smaller versions. The price is reasonable, the clothes are not left a dingy color after wash.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chickenhead1234
Montgomery, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by taxi2

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by taxi2
by taxi2

Good Product Good Value

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taxi2
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2013

Customer review by surveyfinalist2013

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by surveyfinalist2013
by surveyfinalist2013

The scent is light, the liquid is sort of thick....but not as thick as I would like it which means it is not concentrated enough. It is slightly watered down. However, it gets the job done. My clothes are left with a fresh scent and they are clean. It also matter how much you put into a load as well as if the machine is a good washing machine. I washed my clothes with the portable 1 cu. ft. machine from walmart. I forget which brand, but this product goes hand in hand with my machine and my clothes come out fresh and clean.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surveyfinalist2013
san jose, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does a Great Job
8/2/2013

Customer review by psychofriends

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by psychofriends
by psychofriends

I am very satisfied with Arm & Hammer and have been for years. It does a great job on our normal laundry dirt. And the scent is wonderful! Delivered right to the door! Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psychofriends
North of Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Popeye's perfume!
7/28/2014

Customer review by Gratitudegal

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Gratitudegal
by Gratitudegal

Purchased based on scent, no fancy marketing for me. I assume since it smells good, it cleans, so far so good. Love the big size as well, though, can be a bit heavy at the beginning. Thank you Arm & Hammer for your pleasantly scented muscle power!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gratitudegal
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, great value
2/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product is great, but Packaging not so much.
9/19/2014

Customer review by CaseyMom

4.0 stars 9/19/2014 by CaseyMom
by CaseyMom

I would have given this laundry detergent five stars if the packaging was designed to actually sit on it's side as we are supposed to use it. The detergent met my expectation, smelled wonderful, worked great on cleaning my clothes and I felt as if I received a great value for money spent. EXCEPT.....the container fell off the shelf where it was placed so that I could get the liquid into the measuring cup. The side of the container isn't as flat as it should be and this caused it to fall to the floor, where the small blue lid shattered and the liquid went flying everywhere. My laundry room floor is a LOT cleaner now, but I am missing about 1/4 of the product because of this mishap. I looked around a bit and I see that others had this happen to them (Amazon). I like buying in quantity, but I will have to buy smaller containers or try another brand as my laundry room floor is clean enough now. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaseyMom
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/7/2013

Customer review by sweetRose27

3.0 stars 2/7/2013 by sweetRose27
by sweetRose27

It gives me itch on my skin.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetRose27
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
effective
1/3/2014

Customer review by bigaty

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by bigaty
by bigaty

effective

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigaty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews