Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
48
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
Laundry and Dishwasher Recipe
4/29/2014

Customer review by GAtoCA

5.0 stars by GAtoCA

For laundry I combine 1 cup of this washing soda and 1 cup of borax and i bar of Kirk's Castile soap (grated). I have an empty OxyClean tub and the scoop that went with it (about 1/4 cup) to keep the mixture in for my he washer. One scoop will do the largest load. I put white vinegar to the fill line in a fabric softener ball and it works great. OK, not as white as bleach, but my colors do not fade and there is never any soap residue on my clean, odor free clothes! For the dishwasher I combine 1 cup of washing soda and 1 cup of borax. I sift this together to get a perfect and very fine mix. I fill the dispenser about 3/4 full and use vinegar in the rinse container. My dishwasher has a water miser cycle and water heat feature. My dishes come out perfect and spot free with no heat dry.

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GAtoCA
Sierra Mtns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great in home-made laundry detergent
1/1/2014

Customer review by Stylechild04

5.0 stars by Stylechild04

I recently started making my own laundry detergent (after seeing how simple and cost effective it is on Pinterest). One of the 3 ingredients for the detergent is Arm and Hammer Washing Soda. I looked everywhere and finally found it at Walmart for a 1/3 of the price as Amazon!

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stylechild04
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
4/21/2013

Customer review by magic606

5.0 stars by magic606

Great to make detergent or house cleaning!! Love this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
magic606
Southern Pines N.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used this for years
12/18/2013

Customer review by 1LuckyOldMan

5.0 stars by 1LuckyOldMan

I have used Arm & Hammer Washing Soda for years. I make our laundry detergent and adding this product makes a huge difference in the way the colors last. It also rinses completely from the garments and leaves no residue.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1LuckyOldMan
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please Keep This In Stock Online!:D
8/21/2013

Customer review by LoveTheGreatValues

5.0 stars by LoveTheGreatValues

This product is what I need to make my own detergent. It's really convenient to be able to order from Walmart and have it delivered. I was so delighted to find it here and hope that it will be stocked in the future. Different recipes for detergent are available at many sites online. It's a fun family project for many, besides being a real money-saver!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveTheGreatValues
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A & H washing soda
1/10/2014

Customer review by abearwhocares

5.0 stars by abearwhocares

I've used this product for years for a multitude of cleaning jobs. Effective and leaves a fresh smell behind-- not the overpowering scent of some products. I find it is good to also get out the scent chlorine bleach leaves behind if overused or not rinsed well. just do an extra rinse with a cup in an extra full rinse cycle to take that scent and corrosive product away after it has done its bleaching work...just a suggestion that works for me.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
abearwhocares
mid Ohio. USA!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 25 contributor
ARM & HAMMER super washing soda
8/19/2013

Customer review by malikai127

5.0 stars by malikai127

My local store ran out , I searched and found it at Walmart at almost the same price . I use this for mainly for cleaning 1/2 teaspoon washing soda , 1/4 teaspoon liquid dish soap and 2 cups hot water -sometimes I may add 1/2 teaspoon Borax, best grease cutter and general cleaner . No chemicals or smell to aggravate my Asthma. I am pleased Walmart has begun to carry this , if I should be in need of it again I know they have it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
malikai127
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cleanest, Freshest Laundry!
3/1/2014

Customer review by HomeMadeMomm

5.0 stars by HomeMadeMomm

I purchased this for my home made laundry detergent. If you want clean, fresh laundry that does not stink of chemicals I would strongly suggest Arm & Hammer Washing Soda. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HomeMadeMomm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Stuff
2/26/2014

Customer review by KeepUrPowderDry

5.0 stars by KeepUrPowderDry

Had this shipped site to store for local pick-up. It arrived 1-hour later! I bought the "Super Washing Soda" for use as a catalyst for an electrolysis bath to remove rust from some small equipment and tools. Pretty amazing process and as I have come to understand, this Super Washing Soda is key to making it work. I now have 2 boxes on the shelf. After reading over the box, I'm looking forward to testing out some of its stain removing applications. Surprisingly, I'd never heard of this product up until recently.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KeepUrPowderDry
Navarre, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS is the stuff
9/16/2013

Customer review by BailinwireMcGuyver

5.0 stars by BailinwireMcGuyver

Seriously, this stuff can't be beat- try soaking overnight in this washing soda and a bit of detergent and be prepared to be amazed at what you find in the a.m. It's shocking the color of the water, but that's a good gross thing! Just a reminder you MUST rinse this out very well, whether hand or machine washing....I do a double.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BailinwireMcGuyver
Rockies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Homemade laundry soap
7/7/2014

Customer review by HURDMAN

5.0 stars by HURDMAN

I use Super Washing Soda to make liquid laundry soap. In large pot of water, I mix: 1 bar of Fels Naptha soap or Zote soap grated. Whisk till dissolved. Then add: 1 cup Super Washing Soda. Whisk till dissolved. 1 cup 20 Mule Team Borax. Whisk again. Pour mixture into 5 gallon bucket with three gallons of hot water. Mix well and fill 2 liter bottles with mix. I pour one bottle into large (120 load) laundry soap jug and then fill it 3/4 full of hot water. Shake. Use 1/2 cup per load. Water can be added to jug if too thick.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HURDMAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vital
2/16/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars by JKT1832

This is a vital product in my house. I use it to make laundry detergent and dishwashing detergent.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JKT1832
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 10 contributor
Yea for Walmart! This Is So Hard To Find!
9/2/2013

Customer review by Useituporwearitout

5.0 stars by Useituporwearitout

Why is Walmart where we all go to shop? This is a a great example -- just try finding this washing soda at a reasonable price elsewhere! This stuff is necessary to make my soap. (Need a good recipe? Know that large family from Arkansas that has the TV show? Try their website, they have this recipe and lots of other good ones, too. Hint, hint.) Everyone and their brother stocks baking soda, but finding this washing soda entails travel and investigatory skills that would strain Indiana Jones' resources. I hope it stays in stock, this is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Useituporwearitout
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!
3/1/2014

Customer review by nomorenamesleft

5.0 stars by nomorenamesleft

This doesn't have the bleaching-like properties of oxy-clean, but is the least expensive method to help washing laundry AND making homemade, inexpensive all-purpose cleaner!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nomorenamesleft
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A peice to the puzzle
9/6/2013

Customer review by BjDemetriades

4.0 stars by BjDemetriades

I use this product in a recipie for laundry detergent as well as for dishwashing detergent. This product can be hard to find, but it is a staple when creating your own products to use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BjDemetriades
Callaway, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I sue for tie dying
12/15/2013

Customer review by Salishsilver

5.0 stars by Salishsilver

this is also known as soda ash, and is great for tie dying, way cheaper than the regular stuff.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Salishsilver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/22/2013

Customer review by Condor1955

5.0 stars by Condor1955

Great for making powdered laundry soap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Condor1955
Painesville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Used for cleaning silver
12/26/2013

Customer review by janinjasper

5.0 stars by janinjasper

I am using this product along with the silver cleaning plate from Chef's Catalog. It works great. Also used it to super clean some very dirty wood floors with nice results. LOVE this product...and Walmart made it so easy to get! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
janinjasper
Jasper, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DIY Laundry Detergent
11/25/2014

Customer review by LindaB220

4.0 stars by LindaB220

I bought this product as part of the ingredients for making the DIY Laundry Detergent. This will be a Christmas present for my daughter. One years supply. Some present. Ingredients: 1 bar grated Fels Naptha soap 1.5 cups 20 Mules Borax 1.5 cups A & H super Washing Soda 1 cup Oxy- clean 1 cup Purex Scent Crystals Grate bar of soap and let sit out overnight to dry out. Then pulverize. Add next 3 ingredients and mix well. Add crystals and gently stir. This is about 4 months supply Use 2-3 tablespoons per wash.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LindaB220
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
liked the p/u in store
8/28/2013

Customer review by Cathy1440

4.0 stars by Cathy1440

I actually went to Wal-Mart to purchase the laundry product and couldn't find it in the store and employees couldn't either..so I was glad to find it online and will look for there for other odd items. I haven't used it yet...

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cathy1440
97527
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews