Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
155
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 202 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews
Cleans well and doesn't irritate!
2/1/2016

Customer review by KA83

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by KA83
by KA83

I've gone through two or three of the big bottles of this. It gets my family's clothes clean and it doesn't cause skin irritation in any of us like the Tide Simply Clean and Sensitive did. The scent is fine, I just wish it would stick around. It smells good until it comes out of the dryer, then it doesn't smell like anything at all. It's not a deal breaker but as someone who has always had to use free and clear detergents, I enjoy having a scented product I can use because I love how clean clothes smell. I just wish it would stick around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KA83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product but...
2/5/2016

Customer review by Sudsyless

3.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Sudsyless
by Sudsyless

I can't see the fill lines on the lid. I don't like that, since it makes me feel like the manufacturer is tricking me into using more. If I could easily see the fill lines, it would give the product a 5.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sudsyless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatest detergent for little guys and the family.
1/18/2016

Customer review by Grammie

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Grammie
by Grammie

This detergent put the end to separating my grandson's laundry from the family's. No more scratching all night. It's a wonderful and merciful product. Now if it would stay on the shelves of t h e 5 stores I have to hop between to find it, or if I could just order it on line this would be perfect. Thank you!

Grammie
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing Sent
1/5/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Really LOVE LOVE this detergent ..Clothes don't fade Skin doesn't itch. Just wish it came in larger Family size. .

An anonymous customer
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cleans well, but stinky
12/26/2015

Customer review by palicia

2.0 stars 12/26/2015 by palicia
by palicia

I bought a bottle of this to replace my All free and clear. It cleans much better, but the scent they use disgusts my husband. He thinks it smells like dirty hamster cage. I'm not fond of it myself, but I was willing to put up with it because it cleaned better. Unfortunately my husband cannot.

palicia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Awesome
12/26/2015

Customer review by DeeDee

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by DeeDee
by DeeDee

My sister got me started on this. I am alergic to everything. No more rashes. No more break outs. I highly recommend this product.

DeeDee
Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product!
12/22/2015

Customer review by Mommasess

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Mommasess
by Mommasess
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I was sent this product at no charge. We have a lot of sensitive skin issues in my household, so this detergent worked great. No rashes happened like they usually do and even with the strong scent (which is good!) we were hive free!!! Would highly recommend this sensitive skin product.

Mommasess
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Gentle, yet still effective
12/22/2015

Customer review by Mommyof2sturg

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Mommyof2sturg
by Mommyof2sturg
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This is a great detergent for those with allergies, or those sensitive to fragrance. Don't let the "sensitive" label fool you, this still does it's job at getting clothing clean and smelling great!

Mommyof2sturg
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Smell
12/22/2015

Customer review by Vstudy

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Vstudy
by Vstudy
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I used this product on my son with very sensitive skin. It allows me to have the fresh scent and yet gentle for his skin.

Vstudy
Gillette, WY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great for sensitive skin
12/22/2015

Customer review by FootballMom

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by FootballMom
by FootballMom
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have to be careful with laundry detergent as my family has sensitive skin. This detergent worked great with no irritation.

FootballMom
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love the smell
12/22/2015

Customer review by Vstudy

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Vstudy
by Vstudy
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This has a clean and mild smell. It's great on my towels and sheets. I had amazing results with the stain fighter

Vstudy
Gillette, WY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
4/23/2012

Customer review by seerius

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by seerius
by seerius

Works on all types of laundry and does not cause my daughter any allergic reactions.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seerius
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great products and produtiond
12/18/2015

Customer review by missy

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by missy
by missy

just brought one today it cleans the toughness on close it came right out

missy
Meriden, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good for people with allergies
11/16/2013

Customer review by rrrcka

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by rrrcka
by rrrcka

This is the first laundry detergent I have used that doesn't make me itchy. I have been using it for a year now and my clothes look great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rrrcka
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The only laundry soap I can use
12/7/2015

Customer review by Michele

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Michele
by Michele

We've been using this for over a year. Because of allergies it is all I can use. We tried the pods, but I have to use the Sensitive only. I would be even more happy when th Sensitive pods arrive!

Michele
Sherrill, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Value!!!
8/13/2012

Customer review by copperpenny24

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by copperpenny24
by copperpenny24

I love this formula for sensative skin and the fresh scent is awesome. This large size goes a long way and the price is excellent. I am always pleased with Arm & Hammer products.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
copperpenny24
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New Fresh Scent in Sensitive Skin Detergent
11/16/2015

Customer review by Leroy

1.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Leroy
by Leroy

Greatly dislike this scent you have added. Rewashed all clothing and threw away the large container of detergent. Have stocked up on your former scentless product which I have long used and like very much!

Leroy
Missoula, MT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
8/15/2013

Customer review by Jclean

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Jclean
by Jclean

This is the best laundry soap ever. I would recommend it to anyone. My family loves it .

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jclean
grand rapids, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A+ allergies/mult chem sens; F- for the cap
8/19/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Our family has various allergies and multiple chemical sensitivities. Trying to find a detergent that we can survive is a challenge to say the least. We've been using the powder non-HE with our old washer for years. We had to get a new HE machine and we were very relieved to find this liquid HE alternative. It works, it gets clothes clean and no allergy issues encountered!! However, the measuring cap is terrible. The bottle does not state how much to use either, i.e. 1 oz, 0.5 oz, etc. I had to figure that out based on the container volume, number of washes it claims, and compare that to internet research with other brands. Please continue making this essential product to countless sufferers. And please fix the bottle cap so it is clearly legible. Do things right and you'll win even more loyal customers.

An anonymous customer
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Annoying scent
9/28/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/28/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

By reading many reviews, I see that I'm probably in a minority here. I've been using A&H Sensitive detergent for years and am very happy with it, especially since it has no fragrance. I accidentally picked up the sensitive with fresh scent last week. When I did the first load, I thought oh my, what IS that smell? I have a VERY Sensitive sense of smell, and so this "clean scent" overwhelms me. Guess most others are nose blind or for whatever reason think it smells good. Sorry, just a bit funky to me and overwhelming. Please continue the fragrance free for those of us who can't take even a little interference between our cologne and our detergents. Hopefully next time I'll pay more attention to labels.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews