Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 274 reviews
5 stars
205
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
18
Sort by: 
1-20 of 274 reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews
Ruined my clothes!!!!
9/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After hearing great reviews on the versatile oxi clean we decided to give it a go. My daughter got some of her food on a couple of my shirts so I decided to try it out. I read and followed the directions exactly as printed on the box. This product claims to be color safe, but it pulled the dye and permanently stained my shirts!!!! These shirts were over a year old and had been washed many times prior to this. We have tried rewashing, other treatments, even oxi clean again and NOTHING will get the stains out that it caused. It had RUINED these shirts that held a lot of sentimental value. SAVE YOUR CLOTHES AND YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Doggie Dug Ups
8/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My doggie buried these panties in the backyard months ago and I recently found them returned to me on my deck. I knew OxyClean could do the job, and they came out like new. Note: The "dirty" picture was taken after I had already soaked in OxyClean for a couple of hours. They started out at least twice as dirty as shown.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Oxi Clean gets red wine out of white pants
8/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When a bee buzzed too close to her glass, my wife jumped and 5 ounces of red wine spilled on her favorite white pants. We thought there was no way we could ever get all of the red out. The red wine set for 12 hours before we attempted to clean them. We put them in the washing machine with a scoop of Oxi Clean and some detergent. They soaked for 4-5 hours & then we hit wash. Almost all of the red was out after the first wash. We did it a second time with another scoop of Oxi Clean and let them soak another 6 hours and hit wash a second time. Voilà - 100% of the red wine stains are gone. Unbelievable! See the before & after photos.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
RUINED A WHOLE WASH
5/21/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
RUINED A WHOLE WASH VERY disappointed with your product. Being a "chlorine-free" stain remover and "safe for colors" product; I was shocked to have a wash of colors ruined after adding a pre-treated clothing item to the wash. We use dye-free, fragrance-free laundry detergent for sensitive skin and this additive was the only difference that could possibly be the cause. We have used the product before and spot-tested prior to fully immersing the items into the oxi-clean solution; this should NOT have happened. A brand new box of oxi-clean should perform as promised.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing product!!
8/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Used this on a dress that had, unbeknownst to me, 3 year old stains!! I wanted to try to save the dress. So I soaked it in the Oxy Clean for 2 days. Amazingly it came clean! All the stains...GONE!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wedding Dress Saved
1/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you can judge how fun the party was by the dress at the end of the night ... it was an amazing wedding day for my daughter. She left for her honeymoon and I new I better tackle it quickly so I filled the bathtub and in it went ..... Miracle of Miracles ... it looks brand new again!!!! Thanks Oxi Clean!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Versatile oxi clean need suggestions please
7/30/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We were at the hospital for two days w our daughter our basement got water I've put this twice in the washer amongst others that were ruined any suggestions
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cannot believe it!
6/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Someone spilled a glass of red wine on me and I had on white pants. Mind you this was a whole glass of red wine. We were on vacation and I didn't do anything with them until I got home 6 days later. I truly thought they were a lost cause. What the heck, I thought I had nothing to lose, so I soaked them over night in Oxi Clean, then washed them. I honestly can't believe it all came out. Thank you so much for this wonderful product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
these shirts were ugly dirty before cleaning with OxiClean . . . see photo
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Writers Block, Not in my Husbands Case.
5/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Oxi Clean in the past with amazing results. For instance once I was at a happy hour in my favorite white jeans and had a full glass of red wine spilled on me. I soaked the jeans in the sink with warm water and 1/4 cup of Oxi Clean and within 45 minutes or less the wine was completely gone. I was amazed and my co-worker was off the hook! But this time my husband left not one but two ink pens in his pants pocket. I was positive the entire load of laundry was ruined. I hadn't noticed right away and threw the stuff in the dryer, luckily I had a few items that I didn't want to dry completely and when I went to retrieve them I found what you can see in the photo. I know the photo isn't great but I was on the phone with a friend when I opened the dryer and gasped and she told me that hairspray might work. I told her to wait and sent her a text of this photo. It was horrible. We both laughed about the hairspray but I told her that I was going to try Oxi Clean! I had a new pair of white shorts and my daughters favorite crop pants, I just knew everything was ruined. But.....I tried the Oxi Clean because it had worked for me before. I couldn't believe it when everything came out without a spot of ink. You saved our marriage! I am a customer for life! Great job Oxi Clean!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
unbelievable
11/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought oxide clean to use on my families white clothes AFTER a color run. I honestly wanted to seems before ams after pictures but didn't think you would belive the after ones. The shirts looked brand new AFTER washing in oxide clean! !! TRUE STORY. I have also used in the past to get yellowing and stains out of antique quilts and linens, using it diluted some.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
remove stain
4/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like this product, because get Clean cloth frech
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not travel well
9/1/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The packaging busted open during delivery
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works for EVERYTHING!!!
10/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used Oxiclean for almost 20 years, and still find new uses for it! When my kids were toddlers, I had garage sale to sell their baby clothes; I had so many fellow moms ask how I kept them so fresh looking....Oxiclean. After I've had fresh flowers in a vase and they're no longer fresh, those rings from the water disappear with a rinse, a tiny bit of Oxiclean and one easy scrub with a brush. The next time I have flowers the cleat glass vases are sparkling clean! Same with our coffee pot. I used to hate cleaning the pot and tried so many different products-until Oxiclean. I love showing people how it would take one swish with a little Oxiclean and water and the pot was sparkling! The big test came when my kids played soccer; both played goalie, and were pretty fierce! Their socks and uniforms would be so muddy, even the kids were impressed after washing with Oxiclean. I was happy to see they make a dishwasher additive-makes glasses sparkle and costs less than the competitor✋!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfection!
4/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started using OxiClean when it was first available and it has never failed me. I do a lot of laundry for family, friends and guests and can only use products safe for sensitive skin (no scent or dye). I go through a 12.5 pound box every 4-5 weeks and I add it to every load of laundry. Thus far it's been safe on all washable fabrics and works well in all temps. For cold water washing, I find it works best to start filling the machine with a couple inches of warm water to quickly dissolve the powder first, then I add my detergent, switch to cold and add the clothes. For front loaders I mix OxiClean with two cups of hot water and add through the bleach dispenser. I have never found a stain that this product could not remove. Last weekend we had a house full of guests and a hot blueberry pie ended up on the floor. Someone ran to get cleanup rags and accidently grabbed my favorite white polo shirt. I followed the simple pre-soak instructions for extra tough stains and I'm wearing that shirt today. It really works.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent cleaner to use in the bathroom
7/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my 2nd tub of Oxi Clean that I purchased to use in the bathroom, excellent for toilet bowl cleaning, just sprinkle and leave for 5 mins. come back swish around and all the stains are gone...period.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Cleaner I ever used
2/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been using OxiClean for years and it is great many things. I had a favorite shirt that was about 10 years old that had a tiny spot on it that never came out in the wash. I used very hot water and sprinkled the OxiClean on it and the spot was finally gone. It works better than regular laundry detergent or bleach and it does not change the color of clothes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy this product again
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great deal [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OxiClean is not only for washing stains in clothin
6/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My condo has these stainless steel said now with square bottom corners! Attractive to look at, it absolutely a pain to clean! The straight sides that meet the corners are terrible to clean and all too often, residue from everything, from plain dish water to vegetable skin shavings stick to the sides. I used other cleansers, and even soaked the sink in hot water and vinegar and the brown residue is never entirely removed. My neighbor stopped by with 1/4 cup of OxyClean powder and I gave it a try. I mixed it with a cup of hot water to make a light paste, and gently applied it to the corners and sides of the sink. I then filled the sink with more hot water to let it soak. Not to waste the solution while I waited ten minutes, I washed my vegetable crispers in my fridge as well as the interior of my microwave. I am a convert to this amazing product. The sink was clean as new, not to mention the crispers and microwave. No serious elbow grease required.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for carpets!
6/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had very dirty and stained carpets from pets and every day wear. I needed something good to clean them to get ready for a home appraisal. The carpets are very light in color. I decided to try Oxiclean powder in a Bissel carpet cleaner. The results were AMAZING!! The carpets look brand new and only needed one application. I was not aware that Oxiclean made a formula for carpet cleaners, but the powder product worked like magic! I will never use any other brand of carpet cleaner again, as the stains have always returned with the other top name, more expensive brands. The carpets smell wonderful too! Thanks Oxiclean!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642837, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-