Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 168 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
2/24/2013

Customer review by jo6pak

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by jo6pak
by jo6pak

these shirts were ugly dirty before cleaning with OxiClean . . . see photo

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jo6pak
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Does not travel well
9/1/2013

Customer review by Mrsmilk00

1.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Mrsmilk00
by Mrsmilk00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The packaging busted open during delivery

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrsmilk00
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/3/2016

Customer review by RAL60

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by RAL60
by RAL60

I have used oxiclean since my son was a little boy. I have kept using it to keep my clothes stain free.

RAL60
Bristol, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not for mechanics
1/30/2016

Customer review by Rayl

3.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Rayl
by Rayl

I really wanted to brighten up my work uniforms I tossed in double recommended into the washer set extra soak and let it sit about 30 mins clothes came out the same as they went in still stained so I soaked them in a large tub overnight. This helped a little but still unsatisfactory. I used on regular non oil stained clothes and it worked good without a extra soak so good for some but not all clothes. Mind you i washed the clothes before the oxy clean treatment

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rayl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love OxiClean for my washed
1/21/2016

Customer review by JerBear58

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by JerBear58
by JerBear58

I bought this when it first came out and it worked so well that I never stopped using in cense .

JerBear58
Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
OxiClean is not only for washing stains in clothin
6/22/2015

Customer review by Senior citizen in Vancouv

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by Senior citizen in Vancouv
by Senior citizen in Vancouv

My condo has these stainless steel said now with square bottom corners! Attractive to look at, it absolutely a pain to clean! The straight sides that meet the corners are terrible to clean and all too often, residue from everything, from plain dish water to vegetable skin shavings stick to the sides. I used other cleansers, and even soaked the sink in hot water and vinegar and the brown residue is never entirely removed. My neighbor stopped by with 1/4 cup of OxyClean powder and I gave it a try. I mixed it with a cup of hot water to make a light paste, and gently applied it to the corners and sides of the sink. I then filled the sink with more hot water to let it soak. Not to waste the solution while I waited ten minutes, I washed my vegetable crispers in my fridge as well as the interior of my microwave. I am a convert to this amazing product. The sink was clean as new, not to mention the crispers and microwave. No serious elbow grease required.

Senior citizen in Vancouv
Vancouver, B.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wedding Dress Saved
1/1/2016

Customer review by Jayne

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Jayne
by Jayne

If you can judge how fun the party was by the dress at the end of the night ... it was an amazing wedding day for my daughter. She left for her honeymoon and I new I better tackle it quickly so I filled the bathtub and in it went ..... Miracle of Miracles ... it looks brand new again!!!! Thanks Oxi Clean!!

Jayne
Bradenton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfection!
4/17/2014

Customer review by HerbsHouse

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by HerbsHouse
by HerbsHouse

I started using OxiClean when it was first available and it has never failed me. I do a lot of laundry for family, friends and guests and can only use products safe for sensitive skin (no scent or dye). I go through a 12.5 pound box every 4-5 weeks and I add it to every load of laundry. Thus far it's been safe on all washable fabrics and works well in all temps. For cold water washing, I find it works best to start filling the machine with a couple inches of warm water to quickly dissolve the powder first, then I add my detergent, switch to cold and add the clothes. For front loaders I mix OxiClean with two cups of hot water and add through the bleach dispenser. I have never found a stain that this product could not remove. Last weekend we had a house full of guests and a hot blueberry pie ended up on the floor. Someone ran to get cleanup rags and accidently grabbed my favorite white polo shirt. I followed the simple pre-soak instructions for extra tough stains and I'm wearing that shirt today. It really works.

HerbsHouse
Palm Springs, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great for getting your clothes clean
12/18/2015

Customer review by spoildbrat9

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by spoildbrat9
by spoildbrat9

i bought this in the laundry mat and im in love it gets your clothes so clean it and it works really good in the carpet shampooer. leaves your house smelling and feeling extra clean. it removes stains extremely well i swear by it.

spoildbrat9
Chico, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
poor packaging
12/25/2015

Customer review by KFlan

1.0 stars 12/25/2015 by KFlan
by KFlan

Most of this item didn't arrive since it was packaged poorly and spilled out in the shipping box. and was leaking outside of the box. I thought it was weird that the mail delivery person delivered it in a plastic bag. When I picked it up, about half of the OxiClean was in the plastic bag outside of the box. I wouldn't order this online, but would go get it in person as it seems WalMart can't package items appropriately for shipping. OxiClean itself is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KFlan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
12/18/2015

Customer review by Tygg

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Tygg
by Tygg

This product is one of the best products I have ever used.

Tygg
Gender:Male
OMG best product ever!!
12/5/2015

Customer review by Carney

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Carney
by Carney

Literally an amazing chemical that saved my life.t

Carney
ann arbor MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
excellent cleaner to use in the bathroom
7/15/2013

Customer review by coconanni

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by coconanni
by coconanni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 2nd tub of Oxi Clean that I purchased to use in the bathroom, excellent for toilet bowl cleaning, just sprinkle and leave for 5 mins. come back swish around and all the stains are gone...period.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coconanni
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Cleaner I ever used
2/4/2014

Customer review by 323outofthere

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by 323outofthere
by 323outofthere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using OxiClean for years and it is great many things. I had a favorite shirt that was about 10 years old that had a tiny spot on it that never came out in the wash. I used very hot water and sprinkled the OxiClean on it and the spot was finally gone. It works better than regular laundry detergent or bleach and it does not change the color of clothes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
323outofthere
Lake County, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWFUL
12/1/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/1/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

AWFUL!! Never will buy again! Cannot even read the tiny, tiny PRINT on the INSTRUCTIONS!!

An anonymous customer
Hawaii, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Stain Remover
11/17/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/17/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been using the OxiClean Versatile stain remover for several years & love the way it gets rid of most stains. However, lately I've noticed the company must be cutting back on the amount they put in the container! I opened my new box today and it was only half full including the scoop in the box. What gives?

An anonymous customer
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
oxi clean
11/18/2015

Customer review by sweetmia

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by sweetmia
by sweetmia

i brought it and i love it i use it in my laundry and i clean with it the best

sweetmia
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Oxi
12/8/2015

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Mike
by Mike

We have used this as a supplemental clothes cleaner for many years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It really works!!!
11/4/2015

Customer review by Momma P

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Momma P
by Momma P

My husband's good shirt got one huge, concentrated ink stain and several smaller ones. Tried OxiClean, two times, just one the spots. SUCCESS! One shirt saved. And it didn't take the color out of the shirt.

Momma P
Columbia, Mo,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No stain too old!
10/24/2015

Customer review by jans

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by jans
by jans

Started using when I began collecting and selling vintage Barbie dolls and outfits.These clothes are 50+ years old and usually stained, filthy, delicate and sometimes smelly. One soak in OxiClean & they look BRAND NEW! Its unbelievable! Now I use it all the time on my regular laundry.

jans
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews