Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 268 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

268 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

268 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
201
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
16
1-20 of 268 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 268 total reviews
1-20 of 268 reviews
Oxi Clean gets red wine out of white pants
8/24/2016

Customer review by dalepell

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by dalepell
by dalepell

When a bee buzzed too close to her glass, my wife jumped and 5 ounces of red wine spilled on her favorite white pants. We thought there was no way we could ever get all of the red out. The red wine set for 12 hours before we attempted to clean them. We put them in the washing machine with a scoop of Oxi Clean and some detergent. They soaked for 4-5 hours & then we hit wash. Almost all of the red was out after the first wash. We did it a second time with another scoop of Oxi Clean and let them soak another 6 hours and hit wash a second time. Voilà - 100% of the red wine stains are gone. Unbelievable! See the before & after photos.

dalepell
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
RUINED A WHOLE WASH
5/21/2016

Customer review by Chris254

1.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Chris254
by Chris254

RUINED A WHOLE WASH VERY disappointed with your product. Being a "chlorine-free" stain remover and "safe for colors" product; I was shocked to have a wash of colors ruined after adding a pre-treated clothing item to the wash. We use dye-free, fragrance-free laundry detergent for sensitive skin and this additive was the only difference that could possibly be the cause. We have used the product before and spot-tested prior to fully immersing the items into the oxi-clean solution; this should NOT have happened. A brand new box of oxi-clean should perform as promised.

Chris254
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Amazing product!!
8/20/2016

Customer review by Dola

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Dola
by Dola

Used this on a dress that had, unbeknownst to me, 3 year old stains!! I wanted to try to save the dress. So I soaked it in the Oxy Clean for 2 days. Amazingly it came clean! All the stains...GONE!!!

Dola
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wedding Dress Saved
1/1/2016

Customer review by Jayne

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Jayne
by Jayne

If you can judge how fun the party was by the dress at the end of the night ... it was an amazing wedding day for my daughter. She left for her honeymoon and I new I better tackle it quickly so I filled the bathtub and in it went ..... Miracle of Miracles ... it looks brand new again!!!! Thanks Oxi Clean!!

Jayne
Bradenton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Versatile oxi clean need suggestions please
7/30/2015

Customer review by Jennifer33

1.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Jennifer33
by Jennifer33

We were at the hospital for two days w our daughter our basement got water I've put this twice in the washer amongst others that were ruined any suggestions

Jennifer33
Massillon, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
2/24/2013

Customer review by jo6pak

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by jo6pak
by jo6pak

these shirts were ugly dirty before cleaning with OxiClean . . . see photo

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jo6pak
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Writers Block, Not in my Husbands Case.
5/28/2014

Customer review by Michelle

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Michelle
by Michelle

I have used Oxi Clean in the past with amazing results. For instance once I was at a happy hour in my favorite white jeans and had a full glass of red wine spilled on me. I soaked the jeans in the sink with warm water and 1/4 cup of Oxi Clean and within 45 minutes or less the wine was completely gone. I was amazed and my co-worker was off the hook! But this time my husband left not one but two ink pens in his pants pocket. I was positive the entire load of laundry was ruined. I hadn't noticed right away and threw the stuff in the dryer, luckily I had a few items that I didn't want to dry completely and when I went to retrieve them I found what you can see in the photo. I know the photo isn't great but I was on the phone with a friend when I opened the dryer and gasped and she told me that hairspray might work. I told her to wait and sent her a text of this photo. It was horrible. We both laughed about the hairspray but I told her that I was going to try Oxi Clean! I had a new pair of white shorts and my daughters favorite crop pants, I just knew everything was ruined. But.....I tried the Oxi Clean because it had worked for me before. I couldn't believe it when everything came out without a spot of ink. You saved our marriage! I am a customer for life! Great job Oxi Clean!

Michelle
Highlands Ranch, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
unbelievable
11/4/2014

Customer review by afchik

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by afchik
by afchik

I bought oxide clean to use on my families white clothes AFTER a color run. I honestly wanted to seems before ams after pictures but didn't think you would belive the after ones. The shirts looked brand new AFTER washing in oxide clean! !! TRUE STORY. I have also used in the past to get yellowing and stains out of antique quilts and linens, using it diluted some.

afchik
Maine, United States
Gender:Female
remove stain
4/27/2015

Customer review by heydiarzuaga23

5.0 stars 4/27/2015 by heydiarzuaga23
by heydiarzuaga23

I like this product, because get Clean cloth frech

heydiarzuaga23
San Lorenzo, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not travel well
9/1/2013

Customer review by Mrsmilk00

1.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Mrsmilk00
by Mrsmilk00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The packaging busted open during delivery

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrsmilk00
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for EVERYTHING!!!
10/10/2016

Customer review by Ccfrank

5.0 stars 10/10/2016 by Ccfrank
by Ccfrank

I've used Oxiclean for almost 20 years, and still find new uses for it! When my kids were toddlers, I had garage sale to sell their baby clothes; I had so many fellow moms ask how I kept them so fresh looking....Oxiclean. After I've had fresh flowers in a vase and they're no longer fresh, those rings from the water disappear with a rinse, a tiny bit of Oxiclean and one easy scrub with a brush. The next time I have flowers the cleat glass vases are sparkling clean! Same with our coffee pot. I used to hate cleaning the pot and tried so many different products-until Oxiclean. I love showing people how it would take one swish with a little Oxiclean and water and the pot was sparkling! The big test came when my kids played soccer; both played goalie, and were pretty fierce! Their socks and uniforms would be so muddy, even the kids were impressed after washing with Oxiclean. I was happy to see they make a dishwasher additive-makes glasses sparkle and costs less than the competitor✋!

Ccfrank
Kirkland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Removed Dried On Ink Stains!
4/26/2017

Customer review by Kayna

5.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Kayna
by Kayna

I dried an ink pen with a load of ALL my 2 month old's cloths, burp rags, and bibs. Ink was dried on to every single item. The next day I sprayed the clothes with Oxi Clean pre wash and then soaked them for 24 hours in cold water and Oxi Clean Stain Remover powder. I re-washed the clothes and it removed every single ink spot! This could have been a huge loss and expense but Oxi Clean saved the day!

Kayna
Concord, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would buy again
4/28/2017

Customer review by Donna K

5.0 stars 4/28/2017 by Donna K
by Donna K
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Donna K
toccoa ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Stain Remover
4/23/2017

Customer review by Molly B.

5.0 stars 4/23/2017 by Molly B.
by Molly B.

Love to use it. Especially for my whites..I recommend that you should try Oxie Clean with your laundry

Molly B.
Long Beach,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets clothes sparkly clean.
4/17/2017

Customer review by Angie23

3.0 stars 4/17/2017 by Angie23
by Angie23

I've used this product from the recommendation of a friend, best advice.

Angie23
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic
4/9/2017

Customer review by Mike57

5.0 stars 4/9/2017 by Mike57
by Mike57

Use in the laundry. Clothes are much cleaner. Mix it in a spray bottle for kitchen & bathroom.

Mike57
St. Leonard Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great stain remover!
4/6/2017

Customer review by fourdeuce1972

5.0 stars 4/6/2017 by fourdeuce1972
by fourdeuce1972

I have been using Oxi Clean for years. Never could get stains completely out until I found Oxi Clean. I'll never use another product again as I'm totally sold on Oxi Clean

fourdeuce1972
Radcliff, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfection!
4/17/2014

Customer review by HerbsHouse

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by HerbsHouse
by HerbsHouse

I started using OxiClean when it was first available and it has never failed me. I do a lot of laundry for family, friends and guests and can only use products safe for sensitive skin (no scent or dye). I go through a 12.5 pound box every 4-5 weeks and I add it to every load of laundry. Thus far it's been safe on all washable fabrics and works well in all temps. For cold water washing, I find it works best to start filling the machine with a couple inches of warm water to quickly dissolve the powder first, then I add my detergent, switch to cold and add the clothes. For front loaders I mix OxiClean with two cups of hot water and add through the bleach dispenser. I have never found a stain that this product could not remove. Last weekend we had a house full of guests and a hot blueberry pie ended up on the floor. Someone ran to get cleanup rags and accidently grabbed my favorite white polo shirt. I followed the simple pre-soak instructions for extra tough stains and I'm wearing that shirt today. It really works.

HerbsHouse
Palm Springs, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
excellent cleaner to use in the bathroom
7/15/2013

Customer review by coconanni

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by coconanni
by coconanni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 2nd tub of Oxi Clean that I purchased to use in the bathroom, excellent for toilet bowl cleaning, just sprinkle and leave for 5 mins. come back swish around and all the stains are gone...period.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coconanni
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great detergent booster
4/4/2017

Customer review by Lois66

5.0 stars 4/4/2017 by Lois66
by Lois66

Have used this I with my laundry detergent the results are amazing!

Lois66
LaGrange, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 268 total reviews
1-20 of 268 reviews