Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

110 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

110 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
12
1 stars
24
1-20 of 87 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
Fantastic product
4/10/2012

Customer review by CylonGolfer

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by CylonGolfer
by CylonGolfer

I am surprised to feel just how much this works my abs. I have had it for about three weeks now and I'm still on the beginner level. I'm going to have to work up to the intermediate as well as the advanced level. I can already tell a difference working abs for 5 minutes every other day. If you're looking to work your core and lose some weight you should definitely get one of these.

Was this review helpful? (119) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CylonGolfer
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Helps relieve pressure, for smaller women
3/12/2012

Customer review by 198320012007

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by 198320012007
by 198320012007

This is a great product to lessen the stress on your back and neck. It does great for your muscles. I did the beginner and the mediate and the next day I could definately feel it in my stomach muscles especially on the sides. But, they could definately improve on a few things. My seat is off to one side a little. It will not go straight with the peg in it. The holes don't line up if it's straight. Also, it is difficult to get the head rest in a good position wear I can actually rest my head while doing the exercise. I'm only 5"3 but it doesn't seem to go in the right spot. The middle option is too low and the high is a little too high. Maybe a sliding adjustment would work better for all people's sizes. Even though with my head lifted I still strained it less than when I do situps on my own. Another issue that I could see is the width of the seat. I'm only 138, but my hips are pretty wide. I have children bearing hips, but still smaller than many people and I go over the edges just a little bit. Anyone my size or smaller would be okay, but anyone with bigger hips wouldn't be able to fit in between the handles. This is suppose to be an exercise tool to help loose wait. If the company doesn't want it bigger than they should at least have different sizes so the women out there that really want to loose wait has a chance. They should be able to utilize it as well.

Was this review helpful? (185) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
198320012007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use and can feel the burn...
3/9/2012

Customer review by RobbStep

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by RobbStep
by RobbStep

I really love my Ab Rocket Twister. It doesn't take up a lot of room, it's light weight, and very easy to use. I had been doing ab floor exercises without equipment before I bought my Ab Rocket, and had some problems getting the muscle concentration in the right area, but that's not a problem now. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get a good ab workout without back or neck strain.

Was this review helpful? (123) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobbStep
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble and use. You feel the burn!!
5/1/2012

Customer review by Bert001

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Bert001
by Bert001

I received my ab rocket twister very fast after placing my order, and had it put together within about 10 mins without any assistance. It's very easy to put together and understand. I began using it right away, and just doing a simple rock back and forth motion, i could feel the burn in my whole core. When you do the actual work outs on the included DVD, you can feel it much more. I remember waking up the next morning after using it, and feeling the ache in my core just getting up out of bed!! It keeps you in a good position for crunches. I have never liked crunches, and couldn't do very many, and this product makes it very easy to do them. I use it along with my cardio DVDs and i am not really afraid of crunches anymore... i havnt seen much improvement yet, but i also don't use it as much as i could yet. I dont want to do too much too fast. However, I am confident that the weight will start to come off with more use of the product, b/c like i said, YOU FEEL IT!! I read reviews before buying where people had said they had trouble with pieces breaking or the backrest not being enough support, but i have not had any problems with my ab rocket thus far. I am about 5'5 or 5'6, so the support on the backrest is perfect for me, and i really have no complaints. Sure the resistence bands are not as resisting as they could be, but if you are really using you core and ab muscles to do the workouts, it is still effective. You should not use your legs or arms to pull yourself up, b/c that just defeats the purpose of working your core. if you use the product in the right way, it will work the areas it's suppose to work. Overall, i would say i am very happy with my purchase. and am excited to continue using my ab rocket. its fun and easy!

Was this review helpful? (47) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bert001
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GOOD CORE WORKOUT
6/18/2012

Customer review by topjimmyd

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by topjimmyd
by topjimmyd

I have enjoyed using the AbRocket Twister. My doctor told me that I needed to strengthen my core so as to alleviate pain from back and hip arthritis. This item really did the trick. Walmart's price was better than any other retailer also. I highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topjimmyd
Cordova, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ab Rocket Twister
5/26/2012

Customer review by phoneycutt

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by phoneycutt
by phoneycutt

GREAT! I have not been able to exercise in years due to cancer and bone/knee replacement. This is the greatest. It really works out the areas they say and not painful on my lower back at all. I have only worked out for 2 weeks but I do this every morning and I am already down 2 pant sizes. I still eat the same foods. This is a fantastic product for a person who has been out of it for a while and needs the support while exercising.

Was this review helpful? (66) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phoneycutt
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Upgrade from my Ab Rocket
4/11/2012

Customer review by Rocmiz

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Rocmiz
by Rocmiz

i had the blue Ab rocket for a few years now and saw the new twister on TV for 149 I did a research and found Walmart.com to be the cheapest. It's a really great machine and it was an upgrade for me at this level now ip can do my obliques and do twisting and rocking with the new Ab rocket twister so at 99 it was a steal I highly recommend this product especially to anyone who can't just get on the floor and do sit ups Color is great too very motivating yaaaaay!

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocmiz
lorain, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/4/2012

Customer review by 1AGENT99

4.0 stars 4/4/2012 by 1AGENT99
by 1AGENT99

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT. IT IS WAS IT PROFESSES TO BE. FOR ME IT WORKED OUT GREAT BECAUSE I HAD 5 FOOT SURGERIES THAT LEFT ME PERMANENTLY DISABLED. I USED TO ROLLERBLADE, JUMP ROPE, RIDE A BIKE AND DO PILATES. I CAN NO LONGER DO THOSE ACTIVITIES BUT I CAN USE THE AB ROCKET TWISTER. YOU FEEL THE BURN AFTER THE WORKOUT. ITS A GOOD PIECE OF EQUIPMENT. IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT DOES.

Was this review helpful? (46) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1AGENT99
FOUNTAIN VALLEY, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect For A Home Gym!
1/8/2014

Customer review by GrandMarquise

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by GrandMarquise
by GrandMarquise

It's the perfect handy ab workout machine! You would think it's bigger than what it actually is, but it still does the job when it's comes to that burn outside your stomach. It's lightweight and easy to store...also I recommend watchin the videos that come with it because there are some interesting and helpful exercises for this machine. Even the ones on YouTube. It works for anyone hands down!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandMarquise
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for some people, and I'm one.
9/1/2013

Customer review by exarmysgt

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by exarmysgt
by exarmysgt

I have been exercising regularly for over 50 years and have used all kinds of exercise equipment. I also have been studying exercise and fitness, and writing about them, for many years. Normally, fitness experts, including me, would tell you that this is a waste of money because you can get the same results without it. Maybe so, maybe not, but, when you have a bad back like I do, doing many of the standard abdominal exercises without some assistance can be difficult, if not impossible. The Ab Rocket Twister, supports me thru the movement and allows me to work my abs in a way I have not been able to for years. I think this is one of those pieces of exercise equipment which will be valuable for some people and not so valuable for others. You won't know until you try it our yourself. Unfortunately, it did not come with an instruction manual. Everything is on a DVD. Fortunately for me, my exercise area doubles as the grandkids' Xbox area, so I will be able to view the DVD where I regularly exercise.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exarmysgt
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product! But you must use it!!
3/16/2013

Customer review by Scorpiolover61

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Scorpiolover61
by Scorpiolover61

The AB Rocket Twister is a great product. I read some of the negative reviews but I wanted to try it for myself. Well, I can say that the first time I used it, I could barely do the reps. and later that night, my stomach and side muscles were hurting. But I refused to give up. I took an aspirin for the pain and the next day, I used it again. And each day I used it, it became easier to do. I have only been using it for 2 weeks now and already, I can see and feel a difference in my stomach and "love" handles. I had a complete hysterectemy 2 years ago and after the surgery I was left with a big lump of fat around my stomach. Now my stomach is getting tighter and harder. I will continue to use the AB Rocket at least 5 times a week. You have to use it for it to work for you.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scorpiolover61
Pennsauken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great exercise item for working on abs
4/23/2012

Customer review by absfighter

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by absfighter
by absfighter

I like the idea of this item, but the tension springs are not very strong. I am using the 'advanced' one, and there is still not enough 'resistence' to it... as I am a 'beginner'. When I have worked at rocking in this chair item, I can feel myself about to fall over backwards... even with the stand being placed down on the floor, behind it. Other than that, I am really hoping that it works, and do appreciate the shipping time/price and in the amount of time it was delivered!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
absfighter
Lake Morena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nothing Special
4/16/2012

Customer review by Raiders121113

2.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Raiders121113
by Raiders121113

Didn't feel a difference from doing crunches on the floor. Also I'm 6"2 so didn't feel the support on my neck and head.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raiders121113
Killer Cali
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ok if u weigh about 80-90 pounds
5/24/2012

Customer review by bhamdave

1.0 stars 5/24/2012 by bhamdave
by bhamdave

not as seen on tv, unless u maybe weigh 80-90, this was terrible, returned it asap, the only thing good i have to say about this is thanks to walmart for making it easy to return. took it back the same day it arrived, after putting it together and trying it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bhamdave
birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Terrible
8/26/2012

Customer review by Dennis17

1.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Dennis17
by Dennis17

Waste of product. Toughest resistance was Worthless and provided no difficulty whatsoever. If you are in any shape of any kind this product is not for you whatsoever. Returned Immediately!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dennis17
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for working Abs area.
2/11/2013

Customer review by ortiz81

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by ortiz81
by ortiz81

I received the Ab Rocket Twister 2 weeks ago and went from a size 34 to 30 and lost 12lbs..

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ortiz81
sun valley ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No surprises. Good quality.
8/21/2012

Customer review by SouthWestMainer

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by SouthWestMainer
by SouthWestMainer

Read the comments. If you follow the instructions, it does give you a workout. If you keep your head on the top roller, that extra extension of weight away from your abs, definitely gives you a burn.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthWestMainer
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Little Premature
6/16/2013

Customer review by clumsum

4.0 stars 6/16/2013 by clumsum
by clumsum

It's a little too early to tell, but this product may deserve more stars than I gave it. I laughed at myself, and my doctor laughed, too, because even though I purchased this through WalMart, it is an "as seen on TV" item. Having said that, I can't complain about the quality. It seems well made, and the minimal assembly required was a breeze. The question is: Will it work? I am in my "Golden Years," overweight, and not in very good shape. When I saw that the Ab Rocket Twister did "sissy crunches," I thought it might be just the thing for me. I couldn't do the standard crunches at gunpoint. Sooo, I'm starting out slow, gradually increasing reps and difficulty, and if I can maintain some discipline, we'll see how it goes. I may return to this review later.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clumsum
Janesville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO RESISTANCE & NOISY
5/8/2012

Customer review by Ifeson

2.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Ifeson
by Ifeson

It performed less than I expected. The springs are too weak-presented no resistance at all, and it squeaks a lot. But it is an excellent product idea. I would have liked it a lot better if it had more resistance in reclining back and if were more quieter.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ifeson
Warning Do Not Buy
4/21/2012

Customer review by playaplayer

1.0 stars 4/21/2012 by playaplayer
by playaplayer

It's really bad I'm 6 ft weigh 230 pounds and even on the greatest resistance still to easy for me but it is infomercial garbage so save your money

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
playaplayer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews