Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

118 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

118 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 stars
26
1-20 of 95 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Perfect For A Home Gym!
1/8/2014

Customer review by GrandMarquise

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by GrandMarquise
by GrandMarquise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's the perfect handy ab workout machine! You would think it's bigger than what it actually is, but it still does the job when it's comes to that burn outside your stomach. It's lightweight and easy to store...also I recommend watchin the videos that come with it because there are some interesting and helpful exercises for this machine. Even the ones on YouTube. It works for anyone hands down!

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandMarquise
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for some people, and I'm one.
9/1/2013

Customer review by exarmysgt

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by exarmysgt
by exarmysgt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been exercising regularly for over 50 years and have used all kinds of exercise equipment. I also have been studying exercise and fitness, and writing about them, for many years. Normally, fitness experts, including me, would tell you that this is a waste of money because you can get the same results without it. Maybe so, maybe not, but, when you have a bad back like I do, doing many of the standard abdominal exercises without some assistance can be difficult, if not impossible. The Ab Rocket Twister, supports me thru the movement and allows me to work my abs in a way I have not been able to for years. I think this is one of those pieces of exercise equipment which will be valuable for some people and not so valuable for others. You won't know until you try it our yourself. Unfortunately, it did not come with an instruction manual. Everything is on a DVD. Fortunately for me, my exercise area doubles as the grandkids' Xbox area, so I will be able to view the DVD where I regularly exercise.

Was this review helpful? (38) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exarmysgt
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ab Rocket Twister
5/1/2016

Customer review by Patricia

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Patricia
by Patricia

I loved my Ab Rocket which I have had for years to back up my Total Gym System . Then my son broke a wheel on the Total Gym and I started to only use my Ab Rocket. . Recently I updated to the Ab Rocket Twister . I was very surprised most stores no longer carried it. I could only find it on Walmart.com. Free shipping and it arrived 1-2 days earlier . So now I am back in business . I actually like the Twister better than the Total Gym ab crunch attachment . I will use both but will use the Twister more often. I am not allowing my son to use it. All mine! He has a gym membership. Everyday I do a mirror check. Never a scale. I am a Babyboomer and I am very happy that I keep my core as strong as possible . I am very active and love to exercise so Ab Rocket Twister works great but use it every day. You will see the difference early on. Comes with a DVD but I find the beginner to advanced workouts on my smartphone. It takes a few workouts to find your best seating on the Twister .The seat is a bit different from the original AbRocket seat . Buy it. Fair price. Walmart should stock it in their stores. It does not take up a lot of space. Pretty/very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok, should be cheaper
4/15/2016

Customer review by Boyshortlover

3.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Boyshortlover
by Boyshortlover

I was really looking fwd to getting this. Took me personally about 25 mins to assemble as the instructions suck so I just looked at the box to see what it should look like and so far it's held up. I'm very petite (5'2" 112lbs) so my weight is too light to keep it still or not move when using. I imagine however if you're too heavy it won't work at all. So not sure of the magic # in weight to have this perform as we need it to. Even being as small as I am I had to use the highest resistance band it came with to even feel anything. While I do think it makes situps "easier" it's not worth $90. Maybe $45. I do enjoy it however and think even what exercise I can get from it is better than no exercise so I won't be returning it. Just wish I hadn't paid so much for it now that I've used it. I wish you could buy(can you??) harder resistance bands as accessories other than what came with it

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boyshortlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dont Buy
3/7/2016

Customer review by nascarmobileal

1.0 stars 3/7/2016 by nascarmobileal
by nascarmobileal

The only thing I can say good about this is well built..................It wasnt good for a man, so dont believe the picture,,,,,,,,,If you weigh 100 to 125lbs,,,It would work,,,,,,or for children,,,,,,,NOT FOR A MAN...........Tension springs not strong at all,,,,,,,so if you buy be prepared to stick it in a closet .....or give to someone small,,,,,,,,

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nascarmobileal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product! But you must use it!!
3/16/2013

Customer review by Scorpiolover61

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Scorpiolover61
by Scorpiolover61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The AB Rocket Twister is a great product. I read some of the negative reviews but I wanted to try it for myself. Well, I can say that the first time I used it, I could barely do the reps. and later that night, my stomach and side muscles were hurting. But I refused to give up. I took an aspirin for the pain and the next day, I used it again. And each day I used it, it became easier to do. I have only been using it for 2 weeks now and already, I can see and feel a difference in my stomach and "love" handles. I had a complete hysterectemy 2 years ago and after the surgery I was left with a big lump of fat around my stomach. Now my stomach is getting tighter and harder. I will continue to use the AB Rocket at least 5 times a week. You have to use it for it to work for you.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scorpiolover61
Pennsauken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps relieve pressure, for smaller women
3/12/2012

Customer review by 198320012007

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by 198320012007
by 198320012007

This is a great product to lessen the stress on your back and neck. It does great for your muscles. I did the beginner and the mediate and the next day I could definately feel it in my stomach muscles especially on the sides. But, they could definately improve on a few things. My seat is off to one side a little. It will not go straight with the peg in it. The holes don't line up if it's straight. Also, it is difficult to get the head rest in a good position wear I can actually rest my head while doing the exercise. I'm only 5"3 but it doesn't seem to go in the right spot. The middle option is too low and the high is a little too high. Maybe a sliding adjustment would work better for all people's sizes. Even though with my head lifted I still strained it less than when I do situps on my own. Another issue that I could see is the width of the seat. I'm only 138, but my hips are pretty wide. I have children bearing hips, but still smaller than many people and I go over the edges just a little bit. Anyone my size or smaller would be okay, but anyone with bigger hips wouldn't be able to fit in between the handles. This is suppose to be an exercise tool to help loose wait. If the company doesn't want it bigger than they should at least have different sizes so the women out there that really want to loose wait has a chance. They should be able to utilize it as well.

Was this review helpful? (203) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
198320012007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Far It's GREAT!
7/2/2016

Customer review by lisattowngirl

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by lisattowngirl
by lisattowngirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only had it a few days. I love it so far. I have a friend that has the regular abrocket (blue one), she told me the abrocket twister(red one) was better. So far so good. I feel that it is working. I am very out of shape and this is easy and fun to use. Can't wait to use it again today!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisattowngirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic product
4/10/2012

Customer review by CylonGolfer

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by CylonGolfer
by CylonGolfer

I am surprised to feel just how much this works my abs. I have had it for about three weeks now and I'm still on the beginner level. I'm going to have to work up to the intermediate as well as the advanced level. I can already tell a difference working abs for 5 minutes every other day. If you're looking to work your core and lose some weight you should definitely get one of these.

Was this review helpful? (145) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CylonGolfer
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
HATE IT......
4/7/2016

Customer review by Cassiemarts

1.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Cassiemarts
by Cassiemarts

I am 280+ pound and i really need help with doing sit ups. If i try to sit ups on a solid floor my lower back will hurt. Therefore i had to Purchase something like the ab rocket twister. The back support is super easy to push back on. However, the bottom part would come up when push down.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cassiemarts
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Little Premature
6/16/2013

Customer review by clumsum

4.0 stars 6/16/2013 by clumsum
by clumsum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a little too early to tell, but this product may deserve more stars than I gave it. I laughed at myself, and my doctor laughed, too, because even though I purchased this through WalMart, it is an "as seen on TV" item. Having said that, I can't complain about the quality. It seems well made, and the minimal assembly required was a breeze. The question is: Will it work? I am in my "Golden Years," overweight, and not in very good shape. When I saw that the Ab Rocket Twister did "sissy crunches," I thought it might be just the thing for me. I couldn't do the standard crunches at gunpoint. Sooo, I'm starting out slow, gradually increasing reps and difficulty, and if I can maintain some discipline, we'll see how it goes. I may return to this review later.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clumsum
Janesville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble and use. You feel the burn!!
5/1/2012

Customer review by Bert001

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Bert001
by Bert001

I received my ab rocket twister very fast after placing my order, and had it put together within about 10 mins without any assistance. It's very easy to put together and understand. I began using it right away, and just doing a simple rock back and forth motion, i could feel the burn in my whole core. When you do the actual work outs on the included DVD, you can feel it much more. I remember waking up the next morning after using it, and feeling the ache in my core just getting up out of bed!! It keeps you in a good position for crunches. I have never liked crunches, and couldn't do very many, and this product makes it very easy to do them. I use it along with my cardio DVDs and i am not really afraid of crunches anymore... i havnt seen much improvement yet, but i also don't use it as much as i could yet. I dont want to do too much too fast. However, I am confident that the weight will start to come off with more use of the product, b/c like i said, YOU FEEL IT!! I read reviews before buying where people had said they had trouble with pieces breaking or the backrest not being enough support, but i have not had any problems with my ab rocket thus far. I am about 5'5 or 5'6, so the support on the backrest is perfect for me, and i really have no complaints. Sure the resistence bands are not as resisting as they could be, but if you are really using you core and ab muscles to do the workouts, it is still effective. You should not use your legs or arms to pull yourself up, b/c that just defeats the purpose of working your core. if you use the product in the right way, it will work the areas it's suppose to work. Overall, i would say i am very happy with my purchase. and am excited to continue using my ab rocket. its fun and easy!

Was this review helpful? (59) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bert001
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use and can feel the burn...
3/9/2012

Customer review by RobbStep

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by RobbStep
by RobbStep

I really love my Ab Rocket Twister. It doesn't take up a lot of room, it's light weight, and very easy to use. I had been doing ab floor exercises without equipment before I bought my Ab Rocket, and had some problems getting the muscle concentration in the right area, but that's not a problem now. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get a good ab workout without back or neck strain.

Was this review helpful? (132) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobbStep
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No strong enough
5/8/2016

Customer review by Vgolit

4.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Vgolit
by Vgolit

No stronger enough

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vgolit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything it says
5/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This doesn't take up a lot of space which was important to me, and it really works the abs in a small amount of time. I am hoping it holds up because I am not a tiny person, but I am doing the beginners workout with the dvd that comes with it and it really burns. I am on a heavy duty get in shape for the swimsuit regiment and I have gone down 1 swimsuit size with this, and the spacesaver bike and two shakeweights... I was totally into eating desserts and not holding my abs in so ... they really need this and it targets the middle core when twisting... Go Ab Rocket Twister!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rockville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Upgrade from my Ab Rocket
4/11/2012

Customer review by Rocmiz

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Rocmiz
by Rocmiz

i had the blue Ab rocket for a few years now and saw the new twister on TV for 149 I did a research and found Walmart.com to be the cheapest. It's a really great machine and it was an upgrade for me at this level now ip can do my obliques and do twisting and rocking with the new Ab rocket twister so at 99 it was a steal I highly recommend this product especially to anyone who can't just get on the floor and do sit ups Color is great too very motivating yaaaaay!

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocmiz
lorain, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great exercise item for working on abs
4/23/2012

Customer review by absfighter

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by absfighter
by absfighter

I like the idea of this item, but the tension springs are not very strong. I am using the 'advanced' one, and there is still not enough 'resistence' to it... as I am a 'beginner'. When I have worked at rocking in this chair item, I can feel myself about to fall over backwards... even with the stand being placed down on the floor, behind it. Other than that, I am really hoping that it works, and do appreciate the shipping time/price and in the amount of time it was delivered!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
absfighter
Lake Morena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GOOD CORE WORKOUT
6/18/2012

Customer review by topjimmyd

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by topjimmyd
by topjimmyd
Top 1000 contributor

I have enjoyed using the AbRocket Twister. My doctor told me that I needed to strengthen my core so as to alleviate pain from back and hip arthritis. This item really did the trick. Walmart's price was better than any other retailer also. I highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
topjimmyd
Cordova, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
4/4/2012

Customer review by 1AGENT99

4.0 stars 4/4/2012 by 1AGENT99
by 1AGENT99

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT. IT IS WAS IT PROFESSES TO BE. FOR ME IT WORKED OUT GREAT BECAUSE I HAD 5 FOOT SURGERIES THAT LEFT ME PERMANENTLY DISABLED. I USED TO ROLLERBLADE, JUMP ROPE, RIDE A BIKE AND DO PILATES. I CAN NO LONGER DO THOSE ACTIVITIES BUT I CAN USE THE AB ROCKET TWISTER. YOU FEEL THE BURN AFTER THE WORKOUT. ITS A GOOD PIECE OF EQUIPMENT. IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT DOES.

Was this review helpful? (50) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1AGENT99
FOUNTAIN VALLEY, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ab Rocket Twister
5/26/2012

Customer review by phoneycutt

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by phoneycutt
by phoneycutt

GREAT! I have not been able to exercise in years due to cancer and bone/knee replacement. This is the greatest. It really works out the areas they say and not painful on my lower back at all. I have only worked out for 2 weeks but I do this every morning and I am already down 2 pant sizes. I still eat the same foods. This is a fantastic product for a person who has been out of it for a while and needs the support while exercising.

Was this review helpful? (77) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phoneycutt
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews