Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 41 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Just what I needed.
9/17/2012

Customer review by Mommy0911

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Mommy0911
by Mommy0911

I needed some sort of feeding chair for my 13 month old but didn't want to get a highchair because she will be too big for one soon. I browsed and browsed and found this safety 1st booster. It has a 3 point harness to make sure my little wiggle worm doesn't fall. It attaches to the from the bottom and back of the chair. Easy to install and easy to remove for cleaning. You can plop the whole thing in the dishwasher to clean it, I LOVE THAT. Being a busy mom with a 3 year old and 13 month old, I don't have time to fiddle with padding to clean and or remove stains from. It's plastic so everything wipes clean, especially on pasta night. My daughter loves it and as soon as we put her in it she knows it's time to eat. It says that it's meant for 18 months and up but I guess my daughter is tall because she is 13 months old and it's the perfect height for my table.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy0911
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little simple booster for the table!
11/27/2012

Customer review by ptoflove

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by ptoflove
by ptoflove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked and looked and looked for a booster for my 2.5 year old. She was just way too big for her high chair anymore and she wanted the freedom (as did I) of getting in and out by herself. I could have gone with expensive ones that rate really well but I really didn't want to spend a lot of money. This was an amazing price and just plain simple. I had it shipped to the store and found out between when I purchased online and when I picked it up the price had gone down by $1.50 so they gave me a refund for that amount! Wow! Back to the seat, it straps securely under the chair and around the back. The belt is a nice thing as my daughter always likes to be strapped in. She has a stool against our chair and once I unbuckle her she climbs down all by herself. It is really nice especially being 8 months pregnant and having a hard time picking her up. Very sturdy, and though there isn't any cushioning we put a blanket down on the seat when she asks. I anticipate this will last me through both my children. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ptoflove
Ferndale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price for a good seat
12/31/2015

Customer review by Mooga

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Mooga
by Mooga

Straps across back of chair and under the seat Additional strap around child up through the legs and around the waist. Our granddaughter was 15 months and this is perfect for her and she will be able to grow with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mooga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!!
12/30/2012

Customer review by RedNosePitbullOwner

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by RedNosePitbullOwner
by RedNosePitbullOwner

I ordered the Disney princess one, but in the meantime i picked this one up from the store. I love it. My daughter is almost 3 and weighs 37 pounds and is 3 feet tall. she fits perfect with tons of room! It buckles in the back and bottom of the chair and she cant get out of it. (I tested that theory lol) You couldn't get a better one for the price if you tried! It slides under the table perfect with or without her in it also.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedNosePitbullOwner
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What I was looking for!
12/13/2015

Customer review by jessibeth

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by jessibeth
by jessibeth

Fits great under my low table. Easy to clean, but I wish the straps were not white.... Great seats for the price and function!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jessibeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why Pay More??
12/11/2012

Customer review by sleepyutmom

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by sleepyutmom
by sleepyutmom

This is a very inexpensive booster that does the job. Straps both to the back of the chair and underneath so it's very secure if you take a minute to get it tight. Goes in the dishwasher if needed, but it's all hard plastic so I've only done it once as it wipes easily. My only complaint (and why it got 4 stars) is that they put rubber feet only on the back so the front started scratching my chair pretty badly...but a couple felt pads later, I fixed that on my own. Anyway, I'm back to order a second for my 1.5 year old who likes to sit in his sister's booster rather than his Regalo "high chair" when she isn't at the table.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleepyutmom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Boost
1/1/2015

Customer review by Springplace

4.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Springplace
by Springplace

Needed an inexpensive booster seat for visit from 2 1/2 year old grandchild. The price was great and it was the perfect height so she could sit and eat with everyone else at the table. The lower straps easily attached to back and bottom of chair and easy to adjust to keep booster seat secure to chair. Although not recommended by manufacturer, and since she would not tolerate the upper straps, I removed these and made a little cushion for the seat ( attached a section of non-slip shelf-lining to bottom of the cushion to keep it from sliding). Also put towel under booster seat before fastening straps. She was never left unattended and helped up and down from the seat. It worked great, especially for the price! .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Springplace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great option
11/7/2015

Customer review by MAMAJD

4.0 stars 11/7/2015 by MAMAJD
by MAMAJD

I bought this as a second booster seat since I babysit an extra little one during the week. This is a very basic booster seat but perfect for our needs. Very easy to clean. My favorite part is that it is a little bigger than many booster seats I looked at. Even my 5 year old can fit in it comfortably. For the price and if you just need a simple boost this is a great option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAMAJD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good for tables with an apron
12/19/2013

Customer review by luckysocks113

3.0 stars 12/19/2013 by luckysocks113
by luckysocks113
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good price for what it is. My son has had no trouble adjusting to this booster seat. The only drawback is that our table has an apron, and this puts him up too high to be able to fit his legs under the table. He still uses it though, and it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckysocks113
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great and works well for about 3-5 months
8/15/2015

Customer review by CaringMother

1.0 stars 8/15/2015 by CaringMother
by CaringMother

Great design, and works great and fits the chair great to begin with. However, after about 3 months you start to notice that the straps that strap the booster on the chair are coming loose, then two months later (5 months total) after you already fasten the straps tighter, the straps are even looser than before and your child is having a hard time sitting in the chair. We've had this booster going on almost 2 years and so far had to readjust the straps since having it after the first 5 months almost everyday. Been looking for another one, but so far no luck in finding the right one. Before we only had to readjust the straps slightly, maybe 2 times every month, now, like I said almost everyday and all the way, no longer slightly. Great design, horrible strap idea.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaringMother
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/6/2013

Customer review by redsealking

4.0 stars 1/6/2013 by redsealking
by redsealking
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for the price. Have a tall 3 1/2 year old who needed out of the high chair but can't sit comfortably just in a chair at the table yet. Had it shipped to store to avoid shipping charges and it was ready for pick up the next day! Walmart also credited our card because the product was sold slightly cheaper when it was carried in-store. We would have never known and appreciate the honesty!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redsealking
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good little seat
1/7/2015

Customer review by WhyDoIHaveToHaveANewName

4.0 stars 1/7/2015 by WhyDoIHaveToHaveANewName
by WhyDoIHaveToHaveANewName

This is a good little seat as long as you don't need a tray. Two things to be aware of: first, it is rather high off so you need to make sure to strap it to a rather short chair so you can get your kid's legs under the table. Second, there is virtually no back to this seat (as clearly seen in the picture) but if your child is used to having a back you may have a slouching child for a while. Other than that, it is secure and a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhyDoIHaveToHaveANewName
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use, easy to clean
6/19/2014

Customer review by TwinMom122012

4.0 stars 6/19/2014 by TwinMom122012
by TwinMom122012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had purchased fabric covered booster seats for our twins at first... this was a big mistake as it is impossible to get all the sticky-ness out without boiling the whole thing. We decided we absolutely needed to get something easier. This booster not only is easy to keep clean, we found that the kids (18 months old) are sitting up straighter at the table as well. This makes it easier to feed them, and all around this has been great for our family. We haven't don't any traveling with these. Though they are bulky, they are very lightweight, so I imagine they wouldn't be difficult to take with us when we do travel with the kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinMom122012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great seat
9/8/2015

Customer review by lele

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by lele
by lele

I use it for my 3 year old son and love it! It gives him the boost he needs but I can still fit the chair under the table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent booster for my toddler
10/30/2012

Customer review by CEKing

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by CEKing
by CEKing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this seat for my 2 year old once he was old enough to sit at our table. It's the perfect height, easy to use and clean!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CEKing
Portland, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit for a dinner table with a low lip!
6/20/2015

Customer review by UserName123

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by UserName123
by UserName123

Our dinner table has an unusually low lip, which we never noticed until we wanted to convert from high chairs to booster seats. No booster seat we tried was low enough while still possessing desired safety features for our twins to sit at the table with us. This one finally worked! It's low enough to give clearance for the twins' legs while they sit at the table, it attaches to the chair it's sitting on, AND the boys buckle into it as well (to prevent escape!). Even if we weren't looking for something that offered low clearance, this booster seat is otherwise still a wonderful choice that I'd certainly make again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UserName123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for price.
11/15/2012

Customer review by Kabymom

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Kabymom
by Kabymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This seat is simple, lightweight, easy to clean, and affordable. Who can complain when all you have to do is stick it in the dishwasher when it gets to gross to just wipe down. It is easy to move from chair to chair and doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out the buckles and strap placement. This is the third seat like this I have bought...I bought a first for the grandparent's house and two for me. I will probably be buying more in the future considering I am about to have my third child any day now!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kabymom
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Served its purpose
9/10/2014

Customer review by tmg4141

4.0 stars 9/10/2014 by tmg4141
by tmg4141
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The straps were a little tricky to figure out. Works best on a hard chair. The straps tend to loosen on chairs that have a padded seat. Otherwise a good buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmg4141
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/13/2013

Customer review by Mama123456

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Mama123456
by Mama123456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great booster seat for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama123456
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked well, until it cracked
8/9/2013

Customer review by LuLuLinn

1.0 stars 8/9/2013 by LuLuLinn
by LuLuLinn

We have been using this seat for my 4 year old for almost a year. He's average size for his age, just under 40 pounds. Over the past month, a now 3 inch long crack has developed in the seat of the booster. We have replaced the seat with a different model, and will no longer be using it. I would have expected the seat to last longer given the upper weight limit is 50 pounds, but for the price, I might have expected too much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuLuLinn
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews