Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

33 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

33 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
15
1-20 of 33 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Not a good product
11/27/2011

Customer review by JoeSarah

2.0 stars 11/27/2011 by JoeSarah
by JoeSarah

Thought this would work great since we couldn't find any of the old style tree stands in the store, so we brought it home, pinned it in and set it in a permanent place with the locking device on the side and then it kept leaning and popping the locking device loose and we'd have to run and catch it and set it back in place. We thought it was finally settled in and was done moving, so we watered it and went to start decorating it and it popped out again after only barely touching it and it fell over, spilling the gallon water allover the hardwood floor. Needless to say, we WILL be returning this item. I have nothing good to say about it. This may work if one had a teeny tiny tree with no height nor any weight to it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeSarah
Hawesville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good features, but poor stability
11/30/2014

Customer review by jhammermil

2.0 stars 11/30/2014 by jhammermil
by jhammermil

I read the reviews and thought I would give this a try. The construction is pretty good. The anchor bolts are of good size and seem durable. I like the tilt feature of this design. My problem is that the anchor bolts (although of good size) were not adequate enough to hold the tree in place. There are only four bolts, and at the end of each bolt is a thin rubber cap. This rubber cap sits against the tree and has a tendency to slip, thus causing the tree to fall over to one side (and nearly falling on the floor). I took the rubber caps off, but still had the same problem. I am going to return this product. I ended up buying one from home depot that has five anchor bolts with large flat washers at the end of the bolts. The five bolts along with the flat washer pieces at the end provide stable support and security for my tree. It doesn't have the tilt feature, but I have peace of mind knowing that my tree isn't going to fall over.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhammermil
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked For a While... Then Crash!
12/10/2015

Customer review by RedJack

1.0 stars 12/10/2015 by RedJack
by RedJack

The stand worked fine for one season with a 6' tree. This year we put up another 6' tree and it seemed stable. We set the tree in front of the bay window, put on the same lights and ornaments as last year and for a couple hours all was well. Then BOOM! The tree came crashing down, spilling water and smashing ornaments. It was like a scene out of National Lampoon's Christmas. At least the tree fell away from the window! The stand had broken internally. There is a spring loaded plastic ring around the top that clamps the bucket in place and that ring had broken. There was nothing to hold the tree up. My advice is to get something that clamps the trunk in place better that four thumb screws and is made go metal that will resist the stress of a tree better than plastic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedJack
Would recommend to a friend? No
CHEAP, CHEAP, CHEAP!
11/27/2011

Customer review by PoohBear327

1.0 stars 11/27/2011 by PoohBear327
by PoohBear327

We bought this tree stand for our Christmas tree this year because my parents have a similar one that pivots. We could not afford the "fancy" one my parents have, but were overjoyed to find a similar one for MUCH cheaper. Let me just say. You get what you pay for. The things you screw into the tree to hold it in place slant whatever way they want so the whole tree tips. Our tree has fallen over countless times this evening- it is going right back to Walmart in the morning. Terrible!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoohBear327
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
The best tree stand I have ever used!
11/21/2011

Customer review by SimplyAReviewer

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by SimplyAReviewer
by SimplyAReviewer

I have used this tree stand for years. It is very sturdy, and the best part is that, you can adjust the angle even after the tree is secured into the base. Gave ours away since we haven't had a real tree in several years, and decided to get a real tree this year, so we just bought another one today at Walmart. Everywhere else I looked the price was $15 more.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplyAReviewer
WNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Works perfectly since 2007!
12/1/2014

Customer review by RCAIII

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by RCAIII
by RCAIII

Here's how this thing works...and works perfectly year after year! We get 8' Frasier Firs and Douglas Firs most years. I prepare the tree on our back patio by first removing the bucket from the stand. I lay the tree on its side, cut an inch or two off the bottom, and then use a 3/4" paddle bit to drill a 1-2" hole in the bottom of the tree. I then take the bucket and unscrew the four support bolts all the way out. Then, place the bucket on the bottom of the tree and gently hammer the center spike at the bottom into the hole that I drilled using the paddle bit (my brother just hammers the bucket onto the trunk using an old bath towel to cushion the bottom of the bucket and hammer without drilling a hole). With the bucket firmly attached to the bottom of the tree, tighten all four support bolts with equal numbers turns until the tree trunk is firmly supported and centered in the bucket. Do NOT overtighten the bolts, and make sure the trunk is centered!. Then, put the bucket into the stand, straighten the tree, and press down on the pedal on the base to lock it into place. Fill the bucket with 20 cups of very warm water (not just 1 gallon) with three tablespoons of tree conditioner/fertilizer that they sell at Home Depot for $2, and you're all set! As stated in the title, ours has worked perfectly for seven Christmases now, and has never fallen over once. Merry Christmas to all!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RCAIII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2nd purchase
12/11/2015

Customer review by jrkermode

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by jrkermode
by jrkermode

I purchased a similar stand several years ago which has performed flawlessly for years. When it came time to add second tree I purchased a second stand. These make it real easy to align the tree: 1. Release the stand locking lever. 2. Remove the "bucket" from the stand. 3. Attach the bucket to the tree. 4. Place the tree/bucket in the stand (with the stand locking lever unlocked). 5. Grab the trunk and tug on it until it's vertical (the ratchets on the base and bucket will click loudly but no harm done). 6. Lock the base. 7. Fill with water. Note: When the stand is new it can take a pit of force to get the bucket to move. You may need to hold the base.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrkermode
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas made easy
11/23/2014

Customer review by yaketyyacc

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by yaketyyacc
by yaketyyacc

a chore no more. no counting the screw turns to balance the tree, no more trying to right the tree and tree stand at the same time. no more up and down to straighten the tree. put the tree into the removable, base, tighten the screws, put the base and tree into the stand, with the lever up. move back, look, straighten tree, snap lever to close, and done. time, one minute, thirty seconds. makes for a Merry Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yaketyyacc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crazy easy!!!!
12/6/2015

Customer review by Jeffa

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Jeffa
by Jeffa

Since we have cathedral ceilings in our new house we figure we should go with a big tree. So every year we get a 10 ' to a 11' tree. The whole family loves it. Does look real nice when finished. Well last year was our first yr doing this since we just built it in the summer of 2014. So we got the tree and realized the base is too big for our other stand ( made for a normal tree) so I went to the local hardware store and got a stand made for a 10' tree. Figured we were fine. Wrong!! The stand buckled and just about fell over. So I had to fight a piece of plywood under it and screw the stand to the wood. The one of the screws went through a scared the hardwood floor. The wife went through the roof. So needless to say, it went to the dump after the holidays. So yesterday we went and got our big tree again. Went and purchased this stand at Walmart. When we got home we took the bucket thing with the screws and went outside and put it on. Tap it on with a mallet. Adjusted the screws so it liked good by eye. Then we carried the tree in placed it in the frame. Stood it up. After the approval of the mother in law and wife, we clicked the lock and was done. I mean done. Soo easy. Wish I could attached a picture to this. And keep in mind, this is made for a 9 ' foot tree and we have a 11' . Simple, easy, and affordable. Merry Christmas!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeffa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
11/29/2011

Customer review by didi8608

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by didi8608
by didi8608

For the past 3 years we have been using an artificial tree, because we always fought when straightening the Christmas tree. Not anymore!! I love this stand. I put up my tree in less than 5 minutes. Easy to set-up and to straighten the tree. The box clearly states that this for a tree under 9 ft. It will not work for a taller tree. I have an 8ft tree and it worked great. If you have a dreaded time straightening the tree, than this is the stand for you. Just tighten the screws very well and that is it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
didi8608
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very poorly constructed awful product
12/10/2011

Customer review by disappointedmomof3

1.0 stars 12/10/2011 by disappointedmomof3
by disappointedmomof3

I would not recommend this tree for a Charlie Brown tree! Our tree is not even 7 1/2 feet tall and is no where near the 100 lb weight limit. We put the tree up and around 12:15AM we heard creaking and then a loud thud - our tree had fallen. Since we put it up and nailed it with rope to the floor - it still creaks and the locking mechanism has given away - the tree has fallen 4 times. I have lost irreplaceable ornaments, tree lights and now my tree has broken branches. Needless to say, I am letting everyone I know not to purchase this piece of garbage! don't waste your money or your time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disappointedmomof3
naugatuck, ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works!
12/9/2015

Customer review by QTsMom

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by QTsMom
by QTsMom

I am reviewing this item only to add another success story to these mixed reviews. I purchased this same product, by a different manufacturer, about 10 years ago. I paid about twice as much, but was willing to do so because I was so tired of spending hours trying to get my real tree to stand straight. It worked like a dream, so I felt it was money well spent. It lasted until last year, when the bolts became too rusty to turn without a wrench. Sadly I threw it out and thought I'd never find one like it again. I was so thrilled to find it online at Walmart, and to realize it's also sold in the store. It looks EXACTLY the same as my old one, except it's a different color. When I saw it was less than half the price, I thought it couldn't be true. When I read the mixed reviews I thought twice about buying it. But decided to chance it, since it looked identical to what I'd used for years. Long story short....I bought a 7' real tree. Cut off the bottom, laid it down on it's side, held the "bucket" flush with the tree trunk and centered, while I tightened the 4 screws by hand. Stood it up in the stand, locked it down with the foot pedal, adjusted it once or twice by releasing the pedal, and straight it stands. It's been almost a week and it still standing. It took under 10 minutes. A few key points: It's plastic, so don't get too rough with it. Keep the tree trunk touching the bottom of the "bucket base" as you tighten the screws, to give it the most support. I'm a woman, and did it with the help on my 15 year old son, so you can do it too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QTsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easiest stand ever!!
11/29/2015

Customer review by Sierrajade2000

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Sierrajade2000
by Sierrajade2000

We've ALWAYS struggled with straightening the tree. Always had to use wood blocks to keep it straight, tree keeps tipping etc. The screws bent in our old stand and we needed a new one. I saw this and thought it would be fantastic. My husband was skeptical, but not anymore! We screwed it on, plopped it into the base, a quick look to see if it was straight, clicked the lock and DONE!!! Less than five minutes, instead of an hour of lying on the floor with needles in your face. BEST STAND EVER!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sierrajade2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made for a very frustrating day
12/7/2015

Customer review by CarmenT

1.0 stars 12/7/2015 by CarmenT
by CarmenT

The adjustable bucket was so hard to manage. The screws were too short to reach the trunk of the tree at the same time. They also did not stay tight. It wasn't sturdy enough to support our 5.5 ft tree. After an hour of fighting this base, we gave up and my husband retrieved an older base from my father in law. So I held the tree upright in a bucket of water for 25 minutes. Not exactly what I wanted to do that day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarmenT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not buy this tree stand!
12/12/2011

Customer review by XCMom

1.0 stars 12/12/2011 by XCMom
by XCMom

Bought stand this year to replace similar old one that broke last year. My husband warned me that it looked cheap, but we used it anyway. Four days later my son texted me a picture of the tree laying on its side. It crashed on its own in an empty room. We lost at least 20 glass ornaments. On my way out to find another stand and taking this one back. A piece of junk, don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XCMom
Seymour, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Truly EZ!
12/14/2015

Customer review by RunCoach

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by RunCoach
by RunCoach

We had our Christmas tree up in about 5 minutes and I didn't have to lay on the floor tightening screws into the tree trunk!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunCoach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HORRIBLE!
12/8/2012

Customer review by ElizabethSammy

1.0 stars 12/8/2012 by ElizabethSammy
by ElizabethSammy

As previous reviews have stated, this was the WORST tree stand I have ever dealt with. Our tree fell over multiple times (water everywhere, broken ornaments etc ). It is cheaply made and it tilts the tree regardless if you screw it in straight. The black part in which holds the tree will be crooked no matter what...it doesn't even fit in the actual stand properly. Our tree is well under 100 lbs. Everything screams cheap about this product. Now I have a plain tree tilted up against the wall until I can go to Home Depot and buy another stand. Complete waste of time. DO NOT BUY THIS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElizabethSammy
bakersifeld ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not up to standard
12/4/2014

Customer review by AMShillito

1.0 stars 12/4/2014 by AMShillito
by AMShillito

This tree stand cannot hold a 9 foot tree!!! We put our Christmas tree in this and later that day our tree was on the floor! The lock on the base stripped out therefore letting go of the tree! Do not buy this product for a large tree.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMShillito
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheaply made and useless!
12/6/2011

Customer review by racextreme199

1.0 stars 12/6/2011 by racextreme199
by racextreme199

We bought this for a 7 ft. tree since we couldn't seem to find a larger version of the old-fashioned ones and it seemed better than the cheapest plastic one that Walmart also had. Boy were we wrong. The biggest appeal of this stand is the pivot mechanism, but it's the whole reason the stand doesn't work. They made the ridges that lock it in very tiny, so they don't hardly hold any weight or take much to pop out. Maybe this stand would work for a much smaller tree, but it advertises that it can hold a tree even bigger than the one we bought. Very disappointed and returning this to the store. I wish they would carry the traditional red and green ones for bigger trees.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
racextreme199
Bryan, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Adjustability...but Be Careful
12/30/2014

Customer review by gcashed

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by gcashed
by gcashed

The adjustability of the EZ Up Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand is a wonder concept. It is extremely easy to attach the base to the trunk of the tree, then adjust the tree once inside the stand to find a perfect level. Unfortunately, the cheap plastic parts of this tree stand allow the tree to fall over easily if the tree is not leveled properly. Our tree fell over twice before we found a perfect level. Once a perfect level was found and the adjustable stand was locked, we decorated the tree and it hasn't fallen (yet). All-in-all, I like this tree stand at this price point, but wish that it had more metal parts that would hold the "adjustable" features in place better. Our tree is secure, but with a small amount of pressure, the tree will fall over. If you have small children or pets, you may want to consider another option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gcashed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews