Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

26 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

26 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 26 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Not a good product
11/27/2011

Customer review by JoeSarah

2.0 stars 11/27/2011 by JoeSarah
by JoeSarah

Thought this would work great since we couldn't find any of the old style tree stands in the store, so we brought it home, pinned it in and set it in a permanent place with the locking device on the side and then it kept leaning and popping the locking device loose and we'd have to run and catch it and set it back in place. We thought it was finally settled in and was done moving, so we watered it and went to start decorating it and it popped out again after only barely touching it and it fell over, spilling the gallon water allover the hardwood floor. Needless to say, we WILL be returning this item. I have nothing good to say about it. This may work if one had a teeny tiny tree with no height nor any weight to it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeSarah
Hawesville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best tree stand I have ever used!
11/21/2011

Customer review by SimplyAReviewer

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by SimplyAReviewer
by SimplyAReviewer

I have used this tree stand for years. It is very sturdy, and the best part is that, you can adjust the angle even after the tree is secured into the base. Gave ours away since we haven't had a real tree in several years, and decided to get a real tree this year, so we just bought another one today at Walmart. Everywhere else I looked the price was $15 more.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplyAReviewer
WNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
CHEAP, CHEAP, CHEAP!
11/27/2011

Customer review by PoohBear327

1.0 stars 11/27/2011 by PoohBear327
by PoohBear327

We bought this tree stand for our Christmas tree this year because my parents have a similar one that pivots. We could not afford the "fancy" one my parents have, but were overjoyed to find a similar one for MUCH cheaper. Let me just say. You get what you pay for. The things you screw into the tree to hold it in place slant whatever way they want so the whole tree tips. Our tree has fallen over countless times this evening- it is going right back to Walmart in the morning. Terrible!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoohBear327
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
11/29/2011

Customer review by didi8608

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by didi8608
by didi8608

For the past 3 years we have been using an artificial tree, because we always fought when straightening the Christmas tree. Not anymore!! I love this stand. I put up my tree in less than 5 minutes. Easy to set-up and to straighten the tree. The box clearly states that this for a tree under 9 ft. It will not work for a taller tree. I have an 8ft tree and it worked great. If you have a dreaded time straightening the tree, than this is the stand for you. Just tighten the screws very well and that is it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
didi8608
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Christmas made easy
11/23/2014

Customer review by yaketyyacc

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by yaketyyacc
by yaketyyacc

a chore no more. no counting the screw turns to balance the tree, no more trying to right the tree and tree stand at the same time. no more up and down to straighten the tree. put the tree into the removable, base, tighten the screws, put the base and tree into the stand, with the lever up. move back, look, straighten tree, snap lever to close, and done. time, one minute, thirty seconds. makes for a Merry Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yaketyyacc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works perfectly since 2007!
12/1/2014

Customer review by RCAIII

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by RCAIII
by RCAIII

Here's how this thing works...and works perfectly year after year! We get 8' Frasier Firs and Douglas Firs most years. I prepare the tree on our back patio by first removing the bucket from the stand. I lay the tree on its side, cut an inch or two off the bottom, and then use a 3/4" paddle bit to drill a 1-2" hole in the bottom of the tree. I then take the bucket and unscrew the four support bolts all the way out. Then, place the bucket on the bottom of the tree and gently hammer the center spike at the bottom into the hole that I drilled using the paddle bit (my brother just hammers the bucket onto the trunk using an old bath towel to cushion the bottom of the bucket and hammer without drilling a hole). With the bucket firmly attached to the bottom of the tree, tighten all four support bolts with equal numbers turns until the tree trunk is firmly supported and centered in the bucket. Do NOT overtighten the bolts, and make sure the trunk is centered!. Then, put the bucket into the stand, straighten the tree, and press down on the pedal on the base to lock it into place. Fill the bucket with 20 cups of very warm water (not just 1 gallon) with three tablespoons of tree conditioner/fertilizer that they sell at Home Depot for $2, and you're all set! As stated in the title, ours has worked perfectly for seven Christmases now, and has never fallen over once. Merry Christmas to all!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCAIII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very poorly constructed awful product
12/10/2011

Customer review by disappointedmomof3

1.0 stars 12/10/2011 by disappointedmomof3
by disappointedmomof3

I would not recommend this tree for a Charlie Brown tree! Our tree is not even 7 1/2 feet tall and is no where near the 100 lb weight limit. We put the tree up and around 12:15AM we heard creaking and then a loud thud - our tree had fallen. Since we put it up and nailed it with rope to the floor - it still creaks and the locking mechanism has given away - the tree has fallen 4 times. I have lost irreplaceable ornaments, tree lights and now my tree has broken branches. Needless to say, I am letting everyone I know not to purchase this piece of garbage! don't waste your money or your time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disappointedmomof3
naugatuck, ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy this tree stand!
12/12/2011

Customer review by XCMom

1.0 stars 12/12/2011 by XCMom
by XCMom

Bought stand this year to replace similar old one that broke last year. My husband warned me that it looked cheap, but we used it anyway. Four days later my son texted me a picture of the tree laying on its side. It crashed on its own in an empty room. We lost at least 20 glass ornaments. On my way out to find another stand and taking this one back. A piece of junk, don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XCMom
Seymour, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good features, but poor stability
11/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 11/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I read the reviews and thought I would give this a try. The construction is pretty good. The anchor bolts are of good size and seem durable. I like the tilt feature of this design. My problem is that the anchor bolts (although of good size) were not adequate enough to hold the tree in place. There are only four bolts, and at the end of each bolt is a thin rubber cap. This rubber cap sits against the tree and has a tendency to slip, thus causing the tree to fall over to one side (and nearly falling on the floor). I took the rubber caps off, but still had the same problem. I am going to return this product. I ended up buying one from home depot that has five anchor bolts with large flat washers at the end of the bolts. The five bolts along with the flat washer pieces at the end provide stable support and security for my tree. It doesn't have the tilt feature, but I have peace of mind knowing that my tree isn't going to fall over.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
HORRIBLE!
12/8/2012

Customer review by ElizabethSammy

1.0 stars 12/8/2012 by ElizabethSammy
by ElizabethSammy

As previous reviews have stated, this was the WORST tree stand I have ever dealt with. Our tree fell over multiple times (water everywhere, broken ornaments etc ). It is cheaply made and it tilts the tree regardless if you screw it in straight. The black part in which holds the tree will be crooked no matter what...it doesn't even fit in the actual stand properly. Our tree is well under 100 lbs. Everything screams cheap about this product. Now I have a plain tree tilted up against the wall until I can go to Home Depot and buy another stand. Complete waste of time. DO NOT BUY THIS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElizabethSammy
bakersifeld ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not up to standard
12/4/2014

Customer review by AMShillito

1.0 stars 12/4/2014 by AMShillito
by AMShillito

This tree stand cannot hold a 9 foot tree!!! We put our Christmas tree in this and later that day our tree was on the floor! The lock on the base stripped out therefore letting go of the tree! Do not buy this product for a large tree.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMShillito
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheaply made and useless!
12/6/2011

Customer review by racextreme199

1.0 stars 12/6/2011 by racextreme199
by racextreme199

We bought this for a 7 ft. tree since we couldn't seem to find a larger version of the old-fashioned ones and it seemed better than the cheapest plastic one that Walmart also had. Boy were we wrong. The biggest appeal of this stand is the pivot mechanism, but it's the whole reason the stand doesn't work. They made the ridges that lock it in very tiny, so they don't hardly hold any weight or take much to pop out. Maybe this stand would work for a much smaller tree, but it advertises that it can hold a tree even bigger than the one we bought. Very disappointed and returning this to the store. I wish they would carry the traditional red and green ones for bigger trees.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
racextreme199
Bryan, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
EZ UP...NO EZ RETURN
11/26/2012

Customer review by KatB23

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by KatB23
by KatB23

We bought this EZ up Christmas tree stand to hold our first ever real tree this year. (2012) We bought a 6-7ft Noble Fir. Got it home and tried to put up our tree and we had it as tight as they would go...they were digging into the tree itself. Went to let it go and it would not stand. We tried about 5 differen't times thinking we were doing something wrong. Needless to say we ended up getting a big kitchen pan and sitting it up against the wall so we could take this back. I ended up buying on from Kroger that was easier to do...no screwing and it was even cheaper and our tree is standing up. Do not buy this tree stand!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatB23
Justin TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Simply. Amazing!!
12/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this stand after fighting w/ the traditional style stand we had... And its Amazing!! The tree went up (straight and sturdy) in about 3 mins!! We determined that the trunk to our tree wasn't exactly straight (like most aren't) and w/ this stand we we're able to adjust it to stand perfectly!! Idk what went wrong w/ the other negative reviews, but if you follow the guidelines on tree size and weight, this stand should work wonders!! It did for us, and our friends who recommended it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
US manufature, great product!
12/17/2011

Customer review by Zworm

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by Zworm
by Zworm

Made in The USA. Great product, this was the easiest tree putting up ever. Nice to be able to attach the base first and then put in the stand. Great thinking on the designers part!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zworm
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
The ultimate tree stand
12/2/2012

Customer review by MaineHick

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by MaineHick
by MaineHick

Huge water capacity, easy vertical adjustment, what's not to love. Have been using one of these for 5 years for parent's Christmas tree, been trying to get one for ourselves every year. Finally got the job done and loving it. May keep a tree year round from now on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaineHick
Rural Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
12/8/2014

Customer review by Wichitakathryn

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by Wichitakathryn
by Wichitakathryn

This cost a bit more than the plain Jane stands, but the two piece idea is very good. You attach the holder to the tree in the garage before bringing into the house... Easy to get on straight that way. Then in the house you just set it in the stand and "lock" it in the stand with one push of a latch....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wichitakathryn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EZ PEEZY Christmas tree stand
12/18/2014

Customer review by Drew2324456

4.0 stars 12/18/2014 by Drew2324456
by Drew2324456

Just like it says. EZ.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drew2324456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Adjustable Tree Stand
12/24/2014

Customer review by Vaderr

4.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Vaderr
by Vaderr

This stand makes it easy to properly position your tree without having to take the tree out and reinstall over and over until it's straight. You simply pre-install the base on the tree drop it in the tree base holder, adjust to desired straightness , lock it in place and your done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vaderr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Adjustability...but Be Careful
12/30/2014

Customer review by gcashed

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by gcashed
by gcashed

The adjustability of the EZ Up Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand is a wonder concept. It is extremely easy to attach the base to the trunk of the tree, then adjust the tree once inside the stand to find a perfect level. Unfortunately, the cheap plastic parts of this tree stand allow the tree to fall over easily if the tree is not leveled properly. Our tree fell over twice before we found a perfect level. Once a perfect level was found and the adjustable stand was locked, we decorated the tree and it hasn't fallen (yet). All-in-all, I like this tree stand at this price point, but wish that it had more metal parts that would hold the "adjustable" features in place better. Our tree is secure, but with a small amount of pressure, the tree will fall over. If you have small children or pets, you may want to consider another option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gcashed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews